Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Magic Aqua Rock Gardens

Calle De Bonn 6 Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03500 Benidorm Spain
Lady after falling
Traveller (3157)
Panorama at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (260)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£175
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£175
Breakfast included
£169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#46 of 173 hotels in Benidorm
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Have you ever travelled to Africa? Be thrilled with the most amazing African themed experience in Benidorm, 5 minutes walk from Levante beach. A different world as soon as you arrive thanks to its decoration, attractions and views. Immerse yourself in the African Emotion water park where you will find Aqua-Tubo, Aqua-Splash and Kamikaze slides where excitement, adrenaline and laughter are guaranteed. The accommodation has the Bioscore environmental certification, which validates its work in the field of sustainability.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Calle De Bonn 6 Rincon de Loix de Benidom, 03500 Benidorm Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Alicante Airport
30.4 mi
See all flights
5,132Reviews1,248Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,842
  • 1,173
  • 541
  • 251
  • 325
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kathy And Stevi... L wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here from the 19th-25th Feb 2020 as two adults and a three year old to celebrate my birthday. Prior to arrival I had a few questions so emailed the hotel who swiftly responded and I was looking for a to arriving. We were dropped at the bottom on the hill known as 'cardiac hill.' As we are both quite actively fit, the hill was fine. However for people with mobility issues they may struggle.

Upon arriving at reception we were quickly checked in and provided with lots of information, the gentleman on reception was very welcoming and informative.

When we entered our room, I was surprised to see how spacious they were, I knew they did not have balconies and it wasnt an issue. We had a room overlooking the pool area and could see down into Benidorm and the beach. It was a little nosey at night time with the entertainment but nothing to stop you from sleeping. My little boy had no bed in the room despite me ensuring he would have prior to us arriving. However, reception quickly sorted this out and by the time we returned after having lunch there was a bed for him.

The food in the restaurant is without a doubt some of the best we have had in a hotel. There were so much choice that it was hard not to eat everything. We could always find something to eat and between the main restaurant, lunch restaurant and snack bar it meant food was available from 8am-1145pm. Travelling with a young child made it really easy being able to get food for him when he was use to eating and not Spanish time.

The drinks on the all inclusive are all top labels and the bar staff were always smiling and helpful. One night my little boy wanted some milk to go to sleep so I took his beaker to the bar and the friendly barman gave me a new full carton of milk in case he wanted more in the night.

On my birthday, I came back to the room after dinner and there was an envelope wishing me a happy birthday inside and a bottle of prosecco and two glasses which was a nice touch.

Kids club was in full swing, my little boy was too young to go without one of us staying which was fine as he wasnt interested but the staff kept the children entertained throughout the day. As a former children's rep I know how hard that job is so huge respect to them.

The hotel staff could not do anymore, they all work so hard, the cleaners did an amazing job of keeping the rooms and surrounding areas spotless. The restaurant staff were quick to clear tables and always had a smile and a high five for my little boy. The bar staff as mentioned before did an excellent job at keeping queues to a minimum. Reception were super helpful when arranging a bed for my little boy and printing my boarding tickets out for my return flight.

Without a doubt I would book again, this hotel went above and beyond my expectations. I cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Kathy And Stevi... L, Thank you very much for the time spent evaluating your stay with us with other users. In Magic Rock Gardens we put the heart into making your vacation a unique and magical experience, for this reason words like yours encourage us even more if we can continue to strive knowing that the expected results, your satisfaction and that of your family are obtained. We hope to see you again soon in our establishment, where we will be happy to welcome you again. A cordial greeting, Management Team Magic Rock Gardens.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jodie A wrote a review Feb 2020
13 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for February Half Term, part of a group of 3 families so 11 of us in total, 6 Children, the hotel is a fab family hotel and we were impressed with the kids Club, big shout out to Maria and Oliver who were great with all the children. We stayed in the kids club with our younger 2 as they were only 3 years and 18 months but they really enjoyed the soft play and the pirate activity day.

Rooms spacious, beds comfy, walls are quite thin so did hear some noise in the evenings but it didn't keep us awake, slept really well. Cleaning team work really hard to keep the rooms and communal areas clean and tidy and do a great job.

Bar staff in reception always cheerful, they have a very busy bar to run and there are not many of them that work this bar and sometimes they seemed quite short staffed yet they were always smiling and helpful. We had the gold all inclusive package so had access to international brands and the selection on offer was great, some of the best I have seen in all inclusive other than a high end hotel in Mexico that we stayed in pre children!

Food - We ate in the main African Virgin restaurant for the meals during our stay which had a great selection, always able to find something that was delicious to eat, a big thank you to the chefs and waiting staff for their efforts in making all our mealtimes very enjoyable.

Overall a fabulous hotel which we would defiantly return to again in the future, we booked direct with the hotel and it was great value for money, thank you for a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Jodie A, We appreciate the time spent writing a few words about the Magic Rock Gardens Hotel, a hotel with Water Park in Benidorm and thematic accommodation next to the Levante beach. With an African-inspired design, the rooms of the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel have been completely renovated with the aim of offering you a unique experience of fun and relaxation in all aspects, being expanded to offer you greater comfort during your stay. Thank you very much for this wonderful comment, we are proud and satisfied to read that your experience with us has been to your liking. We strive with the heart to make our guests happy, and knowing that we have achieved it is our highest reward. The Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel has 3 restaurants, Virgin Africa, Africa Falls (open seasonally), and Snack Paradise, all open at lunch and dinner and where you can enjoy a 14-day menu wheel with a variety of dishes , (legumes, fish, vegetables, meats, pastas, paellas, fruits, desserts, tapas, salads etc ...) in addition to personalized menus for vegetarians and celiacs, which are personally served by the maître and head chef. We have an exclusive menu for children, where they have a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Pizzas, nuggets, puppies, portioned cheeses, pastas, hamburgers, special purees, various compotes, and several flavors of drinkable yogurts and traditional yogurts etc… we also have our “child chef” that helps and suggests children and their parents options they have for the little ones. Homemade desserts are varied made with the love and professionalism of our pastry chef; puff pastry with fruit, cheesecake, egg custard, biscuits of different flavors, strudel, calatrava bread, pudding and cakes of all flavors, personalized treatment is offered to people who have any allergy or food intolerance. About our gastronomic offer, we have a wide menu wheel with a rotation of 14 days, so that, every day, you can find news reflected as such in the posters of suggestions and news of the day. Our restaurants have extensive service hours for all customers in our different restaurants continuously. Africa Virgen Restaurant: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snack; Africa Falls Restaurant: Lunch and Dinner. Paradise Snack Restaurant. In addition to our theme nights such as Spanish, Oriental, Mexican and other nights. Our Showcooking plates each day offer different varieties of meat, fish and combinations of these foods with vegetables. We are waiting for you with open arms, we will work and strive to be better next year so that your stay and that of your family members will be more satisfactory. Best regards, Management Team Magic Rock Gardens.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trickyrickyb wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots of nice local food options, plus the usual boring English options. Be adventurous and try the local foods. Lots of fish dishes if you like that. Nice pool and slide complex. Entertainment in the main bar is focused on Spanish speakers but there is a extra bar with English entertainment. My major piece of feedback is to put out more serving tongs as there is often only one set of tongs for multiple dishes, so as a vegetarian I was not able to serve pick up things like cheese, without get bits of meat stuck to it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Trickyrickyb, Thank you very much for trusting Magic Rock Gardens and for sharing your experience with us with other travelers. It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our services and person. Knowing that we have fulfilled your expectations fills us with pride and satisfaction, since we work with enthusiasm and enthusiasm every day to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience, and in your case we hope from the heart that it has been, and we We give our most sincere congratulations. About our gastronomic offer, we have a wide menu wheel with a rotation of 14 days, so that, every day, you can find news reflected as such in the posters of suggestions and news of the day. Our restaurants have extensive service hours for all customers in our different restaurants continuously. Africa Virgen Restaurant: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snack; Africa Falls Restaurant: Lunch and Dinner. Paradise Snack Restaurant. In addition to our theme nights such as Spanish, Oriental, Mexican and other nights. Our Showcooking plates each day offer different varieties of meat, fish and combinations of these foods with vegetables. We hope to see you again very soon in our oasis of fun and relaxation, to continue enjoying our unique experiences. Sincerely yours, Management Team Magic Rock Gardens.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
weejinty57 wrote a review Mar 2020
glasgow18 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with the positives,quick check-in, lovely clean room with pool view, (410). Stayed A/I and this was great for the most part, lots of variety at all meals times and snack area. Pool areas well kept and lifeguards on duty, it is low season so roof top area only open Sat and Sun, this was also very spacious and well kept. Now for the negative, I checked with previous guests and asked if bar stocked Southern Comfort as the hotel says it stocks branded alcohol and the replies were a resounding Yes but when were got there the bar said no they didn't have any, I spoke to deputy manager and was told they can't possibly cater for every individual guest, it's not like it was going to go to waste, how hard would it have been to go get some, there is 5 Magic hotels, surely 1 of them could've obliged. She did offer to get bar manager to email head office but this was Sunday so probably wouldn't have got done til the Mon and by the time it arrived at Hotel maybe Tue we were due to check out first thing Wed. We went to Chinese Garden for dinner to celebrate friends anniversary and ordered Southern Comfort and when we ordered the next round they had ran out so without any fuss one of the waiters went out and got a bottle (we know this cos we seen him come back with it), now that is customer service, Magic Rock please take note!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Bruce wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Before arriving I was worried this wasn't going to be the hotel /holiday I'd imagined. Largely due to the negative reviews I'd read... But.. Rooms are clean and beds/towels changed daily, air conditioning works great, food is varied and plentiful and available most of the day. Not always piping hot but always edible.
Staff are mostly friendly and helpful. Yes some staff, but not all, favour the Spanish guests over the English and the nightly entertainment is mostly in Spanish, but do you really need to speak the language to get the gist of what is happening.
The magnetic room key /all inclusive cards are an issue, Give me a wrist band and a room key. I understand how the system should work, but not being able to access your room or buy drinks because your card has demagmatised can get a little testing.
The 1 euro deposit for a beaker for pool side drinks is a good idea. Stops the endless flow of plastic waste around the pool and is refundable
Stones throw from levante beach and both hills to the hotel are manageable if a little daunting at first.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magic Rock Gardens, Atención al cliente/recepción at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We really appreciate this. Our goal is to offer the best possible service to our guests and comments like yours are the richest source of motivation to improve day by day. We will take into consideration all your remarks to improve our service. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanielleGaskell wrote a review Aug 2022
Wigan2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Been coming to this hotel for over 10 years. It used to be a good hotel however recently it is terrible.
All inclusive you need to pay for plastic cups to get drinks in the day time, If you loose the cup or forget to take it to the bar you will not be given a drink unless you go back to reception and purchase another cup. There is a swim up bar however once you get your drink you are not allowed to drink it In the pool so the swim up bar is useless. The entertainment room/bar was always a mixture of Spanish & english entertainment however on this visit the big room is all Spanish entertainment, they will not do anything English in there. And they have now made a "English room" that is so so small with just a karaoke machine. No other entertainment. Once the clock strikes 11.55 weather your half way through a song or not they will pull the plug on the machine as they close at 12. Then the lovely staff, apparently i was allowing my daughter who was slightly wet from being in the pool to go into the lift to get electrocuted so that i could get a free Holiday. That is the ridiculous abuse i was given from the staff. £4,200 for a week here & i will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magic Rock Gardens, Atención al cliente/recepción at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comment with us. We are really sorry you have passed such a bad experience in our establishment. We will take into consideration all your remarks to improve our service. We hope you give us a chance to change your opinion in a better way. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bexd wrote a review Sept 2021
Lancing, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good:
The food is good, fresh and varied. The salad bar and continental in particular has lots of choice and is plentiful for all dietary requirements.

The drink is branded and again plenty of choice, in addition the staff work very hard and continue to smile.

The housekeeping is spot on, they work very hard and always leave the rooms clean with fresh towels.

Sam head of entertainment was so very helpful with regards to our antigen tests/ uk forms and went above and beyond to ensure we had all documents for us to fly back home.

The kids club is great and all the team made our 7year old want to go back every day!

The staff put on swimming carpet and water polo which our older children enjoyed taking part in. We sat and watched them all by the swim up bar, which was perfect.

My 7 yo did the slide once and said it was fun, but with the weight restrictions in place and after other holiday makers complaining about being weighed before going on, neither me or my husband wanted to be fat shamed at the top of the slides.

The bad:

Although the rooms are clean, they are not very big. Two small doubles pushed together with not much room around them. Unfortunately, not ideal for us as we had two adults, our 20 yo, two 15 yo and a 7 yo, which ended up with us all on top of one another.

Unfortunately most of the flooring in the hotel is high gloss tiles and when wet can make the floors extremely slippery. In the swimming pool toilets these are highly dangerous as I found out by having a fall and breaking my arm- please take extra care!

Lifts are a nightmare! Very slow, very small and could be waiting sometime at peak times. The magnetic keys are also a real pain, as they constantly demagnetising. Reception can be extremely busy and you could be waiting some time to be seen, although staff remain friendly and helpful.

Smoking is one small outdoor space, from one side of the hotel to the other, could really do with making a few spaces for smokers to make these areas less cramped.

Air conditioning unit in rooms leak, it leaked in two of our rooms needing our clothes to be dry cleaned and again leaving floors slippy.

The hotel is at the top of a steep hill, it is a real cardio buster! Kids moan all the way up.

Sun beds are a nightmare to get, staff will remove towels if you are not on them as we figured out on day one when we went for breakfast leaving our older children in the pool to come back and found all our towels had been moved.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday, food and drink was good, hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Unfortunately, we won’t return due to the size of the
bedrooms and the sheer size of the hotel, just too many people for us I’m afraid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 11 Sept 2021
Dear bexdee; From the whole Magic Rock Garen's team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our establishment detaily. It means a lot to us and it is very useful for our future clients to take into consideration the great services offered by the hotel. However, we would like to thank you for your suggestions, as they are our most precious improvement tool. We take them into account with the sole purpose of offering the best service. Best regards, Magic Rock Gardens Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rosie Scott wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start, the hotel lobby is welcoming and the receptionists are friendly and helped with the checking in process.

We were told that we could have a snack as we were a late arrival after 9 pm. And told where to go.

The whole holiday experience was fabulous, the pool areas and all the hotel were cleaned to a very high standard. Pool areas were cleaned and rubbish free all the time. Our hotel rooms were cleaned daily and toiletries, towels and drinks replaced daily.

The food was amazing and an excellent variety for all the family during the whole week. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful at all times. A big thank you to all chefs for all the lovely food we enjoyed throughout the week.

The water slides were open daily from 11.00 till 3.00 pm and our children enjoyed these.

A massive thank you to all bar staff too, they were extremely helpful and friendly towards the whole family.

We couldn’t get a room extension because the hotel was busy. But the reception staff told us we could leave our cases at reception and we could keep hold of our key cards so we could get food and drink before we left resort at 6 pm. This was extremely helpful and friendly service which finished our holiday off nicely.

Thank you to all, we will certainly be visiting again next year.

Scott Family
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Scott Family, We appreciate the time spent writing a few words about the Magic Rock Gardens Hotel, a hotel with Water Park in Benidorm and thematic accommodation next to the Levante beach. With an African-inspired design, the rooms of the Magic Aqua Rock Gardens Hotel have been completely renovated with the aim of offering you a unique experience of fun and relaxation in all aspects, being expanded to offer you greater comfort during your stay. In Magic Rock Gardens we put the heart into making your vacation a unique and magical experience, for this reason words like yours encourage us even more if we can continue to strive knowing that the expected results, your satisfaction and that of your family are obtained. We hope that during the stay you could enjoy our aquatic area, consisting of: • MAIN POOL located on floor 0 has hot and cold water jacuzzi, oxygenating beds, pool bar, waterfall and giant LED TV screen. • “AFRICA EMOTION” WATER MINIPARK consists of 6 slides, swimming pool, splash pool, family jacuzzi and splash games. • WATER SLIDES Work every hour alternately (lower level / upper level) allowing the use of the medium pool and for safety. For safety reasons, the minimum height required for the use of the slides is 1.20 meters. All this controlled by our team of lifeguards at all times, both before launching and during the dip in the pool at the end of the slide. We hope to see you again soon in our establishment, where we will be happy to welcome you again. A cordial greeting, Management Team Magic Rock Gardens.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sjh548 wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Good

The hotel is clean and, amazingly for an all inclusive the food is really good. This may be as they were catering for the almost exclusively Spanish guests. The pool area is cleaned throughout the day and there are no wasps which makes a pleasant change. The pool and room cleaning staff are attentive, dedicated and engaging. The pools are well supervised and the lifeguards monitor safety well.

The Bad

The hotel layout is very confusing with long, dark corridors and baffling, slow, small lifts. It's really hard to get around with a buggy and due to the steep hill down to the town, it's not suitable for those with mobility difficulties (or unfit parents with buggies). The bars are understaffed and the service is very slow.

On check in we were asked what time we would be eating each meal and advised we had to attend during these time slot 'due to Covid'. It was clear that the real reason is to flatten the curve at peak times (which I understand) but surely it would be better to be honest and advise guests of the periods in which they are likely to have to wait rather than roll out the universal excuse for poor customer service. Holidays are about relaxing not militant rules on when you can eat meals, especially with a strong willed toddler in tow

The Ugly

I went to use one of the waterslides and was directed to stand on the scales by the young, male attendant who then pointed to a sign to advise me in front of about 15 other guests that I was too heavy for the slide. I confess that I've put on a few pounds during lockdown but was not prepared for the complete humiliation of having to make the walk of shame back down the steps. If there had been a notice advising of the 85kg weight limit at the bottom of the approach to the slide I may have been spared my blushes (and tears). Being told I'm too fat in a public setting is not my idea of a fun holiday activity and the lack of sensitivity is astounding.

Most rooms have no balconies and so clothes can only be dried on a small heated towel rail in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not for those with mobility difficulties or the overweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing HCB, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear guest: Thank you very much for trusting Magic Aqua Rock Gardens and for sharing your experience with us with other travelers. We are very happy to know that the experience in our establishment has been to your liking. We apologize for the inconvenience that you comment, we will take measures to advise of the rules of each Slide We want to thank you for his suggestions since they are the most precious weapon of improvement that we have. We take them into account with the sole objective of offering the best of services. Kind regards Magic Rock Gardens
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marilyn Nias wrote a review Mar 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We, my two daughters and I, have just returned from this hotel.
We were there for a short break, and we were told our room would have a balcony.
There wasn’t one.
When we went to Reception, we were told there would be an extra charge of £180 for a room with a balcony.
When we explained we wouldn’t have booked if we had known there was no balcony, as I suffer with claustrophobia and need an open door (this bring a balcony door) at night, my daughter observed a short Spanish man behind Reception dabbing at his eyes in a derogatory manner to what we were saying, meaning it was a sob story.
She didn’t tell me until we walked away after being told we had no choice but to pay the extra, otherwise I would have walked out immediately, and we had paid the extra £180.
The lack of respect was disgraceful and rude.
The other negative aspect of this Hotel,is that the food was cold at every meal, including breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Director Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Director General at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear 625marilynn, At Magic Costa Blanca we’ve always planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer guests, and there’s a simple reason for this, we put in the same heart and soul as our guests when they choose us. As we do not have the TripAdvisor member’s reservation details we are unable to comment on the individual booking or who informed the TripAdvisor member that the room reserved had a balcony. The rooms with balconies are the Master Superior rooms, these rooms have a bedroom and a lounge and can accommodate up to five people. An upgrade to a Master Superior room is subject to availability and a supplement, this would be the extra charge. For all our staff guest satisfaction is very important and particularly the reception staff who are usually a guests first contact with staff. The member of staff the Tripadvisor member refers to is the Head Receptionist, who has worked in the chain for a number of years and receives many positive comments. However, we have passed your comments on to him as we aim to respond to and improve any areas our valued guests have shared with us to continuously enhance the standards of service and hospitality we deliver. All food is maintained at the correct temperatures as stipulated in the HACCP guidelines, food temperatures are checked and registered throughout each service. There are microwaves in the restaurants for guests use, they are mostly used for heating baby food or milk etc., however should a guest wish they can heat the food. There is also a plate heater that is always stocked with hot plates. British guests particularly eat their food very hot, we find on occasions guests serve their food then go to gets their drinks etc….leaving the food on the table, usually the air conditioning is on and this can lead to the food cooling on he plate by time the guests are ready to sit and eat. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests and improve every single detail in order to achieve the excellence. Kind regards, Management Team Magic Aqua Rock Gardens.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassandra H wrote a tip 19 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool not suitable for young children, had to wait 3 hours for our room in check in "
Read full review
Sean R wrote a tip 18 May
Edinburgh, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not hotels.fault some guests like to shout.. just speak to reception helpful "
Read full review
Rebecca S wrote a tip 17 May
Bridlington, United Kingdom30 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is on a very steep hill, so bear this in mind."
Read full review
Sophie W wrote a tip 15 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will LOVE it here "
Read full review
Ross G wrote a tip 15 May
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring plenty of money to eat out and check all meats before putting them in your mouth for cooking throughout"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benidorm area.
PRICE RANGE
£107 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
magic aqua rock gardens hotel benidorm, magic rock hotel benidorm, magic rock benidorm, magic tropicana benidorm, magic rock gardens benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAGIC AQUA ROCK GARDENS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Which popular attractions are close to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Nearby attractions include West End Showbar (0.2 miles), Silver Dollar Pub (0.3 miles), and The Indoor Market (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stars Lounge Bar, Merita's, and The Drop Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Magic Aqua Rock Gardens?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (6.3 miles), Castillo de Polop (6.3 miles), and Gaia Altea (5.3 miles).
Does Magic Aqua Rock Gardens have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Benidorm HotelsBenidorm Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenidormHotels near Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire