We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Old Forge Bridgwater Road Bristol Airport, Lulsgate Bottom BS40 9UR England
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (310)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Lulsgate Bottom
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Forge Accommodation we are a hote/motel we are sittuated 100 yrds from the main entrance to Bristol Int Airport We Provide overnight bed and breakfast accommodation we are in the Ideal Location to Stay the evening before a flight or holiday and also ideal to stay the night you return from holiday or arrive late evening.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Car hire
Show more
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
The Old Forge Bridgwater Road Bristol Airport, Lulsgate Bottom BS40 9UR England
Getting there
Heathrow Airport97 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1,822Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 681
  • 632
  • 244
  • 133
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nhorsell wrote a review Sep 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom20 contributions18 helpful votes
stayed here over night due to early flight next day, this is an ideal place to park car and stay. the staff are very helpful and polite. The 4 am shuttle service was on time will definently stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
FunchalGata291 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cornwall, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Unfortunately, we didn’t realise how noisy this place was going to be as we are not from this area. The accommodation needs to make this very clear to unsuspecting travellers on its website. It didn’t help that the car valet person played his music full blast whilst jet washing hire cars. The beds were so uncomfortable, our backs ached for days after. Headboard was really wobbly and kept banging the wall when you moved slightly in the bed. Smallest bathroom I’ve ever had to use. If you are a bigger than a size 10/12, you may struggle. Not particularly clean either. The teabags were loose in a bowl, which I didn’t think particularly hygienic, taking into account the current pandemic. Fridge on top of a chest of drawers was surely a health and safety issue? I have honestly slept better on a bench in the airport. I’d advise you to find somewhere else to stay the night as this was a total waste of money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sara H wrote a review Aug 2020
Liskeard, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
I have just returned after my trip away and have given The Forge a 5 star rating for what it is. Its a simple bed & Breakfast accommodation. I found it clean with a good array of branded cereal, good coffee and tea and a supply of good quality biscuits. It meant that leaving for a flight at 3am we were able to have something to eat and drink. The room is not furnished with luxury items, but it has a TV and clean towels and free wifi, which many ‘hotels’ charge extra for. We were taken to the airport at 3am and staff were polite and courteous and responded immediately when I sent a message late into the evening. I left my car for the week with no issue and it was a very good deal. If you want a clean, simple accommodation with no frills, on the doorstep of the airport for an early flight this ideal. It is exactly what they advertise and the price reflects this. I noted complaints about noise, but you are 3 minutes from the airport, with people leaving and arriving through the night, but the double glazing dealt with this. I feel some of the negative comments are unfair on the basis of this being a ‘motel’ type accommodation rather than a ‘hotel’ I will happily use again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 24 Aug 2020
thank you stay safe hope to see you again soon
Read more
sean m wrote a review Jun 2020
plymouth15 contributions7 helpful votes
This accommodation offers everything we need. It's very close to the airport with clean rooms, friendly staff and great prices. We have stayed here a few times when flying from Bristol airport leaving or car on site and have no complaints. Our needs are to have a room where we can sleep and shower before flying and this meets our requirements exactly. We don't require a vast room with room service or elaborate facilities. We have stayed in far more expensive hotels and received far worse service. The shuttle service works well and yes there can be a wait as with most types of this service but we usually grab a coffee from the airport then wait for collection. We were booked to stay in June but obviously flights have been cancelled due to corvid but after contacting accommodation this was quickly and easily sorted out without any problems.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you hope to see you soon Stay Safe
Read more
daren_wr8 wrote a review May 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Used Forge twice now and due to use again in August (hopefully -COVID-19) Very convenient when you have an early flight. Takes out the risk of being late for your flight getting stuck in traffic on the way. Make your way to Forge the night before at your convenience, relax, sleep and wake ready for your holiday to begin...no last minute rushing around. Shuttle meets you at reception and takes you straight to the airport drop off point. Accomodation is very comfortable for a nights sleep before your flight On site parking means your car is safe while youre away. Slight wait on arrival but shuttle picks you up and takes you back to your car. Would def recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg Wedlake, Owner at Forge Accommodation
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you for the review Stay Safe
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
forge hotel lulsgate
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetLulsgate Bottom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Forge Accommodation
What are some of the property amenities at Forge Accommodation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Forge Accommodation?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Forge Accommodation?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Forge Accommodation?
Conveniently located restaurants include George Tearoom, The Flight Lounge, and Warrens Bakery.
Does Forge Accommodation have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Forge Accommodation offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Forge Accommodation located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Lulsgate Bottom.
Are there any historical sites close to Forge Accommodation?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tyntesfield (3.8 miles), Ashton Court Estate (3.7 miles), and Church of St Michael Tower (2.8 miles).