Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento

Evening view
Traveller (1327)
Room & Suite (369)
Dining (201)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#21 of 105 hotels in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Best Western Hotel La Solara is surrounded by lemon and olive groves, 800 m from Sorrento's picturesque Puolo Beach. It overlooks the beautiful Bay of Sorrento, with views of Ischia Island and Mount Vesuvius. Parking is free. The Semi-Olympic size swimming pool and the children's wading pool are both heated in the low season. At sunset, the friendly staff serves drinks by the pool. The rooms come with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Some rooms feature a private balcony or patio, with views of the grounds, of the pool, or of the sea. Hotel La Solara is 3.0 km from the center of town, and conveniently connected by a courtesy shuttle bus leaving the premises at 7:50 am and then every hour on the hour from 9 am to 11 pm. Delight in typical regional foods in a large dining room offering splendid views of the sea. A varied continental breakfast is served buffet-style every morning.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Via Capo 118, 80067, Sorrento Italy
Name/address in local language
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,672 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento is lauded for its immaculate cleanliness and friendly, professional service that includes a praised shuttle service. The hotel's amenities, such as the spacious pool and dining options, receive frequent acclaim, as does the serene location with breathtaking sea views and convenient shuttle access to town. While offering good value, guests are advised to watch for additional charges. The comfortable and spacious rooms are well-regarded, though a few guests find the decor a touch dated.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Traditional
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,672Reviews147Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,256
  • 313
  • 69
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rebecca H wrote a review Sept 2022
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
“There are some great reviews of this place, we agree with them all: excellent food, large pool, lovely staff, plenty of sun beds, spotlessly clean EVERYWHERE etc so we’ll not repeat but here are some things we didn’t pick up on previous reviews that might help other travellers:
1) clean pool towels are provided so no need to pack them!
2) shuttle bus is fab, modern (not some rusty old number that you wonder if it’ll actually move!), on time, every hour to/from hotel from 7:50a.m to 11:15p.m., air conditioned and FREE to guests - just brilliant.
3) staff speak excellent English, both in hotel & in Sorrento.
4) we arrived late, in the early hours, & were greeted by a porter on a golf style buggy to take us & our cases up the steep slope to reception. After checking in we were provided with a huge plate of food! Amazing!
5) hotel is on a slope & walk to beach is via a main road so wouldn’t recommend this hotel for those with young children or those with mobility issues.
6) in our opinion, the local beach is a bit run down, it’s made up of black volcanic sand & very crowded with sun beds. It’s a 10 min walk from the hotel but it’s on a VERY steep hill. There is a tuk tuk style vehicle that will bring you up/down tho for a couple of €.
7) best calypso coffee ever from the evening bar in hotel!
8) pool side bar food during the day is super tasty & fresh, but a little pricey (burger and chips €15).
9) there is nowhere in Sorrento to hire jet skis as it’s a working harbour. There are none either on the beach near to the hotel.
10) in our experience, generally prices throughout the area (food, ice creams etc) are high.
11) hotel is 10 mins south out of Sorrento and you’re likely to be the last drop off after your flight, if travelling with TUI.
12)wifi in hotel is brilliant.
13) there are insects in/around Sorrento that you don’t see (!) so repellant and after bite creams are recommended.
14) there is parking in the hotel if required.

In summary, if you want poolside music/quizzes/water polo & other pool based activities, someone to entertain your kids, a full programme of lively evening entertainment then this place isn’t for you! If you want somewhere peaceful to relax, with beautiful views & evening sunsets, super food with plenty of choice for everyone & excellent hospitality, book it without hesitation!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 4 Sept 2022
dear RebeccahV5335VG we can't thank you enough for all the compliments and careful words you reserved for all our Staff...We feel so proud that you dedicated us your time to write about your experience, which we are glad to know that it is full of beautiful memories. Everything we do is intended to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and there for we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time here,we are glad that the most remarkable thing you highlighted in your review is been our service! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience here. Warmest regards Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AdaBe wrote a review May 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a unique pleasure to be a guests @ La Solara Hotel in Sorrento. We had chosen a half board accommodation for 10 days in March-April 2019 thinking we want to explore beauty of the region so we will not be around for the lunches anyway. Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano Ravello Napoli Capri, Pompeii and Herculaneum – so much to see in 10 days. vTo do that you have to have very good base and well we found the GEM.
La Solara great hotel but what makes this experience fabulous is the Employees. Everyone and we mean everyone in this Hotel goes extra 10 miles to make your time spectacular. From the cleaning lady to Sorrento to head waiter and management smiling and very professional and proud with what they do. Extremely clean, Food to die for every evening (great chefs which you can see and applaud them on Gala dinner) attentive and polite waiters - always smiling great driver of the shuffle to Sorrento.
We are missing them all in this difficult time for Italy and we want to go back ASAP with hope everyone and their Families are well and healthy
Tip for the excursion ask Tui desk for Sacha daily trip around the Amalfi Coast - a bit pricey but worth so much more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Proprietario at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 31 May 2020
Dear AdaBe On behalf the entire BW La Solara Team, I want to extend a Huge Thank You! You are a treasured Guest and we are honoured you chose to stay with us ! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property and your time spent here. It was a true pleasure to read your comment! Your glowing remarks regarding the food in our Restaurant the front desk the spotless of our rooms, and the services from the Staff, are all extremely appreciated! Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
MREJ wrote a review Jul 2023
Jerusalem, Israel
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough positive things about the hotel and its staff, We arrived and were asked to go and relax and enjoy a glass of prosecco, before they checked us all in.

Every member of staff were friendly and helpful, evryone said hello whenever they saw you and no requests or question were to difficult to answer or solve. The restaurant staff were amazing a real credit to the hotel.

The hotel was spotless all of the time, not once did I find any bit of dirt or some cleaning that had been missed, the room was attended to everyday.

The room was big enough and the balcony was massive, the beds were comfortable, but by the end of the week, like most people we were longing for our own beds. Importanly the air con was very good. The tv understandably is mostly in italian CH300 to around 304 had english speaking news and the sky movie channels can be changed from italian to english(the top right button of the middle square options). Bathroom was very good and shower was powerful enough.

The pool was lovely, towels provided and never once had an issue finding a bed or seat. The views from the pool area and the location of this hotel are a winner.

The shuttle bus to Sorrento town and back is a game changer, you will not fancy the walk down, most of it has no pavement and the driving is very hectic.

The hotel runs a tab system, so you settle your bill on check out, so just be careful if you are on a budget, maybe note down when you order drinks/ice creams or food from the pool bar, or you might have a shock.

The food was nothing short of amazing, breakfast was pretty standard as hotel breakfasts go, with breads and cereals, fruit/yoghurts, meats and cheese, lots of different pastry and bacon and eggs and mushrooms/tomatoes, lots of drink options, it was always fresh and tasty.

Dinner is where this hotel smashes it, the menu is put out in the morning, so you can spend the day thinking about what to have that evening. There would be 5 choices of starter, 5 choices of main and 4 different puddings. Every meal myself and my family had was top notch, lots of choice and variety, always at least one fish and one meat dish. They are also cook different meals for dietry requirments, or maybe a fussy eater. On Sunday evening there is a gala dinner that is outside by the pool and it is a big event ( people get dressed ) with live music and amazing food, you also get the opportunity to see the chefs who feed you so well in your stay.

This is a family run hotel and you can see that they take great care to make sure it is perfect, something you can sometimes lose in bigger hotels.

I highly recommend a stay here and would book again in a heartbeat, we also met several people who were on return trips, because it has been this good for years.

The staff really make this hotel and are a huge credit to the owners.

Book yourself a stay you won't regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool is great, never any issues with beds, towels are provided.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Dear B4846lUedwarda Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality during your recent stay with us. Your compliments are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services and to our guests. At BW La Solara, it is our passion that every guest leaves our 'home' with an amazing story, and reading your review we can only hope that we exceeded your expectations.. Our staff will be delighted to hear that they played a key role in making your stay so fantastic and they are the reason for you to express another visit soon. We hope to welcome you back once again for another enriching experience with us in Sorrento Regards Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisab wrote a review Aug 2023
Cheshire, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time in Sorrento.

First impression upon arrival was” tired and dated “having said that the hotel is immaculately clean and the staff were really lovely so after the initial shock of the decor we had a nice stay.

We stayed half board breakfast was lovely and fresh only had one evening meal as there were so many great places to eat in town we preferred to do that.

Location like most in the area was a bit out of the way you wouldn’t chance walking unless you have a death wish. The hotel provide a free friendly bus shuttle every hour which is ideal and runs from 8am to 11pm.

Overall - If you are looking for a fancy glitzy glam hotel this is not the one for you but if you want a comfortable friendly clean base to explore this lovely part of Italy you won’t go wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Exploringcouple123 We thank you for your fabulous review and for all the nice words you spent about your experience at our hotel , we are glad to read that you have been impressed positively. and that we have met your expectations. Everything we do is intending to provide our guests with a memorable experience by making their stay as comfortable as possible and there for we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at La Solara. We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to experience a new enjoyable vacation. Regards Ugo Di Maio
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miguel Ruiz wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and on the first morning we heard noises such as openning and closing doors, things hitting the floor and walls, and such. I thought they were building the room next door again! We did not complain. On the next morning the same thing. My wife went directly to the next room and complained to who she found out was the cleaning lady! Who told her simply that it was past 9 am!!! So if you come to Sorrento and want to experience nightlife or rest in the morning in your hotel room this is not an option. Other than that everyone was helpful and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear 2325SVmiguelr Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. I regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not appreciate the qualite of our services this time. Mr. 2325SVmiguelr , be assured that your feedback has been discussed with all relevant departments and remedial actions will be taken in order to improve our service and to avoid that such situation will happen again. I am a true supporter of a tireless attention to details and attitude that always places guests first and understand that it takes a team of committed staff to provide the service that meets and exceeds guests’ expectations. I would value the opportunity to restore your confidence in the BW La Solara and would appreciate if you could contact me directly may you wish to come back to Sorrento, so that we can provide you with exemplary service that keeps so many Guests returning to our hotel. Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heathers44 wrote a review May 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent one week at this hotel, perched on the hillside above Sorrento.
The staff were courteous and welcoming, always pleasant and helpful. Special thank you to Tina. The hotel was always spotless, thanks to a small army of hardworking cleaners, thank you ladies. Our room was spacious, balcony overlooking the pool.
Fridge and safe included. We were half board, the restaurant is lovely, huge windows overlooking the bay, marvellous for sunset dinners. I enjoyed the food very much, great choice every night, authentic Italian food. Served by a team of professional waiters, thank you particularly to Nello and Carmine. On Sundays they have a special gala evening dinner, with extra courses and a piano player, it was very good, don’t miss it.
The pool area is large , plenty of beds and parasols, also peaceful, no loud music, pool bar open all day until 7 pm. There is a beach about a mile below the hotel, it is a very stiff walk back up the hill. But the small Bay Area is very nice, some sand rather than rocks or pebbles. A few bars/ restaurants. Sun-beds for hire.
The hotel has a free hourly shuttle bus to the heart of Sorrento, takes only 7-10 minutes to transfer. Always punctual. Don’t attempt to walk to Sorrento, the roads are narrow with no pavements, and very busy. The staff will organise trips for you or taxis if you need them. We had a lovely time, due to the exceptional hardworking staff. A pleasure to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Overlooking the pool or the bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear heathers44 Thank you for your splendid review and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality during your recent stay with us. Your compliments are really encouraging for us to keep delivering heartfelt hospitality, both in products and services and to our guests. At BW La Solara, it is our passion that every guest leaves our 'home' with an amazing story, and reading your review we can only hope that we exceeded your expectations.. Our staff will be delighted to hear that they played a key role in making your stay so fantastic and they are the reason for you to express another visit soon. We hope to welcome you back once again for another enriching experience with us in Sorrento Regards Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harry J wrote a review Oct 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice hotel located 10 minutes outside Sorrento town.

The rooms are a good size, and mostly quite (although if you have noisy neighbours, you can hear everything. Even their alarm clock.).

Everyone from the front desk to the cleaners at the hotel are very friendly and they cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. I must thank one particular person who looked after us during breakfast and evening dinner. Nello thank you very much for looking after us. You really made our week there and I do hope you get to travel soon.

There is a complimentary bus to Sorrento town centre that runs every hour. This is particularly useful.

Our room was starting to show signs of wear and tear. It needed some work doing to it to modernise it to the same level as the lower floors. Some of the carpeting was fading and needs replacing.

They do have a good sized pool, and the snack bar is reasonably priced.

The only area we feel that needs improvement is the gym. The equipment needs replacing and the air conditioning needs to be repaired.

In all, if we were to visit Sorrento again, we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear 239harryj Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay at our Hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay. I noticed your disappointment and I apologize for that,be assured that your feedback has been discussed with all relevant departments and remedial actions will be taken in order to improve our service and to avoid that such situation will happen again. I am a true supporter of a tireless attention to details and attitude that always places guests first and understand that it takes a team of committed staff to provide the service that meets and exceeds guests’ expectations. Regards Ugo Di Maio
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon E wrote a review May 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a week with a family of 5 adults in May.

There are many fabulous things about the hotel - the staff were fantastic - very welcoming and efficient throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Tina, Antonio and Nollo in particular.

The hotel is in a quiet location, and a little way from Sorrento but the shuttle bus, which is frequent, on time and not crowded making getting into Sorrento very easy. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotless throughout the hotel. The pool area was very well maintained - plenty of pool towels and more than enough sun loungers and chairs.
The hotel would undoubtedly have got a 5 star rating from me but for the quality of food. Some evening meals were very good, but other nights the food was aveage at best, and certainly inferior to other 4* Best Western hotels we've stayed at in Italy. Breakfasts were adequate, but unimaginitive. The drinks in the restaurant and bar were very reasonably priced with plenty of choice.
Overall a very good holiday and I'd be happy to visit again.
Thanks once again to all the staff who were all 5*+
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Only 1 lift (I think) so you may wish to avoid the top floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear Simon E we can't thank you enough for all the compliments and careful words you reserved for all our Staff...We feel so proud that you dedicated us your time to write about your experience, which we are glad to know that it is full of beautiful memories. Everything we do is intended to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and there for we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time here,we are glad that the most remarkable thing you highlighted in your review is been our service! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura T wrote a review Jul 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for a family vacation after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and I'm so glad I did! I was a bit hesitant since Best Westerns in the States are pretty basic, but this one exceeded my expectations. The staff were all WONDERFUL - super helpful and friendly. The food was delicious and my family and I enjoyed dinner in the dining room every night, complete with a beautiful view of the Bay of Naples, excellent wine suggestions, and superb care from our favorite waiter, Mr. Nello. Mr. Nello was so nice that we went out of our way to say goodbye to him on our last day. He was extremely kind and was so sweet with our kids. We went last summer and my kids still talk about him!

Our room was clean and had a wonderful view on the balcony. The hotel is not in the center of town but there is a shuttle that takes guests to and from the center regularly - it takes about 10 minutes and was very reliable. The pool was lovely and had a nice dining area next to it, and also had gorgeous views.

I hope to return to Sorrento someday and would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the hotel staff for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 6 Aug 2020
Dear D2049APlaurat we can't thank you enough for all the compliments and careful words you reserved for all our Staff...We feel so proud that you dedicated us your time to write about your experience, which we are glad to know that it is full of beautiful memories. Everything we do is intended to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and there for we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time here,we are glad that the most remarkable thing you highlighted in your review is been our service! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience here. Warmest regards Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave B wrote a review May 2022
Stanley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just arrived back from a fabulous holiday at La Solara. We have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions and it was great to see both the hotel and Sorrento thriving after all the chos caused by covid in the last couple of years. The hotel has maintained its exceptional standards of cleanliness and customer service. We had a sea facing room with a large balcony - what a view ! The hourly shuttle bus into Sorrento is so reliable, hence the location of just being outside the town is not an issue. Some other reviews have mentioned the food, but we found breakfast and dinner options to be really good and the quality was of a good standard. As already mentioned, the customer service from all staff was superb, but particular mention to the excellent Tina and Massimo in Reception as well as Marcello and his team in the restaurant. We will definitely be returning to La Solara in the future
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ugo Di Maio, Direttore generale at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Q1804GTdaveb We thank you for your fabulous review and for all the nice words you spent about your experience at our hotel, we are glad to read that you have been impressed positively. and that we have met your expectations. Everything we do is intending to provide our guests with a memorable experience by making their stay as comfortable as possible and there for we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time at La Solara. Thank you on behalf of Tina, Marcello and Massimo they were really proud to see you mentioned them as well We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to experience a new enjoyable vacation. Ugo Di Maio General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aud4119 asked a question 7 Jul
Glasgow, United Kingdom66 contributions69 helpful votes
Do the rooms have walk in showers or are the showers an attachment in the bath?
Answer from Susan M
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
Some rooms have baths with a shower over but some rooms have single shower cubicles. If you specifically require a cubicle, if you message Reception ( prior to your arrival) they will do their best to accommodate you.
Answer from TravelbugYorkshire
Yorkshire73 contributions21 helpful votes
There is a poolside bar menu for lunch. Includes pizzas, pasta, bruschetta etc etc.
Answer from Susan M
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
The journey from Naples to Sorrento can take about 90 minutes to 2 hours depending on the time of day and the quantity of traffic. The Hotel Capri is near the town centre, and not near Hotel La Solara so I can’t really say where you would be on the drop off list.
Answer from Susan M
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
I would book when you get there. The hotel can arrange excursions at very competitive prices and there are also plenty of little ‘shops’ in Sorrento town itself where you can browse to find something that suits your price range and dates of availability. If you are travelling with TUI, there reps visit this hotel and they also do a range of excursions ( including the Amalfi Coast) a bit more expensive but they pick up and drop off at the hotel itself. Some of the others, may pick up at the bus station in town. There are various ways to travel, it depends on your preference and price limits. Hope this helps.
ian s wrote a tip 16 Jul
Birmingham, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Swimming pool area lovely and you can always get sun beds because it managed correctly by the staff.A lovely relaxing hotel that delivers."
Read full review
jackieworc wrote a tip 4 Jul
Worcester, United Kingdom15 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dinner is not very good"
Read full review
SueScapades wrote a tip 1 Jul
York, United Kingdom262 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Smoking allowed in the garden, not the pool area "
Read full review
Dawn M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chester, Virginia26 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wouldn’t stay at this hotel."
Read full review
QueenGB wrote a tip Jun 2024
Huddersfield, United Kingdom78 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff are incredible - they make your stay so much better, get to know them!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sorrento area.
PRICE RANGE
£145 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western la solara, best western sorrento, sorrento best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN HOTEL LA SOLARA SORRENTO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Nearby attractions include Lentino Driver Tours (0.4 miles), Bagni Regina Giovanna (0.7 miles), and Punta del Capo (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dafne of the Grand Hotel Aminta Outdoor À la Carte, Ristorante Bagni Delfino, and Il Monazzero di Teresina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Sorrento.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Sorrento HotelsSorrento Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SorrentoHotels near Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire