Hotel Rosamar
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Rosamar

Traveller (220)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#101 of 173 hotels in Benidorm
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
This place is temporarily closed Discover your hotel in Benidorm. Feel comfortable in our rooms, enjoy our Spa, have fun with our shows and enjoy the location of our hotel in the Levante beach in Benidorm. Next to the shopping quarters and entertainment area known as Rincon de Loix, 400 meters from the beach and close to Mundomar and Aqualandia. Rosamar Hotel, a beach hotel with a familiar atmosphere, consists of 14 floors with a total of 336 spacious and comfortable rooms with TV, satellite, safe (supplement), air conditioning and bathroom. It has a lobby with 4 lifts, 24-hour reception, currency exchange facilities and lounges. The establishment offers a bar, a cafeteria and a snack bar next to the pool (summer months). It has an air conditioned buffet restaurant with show cooking and weekly theme dinners. The hotel has an outdoor pool for adults and a new water park for children, terminals with Internet access (supplement), wireless, games room and TV room and parking for guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan

Location

Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Alicante Airport
30.3 mi
See all flights
469Reviews77Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 49
  • 62
  • 47
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
christopher r wrote a review Oct 2022
wakefield30 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very enjoyable holiday7 night stay all inclusive.On arrival we were greeted by a very helpful and pleasant gentleman on the reception desk ,we were slightly early but still allocated our room and we requested a lower floor and he was able to meet our request. Our room was pleasant and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable and the walk in shower was fantastic we took advantage of paying for the safe 3 euros a day and the fridge was free .The room was cleaned every day of our stay to a satisfactory standard. During our stay we found all the the staff polite and extremely hard working .On the whole we found the food to be of a high standard and plenty of choice despite reading lots of negative reviews I just don’t understand why some people can fault the food in the dining room . The drinks in the bar areas were okay but all inclusive finishes at 11pm so you end up paying for the last hour iff you stay up non brainer stack em and rack em before 11pm everyone seemed to be of the same mind remember only 2 drinks per person at the bar .The entertainment we can’t comment on because we didn’t bother. Now the only down side to things is the sad brigade of people putting towels on sun beds pulling parasols up and not coming to the pool area until much later even mid afternoon in some instances . If the life guard wanted to look more active instead of taking to bar staff he just may have gone around and made a rather large pile of towels and everyone can get a bed or parasol. I’ve seen it work in previous hotels many times believe me it’s the fairest way and it also humiliates the offending people when they stand there scratching their head and you politely point to the life guard and the pile of towels Many thanks to the hard working staff at the Hotel Rosamar for a wonderful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coustumer Service, Marketing at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 8 May 2023
Dear "christopherr462", Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, with the rest of Tripadvisor users. We are very grateful for your words, and do not doubt that we will pass them on to the entire team at Hotel Rosamar. On the subject of pool towels, you are absolutely right...we have tried everything, but there are always some problems...nevertheless we will continue trying to solve these aspects, in which we also really need collaboration... Thank you so much Best regards RRPP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kay77 wrote a review Sept 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited beginning of September after reading all the terrible reviews I was not looking forward to going to the rosamar. My daughters first holiday as she is only two & me & my partner.

However on arrival we was greeted by Anna she was absolutely lovely went above and beyond.

Had to wait an hour for our room which alot of people said around 4 oclock we got to the hotel at half past 1,

We only used the kids pool and we absolutely loved it. Sunbeds everyday my daughter loved the slides and the life guard was amazing with our daughter even gave her a swim jacket to wear always made her feel welcome and even splashed around with her in the pool he was a lovely lad.

Food was hit and miss but they was always something for us to eat maybe change the snack bar every now and then that is really repitative so most days we did eat out for dinner. But again all restaurant staff amazing and always made a fuss with my daughter and us.

Room cleaned everyday and bedding changed everyday cleaners worked very hard throughout the day was lovely going back to a clean room every evening.

Entertainment was brilliant every night there was something on. Also loved how they played music by the big pool and the foam party was amazing!

All in all don't read every bad comment like I did I was so worried but it was a beautiful hotel, perfect location right in the center of everything. Family friendly. Clean hotel. Staff really nice there was a few that didn't make any effort to talk or was just rude but most of them was friendly and approachable made up for the bad staff.

I would definitely go back again. We really enjoyed our stay, so rosamar thankyou all and hopefully see you next year.

Only downfall my daughter was poorly the last 3 days of the holiday then my partner was bad on the way home. Got home and all tested positive for covid. Not the hotels fault but didn't help we watched one lady going around the restaurant dipping her finger in the food then shouting urgh it's cold im not eating here and left the restaurant! Absolutely discusting. Some of the people at the hotel was like animals 😷 need caging! Spanish don't no how to que just pushing it for there food. So the hotel was great and the staff was also great it was actually the customers that wasn't so great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coustumer Service, Marketing at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 9 May 2023
Dear "kayjones77" Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, with the rest of Tripadvisor users. We are very glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for some events that occurred during your stay... and we fully understand your comment... We hope to see you again in the future, and thus be able to experience the improvements implemented... Regards, and thank you very much RRPP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly Rise wrote a review Nov 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 5 day holiday as a family of 4 (3 adults and one 7 year old) and we were extremely let down by the hotel. We were greeted by lovely receptionists, and the hotel itself was decorated well and the room was spacious.

We attended our evening meal, which was very disappointing our glasses were removed from the table as soon as we sat down to eat, we were then served paper cups which isn’t a luxury at all, the food was always cold and bland, tasting very cheap, a meal out is needed if you would like a nice meal.

This is a pre warning not to waste your money, our maid of the room continued to leave our windows open, we were bitten continuously by mosquitos and sore the rest of the holiday, i leant down once on the floor and my trousers were dirty from the floor, the bathroom was dirty aswell and overall felt unclean, we had to go to reception to have mosquito spray TWICE to try and clear the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al cliente, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for your review. It is very helpful for us to improve. Paper cups are only used by the pool area as it is not allowed to use glass. In the restaurant we only have glass. Really sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed the food, we have many positive reviews about food. Multiple vegetarian options, fast food by the swimming pool area, pasta and pizza every day and a show cooking area with a different fish and a meat option every day, just as an example.... Really sorry that yur stay did not meet your expectations, though. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandy h wrote a review Sept 2021
North Wales, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived 24th Aug 2 weeks all inc we paid extra for a suite wasn't even a kettle when arrived but asked reception they gave us one . Rooms was very clean had issue one day no towels left . No towels issued for sunbeds not a problem make sure you take your own. Towels were only changed 2days. The beer and all other drinks we only served in a small paper cup 2 at a time was awful drinking out of those. Food well !!!! Let's say we didn't hardly eat there was mostly fish and veal and some kind of stew with bones was just warm. Most we spoke to said the same spent over £600 eating drinking out . Lifts are horrendous waited 25 mins just for breakfast lift. Summarise it up .. hotel really clean good location. But wouldn't go all inc there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No parking or charge facilities for scooters .no kettles in room get low floor as lifts awful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al cliente, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Kettels are now provided in every room. Towels should have been chaged every day unless you let them in the rail, in that case towels are not changed as a gesture to save water. It is advised in the directory. An executive chef and a new chef are now par of the team. The hotel is now closing to undertake another refurbishment and will reopen by May-June. Thank you very much for the time taken to write this review, it is really helpful and really sorry to hear your stay was not good. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JOE MAC wrote a review Nov 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom19 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Food extremely poor and low quality the choice at breakfast ok other meals repedative, The accomodation good but poor housekeeping lock on bathroom door broken,one day no toilet paper another day towels taken away but none left,window not locking.Staff in dining room not interested when asked for items no butter for 5 days shortage of cutlery when asking staff they just shrugged their shoulders,staff at grill area ignorant as if they did not want to be there.We only realised we had no towels was when my wife showered and went to get towel to dry herself. i had to go to reception as no info in the room for the no to call them the receptionist asked me why we didn't check that the towels were there I said we shouldn't have to as we expect them to be when I asked why they weren't she raised her voice and said "I don't know "I told her to lower her voice and asked her why the housekeeping staff were so incompetent she told me it was not "HER DEPARTMENT"?Would I stay again?doubtful not many pluses if any for this hotel.
Mr J McGregor
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Atención al cliente, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Receptions are always very nice and welcoming, always happy to help. They may not know certain details of other departments... Staff at the bar and restaurant are also very helpful and are a great team. Per what I can see and hear, they are enjoying their jobs. Maintenance staff are also very quick in sorting out issues. They have been here working for a long time and have plenty of experience. Thank you very much for your review. It is really useful to review and pick up whatever is not working properly. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi all I’m currently here
hotel is nice but poorly renovated but in a very good location 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach 🏖 rooms ok but we had to ask for it to be cleaned again on arrival after waiting 4 hours as it was not cleaned properly with other peoples hair (pubic) and sand on the floor 🥴 beds are very firm but we have all slept ok each night. air con works could be colder but due to new laws it can’t be which is not there fault I suppose
Food is Good some nights better then others but plenty to choose from and always cooked well and served hot. Deserts are ok 😊 I love puddings and I’ve not been disappointed yet.
Entertainment could be better we feel it is very Spanish friendly hotel I know we are in Spain but only spoke to 2 English couples and my kids haven’t made any friends which is a shame but it is the Spanish summer holidays to so can’t complain.
The slides are fantastic for the kids but adults not allowed 🚫 which is good 👍 coz I know the kids are safe with plenty of life guards. The main pool does seem mirky and taste horrible. Plus a loose light with wire sticking out in pool ( not safe)
and Big problem in my opinion is that people are allowed to smoke at tables whilst entertainment is on and you feel like you’ve smoked a pack of fags and my daughter has not stopped coughing from it she is only 6 and shouldn’t have to sit out of the way so everyone else can do there discussing habits they should have a smoking only area and they should be made to get of the backsides to do it instead of filling innocent childrens lungs 🫁.
Staff are rude and don’t want to know about any problems. Lifts are dirty stairs are filly we passed a plaster with blood on it everyday never cleaned.

I seemed to have court something on my foot don’t know what it is but probably picked up some sort of bacteria infection and it ruined my last few day as it’s itchy and uncomfortable to walk on.

Rooms were never cleaned towels never replaced and my son had a nose bleed through the night and we asked 3 times to have them changed but never got done 😡

Feel Very disappointed feel ripped off and will most definitely will be complaining once home .

Would say it’s a 2 star and would not stay again .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coustumer Service, Marketing at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 15 May 2023
Dear "K8055UOlaurab" Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, with the rest of Tripadvisor users. We apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations. We will transfer your comments to the departments involved, in order to improve and study different improvement options. We hope to see you again in the future and that you can see the improvements implemented. Regards, and thank you very much RRPP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mattdamon wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
first time ever me and the wife and our 2 little ones got away for a summer break. We had this booked well in advance and was amazing for the price. The staff we very courteous and very polite, food is so good and cleaning is spotless. I thought the host running the shows was very good also. We would defiantly stay again after the refurbishmet and enjoy the new rooms and facilties.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Calidad H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thanks so much Mr Damon, hope to welcome you back to show you the new rooms this season. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patricia S wrote a review Feb 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom16 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all I would just like to say , I along with my husband, daughter and granddaughter , have been to the rosamar hotel for the past 14 yrs.(my daughter and granddaughter have been coming for the past 7yrs) and we love it. If the hotel was as bad as what some people are saying then why are WEstill going!! We have booked again for July this year and can’t wait to see the new transformation. Yes the rooms were needing done ,but we r only there to sleep so don’t see the problem. We are in the middle of everything , bars shops etc so nothing to complain about . The food ,always something you can find to eat, we are in Spain after all. Eating out is cheap enough, so for fussy eaters they can eat out.Reception staff are very nice ,have always obliged us with any requests that we have made , and waiters in dining room always very nice .if ur nice to them they will b nice to you. The entertainment doesn’t bother us as we like to go out in the evening apart when pablo bloom is on ,so I’m afraid absolutely no complaints from any of us . Roll on July that’s all I can say.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Calidad g, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear patriciasF5284CH, Thank you for a fantastic review of Rosamar Hotel and for choosing us again We were delighted to read about theservice you received during your recent visit—our team was delighted to receive your compliments! It is so rewarding for all of us to receive comments like yours because we put our heart and soul into our work and always try to provide the best possible service. Hope to have you staying with us again and show you the refurbishment that we are doing right now. It will be amazing! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelkirk90 wrote a review Aug 2022
Whitehaven, United Kingdom100 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this holiday for a week in August. We were a party of four adults and two children and paid £6k.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were told our room wasn’t ready until 4pm; however they did give us our all inclusive bands so we could use the facilities immediately.

First impressions of our room were good, however we soon came to realise all wasn’t what it seemed. The air conditioning wasn’t working and the thermostat in our room showed 27°, despite having it set at 16° with the doors and all curtains closed. We had to contact reception 4 times for them to eventually fix it. In addition to the uncomfortable temperature in the room, the floors were disgusting. You could tell they hadn’t been swept or mopped properly for a very long time. We also had to complain to reception that our room hadn’t been cleaned for 3 days and instead the cleaner left clean towels on the floor outside our room with bin bags for us to change our own bins too.

My parents were in another room down the hall. They experienced the same problems as us and my mother actually developed an infection in her foot - which we think was down to the dirty floors and the fact there was gunge and hair that hadn’t been cleaned out of their shower drain.

The food in the restaurant wasn’t brilliant. We did manage to find something to eat most nights, even if it was just pizza. On several occasions the rice wasn’t cooked properly and the potato dauphinois was hard(raw). The food at the snack bar was horrendous. It was all lying out in direct sunlight all day with no covers over it and flies buzzing and sitting on it. The burgers were pink in the middle.

The 12 floors of the hotel are served by 4 old lifts which weren’t fit for purpose. I estimated we wasted 3 hours of the holiday waiting around for lifts. They should have been upgraded at the same time the rooms were upgraded.

We spent our pool time by the children’s splash water park which the kids loved. However the stagnant water on the tiled area around the pool was never cleaned and an algae has started to grow which made it very slippy. My 8 and 2 year olds slipped and fell on it regularly.

I don’t feel this hotel gave us good value for money. We love Benidorm and have been lots and lots of times - however we won’t be staying here again. If you’re thinking of going to Benidorm, please don’t even consider this hotel (unless they put their prices down to reflect their service offering). It’s certainly not a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Change hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coustumer Service, Marketing at Hotel Rosamar
Responded 15 May 2023
Dear "michaelkirk90" Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, with the rest of Tripadvisor users. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations, we are sorry. Simply to inform you that we pass rigorous and exhaustive quality controls by the official organizations and by the TTOO, widely exceeding the objectives that they set. We will transfer your comments to the departments involved, in order to improve and study different improvement options. We hope to see you again in the future and that you can see the improvements implemented. Regards, and thank you very much RRPP
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chantelle wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just arrived home from our 8 day stay at the Rosamar and as a family of 8, age ranging 3 - 84, we were disappointed to say the least.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a queue out of the main doors which took around an hour and a half for us to check in, mainly due to only 2 staff members working tirelessly on the front desk, with a large number of guests either waiting to check in or get replacement door cards.

We booked 3 rooms as a family and at first the receptionist tried to put us on 3 separate floors, I stated we wasn’t happy with this and she managed to secure us all rooms on the 10th floor, with one of the rooms upgraded to a suite. All rooms were really nice and modern with great shower facilities and the suite room having a fridge and microwave in.

The lifts are shocking, so slow with big queues especially at meal times most of the time we ended up taking the stairs, with the exception of my grandad who has walking difficulties.

We were unable to hire a mobility scooter for my 84 year old grandad as apparently the hotel has nowhere to charge them and the hire shops telling us they won’t allow us to hire one as we are staying at the Rosamar and they are nothing but trouble, in my opinion that is discrimination towards disabled people.

The splash pool looks great on pictures, but my 3, 8 and 12 year olds got board straight away as the water is literally knee deep. The other pool has no separate baby part, it’s packed all the time and you aren’t allowed any floats, balls, even sunglasses on in it. Pool activities were aqua gym twice a day, nothing for the kids.

The entertainment was dire, kids club was all Spanish in 1 room at set times, nothing for them to do around the grounds of the hotel, which is what we have experienced in previous years in other hotels. Evening entertainment even worse…mini disco every night at 9 pm playing the same 5 songs for 1/2 hour-45 mins each evening then the acts which was terrible.

Food was really poor in the restaurant, but they do offer a bbq near the splash pool at lunch time and also in the evening, which we did try and was nice. Drinks from the bar (no bar by the splash pool) served in paper cups, cocktails absolutely awful, in fact all the drinks were bad, Amstel lager for all inclusive which tasted terrible in the paper cup…also 2 drinks per person. Snack bar at the pool was ok.

Wouldn’t stay at the Rosamar again, the pictures look great but in reality it’s boring with very little going on entertainment wise, especially for English holiday makers
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathan M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can afford to, try book All inclusive as food in Benidorm can be pricey if you go to the wrong places "
Read full review
Janny012014 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay in this hotel "
Read full review
mac01Coventry wrote a tip Oct 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom9 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure the coach driver tells you precisely where to get off, ours didn’t and he got very stroppy when he realised some were still on"
Read full review
Theredengineer wrote a tip Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for pool view"
Read full review
Les H wrote a tip Sept 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay away"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benidorm area.
PRICE RANGE
£95 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosamar hotel benidorm, hotel rosamar benidorm, rosamar benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ROSAMAR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Rosamar
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Rosamar?
Nearby attractions include West End Showbar (0.3 miles), The Explorers Club (0.05 miles), and Western Saloon (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Rosamar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Rosamar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Rosamar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Rosamar?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Rosamar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stars Lounge Bar, Paradiso, and The Brunch Box.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Rosamar?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Rosamar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Rosamar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (5.9 miles), Castillo de Polop (5.9 miles), and Gaia Altea (5.2 miles).
Does Hotel Rosamar have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Rosamar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Benidorm HotelsBenidorm Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenidormHotels near Hotel Rosamar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire