We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

H10 Roma Citta

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (744)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (337)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#279 of 1,225 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Marconi district, a commercial area close to the neighbourhood of Trastevere, the H10 Roma Città combines modern trends with hints of Italian tradition. This hotel features 181 rooms, 7 meeting rooms with natural light and an outdoor swimming pool with a sun loungers area and jacuzzi for relaxing during your stay. It also benefits from the Despacio Beauty Centre and a wide range of Mediterranean and international cuisine available in its Uno Zero Uno restaurant and Lobby bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
2,848Reviews126Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,302
  • 1,209
  • 221
  • 57
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Joey G wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
The Wi-Fi worked only 15 seconds at a time, making its use the most frustrating thing I’ve ever experienced. I’m on vacation and can’t even contact people back home using Wi-Fi at a “4star hotel”. Also the ac only worked half the time. The room was nice, people nice, breakfast good, location good, but no Wi-Fi /AC.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you need Wi-Fi get a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Priya V wrote a review Aug 2022
The Hague, The Netherlands9 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel is situated in the Marconi area which is filled with stores, supermarkets and cosy restaurants. The staff of the hotel made sure to tell us on the first day by mapping out how to reach the centre (bus 170, 1,50 an hour) in 30-40 minutes. The same bus will take you to the train station! So convenient! The breakfast is awesome, fresh fruit everyday and if you ask the staff to prepare you a fresh espresso in the kitchen, they’ll make sure to present you the most excellent coffee! The only downpoint are the beds at the pool! But apart from that tiny remark: you rock!😎 Thank you so much for your good care, my friend and I enjoyed ourselves!🌹
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erika Santi, Guest Services / Front Office at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear 497priyar, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for your review. It is very nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our friendly and our breakfast quality. We look forward to welcome you back soon in our H10 Roma Città and we send our best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shailen C wrote a review 5 Apr
Leicester, United Kingdom21 contributions10 helpful votes
Just got the room. The room was perfectly fine with enough space and nice bathroom. Staff were always helpful and cheerful. Restaurant is really nice and wide range of drinks at the bar. Cappuccino in the morning was perfect and is 20 mins bus ride to centre of Rome. 1.50€ for 100 minutes on the bus.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best to get the bus to centre
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shailen, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff, restaurant and all our services and facilities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon and we take this opportunity to send our warmest regards. H10 Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olivia Mai W wrote a review Mar 2024
8 contributions8 helpful votes
Really lovely stay. Staff were really helpful and polite. Check was very easy. Room small but clean as was the bathroom. Big wardrobe and safe which was helpful! Breakfast good! I’m gluten free and there was cereal and hot options on offer! Hotel held our bags once we checked out so we could return and collect them later. We also used the £10 taxi which was really helpful. Would definitely stop here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Oliviamaiw, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff, the breakfast and all our services and facilities. Your feedback is very important for us and every comment is carefully evaluated to improve our service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon and we take this opportunity to send our warmest regards H10 Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick G wrote a review Mar 2024
Hue, Vietnam28 contributions10 helpful votes
Although not situated in the centre of Rome it is a great base to explore the city. The hotel is in the Marconi district with easy access to the centre via bus, tram or taxi. The hotel as an arrangement with one of the taxi companies where you can purchase vouchers that will take you and return to the hotel for 10Euros per trip. The hotel is welcoming, the staff are fantastic - thanking is too much trouble - the bedrooms are light and airy and most of all very clean. The restaurant and bar are first class. Because the hotel is not in the center there are plenty of great eating places within walking distance of the hotel which in some cases are half the price of those in the centre of Rome. Another great point is that the hotel can arrange your transfer from and to the airport (which is a 30to 40 minute ride depending on traffic) for 85 Euro per journey. Lastly it is worth joining the Hotels loyalty club. As a new member you should but not always get a free room upgrade plus a free drink of your choice at the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They have a roof swimming pool and bar. Plus a small Gym
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear C2992HFnickg, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are glad to know that your stay met your satisfaction and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff and services in general. Your feedback is very important for us and every comment is carefully evaluated to improve our service. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne D wrote a review Mar 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely hotel stayed for 7 days. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the centre of Rome, breakfast was very very good with everything you would want for a breakfast. Downside we had 84 Euros to pay non refundable which we didn't expect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The staff at the hotel would order you a taxi for 10 Euros to the centre of Rome.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear annedZ1529LS, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff, breakfast and all our services and facilities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon and we take this opportunity to send our warmest regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandraanne S wrote a review Mar 2024
50 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights, room only for rugby weekend. Lovely hotel, comfortable bed and good shower. Only 2 negative points, air conditioning was very temperamental. The room got really hot overnight, we did set it to cool down but still slept with window partly opened. We paid extra to have a kettle in our room with tea and coffee to be replenish daily. Twice we had get to more milk when we came back to our room when being out all day, slightly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bring your own kettle, tea and coffee.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sandraannes, First of all, we thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your stay in Rome. I am writing to you with reference to your review and I thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that your stay met your satisfaction and that you appreciated our comfortable rooms and our services in general. We are sorry about the problem with your air conditioning, if you had told us we would have helped you straight away. On the other hand, we are sorry that you have a problem with the kettle refill, but we are not aware of any complaints about it during your stay: if you had informed us our helpful staff would have found a solution for you We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon and we take this opportunity to send our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Escape51626215770 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
+1
We really enjoyed our stay at the H10 Citta. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We eat at the restaurant most nights witch was pretty good. The pasta dishes were very good. The room was nice and cleaned everday. there was a mini bar and safe. We also liked the local chiming church bells that had a pleasent tune. We didn't use room service but it is available. We did walk around the local area and the shops were interesting. It's in a local area of Rome rather than a full on tourist area and the staff in the shops were really friendly and genuinely pleased to take some time practicing their English with you. Top Tips Use the hotel taxi deal to get you to the centre of Rome and back again. At 10 euros it's far cheaper than getting your own taxi. Try a travel pass for a couple of days you can use the local buses, trains and metro with the one pass. We used the bus and trains. We also did a longer trip on the train to Pompii which was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel taxi costs only 10 euros for a trip to the centre of Rome and back again.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Escape51626215770, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff, location and all our services and facilities. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon and we take this opportunity to send our warmest regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jakc med wrote a review Mar 2024
Rochester4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel, very helpful staff. Easy taxi service provided by the hotel which is very easy and great way to get around and is very cheap . Nice location to everything around although it’s not city centre it is only 10-15 min to everything and so easy via taxi or we used the Uber app which was very easy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 405jackm, First of all, we thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. We are glad to know that your stay met your satisfaction and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, location and services in general. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Louis G wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
A lovely place to stay with excellent facilities. Very accommodating staff Excellent room Superb hotel Location is around 2 miles from Rome City Centre on foot. This would be the only downside, a knowledge of how to use the public transport network will be best advised to keep costs down. Highly recommend for anyone travelling to Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Comercial Citta, Other at H10 Roma Citta
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear OnAir5724830130, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay in the H10 Roma Città and for taking your time to do the review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff and our services and facilities. Your feedback is very important for us and every comment is carefully evaluated to improve our service. Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, we send you our best regards. H10 Guest Services
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£137 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h10 roma citta rome, h10 roma citta hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePortuense
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H10 ROMA CITTA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Roma Citta
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Roma Citta?
Nearby attractions include 2b Gioielli (0.3 miles), Teatro India (0.1 miles), and Parrocchia Gesù Divino Lavoratore (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Roma Citta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Roma Citta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Roma Citta?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taverna del Vicolo, Rewine, and Pizza Fantasy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does H10 Roma Citta have airport transportation?
Yes, H10 Roma Citta offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Roma Citta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does H10 Roma Citta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Roma Citta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.