We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allada Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Allada Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Katrineholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long weekend in Barcelona. Best location possible in the middle of el Born district. Nice and clean room and easy access around the day with door code. Perfect with a samll kitchen to make light meal or coffee. Lots of restaurants and bars just outside but still reasonably silent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank D5998PAjanb
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your... More 

Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Nice accomodation hotel. Everythink worked - yes also the air condition. Ok for 4 peopleI I mean you only sleep there the rest of the time you experince Barcelona. Placed next to a nice market place - I think also Barcelona people visit the restaurants there. They also have a nice veranda open from 1030.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Z7967LJmichaeld
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to... More 

San Agustin, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Great central location. Good cafe next door and open late. Great staff member on desk although limited time there. So close to The Cathedral, Gothic Quarter and the Market. Thoroughly perfect place to stay for the 3 nights I was there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zev750
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Good location to everything. Good scenes in old Bacrelona area where all the narrow streets, all these sidewalk stores, old churches, too many more. Never got a moment bored. Went back again and again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pfslisz
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

If you are wanting an apartment stay without dealing with the complications or negative backlash from locals of Airbnb check out Allada in the Born. It's perfectly situated and has access to the most happening neighborhood in BCN.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nsschmit
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, On the behalf of the Barcelona Apartment Team I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Cute Apartment hotel was easy to get around and 15 minute walk to the beach. ;) The staff was very friendly and was an easy check-in. No one around when we checked out. Your apartment only gets cleaned once a week. So make sure your all clean lol. We found our apartment small and also not sound proof. So make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. Through the feedback of our clients iwe can improve our service on a daily basis. Please be informed that extra cleaning can be booked during the stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would be happy... More 

Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

It is a very good service apartment, all the facilities were new and clean, good design and very comfortable, it is located at the best area of Barcelona where you can find good restaurants and bars just a few steps away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juliet Z
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. Therefore we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The apartment we stayed in on Allada appartment hotel was nice with comfortable beds, a good pentry, Wifi that worked well and there was a terrace on the roof. The area is nice with plenty of restaurants and many small shops. The staff was friendly and helpful with information.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anette326
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment so positive about your stay. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service on a daily basis. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us... More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Perfect location, extra room compared to hotel. Average cleanliness, very poor soundproofing, odd plumbing. They promise amenities but you are on a strict 2 mini shampoo ration, can not ask for more! Somewhat overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Politis111
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. There we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we feel sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. Please do not... More 

Bamberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2016

There are a lot of supermarket near this apartment. So we do not have to worry about buying daily stuffs. Station is not far from apartment around 5 minutes walk. The street in front of the apartment have several café and restaurant so atmosphere is very good and active.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bamberg372
Sarah R, Director General at Allada Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment. The feedback of our clients is very important to us as it helps us to improve our service. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future booking. We would... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#106 of 519 in Barcelona
672 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#279 of 519 in Barcelona
213 reviews
Eixample
Aramunt Apartments
Aramunt Apartments
#125 of 756 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#142 of 756 in Barcelona
115 reviews
Gracia
Gran de Gracia Apartments
Gran de Gracia Apartments
#108 of 756 in Barcelona
44 reviews
Gracia
Mila Apartments
Mila Apartments
#118 of 756 in Barcelona
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in El Born / La Ribera

Neighbourhood Profile
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few places that live and breathe such exciting energy regardless of the time of day. This neighbourhood seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants ranging from fancy Michelin-star establishments to trendy fusion restaurants. Here you'll find historical and cultural attractions such as the popular Picasso Museum and the Gothic cathedral La Santa Maria del Mar, where you just might be able to catch a traditional Catalan wedding.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Allada Apartments are located next to the Born, one of the city's most modern districts. There is a vibrant nightlife but also a great deal of culture, such as the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, and an infinite array of designer shops, boutiques and shoe stores. The beach is just a 20-minute walk away, making it the ideal place to enjoy the city both day and night, both in summer and winter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allada Apartments

Address: Allada Vermell, 6 - 8, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Price Range: £63 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allada Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Allada Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Allada Barcelona
Apartamentos Allada Hotel Barcelona
Allada Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allada Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Allada Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend you money elsewhere!”
  • One of the puddles of water - after the leak had been fixed! They didn't even mop up the mess.
  • Sofa bed that was not advertised anywhere or what we booked.
 of 5 bubbles rebeccapS96XT, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at higher floor, as the nights get noisy from neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerAGM, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ground floor rooms can have slight street noise and from children in the play area though not generally after 10pm. Standard rooms only have the one double bed”
 of 5 bubbles 234phillipap, 17 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take a room more on the upper floors. We could hear the neighboors above very well.”
 of 5 bubbles 391geerth, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Speak Spanish !”
 of 5 bubbles SconeFace, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay