We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Madrid Alcala

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Madrid Alcala
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I spent 3 nights with my family and everything were fine. The room and bathroom were well cleaned, beds are comfortable too. You get TV and AC on the room, if you need a iron or hairdryer you can get it on reception for a €10 deposit. I paid €15 per day for the parking, but sometimes you can find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walter S
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Walter S, Thank you for his maximum punctuation and for sharing your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous experience! Its pleasure to read our room accommodations and services were of your expectations. Once again thank you for your excellent appreciation of our staff and services. We look forward to your next visit...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The staff is ok. Usable wifi is $8 per day. The location is as bad as you can get. Which is why its pretty cheap i guess. I have been here 8 days and they really don't have heat. No joke. Had to buy my own space heater. They claim free wifi which is a lie. They will tell you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas S
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Thomas S, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We regret that the hotel has not met their expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the air conditioning. Due to the season and high temperatures makes outside, air conditioning is still on. All the rooms are equipped with a control from which it is...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Do not get fooled by the amped reviews. This is actually a 1 star place. That is what you get. Nothing. No fridge, no free wifi and not even ice-cubes unless you buy a drink at their pitiful restaurant. This is by far the worst Hotel in Europe I have ever been to. Beware of thisnplace. Vey noisy, inner patio...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DRLuxury
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We regret that the hotel has not met their expectations. The hotel offers free and unlimited wifi in common areas. In the rooms you can enjoy this service by 3.90€ 24 hours We would like to apologize if you noticed noises during their stay. We always...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located just off a main road, has a car park which you have to pay for but you can park on the street for free. I would advise to check with the hotel if there are any parking restrictions as we were ok for when we checked in and checked out. Hotel is secure as you need swipe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shafiqur r
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your kind and detailed review on TripAdvisor and thank you for your excellent appreciation of our facilities. We are pleased to know that you had a great time in our hotel. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Madrid. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

From day 2 I have no complaints or negative things to say about this place. It is out of the city enough to be quiet ( a man of my dotage needs sleep). But close enough by Metro to all the main attractions. Sadly when I checked in Spain's answer to Eeyore was on and made checking in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Mike E, Thank you for his maximum punctuation and for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to confirm you had a fabulous experience! We value your positive feedback. I've informed the whole team your kind words about your satisfaction with the care provided. We will very pleased to welcome you back in your next trip to...

Calgary
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the affordable 3 star Travelodge. The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. We stay there 4 nights in total on two separate dates in August. Easy check in/out. Purchased through Expedia. Food service and bar reasonable prices. Easy walk to metro or bus. Lots of nearby restaurants. The rooms were basic but spotless. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alittlesunshine
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We value your positive feedback. I've informed the whole team your kind words about your satisfaction with the care provided. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Madrid. Best regards.

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was okay. We stayed here for two night with our two young children any longer and I would have wanted a different hotel. It was far from the centre of Madrid and you would have to take the metro. It is located in a very residential area. It is okay for a short stay. The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichelleBT66
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Michelle BT66, We appreciate your time invested in sharing with us your experience. We regret that the hotel has not met all their expectations and we are sorry for your negative impression about the situation of the hotel. It's located in an ideal place to rest, next to one of the most important streets of Madrid, Alcala Street and...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Booked the hotel through Hotwire.com thinking it was a good deal for a well located hotel. Unfortunately, it was the opposite. It has a quality of a budget hotel, far from every thing, not easy to reach from Barajas airport, every thing is in Spanish, hot room (it was a hot day - July 25, 2016), breakfast not free (not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aekbouti
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Aekbouti, Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience. We regret that the hotel has not met all their expectations. The hotel is located in an ideal place to rest, next to one of the most important streets of Madrid, Alcala Street and well connected to the center by various means of transportation. Barajas Airport is...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed in the hotel with my two daughters. The room was clean and modern, the staff are friendly and helpful, The hotel location is too far down the hill and exhausting to walk up especially in a Sunny hot weather. The extra expenses like paying to use WiFi in your room and paying to eat breakfast in a well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riokew
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Riokew, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. We regret that the wifi service wasn't to your liking. Our guests can enjoy free and unlimited wifi in public areas. In the rooms you can enjoy this service by 3.90€ 24 hours Breakfast is...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here while on a tour, so not a personal pick. A bit off the beaten path, but within walking distance to a Metro station. Clean rooms. A/C works! No phones in the rooms, which was a bit disconcerting, as our kids (teens) were on a different floor. Really good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisadh524
Cristina C, Social Media at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your time invested in sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that the hotel has met your expectations. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We regret the inconvenience caused by the absence of telephones in the rooms. We value your comments to help us provide better services. We...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Adapted Room (39)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#175 of 444 in Madrid
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Silken Torre Garden
#112 of 444 in Madrid
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Madrid Alcala is a modern and functional new hotel located in a residential, commercial and business area of Madrid. The proximity to the Alcala Street, the Congress and Convention Centre (IFEMA) and the Barajas airport, plus nearby access to different public transport connecting the capital, making it the ideal choice for both the client traveling for business or for leisure travelers. The hotel has 98 spacious and modern rooms, fully equipped a Bar-Cafe, free unlimited Wi-Fi in public areas, vending machines and parking (surcharge). It is just 600 meters from the Ciudad Lineal metro station and 800 meters from Suanzes, with a direct line to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Madrid Alcala

Address: Calle Santa Leonor 34, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Madrid Alcala 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Madrid Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#125 Family Hotel in Madrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Madrid Alcala staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Madrid Alcala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be very careful to park legally in the street outside the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles P.Knight, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“typical good quality travelodge - my room was great -118”
 of 5 bubbles elainel416, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get another Hotel mates !”
 of 5 bubbles DRLuxury, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get the best deal and use the Metro to get to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S400SLJ, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms lower down gets better wifi access”
 of 5 bubbles wondermash, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5