We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Brunella

461 reviews
Save
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (256)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“street level”(11 reviews)
“pool level”(5 reviews)
“junior suite”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Villa Brunella
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (461)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Villa Brunella
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
261
45
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
261
45
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet levelpool leveljunior suitebread basketamazing viewsour honeymoonthe hotel's restaurantbeach clubgarden roomyogurtpeace and quietthe cliffreception areamarina piccolalounge chairsrooms are spaciousa wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay. It's a bit of a trek from the Grand Marina via the funicular (where we had to wait half an hour to get on) but it is August, the busiest month so it was expected. It's a good...More

3  Thank SandeeBelkyOrch... T
Response from VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa BrunellaResponded 16 September 2016

Dear SandeeBelkyOrch...T, We thank you very much for your review and are glad to read that you want to come back again. Anyway, we would like to apology for some of your negative annotations and to explain about some others. The can of "Raid" (a...More

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We finished our honey moon here at villa brunella and what a fantastic way to finish. The hotel is beautiful, exactly what you picture for your Italian get away. The views are absolutely spectacular. Some of the best on the island. The room we had...More

Thank michaelnk
Response from VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa BrunellaResponded 19 August 2016

Dear michaelnk, We thank you very much for your fabulous review and for being our guests choosing us for your honeymoon. Thank you also for appreciating our restaurant. We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Kindest regards Gianni Grandini Hotel "Villa Brunella"

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Great hotel in an ideal location with one of the best views you'll ever experience in your life. The rooms were very nice. Only thing lacking was the breakfast, but with everything else this hotel offered that is nothing to complain about. Favorite spot of...More

Thank AWT1984
Response from VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa BrunellaResponded 13 August 2016

Dear AWT1984, We thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel to spend part of a special occasion like your honeymoon. We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Kindest regards Gianni Grandini Hotel "Villa Brunella"

Reviewed 7 August 2016

My mom and I did a mother daughter trip to Capri and stayed at the lovely Villa Brunella. The property itself is stunning and classic. The service was top notch - very attentive and accommodating. Eating breakfast poolside every morning was a great way to...More

3  Thank avaarroyo
Response from VillaBrunella, Receptionist at Villa BrunellaResponded 8 August 2016

Dear avaarroyo, We thank you for kindly reviewing us spending all this nice words about our hotel and your experience in Capri. We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Kindest regards Michele Di Sarno Hotel Villa Brunella

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Originally we were worried about finding this place as it was our first time on Capri. Once we walked through town and down a magical flower filled street we found Villa Brunella. From check in until past checkout they were great. We had a room...More

Thank Bella6990
Response from VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa BrunellaResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Bella6990, We thank you for your beautiful review and are glad for meeting your expectations: it is very important for us following our guests from the arrival until they way back, because not only the hotel experience makes a good vacation. We look-forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222365
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$233 - US$612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$233 - US$612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (240)
Room & Suite (256)
Pool & Beach (102)
Dining (80)
Amenities (33)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
angelina1813
24 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from VillaBrunella | Property representative |
Dear angelina1, Thank you very much for your interest and informing that our Hotel is located 1 km from the main square "Piazzetta" where the taxi and the Funicular arrive, in the pedestrian area so you have to walk at... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
UrbanStrategist
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VillaBrunella | Property representative |
Yes we do have some rooms with walk-in shower, please ask for them when you will request availability. Best Regards Gianni
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lizzie S
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ljgrim123 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it passes the blue grotto and you can also ask them to stop there if you want to wait to enter. It takes up about an hour of the time to wait to get into the Blue Grotto, so we just did that separately one day, but... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Every room is lovely with views and patios."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view."
Read review
"Higher level room, better view of water. Lower rooms beautiful garden view with slight view of the water."
Read review
"I always stay at the garden floor but every floor and rooms are beautiful, comfortable and sparkling clean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing