We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite
 Click to rate
Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The accommodation is good. a little difficult to find at the first place. Clean with basic amenities. Breakfast is arranged at a near Cafe which includes one sweet and one drink. Walking distance to all locations except the main station. So if yiou are planning day trips outside Naples not the best location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddingtraveller84
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights during a trip to Italy. The hotel was tricky to find, but we got there eventually - find it on a map beforehand and take it with you, or if you can use a maps application on a smart phone, that would be better. We took the subway to University Station, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseytyanneava
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The accommodation is right in the centre of the historical part of the city. The accommodation is a converted large apartment in a block of apartments. The room we were given was very spacious, clean and quiet thanks to the double glazed windows. The coolest thing about the room was the view of Santa Chiara from the side. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etienne B
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, the room was clean and the location was amazing - close and walking distance to all the sites. Both guys at the front desk spoke good English and were more than helpful. Breakfast is 5 mins walk round corner and is also very good. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rorie M
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The hotel is well placed for the historic city centre and a minute's walk from 'Spaccanapoli'. The staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with air-conditioning. The hotel has a deal with taxi drivers, who they call on demand. Hotel to airport is €16. - about half the price of a regular taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuart m
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

This was the final stop on our tour of Italy, and much like the others, didn't disappoint. I'll start with the negatives. Only slight things. The area is noisy. You cannot get away from that if you are staying within the city, in fact any city is the same, so to complain would be pointless. Just bring some ear plugs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acooper13
Chgo
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Loved the room, the bathroom was very clean - the hotel was quiet and the manager and desk clerk on Sunday were both VERY nice and accommodating. Steps to everything in Spacca Napoli. Would definitely stay there again! Grazie per tutto!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeinchgo
santachiarasuite, Direttore at Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love our Job because it allows us to meet also lovely people like you. We hope to see you again!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

What a great little place. We arrived very late in the evening on a day when the Italian air controllers were on strike. We were emailed before we left and kept in touch throughout the day with a level of service you wouldn't necessarily get from a 5 star hotel. Arriving in the dark was a little disconcerting as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne W
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My husband and I had the opportunity to visit Naples twice in two years so we stayed here a second time. Such a warm welcome and a spotless, comfortable room. We especially love the location - close to everything we want to see. And the coupon for breakfast in a nearby square is just fun. The weather was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseTravels
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Already 2 times in this Hotel, and i'll be back for sure on my next visit in Naples. Strategic position in the city center. 2 minutes from the famous street of "Nativity scene" street, 15 min from the sea. Don't be suspicious of the external look of the building, it is in Old Naples city center style. Inside is completely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francesco M

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 188 in Naples
835 reviews
Pendino
Pignatelli Hotel
Pignatelli Hotel
#139 of 188 in Naples
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pendino
L'alloggio dei Vassalli & Wellness Centre
Pendino
B&B Le isole del Golfo
B&B Le isole del Golfo
#338 of 589 in Naples
8 reviews
Pendino
B&B Rochel
B&B Rochel
#136 of 589 in Naples
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite is on the noble plan of a noble building of the '700,in the street Saint Chiara 13 close 10metres to the entry door of the famous Cloister Maiolicato of the Monastery of Saint Chiara. Placed in the true historical center of Naples, declared by the Unesco "Patrimony of the humanity", the Hotel Meuble and surrounded by the most suggestive places of art of the city as the Church Gesu Nuovo, the Church of St. Domenico Maggiore, the Chapel Sansevero where you can admir the "Cristo Velato."The rooms are with windows or balcony with insonorized glasses,Fun & AC, floors in parquet, Tv Lcd, private bathroom with bathtub or idro-massage shower, Hair Dryes, Telephnone & WiFi free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite

Address: Santa Chiara 13, 80134, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: £35 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meuble Santa Chiara Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid rooms overlooking via Santa Chiara, especially at the weekend. It's not especially noisy, as the windows are good quality, but passing scooters and cars throughout the night can be disturbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 682stuartm, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The room with a view of Santa Chiara is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles RoseTravels, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are similar with small TV and AC. Rooms are small/normal, enough space for 2 person”
 of 5 bubbles FrancescoM813, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I believe the rooms are all similar and the location should not change much, however the only difference may be the wifi signal if you are closer to the reception desk- but this is to be verified with the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelG962, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“We liked the corner room the best - pleasant views.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseTravels, 3 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5