Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Riu Plaza España

Resto-bar au 27ieme étage
Traveller (2319)
Chambre 1845
Room & Suite (468)
Dining (71)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£225
£208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#104 of 470 hotels in Madrid
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hotel Riu Plaza España opened its doors in August 2019 in the Edificio España which is the 8th tallest building in Madrid, Spain, and one of the city's most iconic buildings. It is an example of 20th-century Spanish architecture built in the neo-baroque style. Located only approx. 20 km away from the Madrid-Barajas Adolfo Suárez (MAD) airport. This hotel is ideal for both leisure and business travel. The 584 modern designed, elegant decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi offer maximum comfort as well as relaxation. In the 17 stylish and modern conference rooms you can successfully organize your events and meetings. For gastronomy lovers, the guests can enjoy a buffet restaurant, as well as a Sky Bar and Lobby Bar for snacks & drinks. Visit the reinvented rooftop. The 360° terrace now has a new Gastrobar called El Edén and yet another attraction on top of its spectacular views of the capital: a transparent viewpoint looking over the recently inaugurated Plaza de España square. This glass balcony that hangs at a height of 100 metres above the ground gives our most intrepid visitors a wonderful panorama of the southern area of the capital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% off at Riu Plaza Hotels
2,814Reviews69Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,828
  • 517
  • 158
  • 113
  • 198
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Angie_R wrote a review Jul 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom190 contributions179 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We flew into Terminal 4 at Madrid airport as we flew with Iberia. The queues for passport control took about an hour. We then had to get a train (that was a first) to the baggage reclaim. The train runs every couple of minutes and the journey was 5 minutes. That took us to Terminal 3. The baggage reclaim was in two parts and it took us a while to locate our belt. Ours were the only cases left on our conveyor which surprised me because we hadn’t done anything different to others on our flight. We usually fly in with Ryanair or EasyJet which is a lot more simple.

A taxi from the airport to Gran Via is a fixed fee of 30 euros. It takes about 20 minutes.

This hotel is absolutely fantastic.

Check was busy but quick. The receptionist knew we were there for the kids to see Harry Styles. She was very friendly.

The lift service is brilliant. You scan your key card and it gives you a number of floors to choose, ie your room floor, breakfast, pool or rooftop bar. It then tells you which lift to get in. This stops people randomly walking around the hotel. Also it must be the quickest way to get a lift in such a large hotel.

The pool area was great. It’s not massive but then people don’t really go to Madrid to sit by the pool. The water was cool which was great to cool off in the roasting temperatures.

We always got a bed by the pool which surprised me. There are about 40 beds by the pool but another loads of beds adjacent in the non pool area on the opposite side. People didn’t stay too long so free beds always came available. It can get windy on the 21st floor. Bring towel pegs as the towels can blow off. They supply as many pool towels as you need and drinks are served to your sunbed. Keep hold of your drinks though as they can blow over too.

We always got seated in the 360 rooftop bar. You showed your room card and told them how many people were in your group and they found you a table/seat. Sometimes we had to wait a couple of minutes but the staff were very efficient. There was always a queue on the stairs for people outside the hotel who had to pay to enter. Hotel guests always took priority over these people. A gin & lemonade was 12 euros. A sangria was 9 euros. The views are incredible. There was a nice mix of young and old people so it wasn’t full of pretentious people which was unexpected.

There was often a queue to take your picture on the glass box. There is a sign saying you have a 2 minute maximum which is plenty of time. Most people took a lot less time but there’s always that one person taking far too many repetitive photographs.

I was in room 716 which had a view of a wall. Not ideal but didn’t spoil are stay. But my daughter in room 718 had a nice view of the city. The rooms are nice & modern with a huge walk in shower.

The breakfast was amazing. Probably the best choice of food I have ever seen. We were always seated really quickly.

I will definitely return to this hotel. I couldn’t find any faults with it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Dear Angie_R, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was great and that you enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P_7313 wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one night in July. I really liked the measures the management has put in place to keep guests and staff safe. Temperature is taken every time someone enters the hotel and hand must be sanitized. Breakfast is very well organized to keep distance between guests, gloves and masks have to be worn in the buffet area. During check-in an envelope is handed with the hotel information replacing the room brochures...

Very well done for adapting so fast to the situation!

Points to improve; as the pool capacity is limited due to the virus (understandable) we waited for an hour to access the pool area. The security lady kindly invited us to wait in a separated terrace in the same floor, but there was not sun umbrellas in that terrace, quite difficult not to get sun burnt under Madrid’s sun. Additionally , the pool closes at 7pm!!!! This is way to early for a city like Madrid were the sun shines till 9pm and temperatures are super high during the evening. I really felt quite disappointed when they invited us to leave the pool at 6:50pm.

Overall, it’s a nice hotel in a great location, breakfast is great and full of options. Rooms are spacious, clean and new. The rooftop bar is a must visit.

I do recommend the hotel for stays in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Thank you very much for your flattering words and for highlighting the service provided by our staff. We are sorry to read that you were not fully able to enjoy our pool. Due to the exceptional circumstances we are all facing, we have been forced to reduce the maximum capacity and opening and closing hours. We please hope for your understanding that the precautions has been implemented to safeguard our guests and employees. Hopefully the world returns to normal soon so that we can welcome you back for another memorable stay! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt wrote a review Jul 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom253 contributions145 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a long weekend at this hotel, post lockdown.

On arrival you have your temperature taken and invited to use the hand gel. Masks are compulsory when moving around the hotel. There are safety screens for the staff. All felt very safe and reassuring.

Check in was efficient and friendly and you're provided an individual information pack.

Our room was on the 15th floor. The room was huge and spotless. Complimentary toiletries provided. The room was cleaned each day.

Due to covid there was a booking system to use the pool, so we didn't bother. However it was possible to sit on the terrace the other side of the building.

The hotel is located at the end of the Grand Via and right on top of a metro stop, so getting about is very easy.

Breakfast is plentiful and a good choice of hit and cold and many individual sized sealed portions. On arrival you are temperature checked again and you must wear your mask and disposable gloves on each visit to the buffet. But this was no hardship as it keeps everyone safe.

The rooftop bar us free to enter for hotel guests and offers some beautiful views. I forgot to put my mask on as I moved about to check out the views from each side of the hotel. I was politely reminded my staff to wear my mask- again another sign of how seriously your and others safety is taken by the staff.

My only minor criticism are the lifts at breakfast. There can be a lengthy wait for a lift to become available due to the card operated system. You have to use your room key to indicate which floor you need. We instead walked up the 9sets of steps from the restaurant to our room.

We will definitely come back to madrid as it's a stunning city and we will be staying at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Matt, We would like to thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. For us, the well-being of our guests is always the focus of attention, because we want you to enjoy the most precious days of the year in every way. Therefore, we are happy to learn you had a wonderful time. Thank you for your trust and we are already looking forward to hopefully being able to count you among our guests again very soon. With kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scotscouple99 wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom208 contributions697 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you thought that this would be one of the flagship hotels for RIU, you are mistaken! This is a pretty average hotel in a very central location in Madrid. Its price is certainly not justified for what it has to offer.
First impressions count: the hotel lobby is magnificent; it is heavily decorated with baroque elements which give the hotel a sense of elegance. This can not be contrasted more with the hotel rooms, which are small and boxy. Although the hotel has been opened for less than a year, the room decors feel already dated and the fixtures are falling apart. In our room for example the shower head was malfunctioning and the wash hand basin was splashing all over. The amenities within the room are less than standard. There is a fast wifi and a large screen TV but there are no sufficient electrical sockets for your various electrical appliances. The bedlinen is pretty standard and is not changed daily, for the sake of environmental impact.
There is a very nice roof top bar, which will be very enjoyable in the summer, but its prices are very expensive, especially for Madrid standards. The restaurant set up has not been thought out very well as the food stations are too far away from many of the tables. If you are seated at the end of the restaurant you will have to make several very long trip. This is not convenient if you are infirm or if you have children with you. The buffet selection is certainly worse than most other RIU hotels. Because the hotel is relatively large it consistently runs out of items as the staff do not replenish them properly.
In conclusion this is not a hotel that aspires to the RIU standards. You should only stay there because of its location and if you are offered a special price which the hotel offers from time to time. This is a 3* hotel at the most.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the vents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Scotscouple99, Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your insights and for visiting in this occasion our new Hotel Riu Plaza España. We are very sorry to have fallen short of your expectations and that you were not satisfied with your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if we could not convince you with our products and services. We would like to assure you that the above-mentioned inconveniences are not representative of our usual standards and that we will share your concerns with our Management Team to continue improving day after day. It is our sincerest hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide you with a better experience. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Javier L wrote a review Jul 2020
Ilford, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been here a week now and have a couple of days left. Before going back to London and having to quarantine I wanted to review the hotel.
If you are coming over to Madrid you will feel very safe from the moment you get off the plane as everyone is wearing masks even on the streets.
At the hotel they have disinfectant everywhere and before entering the breakfast room they take your temperature and then you have to wear gloves and mask to access the food area. The swimming pool are has controlled numbers and the lovely Life Guard disinfects the beds between users.
We have definitely been impressed with the level of service and care and we’ll be back for our next trip to Madrid to visit family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Marketing at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Javier, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and could take nice impressions with you. We are glad to know that your felt comfortable with our implemented precautions for the Covid-19 as our main priority is the health & safety of our guests and employees. We hope to welcome you back someday under other circumstances. Warm regards, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelfeast2015 wrote a review Jun 2020
Rio de Janeiro, RJ237 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived from a long journey in Madrid, we had reservations at another hotel, but when we got there we found out it was closed. We hailed the first taxi we saw and he told us the Riu Plaza Espana just reopened the day before.
Staff was warm and helpful. Decor in the room was brand new and tasteful, the only issue is the glass door of the bathroom, with a gap and little privacy, as well a light on sensor and timer which stays on after you leave the bathroom, allowing your sleeping partner to wake up.
The rooftop terrace is amazing, the most spectacular view of Madrid, it serves delicious cocktails and tapas after 17:00.
Again excellent attentive staff, while maintaining the COVID 19 protocols.
Breakfast on the 4th floor is very meticulous in accordance with our new situation.
I thought the staff did a great job of still keeping a warm and agreeable atmosphere.
Absolutely adored the decor in that space.
Thank you for our wonderful welcome at Riu
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 19 Jun 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much your great feedback on your stay with us at Hotel Riu Plaza España. We appreciate your lovely praise of your whole experience, of enjoying our amenities and culinary delights – but moreover, we are so thankful for your kind words on our personal service and cleanliness. As the health and safety of our guests and employees is our main priority, we have developed strict protocols for your own protection. We cannot wait to welcome you back! All the best wishes from the entire team, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dsarnow wrote a review Feb 2020
Rishon Lezion, Israel16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on a Friday evening and stayed for seven nights. From the first moment on our stay was filled with great attention from all the staff at the hotel.
The hotel is very functional and the room was fully equipped including an electrical kettle and iron with board.
The sky bar is amazing and the breakfast is a true winner.
The price was very affordable as well.
I look forward to our next visit to Madrid and staying at the Riu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear dsarnow, Thank you so much for your nice words and for your five-star rating! We are glad to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham M wrote a review Mar 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom36 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in downstairs and had to have a pre authorised amount reserved on a credit card to allow allow charges to our room account for use in bars and restaurant etc. Totally acceptable , however within 39 mins and ordering drinks on the rooftop bar we were informed that we had zero credit . Explained we had already been pre authorised . This seemed unacceptable and we asked that they ring down to reception to clarify. The staff and the bar manager were implying it was not their problem and made out it was ours. First night and trying to enjoy our first drinks as the sun was setting , was not the best start to the trip. Manager never returned at any point to say the situation was resolved and even commented it happens all the time. Not good enough!! 2nd night and insufficient staff to serve. Delay in getting drinks and then when 2nd bottle was ordered it was left in ice bucket, unopened and there was a delay of 5-7 mins before staff returned to open bottle. Disappointed with service. Hotel and breakfast otherwise, good .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza España
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear Graham M, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us after your recent stay at our hotel. Although we are very delighted to know your overall stay was a good one, we are concerned by your comment in regards to our staff and experience. We would like to assure you that our main priority is to make all our appreciated guests feel well-attended. We will make sure to let our Management Team know about your comments for a proper follow-up. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in a close future! Kind regards, Hotel Riu Plaza España Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaun1570 wrote a review Sept 2022
Northampton, England, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the concierge staff and checked in efficiently. Our room was on 22nd floor overlooking the Plaza. Room was large, contempory fittings and ensuite was very big with huge shower. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioning worked brilliantly. Breakfast was buffet style with lots on offer and because hotel is so big, you may need to wait a couple of minutes to be seated if you turn up at peak times. There is a bar on the top floor that has fab views of the city and drinks are a bit expensive but it is a hotel, dj's were playing in the evening of the weekend which added to the buzz.
The staff in the hotel are all very friendly. There is a swimming pool (not very big but like a fresh plunge pool) on 21st floor with limited sun loungers - this opens at 10am and you are given towels to use. The good thing is you cannot save any loungers as the towels will be taken away so other guests can use the beds.
Just outside the hotel is an entrance to an underground metro station which we used - you can purchase metro tickets at the station. We bought a 10 trip rail card and you can add more if needed. each trip is around 1 euro 50c.
In summary, i cannot fault this hotel and would definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on 22nd floor (room 2202) and had great views overlooking the plaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Gil Goodtimes wrote a review Aug 2021
San Bernardino, United States17 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed for 1 week. We would definitely choose this hotel when returning to Madrid. The staff is very helpful. We purchased the Deluxe Suite with a Terrace. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND spending the extra money for one of these rooms. The room is large and has a large terrace with beautiful views of the Madrid city. The entire hotel is clean and modern. The free breakfast has excellent choices and reminded us of what could be offered in an all-inclusive Riu property. We purposely choose Riu because we've stayed at them before in Cancun. This hotel lives up to the Riu name and quality. It's a great location to walk to any of the popular tourist sites as well. The only time we used an Uber or taxi was to get to/from the airport. There was a mini fridge in our room as well as a coffee maker. They provided bottles of water as well inside the room. There is also a safe to use and an iron/ironing board in each room. Free wifi was an added plus and was very fast. Overall, an excellent hotel and experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Upgrade to the Deluxe King Suite with a Terrace -- 100% worth the money!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joyce M asked a question 10 Apr
Madeira, Portugal73 contributions22 helpful votes
Does the pool open in May, we are visiting the 11th to 15th of May?
Answer from David G
Bluffton, South Carolina558 contributions160 helpful votes
Email the hotel.
minnie2018831 asked a question Nov 2023
Bath, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello does this hotel have an indoor pool
Answer from JPaul3442
Boulder, Colorado71 contributions99 helpful votes
I think it has an indoor pool. But we never used it...
Answer from N V
Yes, Carrefour walking distance. Many shops and amenities are walking distance
morale61 asked a question Sept 2023
Ramsey, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Email address for hotel
Answer from NancyZaccario2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
Should be on their website
Answer from goa2706
3 contributions
Creo que solo la persona que hace la reservacion requiere la identificación.
Stevie O wrote a tip 15 Apr
Billericay, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the website to check out the views from each room before booking. They all have great views. "
Read full review
Manny M wrote a tip 11 Apr
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms thermostats are useless when the master system is in “winter mode”. You are forced to open the windows and deal with the street no"
Read full review
Peter__B wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brussels, Belgium20 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"waiting time at elevator sometimes more than 10 minutes (during peak times). you might consider that, before moving to an upper floor."
Read full review
Tom B wrote a tip Mar 2024
The Villages, Florida166 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"While it is not inexpensive we found Spain to be very affordable and usually would get the best wherever we went."
Read full review
Nisi A wrote a tip Feb 2024
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wash the cuos and glasses before using them. I saw them turned upside down on the sink! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
£147 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridMalasaña / Centro / Universidad / Princesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
582
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU PLAZA ESPAÑA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Madrid, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Plaza España
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Nearby attractions include Gran Via (0.2 miles), Terror Stories Experiencity (0.3 miles), and Linked Minds Escape Room (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brunchit Malasaña, SteakBurger Gran Vía 55, and Oven Mozzarella Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Riu Plaza España located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Plaza España offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Plaza España?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Madrid HotelsMadrid Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadridHotels near Hotel Riu Plaza España
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire