We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Don Cesar Boutique Apartments

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#61 of 173 hotels in Benidorm
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Completely renovated in 2013, is located 5 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm Old Town. Surrounded by restaurants, snack area, pubs and shops. A 100 meters away from the central market of the city and a large supermarket called Mercadona. It offers waterfront apartments, sea side and studies to back apartments. All apartments have 1 bedroom with living room with open kitchen, bathroom and terrace. They have free wifi, heating, air conditioning and satellite TV. No beds. Has garage but not in the building is 200 meters, is chargeable and must be requested. We hope you enjoy your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Vending machine
Beach
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
153Reviews37Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Welltravel1968 wrote a review 3 Apr
Portlaoise, Ireland22 contributions8 helpful votes
Absolutely love these apartments in Benidorm. Fantastic location, amazing views plus nice and helpful staff. We have tried many properties in Benidorm but these are the best so we always return here. From the Sea View rooms with amazing views from its balcony to the gorgeous Sun Set apartment with its massive balcony. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
eamando wrote a review Sept 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom38 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
These apartments are the nicest, cleanest apartments that you will find in benidorm. Excellent location. What is the aroma in your reception and can i buy it anywhere ?? Stayed in the penthouse as well as sea view room.. its worth the extra for all the people watching !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No poo, which is fine by me as its literally on the beach !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stephen m wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The noise outside at night was terrible. We expected a bit of mouse, but it goes on until the very early hours. Mentioned this to the owner, Patricia, who was rude and obnoxious. I’ve never met anyone with such poor communication skills in my life. She had no concern for guest welfare. She was rude and insulting and threatened to call the police on us for mentioning it. She needs to take a course in hotel management as soon as possible. What a horrible woman. Avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Cesar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Dear Sr. From the commercial department of the company, regarding the comment you detail on this website, we are forced to provide the information. Firstly, during your entire stay, you were unable to communicate anything to our director since she was absent from her workplace those days. The only time you could see her was for a few minutes, along with the Police, on the last day of your stay when they came to the establishment and required your presence. Secondly, on the last day of your stay, several frightened guests, alarmed by the disturbance caused by you and your companion inside the establishment, disrupting the order and tranquility of the guests, called the Police, who arrived at the establishment. At that moment, our director had to be located to come to the establishment due to the dispute that you were causing. Our obligation as an establishment and that of the Management, is to ensure the well-being and safety of all our guests, where it is our absolute priority, with honesty and utmost respect towards our guests."
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave H wrote a review Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom46 contributions17 helpful votes
Fantastic apartment right on the beachfront and a good base for the old and new town. Great room with good facilities Pleasent and helpful reception staff. I would definitely stay here again. Only slight issue was there was nowhere to leave my luggage on the last day as the reception was only open till 18.00 and I had to be out of the room by then.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Cesar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for having chosen Don Cesar for your stay. We would like to inform you that there is a late ckeck out service that can be asked at the reception on your departure day. Maybe next it will help you with your luggage. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
suzieyoung1 wrote a review Sept 2023
ireland127 contributions269 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay at the Don Ceser boutique apartments.The location is excellent on Levante beach old town end.Apartments were excellent everything you need is in it.Cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels.We stayed in the sunset apartment witch gave us a lovely balcony with sideview to the sea, a table and chairs plus two sunbeds.The sun stayed on the balcony from around 11am til sunset.Location is great for exploring the old town area with many authentic tapas bars and local restaurants and a 15min walk to the lively strip area.We will be returning to Benidorm and will absolutely book these wonderful apartments .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Don Cesar, Atención al cliente/recepción at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Dear Suzie, Thank you very much for having chosen Don Cesar for your stay in Benidorm, we are pleased to read your comments about your stay. We look forward to welcome you back very soon :-)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Declan K wrote a review Jun 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom50 contributions10 helpful votes
We just love The Don Cesar! The apartments are wonderful, everything you would need for a good holiday. Very clean and the beds are so comfortable. Staff are superb, they go out of their way, to ensure you enjoy the holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Right at the end of Lavante, in the old town.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
joeymyles wrote a review Jun 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom1 contribution
We’ve been coming to Benidorm for about 15 years and stayed in a wide variety of hotels ranging from All Inclusive to Self catering. The Don Cesar is by far the best in all 15 years!! Spotlessly clean, modern, well equipped and perfect location looking out to the sea. I’m normally ready to go home after a week but I would have loved a few extra days here! The staff were friendly and professional, very helpful and welcoming. We can’t recommend it enough! We’ll be booking shortly for next year to make sure we don’t miss out!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sheila2212 wrote a review May 2023
25 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We have just returned from a four night break. We usually stay in new town but we fancied trying the old town location. So glad we did. We had booked a sea view room and did not disappoint at all. Perfect view. Room was just lovely. Great shower with a rain forest head. Plenty of wardrobe space. More than adequate kitchen area. Spacious balcony. Front line beach view. We didn’t arrive until gone midnight and a lovely man checked us in. We had to see the reception the next day for a bit more checking in and he was just as lovely and helpful. All very smooth. Beach towels are supplied with parasols and when it rained one day they had swapped the parasols for umbrellas. Fabulous 😊. Location was literally in the old town and a minute to walk to tapas alley. Great area. If the balcony doors are open there can be a bit of noise but it doesn’t go on all night and to be fair the bedroom is at the back of the apartment so you don’t hear anything. It’s lovely to sit on balcony watching people walk along. The room was cleaned everyday and beds made. We were not excepting that. So again fabulous. We are already planning when we can return and stay again We like the new town as well - and I would say a comfortable medium pace walk along the seafront to the main bars about 20 minutes. A lovely walk along a buzzing seafront. You will not be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
craigrenfrew20 wrote a review May 2023
Falkirk District, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed in the don cesar boutique apartments end of April 23 , we found them to be best apartments we have stayed in when in benidorm, firstly having read other reviews of recent travellers, we found the staff very professional and friendly, very helpful when we had travel plans disrupted and flight was cancelled, they , sorted extra night in room , printed out new boarding card , and everything we needed for our insurance, a credit to this establishment, also we never smelled any drain problems when we were there, we had a sea view on first floor ,noise not a problem doors cancelled any out , room was very nice with everything you need for your stay , bed and bedding and towels was really good quality, and changed daily , location, well you can't get much better, no more than a stone throw to the beach ( beach towels and parasol provided) and a few steps to the streets of the old town ,all in all if you book here you will not be disappointed , we certainly weren't that's why we're hoping to return to benidorm late September, there is no other place we will be staying
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Vazquez, Director General at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Responded 4 May 2023
Dear Craig, We would love to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your stay was perfet and that our team took very good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards, Patricia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mike b wrote a review Mar 2023
3 contributions16 helpful votes
Location and sea view were fantastic. Close to Old Town bars and restaurants Disliked · The horrendous smell of drains permeated throughout the hotel and also into our room. This was so bad that we considered moving to a different hotel. Informed reception who put some kind of defuser in the room but made very little difference. They said that the issue was along the first line of buildings along the promenade and nothing they could do about it. We found no evidence of this smell anywhere outside the hotel. It was very fresh outside including the tourist office opposite. We also asked if the aircon could be turned on to help with issue but told that only heating allowed.. very poor for a quality establishment. We had stayed previously and loved it. However never again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia Vazquez, Director General at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear Michael, We are sorry to read your comments. Unfortunately as we explained to you at reception, alien to us we have had an odour in the reception area of the building coming from the ducts in the street, as in the other adjoining establishments. It is a problem that was caused in the area where we live in the city sewerage system. Fortunately it was only smelt at the entrance of the building, and not in any of the flats, we checked when you stayed and verified this everyday. During your stay in winter the air conditioning was switched on in warm mode as temperatures dropped to 9 degrees at night. If we have switched on the cold mode as you requested all guest would have been quite cold inside the apartment. We are so sorry to read that because of a small occasional problem that we have never had before, and was outside our management, now completely solved, you do not wish to return again. Receive Kindest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benidorm area.
PRICE RANGE
£77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
don cesar apartments hotel benidorm
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaBenidorm
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DON CESAR BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS - Updated 2024 (Benidorm, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Don Cesar Boutique Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Klee Kafee (0.10 miles), Bar 69 (0.06 miles), and Company Bar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dining Room., Ians' Restaurant, and Vajra Bistro.
Is Don Cesar Boutique Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Benidorm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Don Cesar Boutique Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cementerio Literario de Polop (6.1 miles), Castillo de Polop (6.1 miles), and Gaia Altea (6.1 miles).
Does Don Cesar Boutique Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Don Cesar Boutique Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.