We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Benikaktus

483 reviews
Save
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (95)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good41%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“levante beach”(25 reviews)
“every night”(20 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (483)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Benikaktus
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
83
122
70
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
122
70
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevante beachenclosed balconyevery nightsteep hillolder generationthis hotel caterstop floorspanish musicpool areasun terracedecent hotelsmall fridgebed and breakfasthotel barwalking difficultiesdoor stepsea view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Rude staff. No one can can speak english, not 1 Thomson rep available to help us the whole 11 that we were there, waiters were speaking to British people like dirt and 1 waiter even admitted to hating the 'British', food was awful....as soon as...More

1  Thank Amie-amie-jo
Response from Kaktusgrup H, Responsable tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel BenikaktusResponded 16 September 2017

Hello Amie-amie-jo, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We're sorry to read the perception you had about our staff. I'm Jaime, from reception front desk and booking dept and I speak English, and also, I would have been...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

We have just come back from our stay at hotel Benikaktus and we found the location excellent just a short walk from the party atmosphere of Benidorm but far enough away so it doesnt cause problems, if you have walking difficulties its probably not the...More

Thank Deborah W
Response from Kaktusgrup H, Responsable tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel BenikaktusResponded 17 September 2017

Hello Deborah! Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to read that you enjoyed of our location, with all our rooms facing the sea. We're also glad that our staff was helpful and friendly. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Can't fault it food was lovley, room comfortably and clean, an the sea views where beautiful ,entertainment was not my taste but there is a lot off entertainment in Benidorm. Would definitely book again.

Thank Alison L
Response from Kaktusgrup H, Responsable tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel BenikaktusResponded 17 September 2017

Hello Alison!! Thank you for sharing an opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. It makes us happy reading that we help making your holidays good ones, and we hope to see you back soon! Regards Jaime Booking dept.

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Found the hotel staff extremely rude particularly if you were British. On arrival, the staff were very abrupt because we did not have a paper copy of our hotel voucher and was telling us we could not check in without it. Despite us watching a...More

1  Thank David G
Reviewed 27 August 2017

just back from a nice place ,good hotel staff and food were good nice view from the room,loved every single moment . good size pool facing playa levante went to old town and terra mitika and aqua landiaMore

Thank _dianegatt170
Response from Kaktusgrup H, Responsable Tripadvisor Kaktusgrup Hoteles at Hotel BenikaktusResponded 30 August 2017

Hello Diane! Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad to read that you've enjoyed your holidays! As you wrote, our pool faces Levante Beach, as all the rooms. we hope to see you back. Regards Jaime Booking...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456762
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (95)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
caz441
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hopeforhappyhol | Reviewed this property |
There are no tea and coffee making facilities and tea/coffee only supplied free at breakfast. As far as I can remember you have to pay for all drinks at lunch or dinner time.
0
Votes
millie12uk
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen M | Reviewed this property |
yes there was a fridge plenty sockets and wifi
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345622
Room Tips
"High floors which offer outstanding views"
Read review
"9th & 10th floors best."
Read review
"Top floor quiet"
Read review
"Don't have room 1111 on the eleventh floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing