We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Benidorm Celebrations

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Benidorm Celebrations
Benidorm Celebrations
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 212: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend to catch the festival. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were a good size. The food was fine and plenty of it. Good location to the main bar area of benidoom !! And the walk back up the steep hill helps sober you up. My groups average age was 50 ish , think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miccck
Departamento C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear miccck. Many thanks for this wonderful comment, we are full of pride and satisfaction to read that your experience with us has been to your liking. We strive with the heart to make our guests happy, and knowing that we have achieved it is our maximum reward. We Hope to see you again next season.

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to reception and were greeted with drinks. The receptionist then informed us she was giving us a larger room as the hotel wasn't fully booked. Food was lovely staff were extremely helpful and friendly from reception to bar staff to the DJ! We were given a late checkout off Pamela free of charge as there was a slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanDublin
Departamento C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear VanDublin. It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our services and staff ... Knowing that we have fulfilled your expectations fills us with pride and satisfaction, since daily we work with enthusiasm and enthusiasm to make each and every one of our guests live an unforgettable experience , And in its case we hope from the...

Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately the reception staff let this hotel down. They made a mistake with our booking, hassled us everyday for money and the amount each day would change from €70 to €176, we were told if we didn't pay they would just take the money out of our card anyway. Rude and abrupt even though we were only asking why we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your overall stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of romos among other aspects. Regarding the reception staff, I would like to apologize if you did not find them attentive, however the shortfall they had was...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four girls stayed for sisters 18th Awful place There was ants all over the beds Food was horrible No sun the whole hotel is in shade Drinks very watered down Drinks stop at 8 No entertainment in the day and if you would have a laugh around the pool the staff would watched you Had to upgrade to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for leaving us your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are truly sorry we did not met your expectations, and that you found everything awful as you mentioned. I am concern with your comments of ants all over the beds as when you reported it , one of the girls went straight away and found a few on...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff was amazing, we was greeted at reception with drinks, ..the bar staff was great as the severed us quickly with a smile. very helpful through out the hotel, and just made my 30th amazing. be booking again for my friends 30th in feb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayrothwell18
Departamento C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear jayrothwell18. Many thanks for this wonderful comment, we are full of pride and satisfaction to read that your experience with us has been to your liking. We strive with the heart to make our guests happy, and knowing that we have achieved it is our maximum reward. We Hope to see you again next season.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This trip involved 23 lads, hotel was cheap and very good, for the price. Up a steep hill, in a quiet area. Food was buffet style, top quality choice, freshly made. Room, a/c, comfy beds. Only thing was lack of sun around hotel, but thats what you get in Benidorm !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Agudmove
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for such a nice review and for giving us 5 out of 5 stars on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked every aspect of the hotel .We hope to welcoming you back in the near future,sincerley,Miguel Cervia

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic long weekend at this hotel . It was far better than what we were expecting The hotel was spotless , rooms were large and had everything you needed . Cleaners came in everyday Clean towels and left it smelling lovely . The pool area was nice though we had to move to keep In the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty M
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel , and thst you found Paco and Carol attentive. We hope to be able to welcoming you back in the near future,sincerely,Miguel Cervia

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in for 5 nights for a stag doo and had a blast hotel was clean good music round the pool during the day which moved inside at night which went really quiet around 8pm when the all inclusive ended the food was to a good standard breakfast being the best would definitely recommend and return if I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry G
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after you recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed food , and cleanliness amont other aspects. We hope to be able to welcome you back in your next visit to Benidorm. Kind regards,Miguel Cervia

Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Not too bad of a place, very entertaining both daytime and evening, rooms fine but 150 Euro payable by card is required on check in and returned on inspection on checking out, food could be better as nothing special, staff are very helpful hotel located 10 min walk from the beach and bars and nightlife 15 min walk or 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daz169
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear Daz169 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your overall experience was great and that you found the staff attentive . We hope to welcoming you backk in the near future,sincerely,Miguel Cervia

Barrow-in-Furness
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Food is awful! And the beds...i have stood on comfier lego! Free beer softened the blow tho. Outdoor areas are great for resting the hangover and bars open at 10am! Wouldnt bother with food as fast food joints are 3 mins away! Be careful of the to prostitutes that hang outside the hotel of a night time, you can haggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conlin1984
BC C, General Manager at Benidorm Celebrations, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvor. We are trully sorry to read that you did not enjoyed the food despite the fact we have a selection of meats, fishes, rices, vegetables , cakes.. along with a chef that could have gone the extra mile to prepare you anything you would fancy but if you didnt let...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Children's Pool (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Apartament (49)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 194 in Benidorm
2,024 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 194 in Benidorm
6,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#16 of 194 in Benidorm
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 194 in Benidorm
1,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 194 in Benidorm
1,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 194 in Benidorm
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Benidorm Celebrations™ are the ideal place to celebrate life, because it's your birthday, you're getting married or simply just because life's for living.Enjoy the fun of living with people like you. Enjoy our Pool Parties + DJs + Go-go Dances and the best and most exclusive ?Daytime parties? with friends, in a modern environment with never ending activities to ensure the best fun. Benidorm Celebrations™ located 500mts. from the famous Levante beach, surrounded by great entertainment options and the liveliest part of Benidorm. * 74 Apartments 2/5 (Kitchen, fridge etc.): The apartments are suitable for up to 5 people and are ideal for couples or for groups of three to five friends. Bedroom with double bed, lounge with 2 beds and sofa. Full bathroom, Kitchenette, TV, safety deposit box and telephone. Air Conditioning and heating.(Minimum occupation 2 people maximum 5 people). * 19 Apartments for up to six people, the best way to pass a fantastic holiday with your friends while saving money to spend on fun. Ample studio with 2 beds and sofa. Plus bedroom with 2 beds and a single bed. Full bathroom Kitchenette. Balcony, TV, safety deposit box and telephone. Air Conditioning and heating.(Minimum occupation 4 people maximum 6 people). *Meals timetable: - Snacks: 03:00pm - 06:00pm 08:00pm - 00:00am - Brunch: 09:30am - 12:00pm - Lunch: 01:00pm - 03:00 pm - Dinner: 06:00pm - 08:0 pm *In order to obtain credit for consumption inside the hotel, a 50€ deposit (per pax) will be required during the check-in process. This deposit will be returned to the customer during the check-out after the hotel staff confirms all possible pending payments (i.e. bar consumption, infrastructure damage, etc.) have been settled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Benidorm Celebrations

Address: Avenida Montecarlo 5 | C/ Amsterdam, S/N, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Magic Tropicana Suites)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: £88 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benidorm Celebrations 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Benidorm Celebrations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tropicana Hotel Benidorm
Tropicana Suites Benidorm
Magic Tropicana Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Benidorm Celebrations staff and other travellers.
142 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (142)

Questions? Get answers from Benidorm Celebrations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room on a low floor which was very handy as we didn't have to wait on the lift we could walk”
 of 5 bubbles VanDublin, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go ugly early....beat the rush 👍”
 of 5 bubbles Conlin1984, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor or a balcony room,”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbradley22, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“front facing rooms have balcony but all rooms are good enough”
 of 5 bubbles nickh0rnby, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bigger rooms are the same size has the smaller ones.”
 of 5 bubbles nickwalsh2006, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay