We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Save
Traveller (982)
Room & Suite (230)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“yellow brick road”(164 reviews)
“staff shows”(61 reviews)
“rio connection”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Special Offer: Complimentary bottle of wine
Offers from MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Special Offer: Complimentary bottle of wine
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,216)
Filter reviews
3,136 results
Traveller rating
1,283
1,062
485
186
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,283
1,062
485
186
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow brick roadstaff showsrio connectionfull montythomson repsstar hotelbar pricesgala nightmed playaplenty of choicesingle roomdirty dancinggreat holidaycheap drinksmain barpool areabuilding work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,136 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I have stayed here many times, twice yearly in fact,its generally a great hotel but this time the food was not up to its normal standard, many people were complaining about it, also as my review last year, groups of males around the pool spoil...More

1  Thank christine g
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had a brilliant holiday beautiful upgraded room very nice maid Angela's gorgeous food and entertainment every night worth watching Halloween night was absolutely fantastic all the animation team work hard Ashley your a gem to the Rio park the weather was fab too so...More

16  Thank Susanne H
Response from MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio ParkResponded 14 November 2017

Hello Susanne H "Another great holiday", we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Hotel Rio Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Halloween celebrations and that you were happy with all of the services and facilities...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

High just to say we love the RIO Park and have stayed there on a few occasions however our last visit May 18 was spoiled by the fact that we had payed £112 extra with TUI to upgrade to a superior room, On arrival we...More

2  Thank bobbyveeDurham
Response from MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hello bobbyveeDurham We are very sorry to hear that you encountered problems with your toom during your recent stay at the Hotel Rio Park. It is never our intention for anyone to experience any problems during their stay with us. Thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

the hotel is not far from the beach and local cafes the staff are very friendly and helpful. .With linen changed every day and rooms cleaned to a high standard i would recommend this hotel to all .The entertainment is in three places in the...More

2  Thank Tom B
Response from MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio ParkResponded 4 days ago

Hello Tom B Many thanks for taking the time to share your review about your time at the Hotel Rio Park. It is encouraging to hear that the Hotel ticked all of your boxes and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer. We...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed in September 2017 for 7 days was really happy and thought next time we come will stay for 11 days (may 8 to 19th) glad we did, had a great time lovely upgrade room,food good and amenities and location great,bar staff in the...More

3  Thank Sniffer13
Response from MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio ParkResponded 5 days ago

Hello Sniffer13 We are delighted to hear that your second visit to the Hotel Rio Park was a good one and that once again you were pleased with all the services and facilities available. We are even happier to hear that you will be back...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Benidorm
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (982)
Room & Suite (230)
Pool & Beach (190)
Dining (91)
Amenities (42)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stuart l
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MedplayaBenidorm | Property representative |
Hello stuart I We always have lots going on over the Christmas Period and a special Gala Christmas Lunch on Christmas Day, If you see our Facebook Page MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park you will see lots of photos and copies of the... More
0
Votes
KGracie-80
17 May 2018|
Answer
Response from MedplayaBenidorm | Property representative |
Hello KGracie-80 I am afarid that we do not have an All Inc option available at the Hotel. We just do half board in the summer months ( breakfast & evening meal) Kind Regards Hotel Rio Park
0
Votes
Richard A
17 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MedplayaBenidorm | Property representative |
Hello Richard A There are no problems at all to get an extra key. Just ask the reception staff and they will organise that for you. Kind Regards Hotel Rio Park
0
Votes
Room Tips
"higher floor facing pool are quieter"
Read review
"All rooms are being changed. Morning sun - rooms facing pool, afternoon sun, rooms at front. No sun at all..."
Read review
"ask for pool view"
Read review
"go to the new rooms alot better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing