We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1233)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (233)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#14 of 173 hotels in Benidorm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia Comunity, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region and amazing seaviews. The accommodation offers 5-star attention and services such as gourmet gastronomy, spa and wellness treatments and comfortable rooms with private jacuzzi. The boutique hotel has been awarded the Bioscore environmental certification, which validates its sustainability efforts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Body wrap
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
1,661Review80Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,373
  • 165
  • 61
  • 31
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
colint15666YI wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Just a perfect place to stay. Right in the heart of the old town with uninterrupted sea views. What really makes the place is the staff, so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing and the small roof terrace and pool great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
garyrowles100 wrote a review 10 Apr
kent89 contributions38 helpful votes
Came here for the second time. First time was 5 years ago.Can only say that the service last time was great, this time is was fantastic! The staff are the biggest asset to this lovely hotel. We were celebrating my daughter’s and boyfriend’s birthday. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. They make this beautiful hotel even more memorable! From reception to the restaurant, just great! The breakfast here is unbelievable! See you all again, you are all so deserving of a great review. On behalf of myself and family. Thankyou.xx
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a cab from the airport. Shared transportation cannot get anywhere near the hotel, due to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 3 days ago
Dear garyrowles100 Thank you very much for evaluating our establishment with the highest score, we are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We work daily with enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in their case we sincerely hope that it has been. We are delighted to read that our service has been amazing for you. Sincerely, Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy M wrote a review 5 Apr
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
An Amazing hotel centred on high expectations from the staff to the beautiful room and spa area. 2nd trip and will be making another soon The hotel is in a quiet yet busy area of the old town with plentiful tapas bars and a minute walk to the beach
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want to have breakfast outside with the sunrise go early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 1 week ago
Dear R7155DQ Thank you very much for evaluating our establishment with the highest score, we are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We work daily with enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in their case we sincerely hope that it has been. We are delighted to read that our service has been amazing for you. Sincerely, Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David M wrote a review 2 Apr
Rochdale, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
We returned to the hotel for a 2 night stay. Having being extremely impressed on our first trip we had high expectations. Day 1 was fine. On the evening of day 2 we had dinner and retired early. At 2am the inroom jacuzzi started making loud noises and the control panel was flashing. With this being in the middle of the room it made it impossible to sleep. This pulsing noise and green flashing lights occurred every 10 minutes. We hadn’t even used the bath at all. After a while it didn’t stop so I went to reception and reported it. Unfortunately, the night porter informed us that the maintenance team weren’t available until 8am. Also the hotel was full so they didn’t even have a courtesy room they could move us too. At 4am we couldn’t stand it any longer and had to leave. In the morning we contacted the hotel and was duly passed from one department to another and given different email addresses to contact. We wrote to them and attached a video of what occurred Two weeks later we have had no response. We think this is unacceptable and certainly not what one would expect from a large hotel chain and its 5 star flagship hotel. We missed a nights sleep and the breakfast so feel we should at least be compensated. We are really disappointed especially as our first visit was excellent and we recommended the property to our friends and posted glowing reports on social media. Whilst we accept that certain things can happen during a vacation its the way the problems are dealt with that really matter. To not reply is simply ignorant and not good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 3 days ago
Dear David M. First of all we would like to thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. Guest satisfaction is our priority so we are working very hard day by day to offer our clients services. In relation to our rooms, all of them have the meters and the facilites established by the current Tourism regulations acording to our 5* establishment. At Villa Venecia Boutique Hotel, we only have 25 luxurious rooms, some of these being Junior Suites some of these with balcony, one Presidential Suite and our very special and exclusive Jacuzzi Yacht Club. Although we are a boutique hotel, all our rooms have the most modern technology, such as whirlpool baths in every room, hydro-massage showers, Nespresso coffee machines, music system, a pillow menu, and lots of different amenities. Regarding the bathtubs, they are the latest model with color therapy; being so new they have a self-cleaning system after use, so it is normal that for a short period of time the bathtub made sounds to clean itself. Once again, we appreciate the time you have spent offering an opinion of your experience with us. We sincerely wish you to give us the opportunity again in the future and discover for yourself that your suggestions are taken into account. Best regards. Villa Venecia Gourmet Boutique Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanna T wrote a review Mar 2024
Scarborough, United Kingdom11 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week in March …what an amazing place! We loved everything about it, from the bottle of fizz and chocolate strawberries upon arrival, to breakfast on the terrace overlooking Benidorm, sun bathing on the roof terrace, wonderful evening meals and a chilled bar to relax in for the evenings after we returned from eating out. The staff are so friendly and professional- I honestly can’t praise them enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Joanna T Thank you very much for evaluating our establishment with the highest score, we are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We work daily with enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in their case we sincerely hope that it has been. We are delighted to read that our service has been amazing for you. Sincerely, Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tan Ola wrote a review Mar 2024
Froxfield, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful boutique hotel, excellent location, we had a suite and you couldn’t ask for anymore!!! Spotlessly clean, amazing views, little technical touches made it. The staff were all courteous and made the amazing breakfast run smoothly…. On the whole… faultless!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TanOla1 Thank you very much for evaluating our establishment with the highest score, we are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We work daily with enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in their case we sincerely hope that it has been. We are delighted to read that our service has been amazing for you. Sincerely, Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SalsaT wrote a review Jan 2024
Hinckley, United Kingdom9 contributions
+1
A small but wonderfully located gem of a hotel. My husband & I went for Christmas & were delighted with our stay. Rooms are not large but a picture window view of the sea, sunrises & Levante bay really inspire a feeling of wellbeing. The hotel & bar staff are excellent, friendly & courteous. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the terrace most mornings, seagulls are present but you can shoo them off! Perhaps the deciding factor in my five star review is that I did encounter a problem with the spa during my stay, I mentioned it to the front desk & the issue was speedily dealt with by management & I felt that they went above & beyond.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear Salsa T Thank you very much for evaluating our establishment with the highest score, we are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We work daily with enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in their case we sincerely hope that it has been. We are delighted to read that our service has been amazing for you. Sincerely, Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Riverview G wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Lovely hotel perfect location for all amenities old town been the best option for us, nice and clean breakfast was amazing highly recommend, views from the room where to die for from sunset to sunrise, staff very friendly Claudia especially helpful, we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear riverviewg Thank you very much for evaluating our establishment with the highest score, we are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We work daily with enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in their case we sincerely hope that it has been. We are delighted to read that our service has been amazing for you. Sincerely, Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Denise j wrote a review Dec 2023
Wiswell, United Kingdom25 contributions29 helpful votes
hotel fantastic location and views.standard rooms only ones available a bit tired need attention i'd say a 4 star not 5. breakfast good. however evening meal a shambles waited and waited and waited 4 staff just all talking to each other main waiter a waste of time. completely ignored all negative feedback food not good lots uncoooked. and just a shambles. wouldnt go again had to eat out a lot and paid over 2 k for a week. NOT GOOD
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Dear darreng8 First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us. Regarding your comments, We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we work every day to make our customers enjoy an unforgettable stay, for us the most important thing is the satisfaction of our customers, so we do not hesitate to take your notes into account, even so we would like to comment on the points you have provided on this social network. In relation to our rooms, all of them have the meters and the facilites established by the current Tourism regulations acording to our 5* establishment. At Villa Venecia Boutique Hotel, we only have 25 luxurious rooms, some of these being Junior Suites some of these with balcony, one Presidential Suite and our very special and exclusive Jacuzzi Yacht Club. Although we are a boutique hotel, all our rooms have the most modern technology, such as whirlpool baths in every room, hydro-massage showers, Nespresso coffee machines, music system, a pillow menu, and lots of different amenities. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the restaurant it's one of the best value service in our hotel by the customers. It's a Mediterranean Gourmet restaurant with freshly everyday food. Thank you once again for all your feedback. All your comments have been taken on board and will definitely help us to offer a better service. Best Regards. Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
alipinknails wrote a review Dec 2023
Shifnal, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Paid over the odds for this hotel as thought it would be extra special. It wasn’t. On the surface, it’s fancy. Underneath, it’s tatty, old and tired with very very small rooms - no hanging space and an over engineered bathroom. Beautiful views are its saving grace. Breakfast on the terrace was a farce. One day it took nearly 2 hours!!! The staff had no system to follow so they were coming outside- going back in to the kitchen- in/out/in/out.. every time you asked for something. (We are English- we drink tea, every morning we had to ask for cold milk- which they would forget then they’d serve someone else, eventually come over, we’d ask, then they’d do something else and eventually go and fetch the milk. It was quite ridiculous) The other reviewers mention seagulls- but there’s also a colony of beautiful, tame cats that live on the rock face. I’m afraid the smell is unpleasant. (I’m a cat lover but it’s not nice). Food quality was excellent- once it arrived. Evening meals are very fancy with tiny portions. The rooms are tiny. The furnishing are old and tired. (The beds are very comfy). The ‘wardrobe’ is minuscule. Ok for an overnight stay but not a full week. We had to use the chair to hang our clothes on. Not even a hook to hang coats on. I complained and they bought a hanger which was put on a picture so my clothes were hanging in the room.😡 The bathroom was tiny with more buttons and gadgets than I’ve ever seen!! Infa red lights??? Why?🤷🏼‍♀️ buttons everywhere and no labels to say what they did🤷🏼‍♀️ No plug for the kettle- had to upturn a bin and plug it in by the floor. Asked for an extension cable- it didn’t come.😡 We weren’t told at check-in that the New Years Eve event was included… until breakfast that morning by which time we’d made other plans. (Why not go through that at checkin??🤷🏼‍♀️) The Spa on the roof is very small, and needs replacing. It’s tatty and tired. I rang reception to bring me a drink and a snack- it never arrived. I rang again they bought a plate with chocolate fancies- which I didn’t ask for- it took so long I could’ve gone down to a nearby shop and bought a drink quicker!!!! Just very very poor service. Too many faults, all pointed out to the manager at the time
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay for more than 1night. Order all breakfast items at the same time or you’ll be waiting...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dirección Villa Venecia, Director General at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Dear alipinknails First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us. Regarding your comments, We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we work every day to make our customers enjoy an unforgettable stay, for us the most important thing is the satisfaction of our customers, so we do not hesitate to take your notes into account, even so we would like to comment on the points you have provided on this social network. In relation to our rooms, all of them have the meters and the facilites established by the current Tourism regulations acording to our 5* establishment. At Villa Venecia Boutique Hotel, we only have 25 luxurious rooms, some of these being Junior Suites some of these with balcony, one Presidential Suite and our very special and exclusive Jacuzzi Yacht Club. Although we are a boutique hotel, all our rooms have the most modern technology, such as whirlpool baths in every room, hydro-massage showers, Nespresso coffee machines, music system, a pillow menu, and lots of different amenities. Regarding the technical service, our staff check every room before the customers arrival, but if you have any problem during the stay you can contact to the reception and they are going to help you to find a solution. Just as our rooms are cleaned and disinfected every day. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the breakfast it's one of the best value service in our hotel by the customers. It's a Mediterranean Gourmet restaurant with freshly everyday food. Thank you once again for all your feedback. All your comments have been taken on board and will definitely help us to offer a better service. Best Regards. Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benidorm area.
PRICE RANGE
£158 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL VILLA VENECIA BOUTIQUE GOURMET - Updated 2024 (Benidorm, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Nearby attractions include Klee Kafee (0.2 miles), Bar 69 (0.09 miles), and Company Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dining Room., Vajra Bistro, and Ians' Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Benidorm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa Venecia Boutique Gourmet?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Russian, and Catalan.