We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ginevra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ginevra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Lebanon
Level Contributor
179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 nights there, it was good in general. The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly, and the wifi is not bad. Also the location is great very close to the central station. The hotel is in the second floor and the building is old and without an elevator, so take into consideration to pack light. Some rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bechara C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Very close to train station & transport 5 mins walk, doesn't look like a hotel from outside as it shares with residential apartments, on 2nd floor with no elevator so beware if you have heavy luggage! Decent room somewhat dated, not that clean as I found a cigarette butt on floor, dated towels but was cheap and needed accommodation at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peter a

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay here, the owners did not speak much English but we're friendly enough. Beds made every day. Close to cafe for breakfast and restaurants for dinner. WiFi a bit dodgy. The road was very noisy so I wouldn't want to stay at the height of summer.

Helpful?
Thank kareny51
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

stayed in room 18, it wasn't dirty but wasn't the cleanest. wifi kept going in and out. but the host was very nice and helpful. no lift either, so pack light. close to train station a 5 to 10 min walk.

Helpful?
Thank edel z
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very near to the station. Actually it is at the walking distance to the railway station. But be aware that the hotel does not have any lift. So you have to carry your luggage to the 2nd floor. It does not look like a typical hotel from outside. It is situated in an apartment building with other... More 

Helpful?
Thank meshashiranjan
Gliwice, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We spent there for 1 week, it's quite dirty, the worker there don't speak english very well, normally we travile in the hostels, but this time we chose the hotel because we went there with baby, and in our opinion, the condition here is even worth than in hostel.

Helpful?
1 Thank magnes-gliwice
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015

the staff was friendly, the price....ok. the rooms are nice decorated thats what I liked most. not that perfect clean but clean. the location ok, there are supermarkets near. and its near to the trainstation! no elevator, stay healthy ;) just two bathrooms are maybe sometimes not enough. in the summertime it gets TOOOOOOO HOT, its not airconditioned and opening... More 

Helpful?
Thank m c
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect & were ready for anything after staying in a hostel in Nice, so we were pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and spacious double room with a balcony. It was a bit noisy if you left the doors open at night, but hey you're in a hectic and busy city! There were 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexander S
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

50€ / night might be low cost in Italy but an exasperated roll of the eyes when i asked for a towel (not provided) to have a shower after a long trip and evening check in made me wish i had booked elsewhere. Shower was in a tiny toilet room- this is 'shared bathroom')- the same look from the old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martin p
Ginevra116, Direttore at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this review

dear sir you have arrive in your hotel already angry about things, and began to make absurd requests, it is impossible for towels that were not delivered, you have been an unpleasant person and not educated !! unfortunately the plants were finished and the tourist office there sent them yet, stay away from our hotel seems exaggerated, i think no... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I booked this hotel through booking.com with my visa card. I had no other choice. When I arriced at the hotel, they asked me to pay cash. I sighed a form and gave them the money. They didn't give me a receipt. 4 days later I noticed that they had also debited the money for the booking from my visa... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetterBerlin
Ginevra116, Manager at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this review

this is false review because first the reservations on booking.com are only with non-refundable prepayment, but you know it very well !! second because we always give us a recive, this was just an excuse to have a better room, you're not the first, for 30 euro pretend rooms 5-star hotel, any excuse to threaten to put a negative comment,... More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casanova
Hotel Casanova
#97 of 188 in Naples
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#75 of 188 in Naples
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Napoli
Hotel Garden Napoli
#138 of 188 in Naples
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Runa
#105 of 188 in Naples
17 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Lento
Hotel Lento
#63 of 188 in Naples
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#51 of 188 in Naples
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Ginevra

Address: Via Genova 116, 80143, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: £25 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ginevra 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ginevra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginevra Hotel Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ginevra staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ginevra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles jetsetterBerlin, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you like to sleep at night, don't get one of the cheaper rooms facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat_Cariboo, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Choose the more expensive rooms (still less than B&B in UK)”
 of 5 bubbles JohnL480, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“room 12 has a balcony and a view of the street but scary sink and toilet in the middle of the room!”
 of 5 bubbles Radlets, 4 Feb 2013 | Read review
“May be worth paying more for better room- ours were economy- small double beds(comfortable) let for single use.”
 of 5 bubbles Tchumb, 14 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay