We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SH Ingles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SH Ingles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of SH Ingles
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Valencia to attend tomatino festival in bunol.. centrally located .. opposite a landmark building .. good pricing .. food can do better .. coffee shop is outside which is very good spot to relax with friends in evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitin1986
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This relatively small hotel is situated in a very central location very usefull for sightseeing. Stayed here for 4 nights. The room was quite big, some 20 sq meters, and the same was for the bathroom. All clean. The room, at 1st floor, was a bit noisy both because of guests and street and the kitchen. Maybe better trying upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgorla
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Adrián

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is perfectly located for getting around. The rooms are big but it's in need of an overhaul. The decor is dated but it is clean. Avoid the bar however as it's very expensive. We got 1 brandy and a mojito and it came to €28.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galacid
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia. We feel that your impression of our staff, has not lived up to demanding standards of care to our guests. Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be able to show that this was an...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I first looked at this historical building from the outside I could only think of how gorgeous it should look from the inside but I'm sorry to say the inside has nothing to do with the outside. I guess the city has very strict codes of how historical buildings must look and so probably all the "renovation money" has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FdK_traveler
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia. We feel that your impression of our staff, has not lived up to demanding standards of care to our guests. Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be able to show that this was an...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We spent our New Year 2015 into 2016 at SH Ingles Boutique we were very pleased with location but not impressed at having to wait until nearly 05.00 in the evening for our room to be ready as we arrived mid-day we were told it would be 0.400 so went for a walk and when we came back we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753dean
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia. We feel that your impression of our staff, has not lived up to demanding standards of care to our guests. Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be able to show that this was an...

Santa Tecla, El Salvador
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has an excellent location. Its beds are very comfortable and the room and restroom have all the basics. The food is good. Personnel at arrival was very helpful and nice. Women who work at the reataurant can improve their attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVSZ2013
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

Moraira, Spain
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and always trying to pop in for cocktails when in Valencia. It's a true cocktail bar with really cocktail mixers behind the bar. Done out excellent and staff dress really smart. Was New Year's Eve and the owners young son was helping behind the bar. What a little charmer. Was great to see him enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorairaNum1
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed here recently on the recommendation of friends. Our room was very comfortable. Service was excellent. The breakfast was outstanding. The hotel's location is excellent - right in the center of the city but on a relatively quiet street - an excellent base for exploration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoGuy634
shhoteles, Departamento de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

campello
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The main plus points are the handy location and stunning view from our bedroom which was 319.it faced the fantastic facade of the ceramic museum which is well worth a visit to see the very grand ballroom and other rooms,where the Marquis and his family lived.The room were ok and the bed was comfortable,but the heating did not work,nor did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acantilado3
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all thank you chose us for your stay in Valencia, your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day, looking for the greatest satisfaction of our guests. Reiterate our thanks, hope to soon have it again with his presence. Yours sincerely

Reviewed 16 November 2016

With water stained upholstery and chipped mahogany furniture our room was more shabby chic than boutique. Quite why we had 2 identical pictures on the wall and you could write your name in the dust on the air conditioning unit. The bar and dining room were certainly stylish but bedrooms were tired and well used that you find in most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff K
shhoteles, Departamento de calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this review

Dear Customer The first thing we want is to thank that we have chosen during your stay in Valencia. We feel that your impression of our staff, has not lived up to demanding standards of care to our guests. Please accept our apologies and hope to see again with his presence and be able to show that this was an...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Petit Palace Bristol
#22 of 100 in Valencia
677 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 100 in Valencia
802 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Seu
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
San Lorenzo Hotel Boutique
#40 of 100 in Valencia
189 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#41 of 100 in Valencia
1,650 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Palacio Reina Victoria 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about SH Ingles

Address: Calle Marques de dos Aguas 6, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: £63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SH Ingles 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your SH Ingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Ingles Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Valencia
#31 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SH Ingles staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Walderslade, Chatham, Kent

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SH Ingles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was a quiet room facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 753dean, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles acantilado3, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are split level which may cause a problem if you have one too many.”
 of 5 bubbles valencia126, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was number 221 - a corner spacious room & great view of ceramic museum”
 of 5 bubbles travels039, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner room is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles JockScot, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5