The Westin Palace Madrid
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Westin Palace Madrid

Iconic 1912 Cocktail Lounge.  Enjoy the ambiance and the history.
Traveller (3057)
Spacious King Bed Suite
Room & Suite (961)
La Rotonda Restaurant at The Westin Palace Madrid
Dining (409)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#127 of 473 hotels in Madrid
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Built by order of King Alfonso XIII in 1912, The Westin Palace, Madrid was recently restored to its original splendor. Situated near the Prado museum, historic monuments and some of the best tapas restaurants in town, It is listed in the Condé Nast Traveler "Gold List 2010" as one of the best hotels in Spain.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Plaza de las Cortes 7, 28014 Madrid Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Barajas Airport
Banco de España
6 minMadrid Metro
Antón Martín
6 minMadrid Metro
5,234Reviews74Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,294
  • 1,336
  • 371
  • 122
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rwars10230 wrote a review Sept 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota12 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Westin Palace Madrid in July and were not disappointed!

The room was a BEAUTIFUL and huge suite- 1.5 bathrooms, a sitting area, office area, and huge bedroom. Perfect for us traveling with our 2 year old and a few friends, who had the lock off room right next door.
Personally, I felt great about the safety and security of the building: a doorman greets you, and you need a key to activate the elevator or the sets of doors from the stairwell to access the guest rooms.
The location was absolutely perfect, we walked everywhere from there in 15-20 minutes. Several museums are right in the area, Retiro Park is close, and so many plazas with tiny restaurants and shops.
The hotel is doing absolutely everything to make sure guests feel comfortable with COVID, including having a buffet with servers to serve you as much delicious breakfast food as you want. All employees wear masks, and surfaces were regularly wiped down and cleaned. The food in the restaurants was excellent, and the lobby bar poured one of the best gin+ tonics I’ve ever had!

The hotel had modern amenities with a backdrop of old world luxury. Amazing to see so may great employees eager to welcome guests back into this amazing property.

The staff was friendly, helpful, and we really can’t wait to come back to Madrid and stay again! Muchas gracias por todo, Westin Palace Madrid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear Rwars10230 Thank you so much for such an amazing and detailed review regarding your stay in July! We're glad to know that we were able exceed your expectations with the hotel itself and the service provided by our associates. I have shared your wonderful feedback with the entire hotel team to celebrate your satisfaction Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom_M71 wrote a review Apr 2021
Guadalajara, Mexico194 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed here for a few nights during Easter.

The hotel is majestic on the outside, built in 1912, and is in a prime location on Avenida Del Prado. While the hotel rooms appear to have been recently refurbished, it seems it was only partial as the bathrooms are very aged in appearance and the hallways and bedroom / corridor doors are old style. I did not like this and hopefully the hotel will get around to these remaining upgrades shortly.

Overall the service was very good and our rooms were upgraded.

Lots of precautions were taken for Covid with hand sanitizer stations throughout the hotel (but not in the business center). The buffet breakfast was “assisted buffet” where hotel staff handed served you what you requested.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Dear Tom_M71, We really appreciate the time taken to share your experience during your recent visit with your family. I have shared your feedback with all the team to celebrate that we were able to exceed your expectations with the service provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future, Warm regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
7JSime wrote a review Sept 2021
New York City, New York25 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Westin Palace for two nights in Madrid and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is extraordinarily beautiful and makes you feel like you have walked into a time capsule and find yourself in 1912. Nevertheless, the rooms are modern and comfortable. The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. The restaurant food is top notch with plenty of choices for breakfast.

In terms of improvements, the service at lunchtime was a bit slow and it took almost 30 minutes for one salad to arrive so that was unfortunate. The room was also extremely cold when we walked in, and it took about 24 hours before we felt the need to turn the AC on again. Also, when I had to print some documents the computers in the business center were very slow.

The hotel also houses the Asia Gallery restaurant which offers great food for very reasonable prices.

The location is excellent and you are within walking distance of the main art museums, the botanical gardens, Retiro Park, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, and others.

Finally, the staff were extremely helpful in helping get our Covid testing organized.

You can’t go wrong with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 12 Sept 2021
Dear 7JSime, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detail review regarding your two nights stay and for recommended us! I have shared your valued feedback with the whole team to celebrate that you have a wonderful experience and, on the other hand, to work on the issues you encountered (apologize for the inconveniences) and improve our services Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rashid R wrote a review May 2022
Toronto, Canada70 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Used points to book a 5 night stay. Check in was easy and professional. Our room was very nice and we were upgraded without asking due to Marriot status.Room was very large but not soundproof and no blackout curtains. Carpet in room probably needs to be changed or needs a thorough deep cleaning, Not sure if its been there if it has been there since 1912(just kidding) To get in to bath if you have mobility or flexibility issues may be a challenge. I was always worried I may slip in the bath.The shower curtain could have been a little longer to prevent water spilling over the side of the tub. Bed was creaky when you got in to bed but did not creak when you were sleeping and rolled over.
Breakfast was in the beautiful room that you see in the photos. It really is quite special.Our rate did not include breakfast and we decided to splurge for breakfast for the first day($90 American) for 2 people. There was a conference when we were there so breakfast area was full and service was not great. The breakfast spread was fair and the quality of pastries and fruit were disappointing compared to a 3/4 star hotel we had stayed in at Seville(H10 Corregidor). It was in my opinion definitely not worth the $90. We had breakfast at a place about 300-400 meters away at La Rollerie and it was great and you are served at your table.
The concierge desk staff seemed a bit annoyed every time I made an inquiry and I became hesitant to approach them for information.
I used points and I would definitely not pay the amount they are charging.
Remember you are paying for the history and the ambience.
Its a beautiful hotel and location is very good
Location is good but be prepared to walk between 500-800 meters to areas of interest.Main central area is up a steep incline. We are 68 and 70 and I have some breathing issues so it was a challenge and managed with lots of rest stops.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Rashid R, Thank you for your valued and detailed feedback and for your loyalty to Marriot Bonvoy. I apologize for not meeting your expectations completely with the hotel and its services. I have shared your comments with the teams to celebrate the positive points and to learn from the constructive feedback to take action and improve the breakfast and concierge services. Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better. Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AaskovM wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates12 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel looks nice - on the outside. Inside is partly dated. Room not that well functioning (poor shower, poor aircon), food not great - and breakfast significantly overpriced. Honestly, at € 250 a night and when you ask if they can help with a headache pill the answer is no, nor help on where to find some. The overall attitude of the front desk was VERY VERY poor. They should be taught the concept of customer service. I would not recommend this hotel !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. AaskovM, Thank you for your review. First of all, I sincerely apologize as we didn't meet your expectations with the service provided by our associates during your stay. When we meet and exceed expectations we celebrate. When we do not like you mention we do our utmost to learn from our mistakes and improve. Please do not hesitate to send me additional feedback to work on it in detail at westinpalace.madrid@westin.com so I can understand your disappointment. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you better, Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TongtongCa wrote a review Jan 2020
CA318 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in excellent condition, superb location and great services. We arrived at the hotel in the morning. They check us in, and upgrade our room. Although there are many guests looking for help with all sorts of tourists' question. I found their concierge and receptionists are outstanding. I had elite status with Marriott, the housekeeping came by twice a day. I had not had the similar level of services at other properties, unless in Southeast Asia
We had breakfast at the hotel. The dinning hall is amazing, feel likes Disney movies or Disney cruise ship. The food and services are very good as well.
The location is 3 minutes walk to three main museums, 5 minutes to the central park, 15 minutes to all the famous restaurants, 10 minutes to the main train station. It doesn't get much better than this. I made it to the fast train to Seville in less than 20 minutes.
The only complain I have, Friday evening, the club or party noise starts at night last until 2 or 3 am in the morning, I did not get good sleep
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Facing the fountain is premium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma H, Guest relations at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear TongtongCa, We really appreciate that you chose The Westin Palace, Madrid and that you took the time to share this valuable opinion about your recent stay. We are pleased to read that the service provided by our Concierges, Housekeeping and Front-Office associates exceeded your expectations and will share your comments to congratulate them. It is a pleasure to know that you made the most of your stay thanks to our perfect location in the city center and that your enjoyed the buffet breakfast and style and decoration of our restaurant La Rotonda. Regarding your complain about the party noise, please receive my most sincere apologies as you didn't enjoy the deep rest you expected and deserved. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Claudia García Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gianni N wrote a review Jan 2022
Geneva, Switzerland232 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A stylish, high standard hotel

Should you come by car the parking of the hotel is located in the parallel street, anyways the Westin efficient valet/concierge service will park your car. Cost Euro 38/night.
Welcome at the reception (Alberto and Juan) very efficient and cordial.
Being Marriot-Bonboy member, we had an upgrade to room 624 with balcony and a view on the famous Neptun fountain square. No more than three hundred yards from Prado Museum.
The heater in the bathroom with 2 basins and a separate shower and WC is provided by the mirror which is progressively heating. The same bathroom has been conceived to provide sufficient privacy, in case, especially in the morning, one person desires to sleep longer while the other is shaving or making up.
Mattress is comfortable. Linen also. We have to report that turn-down was not provided.
The rich breakfast is served under the 2012 Liberty-ArtDeco huge Dome which is stunning. Space among the tables is relevant and one is feeling the privacy. Service efficacious and reliable and friendly.
Variety of items of the buffet at a high standard. Comprising the exotic and red fruits. On the background the soft classical music is not interfering with the conversation during breakfast
The two night spent here were very comfortable. We will definitely come back.
Gianni & Bea Novelli Geneva, Switzerland.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Dear novellizaza, It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services, especially the service provided by Alberto and Juan. Thank you so much for sharing your detailed experience with every aspect of your stay and for your loyalty to Marriott Bonvoy! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RicherTrips wrote a review Feb 2022
Monterrey, Mexico4,230 contributions550 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Antibacterial gel automaic dispatchers are place scattered in the lobby. Front desk has a line marked for social distance. The rooms look renovated in beds, wallpaper and curtains, that make a complete blackout. They offer a health kit with a face mask, gel and wipes.

The closet has safety box, iron, ironing board and one robe. The other robe was on the bathroom, which has a large counter, 2 bassinets, tub with shower and toilet with bidet. The mini bar is stocked.

The bed is really a King Size, under American standards. There are electric and USB sockets on both sides of the bed and the desk, but the USBs are so loose, the cables slip out.

The large mirrors on the corridor entrance give a nice sense of space. Guests should not miss a breakfast or any meal under the beautiful Tiffany dome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Dear RicherTrips, We really appreciate the time taken to write your detailed review regarding our hotel and the Covid measures implemented. I have shared your comments and feedback with the entire hotel team to celebrate that you enjoyed our Westin Heavenly Bed and to fix the USB sockets. I apologize for this issue. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baron S wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Westin Palace in Madrid, thinking that I would be receiving the quality of service that the Westin Palace is known for. Upon checking in I found that my room was infested with bugs. I notified the front desk and they treated the issue very nonchalantly. The Westin is certainly not taking precautions to sanitize their rooms because of the Covid pandemic, as most hotels out there are. When I spend the amount that the Westin is charging for a two night stay I am expecting my room to be clean and I certainly expect it to be insect free. If a clean room in Madrid is what you’re looking for I would avoid the Westin Palace at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 13 Nov 2021
Dear 891barons, Thank you for review I sincerely apologize for the incident you have mentioned I have shared your feedback with the team for further analysis and investigation Please feel free to contact me at westinpalace.madrid@westin.com as I would like to take personal care of you Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manger Dear 891barons, I would like to give you the update of the investigation: the room occupied by you was deeply inspected by our Pest Control Company and we have received its report stating that no bed bugs or any other insects were found in your room. On the other hand, you have stayed in this room in early October, and that room was occupied several times afterwards, no complaints about Bed Bugs or other kind of bugs were received. Thank you again and best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos N wrote a review Jul 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I stayed at the Westin for a week, I was always treated with kindness and respect by all concerned. With Spain just reopening for the summer and world travelers not in abundance I felt welcome and a part of the Westin family.

Alejandra at the front desk and jose at the restaurant were awesome but Olga really shone. Another agent was kind enough to find a place to get the Covid test, a requirement to return to the US (why vaccinated individuals need this is ridiculous) and sadly I cannot remember his name, but he worked with Olga when I first arrived on the 30th of June. In addition, the ladies who cleaned my room were thorough and especially kind, They were definitely working too hard and still had a smile on their faces every day.

The hotel restaurant was amazing, the buffet breakfast which we enjoyed several times was special, from the food to the workers who attended to our every detail.

When this crazy and useless Covid rules and regulations are over with, I intend to return again with open arms and a smile as I was given.

I wish for Madrid and the people there at the Westin Palace much health and happiness and hope that we can see each other again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I think any room would be amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paloma Hidalgo, Other at The Westin Palace Madrid
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Dear carlosn2013, Thank you so much for such an amazing review regarding your stay! I have shared with the entire team your wonderful and fantastic feedback, especially with the people mentioned in your review. We're very glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations with the service provided by our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, We also wish you much health and happiness!!!! My best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yeny asked a question 13 Jun
Pennsylvania24 contributions5 helpful votes
Hello, When will the renovations be completed? thanks
Answer from Donna A
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Didn’t happen when we were there in July so don’t know if it’s even a thing. Not the most accommodating staff.
Answer from 860elaineg
Mission Viejo, California225 contributions104 helpful votes
Actually, the restaurant in the hotel was absolutely amazing! The food presentation and quality was better than any 5 star restaurant in the US. It is expensive but so worth eating there. We ate dinner and breakfast there. They used a blow torch to brown the top of the eggs benedict! Who does that?
Answer from Paloma H
Madrid, Spain
Dear Travelsing24, I am pleased to inform you, as part of our continued commitment to enhance our property, that the hotel is working on a deep renovation to upgrade its facilities, so our guests receive the best experience of a modern and sophisticated luxury hotel. As this restoration is being executed per blocks and sections, your stay with us is not expected to be affected and that's why the hotel will remain open and continue with its usual activity during the entire process. We believe this impressive project will ensure the hotel remains one of the leading icons of luxury hospitality in the Spanish capital. Hope this is useful information for you and please do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance. Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you in October, Best regards, Paloma Hidalgo Director of Rooms
Bueller B wrote a tip 3 Jun
13 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Overpriced and noisy"
Read full review
Joy Obie wrote a tip May 2024
Phoenix, Arizona36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the Art Venues. Public Transport via subway is a ways via walking."
Read full review
JS in GA wrote a tip May 2024
151 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a renovated room and/or away from construction areas"
Read full review
lucycan wrote a tip Apr 2024
San Diego, California3,497 contributions1,928 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"6th floor is tops. Get a courtyard facing room for extra quiet."
Read full review
R1der wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom178 contributions159 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Due to ongoing roadworks on the roads around hotel, taxis drop you off close but not at the hotel. Obviously this won’t last forever."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
£352 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin palace madrid hotel madrid, westin madrid, madrid westin, westin palace madrid
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridHuertas / Literary Quarter (Barrio de Las Letras) / Cortes / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN PALACE MADRID - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Palace Madrid
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Palace Madrid?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nacional Thyssen-Bornemisza (0.08 miles), Prado National Museum (0.2 miles), and Calle 365 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Palace Madrid?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Palace Madrid?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Palace Madrid?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Palace Madrid?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Palace Madrid?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brunchit - Las Letras, El Sur de Moratín, and La Vaca Argentina Ventura.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Palace Madrid?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Westin Palace Madrid have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin Palace Madrid offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Westin Palace Madrid located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Palace Madrid?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Palace Madrid offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Madrid HotelsMadrid Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadridHotels near The Westin Palace Madrid
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire