We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

1,715 reviews
#15 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Save
Traveller (1174)
Room & Suite (480)
Pool & Beach (116)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“marina piccola”(113 reviews)
“shuttle service”(77 reviews)
“free shuttle”(68 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,715)Write a Review
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
373
276
81
61
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
373
276
81
61
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina piccolashuttle servicefree shuttleper devicefaraglioni rocksamazing viewshotel shuttlesmall feethe hotel offersjunior suiteoverlooking marinabit datedblue grottoa sea view roomlounge chairstown centrelarge terrace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

*update: management will comment false statements to negate honest reviews. I was here on my honeymoon with my husband. I never ordered “girls” to the room. This is down right unprofessional. This is my honest review and I hope it helps* The view is the...More

3  Thank Michelle A
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Madam, Unfortunately I didn't know you were reading your husband's reviews. But I do not understand why you and not your husband replay to the response of the review. Reading your review I know you've never been to Weber Ambassador. For the family peace...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read the reviews and was concerned but decided to stay anyway and I am glad I did! The location was perfect and while I do understand some of the concerns from other reviewers it meet and or exceeded our needs. Staff was very friendly...More

1  Thank Samuel L
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Samuel, thank you for your nice review. But you must know that some bad revies have been written by the competitors, or by fired employees, for sure maybe by the divorced wife of our chef, or by the pregnant girlfriend of our bartender...More

Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed there in Oct for 3 nights for our anniversary, in a part of Italy trip, and it was the best thing to start with - needn't to say it's the best place we stayed in. Once you reach the island, you will be...More

1  Thank GeorgeMilad
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We loved our stay here, so relaxing. It looks down upon Marina Piccola which accessible from the street. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the view is spectacular. Also the transfer to the port is easy and affordable and there are regular shuttle buses to...More

Thank Deep B
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Deep, I and all my staff thank you for the nice review you wrote for our hotel. Expecting for your next stay we send you our greetings from Capri. Giovanni Tarantino

Reviewed 24 October 2017

The staff was very nice and welcoming. We had a problem with our airconditioning and we were relocated to another room. however the facilities are way too dated. All the furnishing is almost 20 years old and need some serious restyling. The breakfast buffet was...More

1  Thank Traveller_28006
Response from TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador CapriResponded 26 October 2017

Dear sir , sorry for the wasps we can't do noting you are to sweet .. The Weber Ambassador is a 5 star hotel and not 4 star. Of course if you book the less expensive room you can not have the best. Any way...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456171
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
#21 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
#21 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1174)
Room & Suite (480)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (60)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dancingdhd
15 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Kristin S | Reviewed this property |
They vary. From place to place anywhere from 24 to 50 euros for 2 chairs and an umbrella. There is a public beach you can use with beach towels, but it gets very busy. However if you are on a budget it's the best option. We... More
1
Vote
dancingdhd
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Paula H | Reviewed this property |
The beaches near the hotel were free to go on when we were there (April) The hotel supplied a mat for the beach-much needed as stony, but not towels, these were just for the pool. Have a fab holiday!
2
Votes
bertsenior
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matilde G | Reviewed this property |
I said I have no idea.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Choose a room with a view to the sea, because otherwise you will be facing a brick wall."
Read review
"I would not suggest staying in no view rooms- under the pool area in a dark spot. Worth it to pay the extra..."
Read review
"best views"
Read review
"Lower level rooms have outdoor space. Higher level rooms have gorgeous views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing