NH Valencia Las Artes
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

NH Valencia Las Artes

Avenida Instituto Obrero de Valencia 28 Close to the City of Arts and Sciences Area and the Justice Palace, 46013, Valencia Spain
Traveller (416)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the NH Valencia Las Artes
360
Panoramas (12)
NH Valencia Las Artes
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#61 of 126 hotels in Valencia
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
With an incredible array of activities inside the hotel, and the city's most popular attractions mere minutes away, the NH Valencia Las Artes is Valencia's premier destination for business or leisure travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer in the city!

Location

Avenida Instituto Obrero de Valencia 28 Close to the City of Arts and Sciences Area and the Justice Palace, 46013, Valencia Spain
Name/address in local language
1,884Review35Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 591
  • 830
  • 334
  • 85
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
shankyt wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This nice hotel is at a very convenient location, situated very near to the City of Arts and science center, about 5 minutes walk and bus station across the hotel for bus to the old city. We could go the Arts and Science center both at daytime and in the evening with lights on and it was spectacular. There were lot of restaurants there. Though the lobby is not large, the rooms are spacious with clean and comfortable beds and all bathroom amenities. The breakfast was good with variety and taste. The wi-fi was good. Overall loved the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio K, Gerente at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear client, Thank you so much for your valuable opinion. It is a pleasure that our facilities and services have met your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Ana Belén Ibañez Quality Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline L wrote a review Nov 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected this hotel purely for its location as we were attending an event in the City of Arts and Sciences (just across the street) but we were pleasantly surprised at just how good the hotel was. The hotel is under ten minutes by taxi from the city centre so we were able to go shopping but then come back and rest in the peace and quiet before we went out in the evening (not so easy in the downtown hotels which can be fairly noisy). The special bonus came the next day when we were able to enjoy the pool, sauna and gym before a late check out at 12. Lovely staff too - we'll be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear Caroline, First of all, I would like to warmly thank you for taking your value time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel, NH Las Artes. We highly value your opinion for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guest’s stay more enjoyable and unforgettable every time. Thank you for remark our great location, , including our breakfast buffet. We are very thankful for your mention of the staff. We would like to sincerely apologize to you for everything, and encourage you to give us another chance if you ever come back to Valencia to prove you that we can improve with the help you gave us. Best regard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
El Liron Salvaje wrote a review Jun 2022
Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: close to the City of Arts and Sciences. Also easy to reach from city centre.

Reception: I've spoken to them in Spanish, but they also speak English. Nice people. Checkin /checkout was smooth.

Breakfast: great selection, very good food, I really enjoyed it.

Room: bright, comfortable bed, mini fridge / mini bar available; safe box was locked, not sure it it was free. Some toiletries available in the bathroom. Cleaning did its job. Our room was next to the housekeeping room and every morning we were waking up in the smashing sound of the housekeeping equipment being dragged around the hallway.

Wi-fi: available, free. does the job. I think for a paid upgrade you could get better speed.

Pool: this was the main reason why I've chosen this hotel and not a different one. The "heated" pool was not heated and small, with 3 sunbeds and a chair or two, right in front of the gym entrance. Very weird. the size of the pool os more or less the size of a living room. The sauna was also for 2 people max.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid room 501 - it's very noisy due to its location on the floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear client, First of all, sorry for the pool inconveniences. We will take measures to improve this facility. It is nice you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can visit us soon . Best regards Ana Ibáñez Quality Desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelitaMinnesota wrote a review Dec 2021
Burnsville, Minnesota
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only redeeming quality about this place is we could see the art museum from our window (while sticking our head out the window).

The parking ramp is just plain scary and I’m in metro parking ramps on a regular basis. Only one spot was available and was very narrow and at a weird angle -I’m not sure what could get into it besides a motorcycle. The very narrow winding exit ramp is covered in scrapes and damage which tells you how dangerous it is. The guy at the market told us where to park (in a surface lot about a block away for free).

Our sheets were stained so we asked at desk for housekeeping. My friend who speaks fluent Spanish explained sheets were stained. Room was cleaned but sheets not changed, stains still there.

I asked for coffee In the morning and was swiftly told bar was closed, full bfast only (for about 19 euros) I asked where I could get coffee and was told to go the street (that’s all, not even a head right or left, let alone an actual spot). I had one glass of wine at the bar and it was the most expensive glass I had my entire time in Valencia.

We heard Valencia had a city law about needing an EU digital vacs QR code to get into restaurants. We stopped at front desk to ask about this and got no help whatsoever! Just told repeatedly that requirements are different all over the world. Very rude and condescending. Shouldn’t a hotel be able to help you with local requirements?

They say the French are rude and don’t like tourists. They are much more helpful than the NH staff. Spain is the 29th country I’ve visited, with Valencia being the first stop. I hope other parts are friendlier.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear client, We are really sorry about your opinion and we would like you to apologize us. Really we tried to help people about COVID measures and we have printed all the information in English to be able to help our clients, sorry for the disturbances. We will take care about your comments and we sincerely thank your opinion due to be an opportunity to improve our service. Best regards and we hope you can enjoy Spain. Best Regards Ana Ibáñez Quality Desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cernulca wrote a review Mar 2023
Brussels, Belgium
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a week for a business trip. The hotel is in a really bad shape, in need of proper renovation. The rooms are old, dated and smell really bad. All the furniture is chipped and worn and overall just needs replacement. The windows are single, thin, so you are cold and it feels like you sleep on the street, as there is a huge highway right below you.
The Wifi is really bad and they make you pay extra for a "quicker" connection.
The equipment of the room is non-existent, they will charge you for everything that you require, even if you think this is a normal equipment of a 4 star hotel room.
There is no coffee machine or tea kettle in their standard rooms, they told me it was an equipment for "premium" rooms.
The service is abhorrent, the staff is rude, unhelpful and is constantly trying to charge you extra for any kind of request you have.
The breakfast staff is horrible, rude and should never work in the service industry. They treat you like garbage and try to get money from you on every single step of the way.
This is not a 4star hotel, but a barely 1-star bed and breakfast, so it should adjust their prices accordingly and stop pretending what it is not.
I definitely recommend staying away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: DO NOT stay next to the elevator. Make sure you dont have windows on the street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 2 May 2023
Dear guest, Many thanks for your time and your trust in NH Hotel Group. First of all, I am really sorry about your non satisfying experience. I have shared your comments with all our team and we will take actions in order to amend the problems you experienced. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service. Therefore, we look forward to welcoming you back and improving your experience soon. Yours sincerely, Ana T Diaz - Quality Desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Jun 2021
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
€15 for a breakfast is to much and a small price of €25 for a dog of 2 kilos is ridiculous. The parking for a bigger car is terrible but it can be done with a lot of effort. We first got a dark old room because we were traveling with a small dog. After complaining we got a more “updated” room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear client, First of all, thanks for your opinion. Sorry for the inconvenience with car and first room. We will consider your comments in order to improve. Best regards Ana Ibáñez Quality Desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ramona wrote a review Sept 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a good area with plenty of free parking close by. Don't bother parking in the hotel. Firstly, it is far too expensive and secondly, the car park so narrow that it's uncomfortable driving through it. The hotels rooms are nice and clean, quiet and good amenities. It is also a dog friendly hotel (with a fee). The shower really needs to be looked at though. Not only could you never get the right temperature (either lukewarm water or a burning hell pit) and the shower head would only face the sides of the shower, not the centre. Really fast and efficient check in and out service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear client, Firstly I would like to thank you having chosen our hotel to visit our city. It is nice you have found parking alternatives. According to our rooms, it is a pleasure you enjoy them: amenities, cleanness and the possibility to come with your dog. We will take into account your trouble with temperature and shower. Sorry for the inconveniences Yours sincerely, Julio Krebs NH Valencia Las Artes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Attila U wrote a review Dec 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible price per value. After checking in the key didn’t open the door. There is no tea/coffee/hot water in the room, you have to go for hot water to the reception. The air of the room is desert dry. So if you have sore throat your stay will quickly become a torture.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Attila, Many thanks for your time and your trust in NH Hotel Group. First of all, I am really sorry about your non satisfying experience. I have shared your comments with all our team and we will take actions in order to amend the problems you experienced. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service. Therefore, we look forward to welcoming you back and improving your experience soon. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irina_Pais wrote a review Jul 2022
Prague, Czech Republic
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for the extra care shown to pet owners and their pets. The sign for pet inside room is really helpful and also appreciate the suggestion for the beach that allows dogs. Also the room was super clean and all staff very friendly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear Irina, Thanks a lof for your nice opinion and for having chosen our hotel, close to the City of Arts and Science to stay in Valencia. It is really pleasant you have been at ease with your dogs. Waiting you can visit again soon and wishing you a nice summer! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mazff wrote a review Apr 2023
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fabulous couple of days staying here. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Beds extremely comfortable. Gorgeous breakfast. Perfect location!
Even the pool, which I'd expected to be tiny, exceeded expectations!
The location is so good for the Ciutat des ciencias y artes, but also the open top bus tour has a stop some the corner. We explored the Turia gardens, and has a leisurely walk to the old city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julio Krebs Muñoz, Director General at NH Valencia Las Artes
Responded 20 Apr 2023
Dear guest, First of all, I would like to warmly thank you for taking your value time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel, NH Las Artes. We highly value your opinion ,about your bed, for process of continuous improvement and as a base for making our guest’s stay more enjoyable and unforgettable every time. Thank you for remark our breakfast, location and staff. Looking forward to having you as our guest again in our hotel. Sincerely yours.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Shirley D
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Can leave suitcases behind reception if room not ready.Small supermarket about 2 mins walk from hotel towards city on main road.
Answer from Shirley D
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Unsure, have lifts to all floors
Herman M asked a question May 2019
Melbourne - Australia194 contributions50 helpful votes
Hi, how much is the parking in the hotel?
Answer from soniagvlc
Province of Valencia, Spain8 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi, I managed to find free parking near the hotel.
Conn88 asked a question Jan 2019
Covington, Louisiana1 contribution5 helpful votes
Is the hotel completely non-smoking?
Answer from Julio K
Valencia, Spain
Yes it is a non smoking hotel Regards Julio Krebs NH Valencia Manager
Answer from Julio K
Valencia, Spain
Hello, We have superior rooms where you can find a kettle. You have only to contract this kind of room. Best regards, Julio Krebs NH Valencia Las Artes Manager
cernulca wrote a tip Mar 2023
Brussels, Belgium6 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT stay next to the elevator. Make sure you dont have windows on the street."
Read full review
Holst 14 wrote a tip Jul 2022
27 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the car park"
Read full review
El Liron Salvaje wrote a tip Jun 2022
Bucharest242 contributions148 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 501 - it's very noisy due to its location on the floor."
Read full review
ROSEOC wrote a tip Jun 2019
Los Angeles, California142 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"11th floor has access to the outside solarium patio"
Read full review
John D wrote a tip Mar 2019
Reigate, United Kingdom225 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the rear overlook a garden open space and are quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valencia area.
PRICE RANGE
£96 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh las artes hotel valencia, nh las artes valencia, nh hotels valencia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Las Artes
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of ValenciaValencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NH VALENCIA LAS ARTES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about NH Valencia Las Artes
Which popular attractions are close to NH Valencia Las Artes?
Nearby attractions include Palacio de las Artes Reina Sofía (0.2 miles), Museu Faller de València (0.2 miles), and Centre Comercial Saler (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Valencia Las Artes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Elbar Valencia, La Pequeña Pastelería de Mamá, and Contrapunto Les Arts Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Valencia Las Artes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Valencia Las Artes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Valencia Las Artes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
All Valencia HotelsValencia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ValenciaHotels near NH Valencia Las Artes
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire