We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (591)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (98)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
AR Diamante Beach SPA es un hotel ubicado en la Costa Blanca en Calpe ideal para familia, amigos, grupos y convenciones. Disponemos de un amplio abanico de servicios e instalaciones modernas adaptadas a las necesidades del cliente. Disfruta de la estancia en AR Diamante Beach Spa en Calpe con las habitaciones disponibles con vistas al mar. AR Diamante Beach SPA is a hotel placed at Costa Blanca (Calpe). AR Diamante Beach SPA is ideal for family, friends, groups and conventions. We provide large services and modern facilities adapted to clients needs. Enjoy your residence at AR Diamante Beach Spa in Calpe with our rooms available with sea views.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1,478Reviews
1,011Photos
146Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 661
  • 539
  • 173
  • 58
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for 11 nights from Jan 9th 2019 on half board basis travelling with Tui from Manchester. Trouble free travel and transfers; the hotel is modern with spacious rooms with full bathroom; fridge and safe in room included and kettle and cups free on request. Much use of
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests, We are truly delighted to receive such a glowing and detailed review of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback that our guests have enjoyed their visit and hotel experience in Calpe, from the beginning to the end of their journey. Our hotel is located just a stone’s throw from the Levante Beach and is also close to many of the wonders that can be discovered in the Costa Blanca area, such the towns of Moraira, Xabia, Benissa, and many others. We are glad to know that the room and terrace size was of your liking, as well as the variety and quality of food available at our Mediterranean Buffet, where we strive to provide a healthy, exquisite and well-presented menu, with different textures, colours and local aromas. As you have remarked, it is currently cycling season and we host many of the cycling teams that choose Calpe as their training camp. We take pride in our hotel staff, whose priorities are to offer efficient service and hospitality. We would love to have the opportunity to act as your hosts again, as we are confident you can enjoy our outdoor swimming pools when the weather is warmer and we encourage you to try the treatments available at our Wellness Centre. During the winter, we also offer special discounts to use the indoor heated pool at our sister hotel, AR Roca Esmeralda, located just across the road. Once again, we thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Just returned from a short break at this great hotel! Firstly, I'd like to commend the management team on creating such a great place by selecting such high calibre staff! You have a wonderful team representing your hotel. From the receptionists, housekeeping & Spa staff as well
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to receive such positive comments. Our team’s priority is to provide friendly and efficient service and it will be a pleasure to share your feedback with them. We are pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and that it met your needs, in part due to the efficiency of our housekeeping staff, who strive to keep the hotel immaculate, day in day out. We also appreciate your comments regarding our Mediterranean Buffet, where our chef’s aim is to provide variety and quality for the guests of diverse nationalities who visit us. On the other hand, as you have noted, Calpe is a very popular destination with professional cycling teams as well as amateurs. We welcome your suggestions regarding the best way to ensure that all guests can make the most of their holidays at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards.
Read more
Went to stay at the AR DIAMANTE for a weeks break in nov 2018 arrived to a wait to check in about 10 mins, went to a large room on the fifth floor facing inland. T he room was clean and modern a free safe was provided, the bathroom was a fair size and clean although the bottom
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your review with us. It is very important to us to get to know our guests and, that way, we can continue improving our customer service every day. We are glad that that the room was to your liking and that, overall, our Mediterranean style Buffet met your expectations, although we have taken note of your suggestions. Calpe is certainly a beautiful place with many wonders to be discovered, and we are glad to represent this well-known town in the Costa Blanca area. On Saturday night, we provide entertainment with a Spanish duo who perform at our Piano Bar, although during the summer we do offer daily entertainment for the whole family. We would like to thank you once again for choosing us and we will be sure to share your comments with the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to AR Diamante Beach the next time you visit Calpe. Best Regards,
Read more
We visited as part of a dance break group. This was our second visit and it was very enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was particularly good. There was a good choice available on the dinner buffet as well though things could go fast when the cyclists arrived! They were soon
Read more
Response from Direccion_ARHotel, Dirección at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear client, We are delighted to discover that you have once again chosen to visit our hotel as part of a dance group, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comment with other travellers. It is an honour to find out that you enjoyed the experience at our Mediterranean buffet and, in particular, the variety of dishes on offer. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Best regards
Read more
Went here over Xmas the room was ok hence the one star ! Everything else was awful ! The food was cold the meat inedible The staff were the worst we’ve ever come across never smiled once the who.e time we there We went all inclusive but staff didn’t want to serve us There
Read more
Response from Paul M, Quality Coordinator at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the hotel over the Christmas holidays. On behalf of the whole team, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your constructive remarks and will continue to strive for improvement. We also regret that you did not enjoy some of the menu options available at our buffet restaurant and that certain dishes were not hot enough for your liking. Currently we verify the temperature of the hot and cold buffets at the beginning of each meal service, but we will carry out additional checks to ensure that the dishes are maintained at optimum temperatures. In regard to our Spa and Wellness area, it is open daily, mornings and afternoons, although it is necessary to book in advance. The relaxation pool at the Spa can be booked as part of an hour- long wellness session which also includes full use of the rest of the facilities, such as Jacuzzis, saunas, Turkish baths, etcetera. For guests who only intend to swim, we offer special rates at the heated indoor pool located at the AR Roca Esmeralda hotel, just across the street. Finally, we hope that you would reconsider visiting our hotel again in the future, so that we can make every effort to ensure that you enjoy your stay to the fullest. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future enquiries.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
The Suite at the AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
The Suite at the AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
The Double Room at the AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
The Junior Suite at the AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Photo provided by managementAR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
Habitación Supreme
PreviousNext
12345674
Dear Anabel, Yes, the Spa is open for the public as well. Just give us a call and we will inform you of our facilities and Spa treatments. Best regards.
0 votes
Show all answers
This is a non smoking hotel. Of course, you could possibly smoke on the balcony, and hope no-one notices but as cigarette smoke travels and can be smelt in adjoining rooms which is inconsiderate and very unpleasant for non smokers - especially when they’ve booked a non smoking hotel. Stick to smoking outside the hotel and outdoors and respect the hotel policy for the good of all.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Tangoj63, Our private parking costs 12.50 euros.You can request it at the front desk. Thank you
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345630
"higher floors will get better views - we were on floor 3 at front and would not have wanted to be any lower."
"Avoid the hotel that’s my advice"
"Pool view have sun in the morning. Mountain view have sun in the afternoon but overlook a road so may be a bit noisy."
"Great views, close to beach, friendly staff, clean rooms"
"Choose a lower floor If you prefer using the stairs to waiting a while for an elevator."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ar diamante beach spa hotel and convention centrediamante beach calpehotel diamante beach
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaCalpe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing