Sharon House Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sharon House Hotel

camera quadrupla
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (22)
sala colazione
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 32 hotels in Amalfi
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Alloggiare allo "Sharon House" di Amalfi trasformerà la vostra vacanza o il vostro breve soggiorno in un'esperienza unica ed indimenticabile. L'Hotel è stato recentemente ristrutturato con la massima cura nei dettagli e raffinatezza. "Sharon House" vi offre l'ospitalità tipica della Costiera Amalfitana, con i suoi colori vivaci e i ritmi del mare di Amalfi. Sono queste le caratteristiche che ritroverete a pochi passi dalla splendida Piazza del Duomo o dalle spiagge che hanno incantato milioni di visitatori di tutto il mondo. L'hotel Sharon House rende ancora più piacevole il soggiorno dei nostri ospiti, offrendo la possibilità di esplorare ogni angolo di questa meravigliosa regione. Qui troverete tutto il necessario per trascorrere un soggiorno all'insegna del relax e della serenità.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Wine / champagne
Boating
Hiking
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi Italy
Name/address in local language
287Reviews12Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 216
  • 61
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dalia K wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and clean environment, good wi-fi connection, nice choice for breakfast and attentive service (we received some good advices regarding local traveling).
A very nice surprise was the possibility to sleep with open window despite the location of the hotel (we did not hear the noise of the busy shopping street).
We heard the bells of church ringing every morning though, but it was a good wake up call for us, so we did not mind it.
The only disappointment was the closed terrace (we have been told, that it needs to be repaired).
Other than that, we were happy with our stay and we gladly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lisa di martino, Proprietario at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 23 Sept 2021
Thanks for your comment, it is very important to all our staff! We are happy that you had a very good time at the "Sharon House" in Amalfi. Only thing we regret is that there must have been a misunderstanding on the terrace. We never said that it needs to be fixed, but only that there are opening and closing times for it, and that if you wanted, you could easily ask our staff (we didn't understand each other). We are very sorry that this has caused you some inconvenience. We trust that you will come back soon to visit us (so you can also enjoy our beautiful terrace) :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anuj_Mithani wrote a review Nov 2022
Mumbai, India4,350 contributions572 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located in a bylane just off via Lorenzo, Sharon House is a short hop from the Amalfi Duomo and about 5-7 minutes walk from the bus station. It's about as central as it can possibly get. Sharon House occupies the 3rd floor of a building (elevator available) that seems to have largely been reconfigured as tourist accommodation with a hotel and another B&B occupying it as well. The B&B itself is modern, clean and well appointed, with comfortable (and surprisingly quiet, despite the location) rooms and ensuite bathrooms. We didn’t opt for breakfast, there’s a conveniently located supermarket just below.

Staff are friendly, accessible and helpful. The reception is not manned 24*7 which is perfectly acceptable. However, they initially came across as inflexible when I called/emailed inquiring if I could merely drop off bags due to an early arrival (check ins are late afternoon), and come back for the room later. Eventually, it all worked out OK as there is a very friendly and welcoming cleaning lady that opened the door and took in our luggage. Not sure what the fuss was about after all!

Amalfi (much like the rest of the coast) has a lot of overpriced accommodation, but Sharon House offers comfortable accommodation (it would be criminal to be longing around in a hotel room in the Amalfi Coast!) at rational prices.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House Amalfi, Proprietario at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2022
Thanks for your detailed comment from all of us !! We are sorry that you have understood our timetable as "inflexible", but unfortunately, as we do not have the doors open 24 hours a day, we are forced to give specific arrival times (just to avoid long waits for our guests). However, as you have been able to verify, when it is possible, we always try to "welcome" and satisfy our guests, because we care a lot about them !! Thanks again for your time and come back soon to visit us at Amalfi Sharon House !!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelica S wrote a review May 2022
Odijk, Utrecht, Netherlands4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff in Sharon House was very pleasant and extremely helpful! They made our stay feel like bring with friends. They gave us very useful tips on walks and restaurants. Another big pleasure was the free tour that we got from them - we chose an excursion in Amalfi by guide Michelangelo - very interesting!
The hotel was very centrally located (5 min walking from bus station and harbour). The breakfast was delicious and based on your personal selection of breakfast items including fruits and cakes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lisa di martino, Proprietario at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank you so much for your great comment. We were very happy to have made your stay in Amalfi unique. We are waiting for you again here, at the Sharon House in Amalfi!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy C wrote a review Jun 2023
13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely B&B located in the heart of Amalfi. This little gem is located in an alleyway right off the Main Street, so is close to shops and restaurants, yet very quiet. We had a large colorful room that was better in person than it appeared on the website. Our room overlooked a garden. We enjoyed delicious breakfast with a large assortment of sweet & savory offerings including homemade lemon goodies. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Many hotels in Amalfi are inaccessible by car- located on a narrow pedestrian street. Be aware...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House Amalfi, Proprietario at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about us! It is very important to all of us. Thanks again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
petrella_dp wrote a review Sept 2023
Montreal, Canada162 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lots of great things to say about this B&B in the heart of Amalfi town. It's a few minutes walk from the ferry port. It's located on a quiet side street away from the crowded main area. Our room and breakfast area was very clean and attractively furnished. Breakfast selection and coffee were very good. The staff were extremely helpful and the owner would talk to us every morning, asking about our day. A grocery store is located next door which came in handy for water, fruits and other items. There is an elevator which was helpful since they're on the 2nd floor. There are lots of great restaurants within walking distance. They even provided beach towels for our day at the beach. I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House, Direttore generale at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment about us and our work! It is very important for all of us. We were very happy to have been of service to you. We are waiting for you for your next holiday in Amalfi.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MSJ122377 wrote a review Jun 2023
Sharpsburg, Georgia33 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was such a great find! They helped arrange a birthday cake for my husband in the room upon arrival, had an amazing breakfast everyday and there is a sweet woman named Elena who works there and she hand crochets bags, dolIs, hats, etc. I bought a few of her bags which made the perfect souvenirs.

Location is perfect. Right in the heart of Amalfi!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House, Direttore generale at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We were delighted to help you and your wonderful family. We look forward to seeing you again here at Amalfi Sharon House in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josiah S wrote a review Oct 2022
Ann Arbor, Michigan5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location in the center of Amalfi, the room itself was nice with good amenities (AC, good and clean bathroom). Unfortunately, what made staying at this hotel unbearable was one of the day-time staff. The woman at the front desk was consistently rude to me and my friends, making disparaging remarks, and overall had the worst attitude I have ever seen in my many years of visiting many hotels around the world. STAY AWAY from this establishment if you value being treated like a human being. I hope that this woman finds alternate employment soon, because she does not belong in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House Amalfi, Proprietario at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2022
We are really surprised to read these words so bad and offensive !! As you can easily deduce from all the previous positive comments, Absolutely none of our staff has ever allowed themselves to be rude, and absolutely NEVER, NEVER make disparaging comments towards any guest (even the most rude ones). Our staff is selected and professional and certainly knows how to behave with our guests; in fact it is enough to read all the other reviews to realize that this review is totally out of place, false and strongly offensive towards those who carry out their work seriously. We want to reassure those who will read this reply that the user in question has been identified and will soon be reported to the competent authorities, as he and only he has had strange and rude attitudes throughout his stay and absolutely cannot afford to denigrate the hard work. of good people. In addition, he has created serious damage to the image of the entire structure, warning future guests to STAY AWAY and asserting that he was not treated as a "human being". All these phrases, false, are very serious and certainly do not refer to any of our operators. To those who read we can only report that this guest would not have deserved the publication of such an offensive comment without a more accused investigation, but since he did (perhaps confusing us with some other structure he stayed in during his long vacation) we are were forced to respond in spite of ourselves, so as not to send an incorrect and truly disparaging message. Thanks for your attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nat wrote a review Jul 2023
10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely great place to stay! Very safe and comfortable! In a great location in Amalfi. The beds are extremely comfortable and the AC is very powerful and cooling! The breakfast is great too! What really makes this place over the top are the staff that work there. Roberta the receptionist is absolutely wonderful and when I had a problem with a hotel I moved to after my planned stay with Sharon house had ended, I called back to ask if there was any room still. She stayed until I could get there even though it was in the evening. It meant so much to return back to a great place. I would absolutely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House, Direttore generale at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are delighted that you had a good time with us! We are waiting for you again here at Amalfi Sharon House! :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tripaholicny wrote a review Jun 2023
Albany,NY9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the charming Sharon House while in Amalfi for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay! They let us leave our luggage as we had arrived earlier than check in. The room was bright and cheery and clean. It was comfortable and the breakfast had a lot of offerings. It also included baked items that were really good😊 It is tucked in an alleyway off the main roadway and has an elevator which is rare in Amalfi. Staff was friendly and very helpful getting us luggage pickup. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House, Direttore generale at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We were happy to stay with you during this period of stay. We look forward to seeing you here at Amalfi Sharon House in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Küllike T wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and helpful atmosphere, spotless clean, comfiest bed, fluffiest towels, mini bar, best coffee, taste breakfast! Roof terrace, 2 steps to main street, 3 min walk to ferry and bus! Highly recommended and definitely back! Thanks for advice visit places when drinking best espresso! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Cathedral just doorstep, end of the main street is restoran Roccoco, owner make you just best food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharon House Amalfi, Proprietario at Sharon House Hotel
Responded 31 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy to have been with you during your wonderful stay in Amalfi. We are waiting for you again here at Amalfi Sharon House!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sharon House A
Amalfi, Campania, Italy
It depends, in the area there are more garages or car parks with special agreements. We advise you to contact your structure directly and book your parking space before your arrival in Amalfi. Thus you will get all the relevant information. Thanks for the message.
Answer from Sharon House A
Amalfi, Campania, Italy
We are sorry, but we are close for renovations. We will be happy to welcome you from May 2023. Thank you for your time.
MSJ122377 asked a question Jan 2023
Sharpsburg, Georgia33 contributions35 helpful votes
Hi! How can I contact you via email Re: our reservation?
Answer from Sharon H
1 contribution
Our contact details are online unfortunately on this site we cannot enter direct addresses (by their regulation).
Answer from ciao79
The property is easily reachable on foot. From the bus station it is only 200 meters. We are also about 200 meters from the tourist pier. Our structure is very central and comfortable. Thank you for your time.
Answer from gabriella c
Montecatini Terme, Italy61 contributions52 helpful votes
I went by train to Salerno and got the ferry to Amalfi.
Küllike T wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cathedral just doorstep, end of the main street is restoran Roccoco, owner make you just best food. "
Read full review
Cindy C wrote a tip Jun 2023
13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Many hotels in Amalfi are inaccessible by car- located on a narrow pedestrian street. Be aware that you may have to walk from taxi stand."
Read full review
Torsehadz wrote a tip Aug 2017
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room looked out over a courtyard and was a bit noisy in the evenings. Might be an issue if you like silence, so ask for a quiet room."
Read full review
A S wrote a tip May 2017
London, United Kingdom25 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the top floor of the building - the views from the terrace are great!"
Read full review
southrngirl wrote a tip Apr 2017
Florida25 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 7 has a view of a small piazza that is the entrance to a small church and an evening restaurant."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Amalfi area.
PRICE RANGE
£147 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sharon hotel amalfi
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastAmalfi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHARON HOUSE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sharon House
Which popular attractions are close to Sharon House?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Sant'Andrea (0.06 miles), Chiostro del Paradiso (0.05 miles), and Ruga Nova Mercatorum (Via dei Mercanti) (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sharon House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Sharon House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sharon House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sharon House?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sharon House?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bottega Del Ferrari, La Rua Pizze E Delizie, and Trattoria Da Maria.
Does Sharon House have airport transportation?
Yes, Sharon House offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sharon House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Amalfi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sharon House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Sharon House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa Cimbrone Gardens (0.8 miles), Villa Rufolo (1.1 miles), and Duomo di Ravello (1.1 miles).
All Amalfi HotelsAmalfi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AmalfiHotels near Sharon House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire