We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Naples

Booking.comUS$182*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Naples
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Naples
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Lugano
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at this Hotel 3 Nights (Originally 4 Nights Booked) and changed to a different hotel, for a couple of reasons: 1. Hotel is in the Financial District , no Shops or Restaurant after 18.00 or on saturday/sundays 2. Distance to City Center about 1 hours walking or between 12-18 euros by Taxi, Hotel Shuttle only 4 Times per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAC6815
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear BAC 6815 Many thanks for your comments. I’m sorry our Hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Regarding the free shuttle bus, I wish to inform the readers that it runs 8 times per day (Sunday and bank holiday excluded) from/to railways station, city center and Capodichino international airport. Our Hotel doesn’t have any swimming pool, and our District, although after...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great location if you like staying in the middle of an Industrial estate surrounded by run down developments. Plenty of litter in the street also. Transfers to hotel also awful and taxi fares down town seemed very high just to get back and forth to the city walls. Of course it must be said that Naples is not exactly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart294265
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Stuart294265 Thank you for your comments. I agree with you that the back of the Hotel, needs to be redeveloped, and we hope that the city authority, soon will take the due measures to do it. The other side of the Hotel is quite different and appreciated by a lot of our Guests. The city of the city is...

Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We (2 adults and 2 under 10 year olds) stayed here in a room with 2 double beds as we had an early flight the next day. Everything was clean, well maintained, staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was nice, albeit not cheapest around. Shuttle bus was handy so all in all no complaints. The part of Naples it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyofnapiernz
Manager-Hotel-Invest, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Tonyofnapiernz, Thank you for sharing your positive experience about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m happy your family and you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our family room and our free shuttle bus to the airport during your recent stay. I will for sure share with my team your good reviews about the staff because our...

Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

After reading so many negative reviews on here after we booked we weren't too sure what we had got ourselves in to. Firstly, like others have said the back of the hotel doesn't look great and isn't really somewhere you'd want to walk around at night. However, the front looks lovely with a nice Italian next door and some lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosey191
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Rosey191 Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and to have chosen the Holiday Inn Naples. I am delighted to hear that you found our courtesy bus very useful and I am also thrilled to know that you found all the staff at the hotel friendly and caring. It is also lovely to read that you...

santa rosa
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here because we had an early flight out the next day. For that reason, the we were not expecting much, especially after reading the reviews. Fortunately, our experience was better than others. The 2 men at the front desk greeted us nicely. When I mentioned we were Priority members and asked about free WiFi, he asked what level...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flymesr
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear flymesr, Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay and that you had chosen our Hotel despite some negative comment. Your experience proves that only few negative comment, compared to the thousand and thousand of Guests that stay every year in our Hotel, cannot be a reference for...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The location of this hotel is horrible. Just waste, ruins and building lots. You just can escape taking a taxi. It is far way from the city. The hotel itself is old, quite ugly, not comparable to a normal Holiday Inn standard. The breakfast in unbelievably bad. No juice (just diluted sweet nektar in plastic cups), very bad coffee (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xirxy
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear xirxy, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience in these pages. I’m sorry to learn that in your opinion, there is nothing good in our Hotel. I agree with you that the area in the back of the Hotel needs to be redeveloped, and we hope that the public administration, which is involved in this matter, soon...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

The three of us who are sharing one room expected a regular size room but to our surprise we got a room which has another room inside which was great... Breakfast was average though and surrounding is far from interests ... Overall slightly above average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701kenny069
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear 701kenny069 Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback; we are glad that our hotel and facilities made your stay with us very enjoyable. I am particularly happy to know that you appreciated the size of our rooms, particularly convenient. Once again thank you very much for your time and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Naples...

Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Upon arriving in Naploli, we looked at our map to work our way to the hotel. We walked and walked and eventually the city ended. The streets were dark, dirty and there were lots of stray dogs and dodgy people lurking around. the roads were DANGEROUS so be aware! If it is your first time, it is nothing like traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VioletHall
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear VioletHall, Thank you for your review. I agree with you about the condition of the street where the Hotel is located and we hope that the public administration, that is in charge of the solution, soon will redevelop the area. Concerning the “rather snooty Italian lady”, I’m sure it was an occasional event, since our staff is generally appreciated...

Reviewed 28 May 2013

well, unless you are coming for business, this hotel location is poor. anyway, when i came my room was dirty, internet didn't work and i had no where to go at night because of its location. the room was filthy! the sheets, the shower, the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Passepartout83
GMManager, Direttore at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear Passepartout83, I wish to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples. I’m so sorry for the problems you mentioned and be assured that your report has been shared with the housekeeping. We are doing our best to make as the stay of our Guests enjoyable as possible and the due...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here due to an early flight out of Naples. Their free shuttle doesn't run when you need it. It was not available for 3 hours; hence, a 20 euro cab ride to the hotel. Next, the front check-in staff were extremely rude. The 2 girls at the desk assumed I didn't understand Italian. They were wrong. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerrynendick
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Naples, responded to this review

Dear gerrynendick, Thank you for your candid feedback. We give the utmost importance to your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the shuttle service and apologize for the unacceptable conduct of our hotel staff staff. We want our...

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#43 of 186 in Naples
839 reviews
Fuorigrotta
Best Western JFK Hotel
Best Western JFK Hotel
#18 of 186 in Naples
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#5 of 186 in Naples
1,029 reviews
Stelle Hotel
#30 of 186 in Naples
434 reviews
Mercato
UNA Hotel Napoli
UNA Hotel Napoli
#19 of 186 in Naples
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Naples hotel for a stay in the heart of the modern Centro Direzionale, a few minutes from Naples city centre. Everyday, take advantage of our free scheduled 8-seater shuttle bus, to/from the Naples Central Rail Station. From here, move around with metro and buses to reach all the main attractions a few stops away. If you travel by plane, book a private transfer to/from Capodichino airport at a charge. Holiday Inn Naples boasts conference and event facilities for up to 300 delegates with 18 bright meeting rooms equipped with free Wi-Fi. For sport lovers the hotel offers a mini-gym open 24 hours with cardio fitness circuit including treadmill, cycling, elliptic and multifunctional machines and dumbbells. Hop on a ferry and make time for a trip to Ischia Island and its many beautiful thermal spa. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of starters, desserts and numerous delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Victor restaurant. The Bellini Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks accompanied by live music (mon-fri) for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues. Treat yourself to a stay in one of our comfortable Standard, Executive, Suites, Business Suites and Executive Suite, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and Mediaset Premium movie and football channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Naples

Address: Centro Direzionale E6, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: £75 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Naples 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples Hotel Naples
Naples Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Naples
#29 Business Hotel in Naples
#32 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Naples staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Ashdod, Israel
9 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Naples staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located in a not so busy business centre , so no actual view”
Atrish1987, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book a room with a volcano view !. Also the suite is excellent value.”
pkerekes, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has only double rooms. We take one triple from our agency, so we we're a bit disappointed.”
368ligias, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a view to Mont Vesuvius, famous volcano.”
Ronaldo_Pernambuco, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to higher floor to get good view.”
Anshuggupta, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$182* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$223
PricelineUS$190
HolidayInn.comUS$191
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates