Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Only YOU Hotel Atocha

Traveller (1935)
Junior Suite
Room & Suite (423)
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
£158
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
No prepayment needed
£145
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£172
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#9 of 470 hotels in Madrid
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best Price Guaranteed

Location

Paseo Infanta Isabel 13, 28014 Madrid Spain
Name/address in local language
2,661Reviews36Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,188
  • 396
  • 50
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sylvia W wrote a review Aug 2022
Costa Mesa, California23 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, after an exhausting time trying to get from the airport to the city center, it was so wonderful to emerge from the train station and see that our hotel was right across the street. The temperature was already hot outside, and it was a welcome relief to step into the air conditioned lobby. The front desk staff let us check in early, and actually upgraded our rooms so that we could go upstairs right away. The entire staff was helpful with advice and they assisted us with restaurant recommendations and reservations. There is a little bakery on the side of the lobby where you can get coffee, pastries, and prepared sandwiches, as well as a restaurant upstairs. We went to the areas around the Sol and Gran Via metro stations to shop and go to restaurants, and were happy to get back to our quieter neighborhood at Only You. The hotel is across the street from an interesting anthropology museum and is very near the Museo Reina Sophia. You can also walk to the Prado. There are several nice parks in the area too. We explored the residential neighborhood around the Atocha train station as well and were able to do laundry at a regular self-service laundromat. We also found a medium-sized grocery store within walking distance; I think it was "Mas por Menos." The rooms were comfortable and the beds were perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms on the 6th floor are considered their premium rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Silvya, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us such a complete and detailed review after your stay at Only You Atocha! We could not have described better the proximity of the hotel to the main points of interest of the city (museums, Salamanca district, good restaurants). Moreover, the whole Only You Atocha team will be at your disposal to help you in any way possible, we love to pamper our guests! It will be a pleasure to welcome you if you come back to Madrid!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela C wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a problem of the room first assigned to us which in fact was an upgraded room. The front desk staff had quickly sent a colleague to check the situation and advised that they might arrange change of room with the original standard. At last, another room similar to the upgraded room was arranged.

On the last day, when we picked up the luggage after check out, we noticed that there was a severe delay of our flight. Yun, the front desk staff, had kindly assist us in checking the airline hotline, called them for our further negotiation with the airline, provided valuable information for us in making decisions. In view of our need to take shower, she had also kindly liaised with relevant colleagues to let us to take shower in the gymnasium. Thank you to Yun and all staff of Only YOU Hotel Atocha.

Besides the staff, the hotel itself is also wonderful. It is opposite to Atocha train stations in Madrid, is about 30 mins from airport by train. Many restaurants and museums are in walking distance.
The lobby bar is wonderful and let us feel welcoming.
The room is clean and stylish.
The bed is comfortable.
There are sufficient lights in the room.
In addition to hair dryer, there is hair styler provided.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SocialManagerO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear AngelaC8175, First of all, thank you very much for choosing Only YOU Hotel Atocha for your last stay in Madrid! We are grateful to read all your kind words about the hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for mentioning our staff! They always try the best they can to make our guests feel like home and we were very happy that we could assist you as well as possible with the delay of your flight! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Guest Relations Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travellerisrael wrote a review Feb 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel187 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel.
Location: right on Atocha station with easy access to airport and other parts of spain. The metro is literally on the hotel doorsteps (10-15 minutes including walking to sol/chueca). walking distance from the big museums and retiro park. being that it’s not smack in the middle prices are also very reasonable
rooms: i had the premium room, it was large, cosy, modern and surprisingly quiet despite a nice balcony towards the street.
breakfast: i’m usually not a big fan of hotel breakfast but here it’s really worth your buck - huge buffet on the 7th floor overlooking the town.
gym: a moderately sized but well equipped gym. they have the option for personal training. while i did not use it myself i saw some locals being trained and the trainers seemed to know what they were doing.
atmosphere: lively bar and restaurant on the lobby . also, a great little old fashioned barber shop. i got a haircut and a shave, it was a treat.
personal all very nice and welcoming
only relative minus is that they charged my card for a little over the cost of the first night a month before check in even though i had a fully refundable rate. when asking them they said it was their policy if the hotel is over 80% booked. now this is fair enough but i would suggest they write this down in the rate description.
despite this little glitch , a fantastic hotel, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SocialManagerO, Director de Recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Travellerisrael, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Only YOU Hotel Atocha with all the Tripadvisor community. Wow!! You have truly felt the authentic Only YOU style! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed all the services and facilities of the Hotel: room, breakfast, gym, location... And, the most important: the welcoming staff and atmosphere. We apologies if that pre-charge into your credit card caused any inconvenience. As you mentioned, this is a policy to confirm all the reservations when we are almost fullybooked and that only applies at specific times. And obviously, we are always open to refund the money! Thank you for your comprehension. We are hoping to see you back very soon!! Our best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beatriz C wrote a review Sept 2020
Lisbon, Portugal167 contributions216 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I have to say that was the best themed hotel I ever stayed! The decoration is just very well planed and the rooms and corridors are very original and unique.

The staff was very nice and ready to help.

The location is good near the center, and near the Atocha train station where you can catch underground and train.

You can also book in advance the possibility of parking your car in the hotel private park, which is very nice.

Breakfast was very nice and with great quality and and quantity. Also I want to complement the way the hotel handled the Covid situation especially at breakfast.
Each guest had a clip that they could use to take the foods we wanted and the breakfast room was fixed according to social distancing mesures.

We also ordered room service for diner wish was very nice and I recommend!

An experience to repeat when I come back to Madrid!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 21 Sept 2020
Dear Beatriz, First of all, thank you for choosing Only YOU Hotel Atocha and for taking the time to give us your feedback once you left the hotel. It is a real joy to know that our guests fully enjoy the Only YOU experience; The entire team works with great enthusiasm to achieve this. One of our main goals is to make your stay as memorable and comfy as possible, and we´re happy to know that we accomplished that. We hope to welcome you very soon again! Best Wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil91 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom180 contributions193 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days as it was our special anniversary. We had booked directly with the hotel, using out credit card, with ‘pay at hotel’ option. Check in was quick and I used a different card for that. We were checked in by a polite gentleman who upgraded us to a room facing the station, and we were also given a plate of cheese and Appletiser as a gift. The room was quite small but had a nice bed and normal amenities. It had only one metallic chair on wheels, so we asked for another. Didn’t expect this in a 4* hotel. The bathroom was quite small but had all toiletries and the shower was large . There were many small issues. We were given only two creamers and two tea bags every day. When we tried to get more, it was very difficult to explain that we wanted 4 extra tea bags and 6 creamers! We are strong tea drinkers and found this quite frustrating as we needed to request every day.
One day we even ended up getting tea from room service! Thankfully we returned it and later it was removed from our bill. The housekeeping staff speak zero English and are rude too. On day 3, the body lotion in the toilet finished and we expected it to refilled. Next morning after my shower, nothing came out of the body lotion bottle. When asked it to be replaced, a rude housekeeper tried to say it was already done. Then she realised the mechanism was faulty, something she should have checked the day before. It took her almost 10 minutes to fix it and that was annoying as we were in a hurry.
We wished they had given us the bedrooms facing the courtyard, which we originally chosen, because the traffic noise coming all night was too much for us. Despite having fabulous mattress, we could not sleep well at all.
The location just opposite the train station was perfect for the first night, but we wished we had stayed closer to the heart of the city, on Atocha road.
The last two nights there was noise coming from kids on our floor too!
We got a letter through the door the day before our departure asking about payment as we had exceeded their limit. When I went to speak, they assured me I could pay when I checked out. Next day, before checkout, without taking my permission, they took the full amount from the credit card I had used during online booking. I was really annoyed as that card had a high exchange rate and fee so I ended up paying £25 extra. During checkout the guy at reception confirmed that all our bills are paid so gave us the receipt and we left. After coming home, the following day, they tried to take the full amount using the credit card I had used during check-in! Thankfully I contacted my credit card company and the second payment was stopped. As a consequence my card needed to be cancelled and I had the hassle of waiting for a week to get a replacement one. That is unacceptable behaviour on the part of the hotel.
It is definitely not a 4* hotel, didn’t feel like it at all.
Though the location is great and the reception staff are very polite and friendly, I will never stay here again nor will I recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear Indranil, Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad you chose Only YOU Hotel Atocha as your destination hotel for your trip to Madrid and that you enjoyed the city to the fullest. We were delighted to welcome you on such a special occasion and are happy to read that you enjoyed the upgrade and the welcome gift. We regret that you did not enjoy some of the hotel's services or that they did not meet your expectations. We work hard every day to ensure that our guests enjoy the authentic Only YOU experience. As a courtesy, we replenish the tea bags, creamer and coffee on the tray in every room every day. It is a gesture that our guests greatly appreciate. With regard to the payment of the invoice, we regret any errors or misunderstandings. The invoice was indeed prepaid prior to your departure and we have checked with our accounting department that no further charges have been made. Please contact us as a matter of urgency if you still see any movement. Indranil, we hope you will give us a second chance to enjoy all that Only YOU Hotel Atocha has to offer you. See you again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Armen_Sarkisian wrote a review Sept 2021
Los Angeles, California38 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time in Madrid. Hotel front desk staff are excellent but there are 3 issues that would prevent me from recommending this hotel. 1) Location 2) Room 3) Restaurant service

It's in those 3 categories that the hotel just doesn't do well. Atocha is not an ideal location for a first time visitor. Atocha is the outer edge of the main zone. Retiro Park and the Prado Museum are somewhat close but that's about it. Everything else is 20 mins or more. I ended up taking the metro a few times and it was hot and uncomfortable. I would have preferred a more central hotel that I could easily walk to from all the major sites. Perhaps the other OnlyYou boutique option closer to the center may be a better choice.

Second, the rooms at this hotel are TOO SMALL. I think it was deceptive for the hotel to picture only their largest suites on their website. I booked the hotel based on those pictures but the room we got was nothing like it. Just be aware the majority of the room photos the hotel has posted are not the actual standard rooms most travelers get. Also, the decor of the rooms is fine but the hallways getting to your room have poor lighting and very odd decor. All of the interior hallways need a makeover.

Lastly, while the front desk service was top notch, there is absolutely no good service for breakfast brunch up on the rooftop. Staff there only clean tables and not once did anyone approach us in all the 4 days we ate there to see if we needed anything. Things like lemon for tea, sparkling water or other special requests all require you hunting down a person. When we did, they would either forget to bring it or took a very long time. The hotel needs to rethink their breakfast service and actually have employees attending to guests needs and not just there to clean up tables.

In all, it's a nice hotel if you don't mind those flaws.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear Mr. Sarkisian, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Front Desk staff's attention. In Only YOU Hotel Atocha is our aim to exceed our guest expectations and we are very sorry to hear that, in some aspects, we were not able to do it. Regarding the room, we would like to inform you that you enjoyed a free upgrade from the Deluxe Room you originally reserved to the Premium Room you enjoyed during your stay. We loved to offer you this upgrade in order for you to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are very sorry to know that this kind of room did not meet your expectations. In any case, we would like to inform you that we have at your disposal another category of rooms, our Suites, which we are sure could be upon your expectations. On the other hand, we would like to present our sincerest apologies for the service you encountered in our breakfast. I can assure you this is not the level of service we are so proud of and we are already working with the teams involved in order to improve this scenario and not to repeat this kind of situation. We really hope you could give us a second chance and welcome you back very soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerry M wrote a review Aug 2020
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a very demanding traveler and during the ongoing pandemic my demands are even higher. I had an absolutely lovely two night stay in Madrid and this hotel was a major reason for it. I was concerned that the hotel seemed to be on a busy street very near the main train station, but the room was sound proof - and I don't mean quiet, I mean soundproof! The service at meals and throughout the stay (including a rooftop, late evening drink with a beautiful view of the city), was flawless. Friendly and flexible without being intrusive. The room was ultra comfortable and relaxing, and the hotel was close to many impressive sights, including the Prado Museum. The careful precautions taken during the pandemic - hand sanitizers, social distancing, constant cleaning of facilities - made me confident that I didn't have to worry at the hotel, which is why the title of the post includes the words "stress free". This is a superb hotel that gets everything right. I will always stay here when in Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Jerry M, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Only You Atocha. We are very grateful to have fullfilled your expectations during your stay in our hotel. In Only You Atocha we strive every day to improve so our guests' stay its the best as possible, we also like to focus on the small details and make you feel at home, providing you with the best personalized service. At the same time, it is a pleasure to hear that you also liked and enjoyed the location, the room, the food, and also our Sep7ima rooftop. We hope to see you soon again at Only YOU Atocha. Our best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rwessru73 wrote a review May 2022
Winston Salem, North Carolina29 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we entered, exhausted from an 8 hour flight, the experience was great. We were greeted by an attentive concierge who immediately relieved us of our luggage and took it to storage so we could relax in the lobby or begin to explore Madrid while waiting for our room to become available. He provided a time to check back and when we returned we were quickly checked in by the friendly and professional front desk staff.
The room itself was compact but had everything necessary including a mini fridge and tea kettle allowing us to make our own continental breakfast each morning. The bathroom was huge by European standards and had all necessary amenities. The entire room setup was very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is well located across from the Atocha train station and metro with many restaurants and markets nearby. Several of the major museums and Retiro Park are also an easy walk or short metro ride.
The hotel is designed to appeal to a younger hipster crowd and although we are neither we wouldn't hesitate to stay there during future visits to Madrid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book well in advance.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Guest Services / Front Office at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear guest, On behalf of the entire ONLY YOU Atocha team, we greatly appreciate your positive assessment. Your comments and indications help the team to improve day by day to continue offering a quality service to our customers. We especially thank you for highlighting our services and staff attention. It is a pleasure to have had you stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StevieB799 wrote a review Jan 2020
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It all started off bad, as they debedited our credit card a week before arrival, though our booking conditions stated payment at the hotel and possibility to annull untill day before. We felt unpleasantly pressured this way. As an explanation (on the phone, phonecall to Spain...), they said it was because "the hotel was almost fully booked" and "it was only the first night". I mailed the hotel to ask further explanation as this was a strange reason to debet our bank account and also they debited a lot more than the price of the first night according tot our booking confirmation. I got the same answer by mail (and for the second time it made no sense), and no answer to the question why the first night seemed more expensive in their paperwork than on our booking confirmation. They spontanuously put the money back on our account....
Upon arrival the receptionist gave us several papers in Spanish to sign, some of which stated again a wrong price per night. They also stated we didn't book breakfast, but we did. Luckily it was a mistake of the receptionist. The hotel is nicely located, the vibe is good and the suites are spacious and spottlesly clean. The breakfast is original and fresh, but could do with faster refilling, as some food runs out and serving plates are not always directly refilled. Receptionist send us to a Christmas market that was already finished and removed. Do not brother to mention in your booking you are on a honeymoon, as they do nothing at all for that occasion.
We had a nice time at the hotel, and it is original, trendy and clean, but not an overall fantastic experience, because the trust was gone from the beginning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SocialManagerO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear StevieB799, First of all, we would like to thank you to take time to leave us your opinion after your stay in our hotel. In the other hand we are sorry to realize that you felt uncomfortable yet before you start your experience here in Madrid, we always try to do the best to make every guest’s stay a wonderful souvenir to take back home; it is true that the prices change day by day, due maybe to high occupancy, a special event in town, or the part of a season itself, but it is not going to affect the final price you booked at the beginning. As we have explained you by email, we didn’t want to make you feel forced nor make you feel upset and we refund the money. We are glad you had the opportunity to try the buffet breakfast in the roof top restaurant, is one of the most exclusive and delicious that people can taste here in town. About the Christmas market you mentioned we are sorry to read that you found it close, all over Madrid there are several of them and supposed to be open until the very end of these Christmas and New Year holidays, but maybe in this case they decided to stop it before the time; we always ensure the right recommendation for those who seek special thinks to do. Mr. StevieB799, as we would like to see you again in a next and soon future we want to make sure that everything will go even better than this time and go beyond your expectation, please contact us at: front.atocha@onlyyouhotels.com, and we will take care of all the details of your next stay here in Only YOU Atocha. Best regards, Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarolineWoo wrote a review Nov 2021
Derby, United Kingdom82 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very stylish hotel in superb location. You can see it as you come up the escalator out of the train station opposite (where there is also a convenient airport bus). Love the lobby with the bakery and bar. I spent some time enjoying tea and pastries. Very convenient for if you don't want a full hotel breakfast, you can just pop downstars and grab something. Very comfortable and quiet room - I often find hotels to be too noisy with people in the corridor, but not here. The staff were superb, very professional and friendly and incredibly helpful. Best of all when I returned to Madrid the day after my checkout the manager kindly let me store my suitcase for a few hours, which really helped me out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Manager Only You Hotel Atocha, Atención al cliente/recepción at Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Responded 21 Nov 2021
Dear Caroline: Thank you for sharing your review with other TripAdvisor users. We are glad to read that the whole Hotel team was helpful and that you enjoyed our fantastic Breakery with its pastries designed by Oriol Balaguer. We would love to welcome you back again any time soon on any further trips to Madrid Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura O asked a question Feb 2024
1 contribution
hi, do rooms have tea/coffee facilities?
Answer from Social Manager O
Madrid, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, This month the Breakfast is from 7:30 to 11:00 and will be the same time for weekends and holidays. From september it will start at 7:00 until 10.30 from monday to friday and 7:30 to 11:00 for weekends and holidays. The Breakfast is very good so if you go early you may have the chance to try it before taknig the flight. Let us know if you need any further help. See you soon,
Caroline asked a question Jan 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there a designated smoking area ? Thank you
Answer from anavmar
Indianapolis, Indiana1 contribution
There is a fun rooftop but I don't think it is allowed to smoke there.
Answer from Israel L
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel16 contributions4 helpful votes
I am not a Michelin chaser and like local non touristic “traps” food so that I’m not sure I can help Good local food is in a walking distance from Only You at Santa Ana plaza not in the main squat it around it it the small streets
Answer from Steven A
London12 contributions25 helpful votes
Yes, it's very easy and cheap to take the train from the airport to the Atocha station (which is just across the street from the hotel). You take the 'Cercanias' train from Terminal 4 (I believe) and it is all well signed to guide you there from arrivals. The one way was Euro 2.60 or so I think, and you can use a credit card. The trip take just about 30 mins and the there are video screens on the train showing you which stop is next, when Atocha is coming up, etc, so it's all very clear. As I say, the hotel is basically just across the street, so I highly recommend this option - it is incredibly easy and cheap!
Dragonbaby wrote a tip Dec 2023
Orange, Connecticut88 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 517 was wonderful. No terrace but great view. Take advantage of the concierge. Very helpful. Enjoy the breakfast"
Read full review
Markus_Mainz wrote a tip Dec 2023
14 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with balcony is recommended"
Read full review
Gill Johnson wrote a tip Dec 2023
Barcelona, Spain48 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Madrid is very safe, so don’t be afraid to reach out and discover those beautiful old streets and through the Retiro."
Read full review
Cam S wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom26 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a light sleeper, book an interior room which still have windows but face inside of the hotel."
Read full review
Where2find_EY wrote a tip Nov 2023
Vancouver, Canada98 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Some of the room can be far away from elevator, if you don't like to walk in dark hallway, ask for one close to elevator. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Madrid area.
PRICE RANGE
£142 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCommunity of MadridMadridRetiro / Jerónimos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ONLY YOU HOTEL ATOCHA - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Which popular attractions are close to Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Nearby attractions include Estacion de Atocha (0.2 miles), Cuesta de Moyano (0.2 miles), and Pantheon of Distinguished Men (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Conveniently located restaurants include SUKALDEA ATOTXA Madrid, Scarlett, and Sep7ima.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, fitness classes, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Only YOU Hotel Atocha located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Madrid.
Are any cleaning services offered at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Only YOU Hotel Atocha offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Only YOU Hotel Atocha?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Catalan.
All Madrid HotelsMadrid Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MadridHotels near Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire