We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Subur Maritim

Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (84)
Pool & Beach (26)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in front of the sea, the Hotel Subur Maritim in Sitges offers an excellent location and service, making it the best choice of Hotel to live Sitges while enjoying your life in a unique place.Discover the charming walk from the promenade and the beaches of Sitges to museums and a shopping area which the town has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
47Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
970Reviews
325Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 383
  • 185
  • 46
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel which is located in a luxury residential area of sitges walking distance of the town. It’s a well run hotel which is also used by the locals for entertaining which proves level of service.
Read more
Response from SuburMaritim, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jatstylist, Thank you for share your review about your stay at our Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your comments regarding rooms and services. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us! Sincerely, Isabel Muñoz Assistant Manager
Read more
Had an excellent sea view room during Festaval which was a hoot. Staff really friendly and we had the bonus of a fun private birthday party by the pool which we happily watched from our balcony. Happy to recommend the hotel.
Read more
Response from SuburMaritim, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear IwanL_12, Thank you for share your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback and comments are very important to us and we value your review. Thank you for the nice comments about room and staff. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on internet. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us! Sincerely, Isabel Muñoz Assistant Manager
Read more
A good basic 4 Star hotel. Great location on the promenade, 15 mins walk into the town center. Good sized room and bathroom and spotlessly clean. Great view over the pool & out to sea. Good breakfast but restaurant was closed at this time of year. Free tea/coffee in reception
Read more
Response from SuburMaritim, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear garyjohnb2017, Thank you for share your opinion over your recent visit to our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we value your review. We appreciate your nice comments about our location and rooms. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us! Sincerely, Isabel Muñoz Assistant Manager
Read more
I arrived at the hotel and was shown to my room, which reeked of paint and was impossible to stay there. The night manager, Charo (spelling?) was VERY nice and did his best to help and "upgraded" me to a room hilariously called a "suite" (not his fault that the hotel should be
Read more
Response from SuburMaritim, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Dear Claire, First of all, we want to thank you for having commented part of your stay on the network. We were very surprised that you made comments before leaving the hotel, since you are still staying with us, and you has extended your reservation for 3 more nights because, according to your words, you are delighted with the hotel. It is true, that some room still smelled like paint, because we have made improvements to the hotel recently and that the elevator did not work the first day, for the same reason, but, all our staff has done everything possible to solve them, including the theme of the bowl for your pet. In addition, after your first complaint, you were told that the person responsible for the reception was in the morning and that you were available for whatever you needed, but you did not come to talk to her, you have seen her most at the hotel and after asking you how everything was going, you have answered her that perfect. It is for all this, in addition to just lengthen the stay with us for the second time, we are surprised that you value so negatively and consider that we are not up to our category. As we have indicated, we are at your disposal to resolve any incident you may have during your stay. Sincerely, Isabel Muñoz – Assistant Manager
Read more
Everything was very good, the bed, breakfast, people who are working there very friendly, great rooms and a lot of eaten by the breakfast, we come surely back when we are looking for a good hotel in Sitges
Read more
Response from SuburMaritim, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Dear Nomad68581380700, Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at Subur Maritim Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. We appreciate your nice opinion about cleanliness and about our Staff. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us! Sincerely, Isabel Muñoz Assistant Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
PreviousNext
12345617
Is this hotel near the station and how much to Barcelona on the train
Dear Flitty23, The Hotel is about 15-20 minutes walking distance from the train station, where you can find taxis and regular Bus in order to arrive to the hotel. The train from Barcelona is 4.20€ the single ticket, but you can find different options cheaper if you like to get the train several times during your stay. Best regards.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the Hotel accept the post office travel card for payments
Dear Debby. The hotel accept regular credit cards as visa, master card and amex. Also, you can pay in cash. If you have more question you can contact with the hotel directly. Best regards.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Alison, We have only outdoor pool. About the bikes, we don't have for children for free, only adults, but we have a partner where you can rent a bike for the childs. The bikes are available all the year and you can use it for free during 3 hours, if you like to keep it all day you should rent the bike with our partner or other places in the town. Best regards.
1 vote
Show all answers
are there any parking ?
Dear Sir, We have free parking for our guest. Best regards
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Don't come!!"
"A room with a sea view balcony is totally worth it!"
"Rooms have balconies and are either over the pool or slightly quieter on the far side of the hotel."
"The rooms with a sea view are the best, but also more expencive."
"I would sugest away from STairs if possible"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western subur maritim hotel sitgesbest western hotel sitgesbest western sitgessitges best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaSitges
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing