We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe

Show Prices
#2 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
 Click to rate
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the hotel in Murcia. It is in a great location, central to the Cathedral and local restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful and speak good English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ¡

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, clean, modern hotel with excellent food. I had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, and a drink in the downstairs bar. The breakfast featured the marvelous fresh southern Spain oranges, that I think are some of the best in the world. The chocolate pastries were also extremely good. The dinner included some excellent but well priced regional wines, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ¡

Warwick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally situated just minutes from the impressive cathedral at the heart of the old town. The cost of our four night stay was extremely good value. The staff were at all times professional and helpful. The rooms were comfortable with excellent beds and efficient sound-proofing. There was at times some noise from the streets below as you would expect in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank templar79
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ¡

Saint Nazaire sur Charente, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We entered the hotel from a secondary entrance and so were not very impressed at first, however once you walk into the entrance area, it could easily pass as a very expensive hotel. Staff are very professional and helpful. Our room had recently been refurbished and the bedroom was clean and very comfortable but the bathroom was what had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam T
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ¡

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in February, would definitely recommend it. Staff- Friendly and attentive. Location- Excellent, central to all key locations including the cathedral, universities and bus station. Rooms- Great standard. Comfortable and had a good views over Murcia. Gym- Good but quite small. Provided for free so can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew D
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing with us and Tripadvisor users your experiences at Tryp Rincón de Pepe, we appreciate your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you again. See you soon.

Sint-Katelijne-Waver, Belgium
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Price / quality excellent The reception staff Maria Jose and Yolanda were very helpfull and friendly. The buffet breakfast was top We really enjoyed the location, in the city center close to cathedral and other touristic places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review

Maria Jose and Yolanda are very happy with your excellent commentary. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you son again.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

First the reason it only gets 4/5 from me: - check in was very slow, only one person checking people in on a busy Saturday afternoon. - no tea and coffee facilities in the room was disappointing as I need my morning coffee! Now the good stuff: - excellent value for money - very clean everywhere and really well decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymads73
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review

Very grateful for your comment. We will try to correct those small deficiencies that you comment. The next time you return to our hotel ask for a room with coffee maker. See you soon and Greetings.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Very reasonably priced and close to the cathedral which is a must to visit. Modern rooms and you have the visit the bar, it's amazing. We didn't book breakfast but the staff were more than happy to provide free coffees. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niki M
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and rating. It will certainly help the next clients to choose our hotel on their next visit to our city. regards

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Rincon de Pepe es very well located, center of Murcia and walking distance from everything. When you go in, you see a very modern lobby, check in was easy and fast. Rooms are very good also, very comfortable bed, bathroom with amenities, etc. Only the room was a bit cold but after I told to the front desk very quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jano_Silva
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment and excellent valuation, we look forward to seeing you again in Murcia

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The location of the hotels provides easy access the all Murcia has to offer. While the rooms are on the small side, they sport a modern decor and are well appointed. The small gym and basic cardio gear and there is a restaurant in the building. Finding the parking can be challenge as it´s behind the hotel in another building.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank capriskman
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to finish soon the facade of the neighboring building, I hope it is finished for your next visit. Merry Christmas

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.7 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
800 reviews
6546.7 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#3 of 28 in Murcia
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#8 of 28 in Murcia
257 reviews
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Murcia
AC Hotel Murcia
#11 of 28 in Murcia
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Yorkshire
9 months ago
2 months ago
York, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am unsure, but am certain that the staff would cater to specific needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 207samt, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room 319 its huge !”
 of 5 bubbles Thompson1085, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and it was lovely and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JuneA_12, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor for a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles LilleAnnelie, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are exceptional! Just express what your needs are and the staff will accommodate to it. And will do it with a smile!”
 of 5 bubbles carlosmr326, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5