Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Don Cesar Boutique Apartments

Traveller (155)
Apartamento Premium Loft/ Premium Loft Apartment
Room & Suite (24)
Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#61 of 173 hotels in Benidorm
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Completely renovated in 2013, is located 5 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm Old Town. Surrounded by restaurants, snack area, pubs and shops. A 100 meters away from the central market of the city and a large supermarket called Mercadona. It offers waterfront apartments, sea side and studies to back apartments. All apartments have 1 bedroom with living room with open kitchen, bathroom and terrace. They have free wifi, heating, air conditioning and satellite TV. No beds. Has garage but not in the building is 200 meters, is chargeable and must be requested. We hope you enjoy your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Vending machine
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Calle Metge Perez Martorell 17, 03501 Benidorm Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Alicante Airport
29.4 mi
See all flights
155Reviews37Q+A40Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
eamando wrote a review Sept 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom47 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
These apartments are the nicest, cleanest apartments that you will find in benidorm. Excellent location. What is the aroma in your reception and can i buy it anywhere ?? Stayed in the penthouse as well as sea view room.. its worth the extra for all the people watching !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No poo, which is fine by me as its literally on the beach !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
melmahey wrote a review Mar 2022
Alnwick, United Kingdom22 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 3 nights end of February beginning of March, 1 bed apartment with sea view in a great location.
Definitely worth paying for the sea view, it was amazing.
Apartment spotlessly clean, bathroom had a good shower, toiletries and fluffy towels. If you want clean towels you leave them outside of your room and the maids will replace them.
Bedroom had comfortable large bed, bedside tables and sockets. Plenty storage space, TV and free safe.
Kitchen well equipped, full size fridge freezer, microwave, hob and coffee machine (pods available to buy from vending machine). Washing up liquid, tea towel and cloth provided.
TV had BBC 1 and BBC 2.
Table and chairs on balcony with amazing views over Lavante beach.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Make sure you get up in time to see the sun rise.
Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joanne N wrote a review Jan 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the Don Cesar is quite pricey compared to other accommodation in Benidorm it is absolute superb quality. The location is probably the best in Benidorm. It is spotlessly clean and modern. We have stayed here twice and will definitely return. You need to book early to ensure you get a reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
123TOSH wrote a review Jun 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom33 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is perfect for beach and old town. The hotel is modern and classy. Don Cesar provide beach towels and parasols - you're on the beach with everything you need within a minute of leaving your apartment!

Tapas Alley is just behind the hotel and the iconic headland is just up a small hill. Perfect accommodation for pit stop between beach jaunts and lunch or shopping in the old town.

Microwave, twin hob, big fridge freezer, coffee machine, kettle and toaster. If you have a little down time, you can login to your Netflix account on the TV.

Taxi's can drive to the door.

Reception and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Sun on the balcony until mid afternoon. Lovely to hear San Jaime church bells during the day and the waves lapping on the beach.

Beds were comfy and aircon was good. There is a safe in the apartment (with no extra charge!!).

If more than two in relatively compact apartment, there is limited clothes/suitcase space. Also, if more than two, take a small mirror for balcony/living area.

A little laundry hamper is provided to put your towels out before 11am and fresh towels are delivered in the day. (Probably will be more housekeeping facilities when all covid restrictions are lifted).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Vista Mar / Sea View a must! Floors 3 and above - best views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane D wrote a review Jan 2022
Roussines, France436 contributions275 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at these apartments for 3 days in a premium Mediterranean apartment which was worth the extra money. The terrace was amazing, better than the pictures. The room was very clean and comfortable and although quite small, with the terrace was more than adequate. The tv had a couple of English channels. Bathroom was incredibly small, but a good shower. There were amazing views from all windows. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The car parking is about 5-10 min walk in a multi story in a mercado and us €18 a day. We managed to park outside the hotel whilst unloading our bags. Would definitely return to this hotel if back in Benidorm
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George46Irby wrote a review May 2022
Wirral, United Kingdom6 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location near the beach and all the facilities of the old town . First day informed reception of noise from neighbour and that we had two single beds instead of the double we requested. Both sorted by a very helpful receptionist who also indicated we would be able to have a late check out but would confirm the day before. Different receptionist on that day who appeared highly stressed and unable/unwilling to accommodate us. We were told they had no availability but we checked their site and they had a free room! No shower room available but we were allowed to use their toilet to change etc but they made it obvious they didn’t really want us to use it. Shame, we had a nice apartment with a great sea view and our score would have been 5 but the second receptionist and the poor last day service let it down.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Visit Queens Hotel roof top bar and take a visit to Algar falls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ISQ999 wrote a review May 2022
United Kingdom70 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel in perfect location. Staff were very helpful and always smiling. We paid for the upgraded room (406) with sea view the balcony was a good size with perfect views of the bay. Literally at the end of tapas alley. Beach towels and umbrellas supplied on request.
I will Definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Upgraded sea view room definitely worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt C wrote a review Mar 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom12 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived about 13.30 pm on Sat 19th March 2022 and were greeted and booked in by Lovely reception staff. Area was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
On entering the room we both were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of decor and cleanliness.
Two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the main living area. Both big screens and of good quality.
Again the place was spotless and maintained to a very high standard.
Balcony looked on to the end of Levante beach and was a treat in terms of view and location.
The location of the apartments are just wonderful. Walk out the front door and you are in the heart of old Benidorm with its wonderful range of old and new restaurants and bars.
Turn the corner and you are on the beach. Probably one of the best locations in Benidorm.
I look forward to returning, but a word of warning... Be prepared to book well in advance as these apartments are very popular.
Also, they are very considerate to all the guests and do not tolerate Stag and hen shenanigans. There’s always someone available to maintain the comfort and security of all the guests staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a balcony looking on to Levante beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
micnicharbour wrote a review Jan 2023
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom175 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot imagine there are better apartments in Benidorm.

The location is superb, right on the beach, and 100 yards away from the old town and Tapas alley.

The staff are great.

The rooms are very well equipped, all modern conveniences and spacious.

The rooms were absolutely spotless, the linen and towels of very high quality and the beds super comfortable.

I can't recommend them enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Top floor 5 and 6 have wonderful views and are very quiet, lower floor 1 & 2, can have a little...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mike b wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location and sea view were fantastic. Close to Old Town bars and restaurants

Disliked · The horrendous smell of drains permeated throughout the hotel and also into our room. This was so bad that we considered moving to a different hotel. Informed reception who put some kind of defuser in the room but made very little difference. They said that the issue was along the first line of buildings along the promenade and nothing they could do about it. We found no evidence of this smell anywhere outside the hotel. It was very fresh outside including the tourist office opposite.
We also asked if the aircon could be turned on to help with issue but told that only heating allowed.. very poor for a quality establishment.
We had stayed previously and loved it.
However never again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia Vazquez, Director General at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear Michael, We are sorry to read your comments. Unfortunately as we explained to you at reception, alien to us we have had an odour in the reception area of the building coming from the ducts in the street, as in the other adjoining establishments. It is a problem that was caused in the area where we live in the city sewerage system. Fortunately it was only smelt at the entrance of the building, and not in any of the flats, we checked when you stayed and verified this everyday. During your stay in winter the air conditioning was switched on in warm mode as temperatures dropped to 9 degrees at night. If we have switched on the cold mode as you requested all guest would have been quite cold inside the apartment. We are so sorry to read that because of a small occasional problem that we have never had before, and was outside our management, now completely solved, you do not wish to return again. Receive Kindest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean0191 asked a question Aug 2022
Durham, United Kingdom58 contributions86 helpful votes
Are the sea view rooms noisy ? Is there better floor for people watching ? Thanks
Answer from 123TOSH
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom33 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi, we didn't find the sea facing room noisy at all. There is no night life in the area, so just general daytime noise. Even daytime noise (2nd floor) wasn't intrusive. There are some restaurants beneath the front of the hotel, so a little noise when putting away tables at night or putting them out in the morning (not early).
Answer from George46Irby
Wirral, United Kingdom6 contributions11 helpful votes
We were asked to pay one night in advance as I remember.
melmahey asked a question Jan 2022
Alnwick, United Kingdom22 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi, coming end of February. Can anyone please tell me if the coffee machine uses pods, and if so what make?
Answer from Declan K
Birmingham, United Kingdom42 contributions10 helpful votes
The coffee machine is a Nespresso. So any pod that fits that machine. You can also buy the pods at The Don Cesar.
Jennifer L asked a question Jul 2019
Dublin, Ireland30 contributions11 helpful votes
Gotta ask, the damage deposit here is how much? and can you pay with cash in hand??
Answer from Bernie2112
Manchester, United Kingdom30 contributions16 helpful votes
I didn’t have to leave a deposit and I was with a group.
JohnMcDonough wrote a tip 17 May
East Boldon, United Kingdom74 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They supply a small washing up liquid , cloth & sponge."
Read full review
eamando wrote a tip Apr 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom47 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very quiet and chilled at all times. Not noisy at all. Excellent location to old town, tapas alley, gay area etc"
Read full review
Declan K wrote a tip Jun 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom42 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right at the end of Lavante, in the old town."
Read full review
joeymyles wrote a tip Jun 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early to avoid disappointment!"
Read full review
micnicharbour wrote a tip Jan 2023
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom175 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor 5 and 6 have wonderful views and are very quiet, lower floor 1 & 2, can have a little street noise, though the French doors are new and insulate very well when shut"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benidorm area.
PRICE RANGE
£84 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
don cesar apartments hotel benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DON CESAR BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Klee Kafee (0.10 miles), Bar 69 (0.06 miles), and Company Bar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dining Room., Vajra Bistro, and Ians' Restaurant.
Is Don Cesar Boutique Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Benidorm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (6.1 miles), Castillo de Polop (6.1 miles), and Gaia Altea (6.1 miles).
Does Don Cesar Boutique Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Don Cesar Boutique Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Benidorm HotelsBenidorm Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BenidormHotels near Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire