Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel One Shot Colon 46

Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (126)
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#38 of 126 hotels in Valencia
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel One Shot Colón 46 is your urban refuge for relaxing and unwinding in the centre of Valencia, a hotel where design is ever-present that will surprise you on the outside, due to its original façade with energy-efficient cladding thanks to our partnership with the Porcelanosa Group, and on the inside, with its exclusive interior design, a personal interpretation of the city of Valencia by the Alfons Tost interior design studio. We are located in the centre of Valencia, near Estació del Nord, in the city’s commercial and financial area, just a short walk from the main tourist attractions: Santa María Cathedral, the Silk Exchange and Colón Market.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:5% off room rate

Location

Calle Colon 46, 46004, Valencia Spain
Name/address in local language
840Reviews14Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 372
  • 71
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
corkgirl40 wrote a review Aug 2022
cork
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 nights on a B&B basis . Check in was quick and desk clerk v friendly. Location is excellent, right on a shopping street with a supermarket and metro station opposite. Taxi rank also opposite in front of the shopping center. A quick walk brought you to the main squares with gorgeous bars and restaurants. We walked everywhere except to the beach. Stayed in room 101 which was v clean, beds v comfortable and pillows good. Mattresses encased in a metal frame which was V close to the wall and we banged our legs off it every time. V little space between the bed and wall with TV on. Right beside the lift and stairs. V noisy A/C. Bathroom lovely, shower excellent but the sink was in the bedroom as opposed to being in the bathroom. Room V dark with no natural light. Soundproofing excellent, we heard no noise from the street below, wardrobes are these new modern type so lots of open shelves but nowhere to hang a dress or long shirt. Safe and fridge with products to buy but we filled it with water and wine. Breakfast fine, fresh eggs, hams, cheeses etc. Something for everyone. We stayed as a group of 8 and were able to find space to sit together in the back room beside the kitchen. Staff were excellent. For the price and location I would return but I would prob upgrade to a better room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 10 Dec 2022
Estimada Corkgirl, Muchas gracias por elegir One Shot Colón para su estancia en Valencia. Nos alegra saber que nuestro personal y habitación han estado a la altura de las expectativas. Muchas gracias por dedicarnos un momento para compartir su experiencia con los demás. ¡Esperamos volver a verle pronto! Un saludo, Melissa Tous.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Welsh40 wrote a review Feb 2020
Verwood, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in January 2020. Excellent town centre location directly opposite the Colon metro station from the airport. For 2 adults around 14 euros return. We were in room 704 a standard double. Very modern interior large, double bed, free to use safe and fridge and sufficient hanging and shelving storage. There was also a desk type arrangement. The bathroom was excellent with a superb walk in shower with both hand held and waterfall shower heads. A plus for us was the window in the bathroom to vent the room. The bedroom also had a window which also opened overlooking an internal void. The room was spotlessly clean with good quality bedding and towels. There was also a range of free toiletries provided. Our check in was particularly professional and helpful. With Vesela’s help we made the most of our four night break. From restaurant recommendations to bars, places to visit and general interest in her guests she was one of the highlights of our holiday. Leaving the hotel one morning she enquired what we had thought of a previous restaurant she had recommended. It was so good and very reasonable that we intended returning that night. Vesela asked if we had made a reservation as it did get busy and offered to do it for us when they opened at midday. By 12:10 we had received an email from Vesela confirming she had reserved our table for that evening. The negatives are few and mostly centred around noise from inside the hotel. With many windows overlooking the internal void sound and voices from other rooms were magnified. Also the sound of cleaners and guests in the corridors was intrusive early morning also the tiled floors transmit footsteps etc from other rooms. The room would benefit from a mirror as the bathroom mirror did get steamed up and it did not have a kettle. In all an excellent stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulaValls, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing One Shot Colón 46 for your stay. Such a nice review you gave us! It was a pleasure to host you. We are glad to know that you liked the room, as you said, it is total equiped with all you need to satisfy your comfort. Also you realized the cleanliness care we have and all the small details. We really appreciate such a complete description. Of course, many thanks to the staff job reference. All the front desk staff try to make every stay as perfect as possible, giving you all the tips and tols to enjoy 100% your visit to our wonderful town. We apologize for any small inconvenience you could find and we take all your suggestions into acount in order to improve our service. We hope to see you again in any One Shot Hotel! Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heidi A wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location in the middle of Valencia, not far from Estación Nord and the metro station. Small hotel, nice room but with a very noisy air-conditioning. We stayed for 4 nights and found out that the cleaning of the rooms are not very well organised. Our room was not cleaned after the first night, the next day it was clean when we returned in the afternoon to rest. Anyways, the housekeeping tried to enter the room again at 16 o'clock. The last day when we returned after lunch at 14.30 to rest, the room was not cleaned yet. After complaining, we had to wait 30 minutes to get our room cleaned. No compensation was offered. Later, we were told that the housekeeping has until 17 pm to clean the rooms, which means that clients visiting for several days can not make use of the room almost the entire day - if they want to have their room cleaned. I suggest a better organisation of the housekeeping... Oh, and we had a morning without warm water in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jaqui y wrote a review Apr 2024
evesham, worcestershire.
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The position of this hotel was brilliant. It was easy to walk everywhere we wanted to see. The old town being the main attraction.
The staff were very good. Very friendly and helpful.
The downside is that it’s pretty shabby.
We were on the 6the floor. Room 601.
The lift was small and scruffy. Looked like someone has tried kicking the doors in.
Our room was opposite the lift so we thought it would be noisy in the night but it was very quiet.
The room was a let down. It was dark and dingy. Painted in a dark green colour. No wardrobe but a shelving thing attached to one wall. Wash basin in the same room as the bed.
The bathroom was separated by a sliding opaque wall which didn’t give a tight close. It was grubby in the corners of the floor and the blind had a thick layer of dust on it.
I have to say that the bed was very comfortable and the linen was good quality.
The air conditioning worked like a dream an we became cold after ten minutes.
It had a small balcony with a small table and chairs.
There was a mini bar with a couple of items in it. There was no tea/coffee making equipment in the room.
The breakfast was adequate. Nothing special just the usual bread hams fruits cheeses etc.
The lift actually broke down at one point but we were allowed to use the staff lift thank goodness.
I wouldn’t stay here again because of the shabby was and dark colours.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Juan, Otros at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 14 May 2024
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your experience in Tripavisor. Your feedback is very important to us because our priority is to achieve the satisfaction of our costumer. We are glad to know that you enjoy our privileged location, as well as our comfortable mattresses, which are one of our strong points, however, please accept our apologies if your experience did not meet your expectantions, and feel free to contact us if you want to give us a second chance. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane S wrote a review May 2022
Cala d'Or, Spain
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start with the good points, the hotel is in an excellent location in the city, close to shops, restaurants and the metro station. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is tired and needs an upgrade, the room was dark and dingy and unpleasant to stay in. The TV was mounted on the wall at the bottom of the bed but in a very dangerous position when walking by and you could easily hit your head on the corner of the frame. There was a safe in the room but it wasn’t attached to anything?!! My partner actually picked up the safe and removed it from the shelf!! The wardrobe hanging space wasn’t even deep enough for my partners shirts! I wouldn’t use this hotel again and I thought it was expensive for the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
José R wrote a review Feb 2023
Matosinhos, Portugal
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location, on one of the main avenues of Valencia, one minute walk to subway station straight to/from the airport, a short walk away from the Ciutat Vieja. As to the location, it couldn't be better.
Extremely clean, good linens, impeccable. As to cleanliness, it was as good as can be.
Friendly staff.
The only drawback is the room furniture, without appropriate storage for clothes, there is not one single drawer in the room. It is suitable for one night, but for a longer stay, two persons, it becomes uncomfortable because one must keep stuff in the travel bags.
Price very much ok.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 10 Aug 2023
Estimado Sr. R, Gracias por elegir One Shot Colón 46 para su estancia en Valencia. Le agradecemos que se haya tomado unos minutos de su tiempo para dejarnos este comentario. Nos satisface saber que su estancia con nosotros fue acorde a sus expectativas y, desde luego, tomamos nota sobre su comentario acerca del almacenamiento en la habitación. Lo transmitiremos al departamento correspondiente. Esperamos volver a verle por One Shot Colón 46 en un futuro. Le deseamos que tenga un buen día. Un saludo,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fredhart wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast nook had fresh fruit and delicious pastries. Emily makes some fantastic scrambled eggs and there is lots of coffee and tea too. Paula at the front desk had many wonderful suggestions for eating spots nearby and we learned to trust her judgment, it was flawless. The only negative was that the internet was slow, but we had a great visit to the beautiful city of Valencia.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PaulaValls, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Frederik, First of all, thank you for choosing One Shot Colón for your stay and sharing your experience. One Shot stands out for giving all the necessary to increase your comfort being out of home. In that way, we all try to provide you the best service, from the room we asign, to the breakfast options and front desk tips. It is a pleasure to know you realized and appreciate it. We hope you choose us again if you come back to the city. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Dec 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location with well connected colon station nearby. Hotel fairly clean but poorly finished and very dark room. Room 501 was very small and hit my shin several times on the bed frame trying to get round the bottom of the bed. No great public area and few staff around, often no one available to let you in or even out of the front door. I think the hotel must be in line for a complete refurbishment or do One Shot think the standard is acceptable?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 28 Jan 2023
Dear Mr,R806Ydavidr, Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your stay. Your feedback helps us to improve in the aspects you are describing. We will pass it on the relevant department to work on them. We hope you can give us an second chance at the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy P wrote a review Nov 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were very dark because of poor light options. Pillow covers ripped. No Kleenex or washcloths. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. The property needs new carpet and some wallpaper replaced. Location was fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Interior rooms are dark. Okay breakfast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear U4235RXcathyp, We would like to thank you for the time you have taken sharing you opinion with us. Your feedback really helps us to improve in the aspects you are describing. Please, rest assured that I will pass it on to the relevant Department Managers so that they may work on them. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex-Likes-to-travel wrote a review Nov 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel based on reviews. We were not disappointed. They have a luggage store which is useful. Near the metro to the airport and to get to some of the further out places. The hotel is on a street of lots of branded shops such as Pandora, Apple, Skechers, Starbucks etc, but also very near to walk to the attractions and restaurants. It’s directly opposite Starbucks and next door to Skechers. Reception friendly and gave some good pointers, bed comfy and huge, shower lovely. Some people may not like the sliding door to the bathroom. I have seen that mentioned before in posts about another hotel I stayed at as it had the same thing. We ended up having the breakfast as it was convenient and that was also nice too. Basic but nice. I would use this brand of hotel again for other breaks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melissa Tous, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear Alex-likes-to-travel, Thank you so much for choosing One Shot Colón 46 for your stay in Valencia. It is very satisfying for the whole team to know that we have met their expectations. As you commented, our main goal is that our staff, the hotel facilities, and the great location could exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keelybutcher asked a question Mar 2020
Elgin, United Kingdom30 contributions1 helpful vote
What is the difference between standard room and superior double room? Thanks
Answer from Anne S
4 contributions7 helpful votes
That is my understanding too. Standard rooms have only a window to a light well.
Mgm asked a question Jul 2019
Is your hotel guest friendly?
Answer from Vance C
Boston, Massachusetts42 contributions34 helpful votes
Yes, absolutely.
Answer from MariaJoseAM
Madrid, Spain12 contributions
Dear Anna, Thank you for considering One Shot Colon 46 for your upcoming visit to Valencia. There is no much difference between standard and exterior rooms, size and features are pretty much the same. Some of the standard rooms might be brighter than others depending on the floor and obviously the weather outside. However you can always have a exterior room (if available) for a supplement of 10€ per room/per night. Thanks and please do not hesitate to contact us if further assistance is required. We look forward to welcoming you. One Shot Team
Answer from KrisSoomers
Rotterdam, The Netherlands30 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in a room without balcony in the front during the Valencia festivities which are very very loud. The room had double windows with about 10cm air in between. That makes for great sound insultation. If you close them both only a very minor amount of noise gets into the room which did not bother us at all.
Jay R asked a question Nov 2016
16 contributions7 helpful votes
Is parking available?
Answer from suzanneandpeter
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom759 contributions121 helpful votes
According to website the hotel has parking, although it doesn't say whether it is onsite off site.
Cathy P wrote a tip Nov 2023
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Interior rooms are dark. Okay breakfast. "
Read full review
David R wrote a tip Dec 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Anne S wrote a tip Nov 2019
4 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great Shower, poor lighting "
Read full review
CHRIS W wrote a tip Nov 2019
10 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont try to check in before 2pm"
Read full review
JuJD wrote a tip Sept 2019
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request room with balcony (on 6th floor) for view over Carrer Colón and people watching!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valencia area.
PRICE RANGE
£96 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CommunityProvince of ValenciaValenciaEl Pla del Remei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ONE SHOT COLON 46 - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia del Patriarca o del Corpus Christi (0.2 miles), Palacio del Marques de Dos Aguas (0.3 miles), and Plaza del Ayuntamiento (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Nou Chocomeli, Aloha Poke VALENCIA, and ALENAR Bodega Mediterranea.
Is Hotel One Shot Colon 46 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Valencia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel One Shot Colon 46?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Lonja de la Seda (0.5 miles), Valencia Cathedral (0.4 miles), and Torres de Serranos (0.7 miles).
Is Hotel One Shot Colon 46 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Valencia HotelsValencia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ValenciaHotels near Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire