We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Flora

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (33)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gala night”(28 reviews)
“free prosecco”(7 reviews)
“waiter service”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
155
149
65
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
155
149
65
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgala nightfree proseccowaiter servicepool viewweekly galabusy roadlovely hotelfifth floorair contrain stationevening mealmain roadplenty of sunbedsthrough thomsonpool bartourist taxhalf board
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

As a hotel that sells itself around the fact it has a beautiful blue pool, we were so disappointed when we told it is not ready until 'high season' which starts 1st May. It would have been great to chill by the pool even if...More

Thank Billie B
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is definitely not a 4star Hotel first we got the wrong room. We booked a room with extra bed got a twin room. We were told that it’s a TUI and not the hotel issue as TUI passed a booking for a room...More

Thank annaU4686AC
Response from Maria Laura S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel FloraResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review i have just to clarify something. I apology for the issue about your booking unfortunately it is something over our control. Basically the TUI website have a wrong description of the room that you booked. We have informed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd stay at the Flora & once again we were not disappointed. The hotel is ideally placed for a short walk to the station (for trains to Pompei) & the heart of Sorrento with its bars, shops, restraunts & sights. A further...More

3  Thank Antonio R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for a four night stay at the Grand Flora hotel . Location was good, 5-10 minutes walking distance to the centre. The room was clean and tidy, all facilities working. We had a sea view which was lovely . We stayed half board, but...More

2  Thank karen w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

food wonderful and my gluten free diet was catered for with no fuss and some great dishes.The road outside was very busy we had a front facing balcony and it was really quite noisy with lots of people beeping their horns till late.the rooms are...More

2  Thank Nick T
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (33)
Pool & Beach (25)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AmpedAF
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lucy E | Reviewed this property |
Our room overlooked a brick wall and a toilet in the opposing building. It was still a nice room though. We just didn’t use the balcony at all. If you’re planning to sit on the balcony in the evenings might be best to pay... More
1
Vote
AmpedAF
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lucy E | Reviewed this property |
I used the wifi to download a tv episode from Netflix because the wifi wouldn’t stream it but it took hours. It was ok for checking e-mails etc but it’s free so not great.
1
Vote
AmpedAF
16 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from tothepoint05 | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes enjoyed our stay, see my full review for more details. Just don't get a taxi anywhere as very expensive
1
Vote
Room Tips
"not facing the front and busy road."
Read review
"Ask for a pool facing room road facing rooms can be noisey"
Read review
"rooms in the back are quieter but if you do not mind a little street noise it was nice sitting on the balcony..."
Read review
"Sea view room would be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing