We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel

Show Prices
#271 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel
Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location cannot be better, in the great Gran Via. The check-in was handled very friendly, the room was clean and the amenities very nice. The buffet breakfast worth it, it is very varied and good quality, which in addition to the good views from the dining room, makes it worth to have breakfast there instead of in a bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valmegc
Torremolinos, Spain
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have stayed many times at this very centrally located hotel where front desk--rooms and breakfast are always excellent. Saturday night -- it was a disaster. I assume a senior Manager instructed the engineer to open the bathroom heating system to such an extent it was difficult to sleep. Right now Madrid is basking in wonderful sunny weather with daily...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank IRELANDSMAN
JOAQUIN G, Dpto Gex at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IRELANDSMAN We would like to thank you for transmitting us your comments and please accept our apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. While we are happy to know you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast offer, we are sorry that facilities prevented you having a more comfortable stay. Please rest assured that your feedback is so valuable for...

Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Chess but IT comes with The price that The standard is not The best! Nice enighet gut IT is Word down, despite to sevral paintowers, low on facilities. - gym was a mini gym where sevral machines was out of order. !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loaclist
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear loaclist, Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay with us. Indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. We are sorry to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I booked it under HANDICAPPED FRIENDLY advertisement Unfortunately you can't at Gran Via , they have no luggage MALETERO service, in another words, and to make a long story short, THEY CHARGE YOU and you get nothing I had to cancel and go to another hotel with parking and MALETERO, service

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank enuzzijr1n
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear enuzzijr1n, Thank you for taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. We are very sorry to know that you had to cancel the reservation in our hotel. I would like to let you know that we have accessible rooms, but we cannot offer you the porter service. We take into account your suggestions in order...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The first surprise came when I tried to enter the hotel – there were renovations ongoing on the ground floor and the whole reception area was closed. I was directed two doors down the street to another Tryp hotel – which actually is in the adjacent building. They took care of the check-in there and then had me take one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ffay005
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ffay005, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your feedback about some points of our hotel and our staff . We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed. We take into account your suggestions in order to improve our service. Tripadvisor is a...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Very close to the Plaza de Espana and Gran Via. It was amazing location. You can enjoy the breakfast overlooking the Gran Via street. Tryp Madrid Centro and Plaza Espana are sharing the breakfast restaurant. Both hotels are neighbors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hyungsoonc
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hyungsoonc, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Tryp Madrid Centro! It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services. We will be delighted to welcome you back...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Dissapointed with the hotel. Overtly priced...Internet is non existent...location is okay (considering there are so many hotels in this area next to each other) ...there is no exclusivity for which they should be charging such a huge amount. Moreover Hotel is difficult to find ...there are No major signs or directions, no one knows about it (including their neighbours! imagine)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahulteamwork
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rahulteamwork, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel after your recent visit! We regret to know that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would love, we apologize if our wi-fi service did not reach your expectations. Do not doubt that we take very seriously all the...

New York
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Unfortunately, this hotel was not any where in the range of mediocre hotels. It's subpar quality was evident in: 1) Rooms - poor quality mattress and bed coverings 2) Maintenance - air conditioning weak (only fan button worked & even that broke down for 1 entire night - in 90% weather no less & without consideration of reimbursing the guests)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ypsantiago
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at the TRYP Madrid Centro, June 1-June 6 for a total of 5 nights. During our stay we put 500 euros in our suitcase with a TSA approved lock. Every day before we left the room the suitcase was locked. The money was in a pocket inside the suitcase in an envelope while some was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Whitney D
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Tucked away between Other bill boards is the Hotel. Slightly difficult to find the board at night. The numbering on the building are absent in many places. It took us some time to find out the hotel. The rooms are comfortable but the staff not all cordial. Breakfast which comes with room rental is OK but not something one will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abraham C
JOAQUIN G, E-guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abraham C, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit. We are sorry if your experience with us was not as pleasant as we wish and if our service didn’t reached all of your expectations. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
#185 of 446 in Madrid
709 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#123 of 446 in Madrid
1,319 reviews
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#187 of 446 in Madrid
587 reviews
Centro
Hotel Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Malasana

Neighbourhood Profile
Malasana
Hip bars and galleries, independent theaters and music venues, young people with tattoos and funky hair, narrow winding streets — this is Malasaña. Near the center, Plaza Dos de Mayo is a gathering of friends outside bars, dog owners, artists under craft tents, and creative types with notebooks and sketchpads on the plaza’s benches. It may not be as neat and tidy as many other parts of the city, but this only adds to the Malasaña edge. Shops and bars here range from hippie-crunchy to upscale trendy, and on weekends, the streets are bustling around the clock as the nightlife progresses from dinner to bar to disco to late-night food. On the west side of the neighbourhood is the subdistrict called Conde Duque, named after a large pink fort in its center that has been converted into a cultural center for exhibitions and performances. Prettier yet just as edgy, this intimate corner of Malasaña is home to a young international community.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel

Address: Calle Gran Via 72, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Tryp Madrid Washington Hotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Price Range: £64 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Washington Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Washington
Tryp Hotel Madrid
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Madrid Centro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The buffet breakfast worth it”
 of 5 bubbles valmegc, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check with google earth to see if the premisses and the description watch”
 of 5 bubbles enuzzijr1n, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with City View are okay ..Traffic sounds still do bother you sometime”
 of 5 bubbles Rahulteamwork, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you want to keep your stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles 78whitneyd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Only the front facing rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles AbrahamC600, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay