We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Spicy Sorrento

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (25)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pastries”(3 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(2 reviews)
“every morning”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
5
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriesshuttle busevery morningreginabagnigiovanniluggagetown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an average hotel. Nothing fancy and the rooms are small but the view from the balcony makes up for all of that!! I sat on our balcony 99% of the time we were at the hotel. Be prepared to carry your luggage up...More

Thank Lizz_130
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Firstly, if you're travelling with a tour group and have a large bus and this hotel is on you're itinerary- get ready for a hike. The bus cannot make it up the winding hill and the parking isn't sufficient either. You will be dropped off...More

Thank brittneyraquel02
Response from HotelSpicy, Receptionist at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 19 September 2017

Hello! Thank you for having shared your experience but we would like to clarify some things. First of all, we work for most of the season with groups, and no one has ever encountered your problems. The problem was not up our position, but up...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour trip to Italy. What a disappointment. We arrived at night and the place was dark with no lights on. We were staying with a group of 34 people. Everyone had an issue with their...More

1  Thank Maria L
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

First of all the hotel is 2 km out of Sorrento but you can't go on walk because the road is too dangerous. The stuff on desk was good but nothing more. The room smells due to moisture.the breakfast was the worst I've ever taste...More

Thank Michail T
Response from HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest, we are really sorry about your bad experience; it's true, the Hotel is about 1.5 km far from the centre but there is a shuttle and also public transportation, so in 5 minutes you can reach the main square. About the other comments,...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were very friendly. A/C in our room. Cons: Housekeeping staff not very pleasant and the walls are paper thin, you hear everything on your floor. Overall it was a good experience. Use the shuttle that...More

Thank Marcus K
Response from HotelSpicy, Responsabile reception at Hotel Spicy SorrentoResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Marcus, thanks for you comment, we apologize if the housekeeping staff were too loud, we had a problem with internal phones and unfortunately they didn't have other ways to communicate, anyhow we've told them to be as silent as possible because this is not...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (25)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HSeth25
7 April 2016|
Answer
Response from HotelSpicy | Property representative |
Good morning, To get to our hotel from Sorrento station , you can take a bus that goes in the direction " Via Capo " , will stop at about 150 meters from the hotel . To get to the center or to the port of Sorrento and back... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Economy rooms are TINY. There is no lift so check which floor your room is before you book and/or see if..."
Read review
"A sea view will make your trip more enjoyable."
Read review
"Ask for a sea view/slightly thin walls so take ear plugs!"
Read review
"sea view if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing