Casual Socarrat Valencia
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Casual Socarrat Valencia

Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#71 of 126 hotels in Valencia
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Casual Socarrat Valencia is a thematic hotel inspired by the Valencian culture and essence, where fire is the protagonist, like in the “Fallas”, a traditional celebration declared World Heritage. Each of the 35 rooms reflects a characteristic aspect about the city and his history: like gastronomy, culture, Fallas, sports, artist… Located in the city center, close to the train station, the Town Hal
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian

Location

Carrer de la Pau, 38, 46003, Valencia Spain
Name/address in local language
159Reviews2Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 38
  • 11
  • 2
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cambridge1018 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom34 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently refurbished so it is nice and clean. The reception staff were excellent, as was the waitress in the breakfast room. The hotel is close to the centre, metro and shops. Plenty of restaurants and there is a small supermarket opposite the hotel.

A safe (no charge) and fridge were available in the room however, tea and coffee are not provided. The breakfast room is tiny and on our first morning it couldn’t accommodate everyone. As a consequence, there were many residents queuing for 30 mins or more waiting for a table. The bed was comfortable. Long stay - insufficient coat hangers. Bathroom was good, large shower with plenty of hot water, no bath.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Take your own kettle, mugs etc.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casua... V, RECEPCIONISTA at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your comment, it is very important for us to know how our guests spent their stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience of the breakfast room, usually when we have a large turnout we try to manage the times with our guests, but thank you for mentioning the problem to improve our service. We hope to see you soon in one of our Casual hotels, we wish you the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey M wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were super friendly. I received a What's App 2 days before telling me about the hotel, the local area and telling me to ask any questions I had. I did and was answered so quick. The hotel was clean and in such an excellent location. The bed and pillows were comfy and the heating and shower were great! There was quirky art work all around the hotel and it was so bright and welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casual Valencia del Socarrat, Atención al cliente/recepción at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback , we are very happy to hear that, for us your opinion is super important Hope to see you soon in Valencia or in one of our Hotel around Spain , All the best :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
campbellone wrote a review Jul 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom17 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If Ikea did hotels it would maybe be like this. Simple, practicable, smart, functional and modern. Rooms are big with laminated floors than also travelled up some walls. No cupboards which is why the rooms look much bigger though the hanging rails worked perfectly but could have done with being a shade or two bigger/longer. Large walk in shower that was perfect relief on those very hot days. Coffee capsule machine available if needed. Breakfast was fine with a wide European-styled range of foods. All the staff appear to have been on a 'keep the customer happy' course which made the stay even better. We were on the second floor facing the road so it was noisy sometimes at an early hour so maybe a higher floor would be a better choice. Basically, a good tourist hotel I would recommend for its proximity to the main area for food/drink/attractions and not far from the metro station. It is manned 24x7. The air-con being locked seems unnecessary but there may reasons for this. The little bedside tables(?) look very Ikea-ish but are not that practicable for storing your gear. So, all in all, not a lot of to complain about really. Ideal for your Valencia holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casual Valencia del Socarrat, Atención al cliente/recepción at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 5 Aug 2023
Thank you so much Capbell, we are dilighted to know that you liked our style. We are very pleased that you felt welcomed by our reception team and that you had a generally wonderful stay. Hope to see you soon here in Casual Socarrat or in one of our hotel. Greetings from all the staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda R wrote a review Jan 2020
Stevenage, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The best thing about this hotel is the reception staff and the smiley lady that was at breakfast replenishing the food. The hotel is very quirky but is situated on a busy road close to the city centre. We were first given room 101 which unfortunately was at the front by the road, the road noise was horrendous, no double glazing and gaps in the wooden frame that let noise and cold air through. We asked to be moved but was told it was not possible and we were given ear plugs instead which had no effect at all. The room was also a disabled room and we thought the bathroom was a wet room but when we showered in the morning the water just flooded the floor. We went back to reception to say we couldn't have 3 sleepless nights (we even considered moving hotels) and we were moved to room 106, which was like staying in another hotel, lovely and peaceful. The rooms don't have tea or coffee making facilities which we missed and I know other people staying were complaining of lack of them. Breakfast is very basic.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room not at the front of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casua... V, Receptionista at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hi Linda, thank you very much for your comment, we need it to improve our services and always do better. We are very sorry for the problems you had on the first day of your stay, fortunately we found a solution the next day. As for not having a coffee machine or in-room tea, we have superior category rooms where we offer this type of service. We hope to see you again soon and try to make you spend a better stay. Thanks and wish you the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MoMa wrote a review Sept 2020
Boston, Massachusetts18 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought this hotel looked like an affordable option for the area of Valencia we wanted to stay in, and booked directly through their website since I saw a bunch of booking websites showing prices available for my travel dates. When we arrived at the hotel, there was a small paper note on the door saying "Sorry we didn't let you know that this hotel isn't open yet!" Disappointing and frustrating is an understatement. We got no warning via email, there was no notice on the website, and they allowed me to make the booking without any heads up that this property was still closed because of COVID. The note mentioned that they'd be ready for us to check in at a totally different property another 25 min walk away, in a completely different area of Valencia, which was not the hotel that we originally wanted. I called the number provided to explain my disappointment and make sure they would cancel free of charge, but they acted like they had no idea that people were able to still book the closed hotel (I also checked that day and they were still accepting bookings!!). Luckily they didn't charge me, but it was all around a really bad experience and I wouldn't book with this brand again because of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcellinoville wrote a review Apr 2022
Monti, Italy4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite apologies from the front desk, our room was not cleaned Saturday (and we reported it upon return in the afternoon) and it was not cleaned Sunday. We had to go get towels from the front desk. We also were taught the 5 to to 10 minute trick to get hot water in the shower. We were down to a sliver a soap. Our trash cans runneth over! It is close to town but I think for the amount of money we paid we deserved a clean room. You know that joy of returning to a freshly made bed and clean towels and new soaps and shampoos after a day on the town? Not this weekend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alicia Fuertes, Director General at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Marcellinoville, We apologize on behalf of everyone at Casual Socarrat. Please know that your situation was an exception, we are very sorry about that. We can't fix the past but have my personal commitment to improve the way our cleaning staff serves every customer. As I told you privately, if you come back to Valencia, please contact me and I would like to compensate you if you want to give us another opportunity. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies from everyone on the team. Alicia Fuertes Hotel Manager Casual Socarrat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mirahmaidan wrote a review Feb 2020
Groningen, The Netherlands1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Honestly not what I was expecting given that the hotel is located just few minutes from the city center. The room was so much bigger than most rooms I've stayed in in Valencia and I absolutely loved the balcony as well! The bathroom was super clean and the bed was very very comfy. They also have breakfast in the morning that I did not try but it definitely looked great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will be sure to stay in it the next time I'm in Valencia for its great location, great price and great rooms!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casual Valencia del Socarrat, Atención al cliente/recepción at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback , we are glad to hear that you had a wonderfull time here in Valencia with us , we hope to see you soon , All the best :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda C wrote a review May 2023
Oakham, United Kingdom58 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was perfect for a city break. We requested a quiet room which we were given. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. The buffet breakfast was in pre booked time slots but this worked well in a fairly small room, there was a good selection to be had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Quiet room was exactly that but obviously on the back
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casual Valencia del Socarrat, Atención al cliente/recepción at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 8 Jul 2023
Thank you so much Amanda for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to see you soon in one of our hotels or here in Casual Socarrat. Best wishes from all the Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJohn1968 wrote a review Nov 2021
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Reasonable hotel in the very heart of Valencia. Location is fabulous. But! The noise from the road in your room is out of control. We had a room facing the main road and the noise was unbearable. All day traffic and then people at night until 5am in the morning. They really need to get triple glazing on the windows. Truly the noise is awful. You cant sleep! The upside is the reception staff are lovely. Alessandro the receptionist was incredible, super nice, friendly and very customer focused. We would stay again as the hotel is very dog friendly but we would ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: not on the roadside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Herts_foodie2 wrote a review Mar 2023
339 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I picked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and location. It was 5 minutes walk to the square so location was indeed great. It had everything you needed for a budget hotel, and was incredibly clean and not tired at all. The reception staff were very helpful, the only negative was the air conditioning could only heat. It was 30 degrees, so we had to open the windows. As it was fallas, it was incredibly noisy so we found it difficult to sleep (due to the constant fireworks and partying !)

If you are looking for a budget place to sleep close to everything, this is a good choice. We thought it represented really good value.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Recepción Casual Valencia del Socarrat, Atención al cliente/recepción at Casual Socarrat Valencia
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you felt welcomed by our reception team and that you had a generally wonderful stay. We are sorry for any inconvenience regarding the air condition, unfortunately, the heat at that time was sudden and unexpected. We are look forward to seeing you again at our Casual hotels. See you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poppins asked a question Sept 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom128 contributions95 helpful votes
I do not want to stay in a room where a dog has been
Hello We are a pet friendly Hotel we clean the rooms where there has been a pet in a special way , but unfortunately we cannot guarantee you that you will stay in a room where it hasn t been one . We would love you to stay with us Thank you so much
Pilar G asked a question Feb 2020
Tienen aparcamiento?
Hola Pilar Lo sentimos pero el Hotel no tiene parking propio, el mas cercano es Glorieta Paz en la plaza Tetuán s/n y el precio es 20,00 € aprox. está tan solo a 300m. del Hotel. Hasta Pronto Casual Socarrat Equipo
kaypnick wrote a tip Jan 2024
Kent, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"From Airport to Colon just 30mins on metro Buy a A+B = 10 trips for 11€. For a cheap way to travel"
Read full review
Amanda C wrote a tip May 2023
Oakham, United Kingdom58 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet room was exactly that but obviously on the back"
Read full review
Heather W wrote a tip Apr 2023
London, United Kingdom61 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk."
Read full review
Sue H wrote a tip Feb 2023
Croydon, United Kingdom221 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Supermarket directly opposite for water and snacks. Lovely bar that offers Tapas a few metres away (Gontier)."
Read full review
DJohn1968 wrote a tip Nov 2021
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"not on the roadside."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valencia area.
PRICE RANGE
£90 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of ValenciaValenciaLa Xerea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASUAL SOCARRAT VALENCIA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Casual Socarrat Valencia
Which popular attractions are close to Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Nearby attractions include Palosanto Tablao Flamenco (0.3 miles), Iglesia del Patriarca o del Corpus Christi (0.08 miles), and Casco Historico (12.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santa Rita, Latte&Farina, and Restaurante Nou Chocomeli.
Does Casual Socarrat Valencia have airport transportation?
Yes, Casual Socarrat Valencia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Casual Socarrat Valencia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Valencia.
Are pets allowed at Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casual Socarrat Valencia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Casual Socarrat Valencia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Lonja de la Seda (0.4 miles), Valencia Cathedral (0.2 miles), and Torres de Serranos (0.5 miles).
All Valencia HotelsValencia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ValenciaHotels near Casual Socarrat Valencia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire