We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Forge Accommodation

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (328)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 B&Bs in Lulsgate Bottom
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Forge Accommodation we are a hote/motel we are sittuated 100 yrds from the main entrance to Bristol Int Airport We Provide overnight bed and breakfast accommodation we are in the Ideal Location to Stay the evening before a flight or holiday and also ideal to stay the night you return from holiday or arrive late evening.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Free breakfast
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Show more
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay

Location

The Old Forge Bridgwater Road Bristol Airport, Lulsgate Bottom BS40 9UR England
Forge Accommodation
1876Reviews15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 687
  • 640
  • 252
  • 135
  • 162
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
skifans wrote a review Feb 2024
cornwall64 contributions40 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Extremely friendly staff - clean and very warm room (no 9) and greeted by very helpful and caring gentleman. Ideal for a stopover at Bristol airport offering reasonable priced parking and transfers. Will definitely be returning when needed plus excellent complimentary choice of breakfast cereals, tea and coffee. Excellent value
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your Kind remarks hope to see you again soon ❤️ Greg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mhairiasson wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent accommodation. Greg was very welcoming and the room was lovely and warm on arrival! The location is perfect for getting to the airport in a few minutes. We used the transfer service which was ideal. Our flight was delayed on the way back but Greg waited for us!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your Kind Remarks ❤️ Greg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JEA wrote a review Dec 2023
Scotland, United Kingdom34 contributions20 helpful votes
Great wee stay for the price and location, comfortable bed and a nice hot shower. Brilliant location for the airport especially if you have an early flight in the morning. The only thing that let it down was the cleanliness,carpet could have done with a good hoover and there were a few other grimey bits but the bed and towels were clean. Could also do with a drop box for keys when you have an early flight in the morning as I didn't want to leave the room insecure and no one was in reception.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review we take note of all your comments Thank you hope you had a great holiday Greg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Toni W wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
Overnight stay at the hotel arriving at 10:30 pm. Called the mobile number on the door and was immediately greeted by a very polite lad who checked us in and showed us where our room was and gave us a pint of milk for cereal provided in the room. Parked up and nervously went to room having read previous reviews I was worried what I might find. The room was lovely and warm and clean, the beds and pillows were super comfortable. We didn’t experience any noise from other guests at all. Early morning start for us (6:30) and again called the number and met another guy who helped load our cases into the minibus and took us to the airport. We were told on our return to call them when we’re through customs which I did and they were there to collect us just as we arrived at pick up point. I personally thought the service was great, basic yes but what do you expect for the price you pay. Would definitely stay at this motel again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Toni For your review it helps a lot hope to see you again soon 💙
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Torringto wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely welcome on arrival, shown to room for our overnight stay, yes basic but lovely and clean. Will stay again, staff very knowledgeable and gave directions for a place to eat. Nice situated to airport
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 2 Jan 2024
thank you for you review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hotel reviewer wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Well.......Don't really know how to put into words! SHOCKING!!!!!!!!! Stayed the night before our flight, Hoping to get some rest with our two little ones as we had to get up at 4am to get to the Airport for 5. The walls and ceilings were thinner than a piece of A4 paper our hope for rest was not successful as we could hear every word of the conversation from the people above us. The whole experience was terrible even to the point that they didn't know where are car was parked on our return. no help with loading or unloading of cases to and from the airport. We will never visit this motel again, Bates motel would of been more appealing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 2 Jan 2024
thank you I hope you had a lovely holiday
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine C wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms are small and walls are so thin you can hear everyone and everything in adjoining rooms which means hearing them going to bed, using the toilet, the shower arriving and departing. Don’t expect a good nights sleep. Also I was charged car parking for the night I stayed at the hotel! Really! The minibus to take you to the airport is a rip off. There is a sign to say Everyone is expected to pay the £5 barrier fee to enter and depart the airport, I shared with four other people who had decided not to pay and I was the only fool that had paid on check in. How can they justify this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t stay there!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 2 Jan 2024
sorry you were not happy with your stay! but the point mentioned about our minibus, ts provided for free we do not Make any profit the airport now charges us £6 every time we drop off or pick up please complain to them hopefully you can get them to lower the fee, I provide the service to every room not per customer so please Get your facts correct before spreading stupid rumours. if you would like to take on the task of licensing the bus putting people through a psv licence to drive the bus, fill it with fuel, keep the bus up together, drive passengers to the airport for £6 per room and pay £6 every time you go to the airport, Pay the Staff Member to drive the Bus, and think you are going to earn money from it I would love to see you try fact I want to to try save me the hassle of answering people who make stupid unfounded remarks !!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle B wrote a review Oct 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
Where shall I start,..... shocking filthy 🤬 not fit for anyone needs a new make over a good clean and more selection of cereal because one choice is not enough. &100 is a lot of money to stay in a dump , will not recommend or stay here again ( did try to find somewhere else but couldn't as was to late .)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Im Sorry you were not happy with our room All rooms have now gone through a revamp process and are fresh for the 2024 season ! Also I would just like to point out that £100 for a quad room is not expensive , as you booked through a a third party booking dot com which charge us 15%of the booking then we pay 20% vat Gross which leaves £65 to pay bills utilities useables ie:Ceral Gas Electric Business Rates phone Wages ,I don't know if you have ever run a business! but its not just sell a quad room for £100 and put it in your pocket. Please check out all new picture on our website
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Winona F wrote a review Sept 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom8 contributions
This place was perfect after our late flight. We stayed for 1 night as we didn’t fancy travelling through the night. It’s basic, but that’s all we needed. Not expect luxury for a cheap place that close to the airport. Very friendly staff and good communication. Very close to the airport, comfy beds and decent shower. We’d stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Is on a busy road so can be noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you please remember we only sell rooms direct on our website or over the phone with a Human Thanks Tel:01275472000 or www.forgeaccommodation.co.uk Thanks Greg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Simon N wrote a review Sept 2023
Cornwall, United Kingdom22 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Well not 100 yards from airport that's for sure . Finally found it not easy at all . Got to the mobile hotel room . Dirty on windows ,fridge ,sheets with marks on . Hair ,toe nail cliipings . I could go on even a pair of girls knickers on floor outside the front door area. Also changed £5 to be taken to airport. Why if it's only 100 yards away? Cheap yes but please do the basics . Clean,tidy .at least..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 3 weeks ago
Sorry Simon you were not happy with the room and I don't believe all of this above but will take it on the chin I'd Like to point out about the bus Transfer service £5 at the time (this is a Brs Airport Fee to drop off or enter their Car Park !!! ) NOT OUR CHARGE Why didn't you walk the 100yrds ? Girls Knickers outside the front door area on the street ? I Reckon you were annoyed the knickers never fit you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lulsgate Bottom area.
PRICE RANGE
£85 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
forge hotel lulsgate
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetLulsgate Bottom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FORGE ACCOMMODATION - Updated 2024 (Lulsgate Bottom)

Frequently Asked Questions about Forge Accommodation
Which popular attractions are close to Forge Accommodation?
Nearby attractions include Bristol Airport Prayer Room (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Forge Accommodation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Forge Accommodation?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Forge Accommodation?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Forge Accommodation?
Conveniently located restaurants include Starbucks, The Flight Lounge, and George Tearoom.
Does Forge Accommodation have airport transportation?
Yes, Forge Accommodation offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Forge Accommodation located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Lulsgate Bottom.
Are there any historical sites close to Forge Accommodation?
Many travellers enjoy visiting National Trust - Tynsfield (3.8 miles), Ashton Court Estate (4.7 miles), and Church of St Michael Tower (2.8 miles).