We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Regina Sorrento

Traveller (355)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (97)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Regina is a brand new hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. Recentely renewd it offers all comforts and an amazing view on the Gulf of Naples. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and offer free wi fi internet connection, ensuite bathroom with shower and some are equipped with jacuzzi bath. The reception is open 24/24 and a buffet breakfast is served every morning in our panoramic breakfast room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
133Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
78Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
813Reviews
522Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 530
  • 208
  • 52
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
Outstanding customer service, very clean everywhere, great breakfast with Giuseppe and Angelo taking care of every detail. Joana and Antonino S. at the lobby couldn’t be more accommodating, Mr. Antonio always ready to bring our car when requested. I’m going to miss all this fine
Read more
Response from Antonino S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Regina Sorrento
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Guz! We hope to see you soon at Hotel Regina Sorrento
Read more
Tucked back in the city of Sorrento, next to all the 5 star hotels and near the water, Very clean, great bed, friendly staff. large room. Great breakfast with a gorgeous view of Mt Vesuvius. One of our favorites in Sorrento
Read more
Response from Antonino S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Regina Sorrento
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Looking forward having you back at Hotel Regina, we remain at your complete disposal for any further information. Best regards
Read more
The Hotel was very nice. Nice pool. Close to shopping and sightseeing. Just don't use Insight Vacations to get here. They don't care about their customer's complaints. Use any other company. Don't waste your money!
Read more
Response from Antonino S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Regina Sorrento
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! If you have any cimplaints to Insight Vacations, please refer to them. We kindly ask you to review only our Hotel and not your travel experience with third parts. Looking forward having you back at Hotel Regina, we remain at your complete disposal for any further information. Best regards
Read more
We’ve just come back from a wonderful three night stay at the Hotel Regina. Beautiful surroundings and we were pleasantly surprised by how comfy and spacious the rooms were. The views were also beautiful. What made our trip extra special was our waiter Angelo who always had a
Read more
Response from Antonino S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Regina Sorrento
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Looking forward having you back at Hotel Regina, we remain at your complete disposal for any further information. Best regards
Read more
Fantastic hotel. Views from restaurants are just amazing. Very clean. Staff very polite and helpful. Angelo so lovely to our group and never stopped smiling. All staff lovey. I would return. Massive choice for breakfast exceptional coffee. Pool closed when we were there but
Read more
Response from Antonino S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Regina Sorrento
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Looking forward having you back at Hotel Regina, we remain at your complete disposal for any further information. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Regina Sorrento
The Superior Room (Lateral Sea View) at the Hotel Regina Sorrento
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Regina Sorrento
The Superior Room (Lateral Sea View) at the Hotel Regina Sorrento
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Regina Sorrento
The Deluxe Room Sea View at the Hotel Regina Sorrento
View from side balcony which had a small table and sun lounger, got most of the sun on this balc
Mount Vesuvius
PreviousNext
12345625
You can bring food or drink into property, but it is not allowed to consume them in the common areas as pool, bar or rooftop. This is normal for all hotel around the world.
0 votes
Dear Ms Sarah, The pool area is on west side of the hotel, Sun is at the pool from 10am to sunset. We provide sun lungers, sun shades and pool towels.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel have facilities for people with mobility difficulties
The hotel is accessibile with wheelchair from floor -1 to 4, the roof top terrace is not accessibile.
0 votes
Show all answers
Double deluxe room with balcony and sea view have balcony as per desciption. If you book a double standard has no balcony
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes air conditioning. Most decent hotels in Sorrento would have that. The only negative about this hotel is that the beds are very hard.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Deluxe with double balcony was perfect but no bath in this room only shower"
"Try and get a view of the sea, it is amazing."
"I don't think a room with a view is essential as everywhere you go there are wonderful panoramic views."
"Sea view superb"
"Choose a bigger room...perhaps with a balcony. Sea views would be preferable, though you obviously pay a lot more for all this."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
regina hotel sorrentosorrento regina hotel
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing