We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (538)
Room & Suite (446)
Dining (73)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#241 of 507 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Central hotel in Barcelona Poblenou, located just minutes from the metro Llacuna located in Poblenou, in the heart of Barcelona 22arroba District, the most innovative part of the city where are engaged companies focused in R+D. The hotel is very close to the best beaches of Barcelona, a few minutes from the port of Barcelona and only a few minutes to the more touristic centre via the Metro stop Llacuna. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is a spectacular new building with 9 floors and 250 comfortable and spacious rooms with air conditioning and internet. In addition, the hotel has a 24 hours Bar-Cafe with seating for 112 diners, Free Unlimited Wi-fi in public areas, 2 meeting rooms with natural light, private underground parking for 78 vehicles, vending machines and luggage room. The hotel also has a nice outdoor Terrace Bar. Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou is an ideal place to stay whether traveling for business or pleasure. It is also one of the best cheap hotels in Barcelona center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

Carrer Llull, 170 Poblenou, 08005 Barcelona Spain
Name/address in local language
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
2,538Reviews126Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 795
  • 925
  • 467
  • 190
  • 161
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ole Kristian L wrote a review 2 Apr
1 contribution
Good value for the money spent and serviceminded staff. Really satisfied with Loubna that helped us with check-in. Free wifi, good area with lot’s to offer and spacious doubleroom. Waterpressure is also really good compared to other institutions in BCN.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your great review. We love to receive such reviews, but most of all we love to know that the hotel has exceeded your expectations. We strive to always offer you the best service, so we are glad you had a great stay. If you are travelling to Madrid, Barcelona or Valencia please remember that we have 6 hotels in these cities and we would be delighted to welcome you. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity14169657700 wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution
Lovely place at a good price. Everything is nearby, the beach nearby, the price for the breakfast is acceptable. The staff is amazing. Thank you Esther & Loubna for the amazing treatment, very kind. The rooms are basic but you have everything you need. Recommended for a regular trip for a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: For a few days only
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you had a happy stay at Travelodge. We are very grateful for your review, and hope to see you again soon at any of our 6 hotels in Spain.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ijovan414447 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
fair price, welcoming staff, extra clean, great neighbourhood. Grat value for money. Only two downsides : big hotel so it tends to be noisy over the weekend&lack of fridge in the room. Otherwise, everything was great!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review of your happy stay at Travelodge. It really is our motto to offer the best value for money hotels. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the city. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
raybar447200 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
88 € per night don't buy you Wifi, that's an extra! No matter how you look at it, it is a rip off. In any pension wifi is included and the room would be similar or better. Not even a closet... This hotel is for people looking for a youth hostel level of service and willing to pay for Wifi, with a youth hostel would provide for free.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 4 weeks ago
Estimado cliente, Gracias por dejar su opinión. Lamentamos que su estancia no fuera tan perfecta como deseábamos. Como bien comenta en Travelodge el WIFI es gratuito en las zonas comunes. El WIFI es de pago en las habitaciones, y tiene un precio de 3,90€ pudiendo conectar hasta 3 dispositivos en banda ancha. Recordarle que esta información es pública y está detallada en todas nuestras comunicaciones, incluida la plataforma Booking.com, donde se informa de todas las condiciones para que a lo largo de la reserva y posterior estancia el cliente no tenga ninguna confusión. Espero que esto no sea un problema para volver a verle en cualquiera de nuestros 6 hoteles en sus futuros viajes. Un saludo,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike L wrote a review Mar 2024
Dallas, Texas2 contributions
This hotel is great. the Staff is doing above & beyond to help me to get a room, Berna and the rest of the front desk today were awesome. The location is great, the room is super clean and it is not expensive for a las minute booking. Will definitely come back again. - Mike
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear Mikel, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your good experience. We know that the success of a good service is achieved through the warmth and know-how of the people, so in Travelodge we have a great team that really will be very happy and grateful to read your comment. We are delighted to read that you will return on your next visit to the city, so I remind you that we have 6 hotels in Spain, in case you would like to visit us in another city. We hope to have you back in any of our 6 hotels in your future trips. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicole H wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
When I arrived staff told me my account was hacked and I would have to pay for my stay (8 days) again. If not I would not be able to stay. The staff at the desk were extremely unhelpfully although they could see on their computer screen that the account was hacked. I booked through booking.com and they refunded the money. The hotel is now under investigation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear Nicole, Regarding your comments, Booking.com should have informed you that two weeks ago their platform suffered a cyberattack and payment links were sent to most of their client accounts. That is the reason you are being refunded and not because the property charged you double. We would also like to clarify that on Booking.com and in your confirmation email you have a note that specifies the payment will be done at the Hotel directly. We are able to understand that you are angry because of the situation but at any point was Travelodge Hotels' fault. Kind regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jamie e wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Worst hotel stay ever. Woke up middle of night with bed bugs crawling. Staff seemed unbothered so to me this has happened regularly. Had to wake kids and change rooms in middle of night and dispose of our luggage when we arrived home. Room too small and warm. Window opened but only very widely too dangerous with kids. Staff were rude except for 1 night staff who assisted with changing our rooms
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear Jamie, It is important not to give unfounded or untrue opinions, they can damage the image of the hotel and our aim is to offer you a great service so that you can enjoy the best stay. That´s why, as we informed you, upon receiving your comment, we conducted a thorough investigation and consulted with our pest control company and they confirmed that no evidence of bed bugs was found. We regret that you did not appreciate the care provided at all times by our team. Courtesy and professionalism are core values in our customer service, and we strive to ensure that all members of our team reflect them at all times. Regarding the window, all windows are equipped with a safety restrictor for opening for safety reasons, and if any guest wishes to fully open the window, they may request it at the reception desk. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to demonstrate the quality of our service and hospitality. Best regards, The management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ebba S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Ok hotel for the price! The location was a bit off, but really close to local transportation. Christian, one of the staff, stood out for great service, especially for his help with our flight related concerns. Thanks for a great visit in Barcelona!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you very much for the compliments to our colleagues, they will be pleased to know that it is a positive point to highlight on your visit. We hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rodrigo C wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I had a great stay, the service was really good, specially Cielo and Albert were very comprehensive when I had to cancel my lat night due personal issues I totally recommend this hotel! Close to the beach, in a quite street and next to Poblenou Rambla
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Rodrigo, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for giving us the highest rating. Thank you for mentioning our team, we will share your kind words with all of them, who will be delighted, especially Cielo and Albert. And thank you above all for recommending the hotel to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to any of our 6 hotels in Spain. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
martusevicieneirena5 wrote a review Jan 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
Everything was fine little bit to small for 2 people window didn’t close properly so was cold in the room, tea cup was paper and only one for all 4 nights, but compared with price stay at this hotel was nice, staff was friendly, we liked breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Team Travelodge Hoteles España, Marketing at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Responded 29 Jan 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for giving us the highest rating. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet (with a great variety of sweet and savoury items) which helps to start the day with great energy and a smile on your face. It is great to know that the staff helped you have a great experience and of course we take note of the not so positive comments so that we can continue to improve every day. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Barcelona area.
PRICE RANGE
£85 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaBarcelonaPoblenou / Sant Martí
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE BARCELONA POBLENOU - Updated 2024 (Catalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Nearby attractions include El Poblenou (0.1 miles), Rambla del Poblenou (0.2 miles), and Madame George Lounge Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Conveniently located restaurants include Desoriente, Vrutal, and Blu Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basílica de Santa Maria del Mar (1.5 miles), Reial Monestir de Santa Maria de Pedralbes (4.5 miles), and Ciutat Vella (1.9 miles).
Is Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.