We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Petit Palace Arenal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Petit Palace Arenal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in the perfect spot to visit almost every touristic attraction and Madrid. The price is just right, didn't expect to get such a good quality service. The personal and facilities were at their best from start to finish. It's my third time reserving with them, and the only thing I have to complain is the automated air conditioning that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear Walter; Thank you for such a nice review and for letting us know about you have choosen our hotel for more tan once. It is the best new we can receive. I hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, great price and very friendly staff, great location near the centre. Used the hotel as a base to see Real Madrid v Sporting Gjoin. Will definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your interest and for your nice review about your stay with us. We are more than happy knowing we were part of a great experience and you are choosing us again. I hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had initially a room on 1st floor facing the street which was a little bit noisy for us, we requested to get a different room and got one in 5th floor not facing the street. We enjoyed our stay, excellent location and very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickyHFA
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your feedback and making us so happy reading your nice words about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After my booking error with the hotel, the staff at the Petit went above and beyond to fix and accommodate us even though we did not expect it. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking around Madrid but you may get some loud late night/early morning street noise if you get a suite facing the street. So keep that in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Trinidad L, Front desk manager. at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for making us so happy Reading your lines about your experience in our hotel. I hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are extreeeemly small (they look a lot bigger on the pictures). We booked a room for 3 persons and got an doble bed and a foldaway bed. Door of bathroom can't be closed so your partner can see you on the toilet. Computer for visitors downstairs is not working (if you want to check-in online your flight). Vis-a-vis of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena Z
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your interest and for sharing your review on internet. I am sorry to read your lines and I would like to take the oportunity to let you know we do have rooms not face to our main Street. I hope you were able to let us know during your stay about the problema with the...

Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel recently. I picked it because I has such a great experience at the neighbouring Petit Palace Puerto de Sol 3 years ago and that hotel was booked for the room type we needed this time. I am pleased to say the experience this time was just as great. I recommend both hotels. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GiGi1979
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your reservation and for letting us know you have been in more than one of our hotels. Knowing you have chossen our chain in more than once makes us very happy. We are very glad to read your nice feedback and hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Petit Palace. Location was great. Keep in mind you are close to everything, so you will hear people walking around and the noise from people coming out of the bar across the street at 3am.. however this is small price to pay for location. You are close to metro, shops, food etc.. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindarellalinda
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear geust; Thank you for your reservation and for your feedback on internet about your stay. We are very happy reading your lines and knowing we were part of a great experience and you had a great memory of our team. I hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stay here one day, they provide clearly and comfortable room. we got good and professional service in this hotel, In addition we got lovely holiday in Madrid. Live here is definitely a good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear Carol; Thank you for your interest in our hotel and for makig us so happy reading your nice lines about your experience with us. I hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez Front desk manager.

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Receptions seems a worse hotel than it really is. room was recently reformed and despite some details in the furniture which a 4 star wouldn't have I'd say it was a comfortable staying. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Too tiny walls though, I could hear noise form neighboring rooms. Location is very convenient for sightseeing. Room size not too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faberge657
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you fo ryour reservation in our hotel and for your time sharing your feedback about your stay. We are very glad to know about you enjoied our location and the room you had was nice enough for you. I am very happy to read our staff were part of a great experience for you. I hope to...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Awesome 7-jet shower and amenities were great! Welcome candy treat was delicious. So close to everything. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. Great room at a great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Trinidad L, Front desk manager at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your reservation and for sharing your feedback on internet about your stay. We are very happy Reading youyr nice lines. I hope to be able to receive you again very soon. Warm regards. Trinidad Lopez. Front desk manager.

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Centro
Petit Palace Londres
Petit Palace Londres
#130 of 446 in Madrid
679 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#92 of 446 in Madrid
911 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Mayor
Petit Palace Mayor
#84 of 446 in Madrid
768 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Expansive plazas, local and foreign crowds, street performers, colorful lights, window shopping, restaurant signs promising the best paella, ham, and churros con chocolate- this is downtown Madrid, a collection of plazas interconnected by a network of side streets. Some of these side streets are wide pedestrian shopping routes, and some are hidden, so it's possible to duck in and out of the bustle as desired. The iconic Puerta del Sol is the giant crossroads of the city and a must-see attraction at any time of the day. The nearby Plaza Mayor, completely enclosed by historic red buildings, is an ideal place to grab a bite to eat outside, amidst scores of tables and people out for a stroll. Plaza Isabel II (also known as “Opera”) is smaller and a good meeting spot, and the stately Plaza del Oriente is the front yard of the Royal Palace. Centro can be touristy (pickpockets are unfortuately not unheard-of here), crowded, and sometimes gimmicky, but it is also the place to experience classic Madrid.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Petit Palace Arenal Madrid Hotel is a hotel in the centre of Madrid perfect for romantic tripd and family holidays. Carefully refurbished in 2012, it offers the best quality and comfort. Enjoy a modern hotel between la Puerta del Sol and the Opera, with personal attention and exclusive services: free Wifi, in-room computer, press, breakfasts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Petit Palace Arenal

Address: Calle Arenal 16 | Puerta del Sol And Mayor Square, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly High Tech Petit Palace Arenal)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Price Range: £60 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Arenal 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Petit Palace Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Tech Petit Palace Arenal Hotel Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Palace Arenal staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina
6 months ago
Western Ireland, Ireland
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Palace Arenal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Behind the Sun Plaza”
 of 5 bubbles 880carolh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get inside rooms away from street”
 of 5 bubbles 811patg, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms offer views of the lively street below, back room quiet but bleak outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Whiska, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely recommend one big room for a family with kids in stead of two separate rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DaphSem, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the street that is full of character, back rooms overlook the hostel and a bit dingy!”
 of 5 bubbles stephenrbaker, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay