We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Sorrento Palace

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2477)
Room & Suite (745)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#56 of 104 hotels in Sorrento
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Surrounded by a beautiful citrus garden, the Hilton Sorrento Palace is close to the historical centre of Sorrento, which is an ideal spot for shopping every day or enjoying the bustling nightlife. The Hotel offers a breathtaking sea view. Easy to reach the Top 5 attractions: Pompeii and Herculaneum, the Amalfi Coast, Naples and Capri. The Hilton Sorrento Palace has 331 rooms and suites which are decorated in fine style that combines Mediterranean warmth with contemporary elegance. The Hotel offers rooms with sea view, garden view, mountain view and family rooms for 3 or 4 people. For more space, upgrade to a Deluxe, Junior Suite, Suite or Executive room. Staying in Junior Suite, Suites, Executive rooms you will get access to the Executive Club Lounge with free refreshments. Outdoor parking at charge. Hotel facilities: -outdoor pool ( open from April to October) - indoor pool ( open from November to March) - tennis court - 2 padel courts - fitness room - citrus garden - children's playground
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Children's playground
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
4627Reviews199Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,403
  • 1,373
  • 572
  • 167
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Naďa M wrote a review 2 Mar
19 contributions
We had really nice stay in Hilton Sorrento..Special thanks to Guiseppe from the bar...This guy is doing a great service... Beautifull location made this stay special as well.. Lovely garden full of lemon trees 🥰 Comfortable beds in the room as well
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AConsideredOpinion wrote a review Nov 2023
Woodbridge, Virginia9 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Plenty of room for families if you book the suite. Great breakfast for all tastes with a dramatic view of the volcano. Great pools and easy walk to the main square. Take a stroll through the on site orange grove. You can and should taxi to the smaller fishing village to dine and walk back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear AConsideredOpinion, thank you for rating us and for choosing Hilton Sorrento Palace for your recent stay. I am reading with pleasure that our Hotel has been a good choice for all your family and that you appreciated the friendliness of our Team Members, our convenient location, our comfortable rooms and our delicious breakfast. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back with us again soon. Kind regards Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Medusa wrote a review Dec 2023
184 contributions185 helpful votes
The staff was very, very friendly and efficient, polite and kind!!! It was nice to be one of the few customers...I don't have all kind comments! It's December, I don't know, in the summer but now it's excellent, it's like having a hotel just for us!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It's December, I don't know, in the summer but now it's excellent, it's like having a hotel just...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear mmqnvo, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in December. We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lily Z wrote a review Dec 2023
Rockville, Maryland2 contributions2 helpful votes
If I could, I would definitely choose another hotel is Sorrento. The way is pretty far from the main part of town. The room isn’t bad, but the air conditioning does not work. It was really hot in the room, I called the front desk about 5 times and the last person said the air conditioning doesn’t work. It’s hotter in my room than outside… they recommended that I open the window. Jokes because there’s no windows in the room. I decided to open the balcony door but I’m paranoid. Also you can hear every car that drives by. Also the walls are super thin, lucky me there’s a crying baby next door. Awful stay, that’s what it’s 12:34am and I’m choosing to write a terrible review! DO NOT STAY HERE! I also reserved a king but the bed I got is just 2 twin beds pushed together. Dont false advertise…
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear 417lilyz, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel. We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and, please, believe me we are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We are most appreciative of your feedback, and you can be assured that we are very concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton. Of course, I have shared your concern with our maintenance team and front desk department in order to take remedial actions and to improve our service. Although you express some disappointment, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for. We wish you Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Latitudes_Dancer wrote a review Nov 2023
Los Angeles, California142 contributions202 helpful votes
This hotel is located within walking distance from central Sorrento. The property has a spacious lobby, a large bar (indoor and outdoor) with live music. Breakfast buffet was adequate and certainly well attended (get there early!). Room was average with furnishings like what I have seen at Ikea. Bathroom was small. Open closet concept was not easy to store all luggage and items. Balcony was nice. Pool was large and there were other outdoor recreational facilities on property. Concierge was less than helpful; possibly just too busy. Plan on doing your own planning. Front desk and bell staff were mostly friendly. No real benefits for Diamond membership. In fact, while I advance booked and paid for my suite, the rest of my (non-Diamond) traveling parties were just upgraded for free upon arrival. The property is in good condition and seems well-maintained. Several restaurant options on premises.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Dear Latitudes_Dancer, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please rest assured that we take all comments seriously and are open to hearing constructive feedback in order to assist us to better our service and facilities. We are at your complete disposal if you should choose to return to Sorrento and would love to welcome you back to our hotel! Kind regards, Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maria N wrote a review Nov 2023
Rome, Italy29 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hilton Sorrento offers beautiful panoramic views over Vesuvius and Napoli bay! Abundant breakfast with local specialities, executive lounge offering nice snacks for aperitivo. Very comfortable and clean spacious rooms with balconies. The staff is courteous and hospitable. We will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Nice hotel walking distance to centre
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear marian595, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Hilton Sorrento Palace. We are pleased that you have found the service great all over the hotel; in particular, we are happy that the friendliness and helpfulness of our dedicated Team Members contributed to your positive experience with us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Sorrento! Kind regards, Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
N 🛫 🗺️ wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 5nights at the Hilton Sorrento. Location was great and less than a 20 minute walk through the gates of the hotel grounds to the main square, shops and restaurants. They were hosting a few conferences so the exec lounge was temporarily relocated to their main lobby lounge, the offering was great and the service and staff were friendly and welcoming . We were lucky with the weather apart from some showers on day 1 every other day was 17/19 degrees and the hotel is beautiful. Thank you for a great stay and the lovely staff in reception, lobby bar and throughout who made it even more enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Still warm at this time of year and less crowds
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear NVfj, Grazie Mille! Thank you! Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff have been very well received indeed! We appreciate the time you took to share these comments and we are especially pleased to hear you have so greatly enjoyed your stay with us! I have relayed your kind comments to all of our Team members. We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Sorrento to experience another lovely stay. Kind regards, Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jmgagner34 wrote a review Nov 2023
Minnesota112 contributions77 helpful votes
First off - the pictures they have posted on the internet of the room - at least the first picture you see and that catches your eye - is not the room you will get. The room we had was outdated, small, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor, and the doors shut really hard which is VERY LOUD. If your neighbor came in super late - you are getting awaken by the slamming of the door. The bars are nice and the people are friendly, but the rooms need help. No comfy chair to sit in, no extra space, nothing and I mean nothing fancy about it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear jmgagner34, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience at our property. Guest comments, whether positive or negative are always welcome and remedial actions are taken whenever possible. We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet some of your expectations. We are very sorry to hear that the room was not up to your expectations, please, kindly accept our apologies for that. However, we want to assure you that all rooms are well advertised, each of them reflects at 100% the description and the view shown on our website to advertise the different room type. We are also pleased to inform you that room refurbishment will continue next month. We would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel and would appreciate it immensely if you could contact me directly should you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that I can assist in your room selection! Kind regards Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
UyenC wrote a review Nov 2023
Atlanta, Georgia17 contributions6 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel about a 15 minute walk/~$17 taxi from town. We had a superior room overlooking the bay & Vesuvius. It was very spacious and had amazing tub. House keeping was impeccable! Pina at front desk was so lovely and very helpful at checkout. I was disappointed that the pool closes at 5pm. We never returned from our adventures early enough to enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Dear UyenC, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and also for mentioning our colleague Pian, of course I will convey her your appreciations. I am pleased to hear you found the Hilton Sorrento Palace to your liking and it is with regret that I learn you could not use the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth Katharina G wrote a review Nov 2023
Neuss, Germany3 contributions3 helpful votes
Quite expensive hotel with none of the services expected at this price level. The room was old and there was black mold in the bathroom. The breakfast was disappointing and tasteless. They had a conference and the people made a lot of noise, which lead to 2 sleepless nights without any proper apology or anything from the hotel. The driver to the airport was also quite overpriced for the service. All in all disappointing. This what definitely not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Other at Hilton Sorrento Palace
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear ruthkatharinag2016, Thank you very much for the time you dedicated me and to share your feedback. We monitor the satisfaction level of our Guests, and it saddens us every time we fail in delivering the exemplary service we thrive to achieve. All feedback a guest shares is a gem for us. Without those, no improvements and innovations will be made. On behalf of the hotel, I am very sorry for not having met your expectations in this occasion. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant departments for their attention and action. We would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel and would appreciate it immensely if you could contact me directly should you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that I can personally assist you in your room selection and provide you with the exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel. Kind regards, Marino Gherardi General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sorrento area.
PRICE RANGE
£183 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton sorrento palace hotel sorrento, sorrento palace, sorrento hilton
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
331
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON SORRENTO PALACE - Updated 2024 Reviews (Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Sorrento Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Nearby attractions include Museo Sorrento Experience (0.3 miles), MILO TOURS (0.3 miles), and Cuomo's Lucky Store (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benvenuti in Casa, Buenos Aires restaurant, and Casa Tua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Sorrento Palace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Sorrento.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Sorrento Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Sorrento Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.