We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

UNAHOTELS Deco Roma

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1384)
360
Panoramas (44)
Room & Suite (937)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#215 of 1,225 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located within Rome’s historic centre and yet just moments from the city’s main train station, this hotel boasts an unbeatable location. Renowned for its exceptional customer service, the striking architectural design of this new hotel is reflected in its interior design, offering guests a taste of Italian art deco and modern comfort. With its popular restaurant, meeting and business facilities and wealth of tailored services, the 4-star Hotel Roma welcomes guests to Rome with warm Italian hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
3,749Reviews107Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,000
  • 1,383
  • 244
  • 68
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Katarzyna S wrote a review Mar 2024
Krakow22 contributions34 helpful votes
I generally enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was comfortable, the location convenient, and most of the staff were friendly. However, a major issue with my invoice significantly dampened the experience. Despite providing my company details through Booking.com and confirming them at check-in, I was unable to get a correct invoice upon checkout. I was told it would take two weeks to fix, causing serious problems for my company's reimbursement process. This lack of organization and miscommunication is unacceptable. If you're a business traveler, be aware that you might face similar issues. While I'd potentially consider staying here again, I'd definitely think twice if accurate invoicing is important.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNAHOTELS DECO' ROMA, Guest Services / Front Office at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 6 Mar 2024
4/10 With great “bitterness” I read your comment on booking. Your distrust towards us has truly embittered me. Having talked to our Front Office Manager, apparently did not help, you preferred "denigrate" our work. I know you told us how you wanted the bill, but the human error was unpredictable, so we apologized several times. You didn’t even want to wait for us to solve the problem, but I’m glad you liked the hotel. Best wishes Monica M. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charles wrote a review Feb 2024
Cheltenham, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is clean and the room was a good size but it was set at 25 Degrees and was horribly hot. If you open even one window, all you can hear all night is people drinking and laughing and shouting on the street. The tram s also very noisy. My wife and I turned right out of the hotel to go for a short walk and turned back after 100 Metres as we didn’t feel safe. The loa toon seemed ok for tour buses and station but not much to see during the day. I personally would never return to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Marini, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 28 Feb 2024
"Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your experience. We regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your experience at UNAHOTELS Decò Rome. I am deeply sorry to read that you were not able to sleep well while you stayed with us. Due to our central station location, noise is unfortunately inevitable and, sometimes, our double glazed windows to prevent this from happening are not enough. Anyway, the area is plenty of amazing things to see, Saint Mary Church, Saint Peter in Chain with the Michelangelo's Mose, The National Museum, Sant Pudenziana and Santa Prassede with their Cosmatesque Mosaics and the Monti Area, plenty of tipical wine bars and restaurants. If you asked to our staff they surely wanted to help you. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again here at UNAHOTELS Deco Rome. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lucia B wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions
This hotel Is in a perfect location to visit Rome. Lovely spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff Is very professional and speak different languages. The restaurant serves delicious food with excellent service. Breakfast has a vast choice of food for all nationalities. I would highly recomend this hotel for a perfect stay in Rome for business or leisure!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNAHOTELS DECO' ROMA, Guest Services / Front Office at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent reviewing our Hotel! All our customers feedback are always more than appreciate as it allows us to do always better. We aim to provide the best service and let our guests feel at home and receiving those kind of feedback it is particularly warming. We will share your comment with the entire Team, who will be pleased to hear! Wishing you all the best. Monica M. - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gary f wrote a review Jan 2024
Cleveland, Ohio288 contributions140 helpful votes
Very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. Located just steps from Termini Centro. Our rooms were very nice and their complimentary breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a place near the train station. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Marini, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear Gary, So delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations, during your recent stay with us at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma and that you would recommend us to everyone! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location, very convenient to reach the city centre, and all the hotel facilities Thank you again for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wanda C wrote a review Jan 2024
Maywood, New Jersey19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Located right next to Rome’s central rail station, the hotel offers easy access to nearby attraction, dining options, and Metro (Subway). Colosseum and Roman Forum are just 2 train stops away by Subway. The room I stayed in was spacious and have a beautiful high ceiling. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable with high quality linens. The staffs at the hotel were professional and friendly. They were always ready to assist with any requests. I also liked the hotel's delightful on-site restaurant which served delicious dishes featuring a mix of traditional and modern flavors. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, offering a diverse selection to suit every palate. In summary, the hotel is a good choice for anyone seeking a comfortable and enjoyable stay and a prime location. I would gladly return on my next visit to Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNAHOTELS DECO' ROMA, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 11 Jan 2024
Dear Wanda Chui, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review after your most recent stay with us, its always a pleasure to hear from our guests once they have left the hotel We are very happy and pleased to hear that your overall experience was a good one and that you were able to have a relaxing holiday with us. Sharing a review like yours with our team is both, gratifying and motivating. We are all looking forward to hosting you again, sometime in the not to distant future. Sincerely, Monica M. - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul C wrote a review Dec 2023
Bantayan Island, Philippines468 contributions90 helpful votes
Great location in Rome with excellent rooms and amenities. Good service and a fine restaurant. Buffet breakfast is nice as are the waiters. Prices are very reasonable for this cityhotel. We recommend staying the Unahotels Deco when in Rome
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Marini, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you kindly for your great review and for taking the time to write. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your room, our comfortable bed and our great breakfast. Thank you as well for your comments about our team. The team truly cares and such feedback is just so motivating and rewarding. Come back soon and best wishes from Rome! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kruzngrlz wrote a review Nov 2023
Florida672 contributions350 helpful votes
We stayed here three nights prior to taking a cruise and could not have been happier. We chose this hotel because it is part of the Una Hotels and we loved their Venice Hotel. After traveling 16 hours from Florida, we took a cab (fixed 50 euros) straight to the hotel front door. Easy access by train as well if you don’t have a lot of luggage. We were upgraded to room 529 which was a large, beautiful room with large soaking bathtub. Interior room and extremely quiet room, good for sleeping. Buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful. Close to the hop on bus. We wouldn’t definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Marini, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 12 Nov 2023
Dear Kruzngrlz, We appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at UNAHOTELS Decò Roma and we are grateful for all the feedback we receive as this helps us to ensure that the standard we aim to remain consistent. We are especially pleased to learn of your overall satisfaction with our standards and service; it is only through such feedback that we can maintain our high level of hospitality. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on some future occasion Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terry T wrote a review Nov 2023
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico161 contributions52 helpful votes
You can’t beat this hotel, from the location, the staff at the front desk the rooms are huge and comfortable buffet breakfast s great….I can’t say enough about this place . It was the quietest hotel we ever stayed in! Close to everything, train station hop on bus, restaurants , everything is right there!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Marini, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 12 Nov 2023
Dear P9585VPterryt, Thank you for the time you dedicated in writing a comment regarding your recent stay at UNAHOTELS Deco’ Roma It is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive comments from our guests as they enable us to always keep our standards very high, and we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation, it is a pleasure to learn you felt comfortable and welcomed as this is constantly what we strive to achieve We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MichelleG wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
We stayed here at the last minute due to our family travelling seperate and needing a central location to meet. Our reason for choosing this hotel was the fantastic location a close walk from termini station with our luggage. We got the family room for 4 of us with young adults. The room was fantastic, comfortable beds and wow what a bathroom! Exactly what we needed after 20 hours of flying. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and the staff were very attentive and kind in all areas of the hotel. If I came to Roma again I would stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Monica Marini, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 8 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review after your most recent stay with us, its always a pleasure to hear from our guests once they have left the hotel I am very happy and pleased to hear that your overall experience was a good one and that you were able to have a relaxing holiday with us. We are all looking forward to hosting you again, sometime in the not to distant future. Sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susan Y wrote a review Oct 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina8 contributions2 helpful votes
Pillows are like a pancake, mattress very uncomfortable, sheets are super scratchy. The front desk staff has an attitude and are not helpful with taxi’s, and indifferent toward the customer’s needs. Area around hotel is dirty with garbage and lots of street vendors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from UNAHOTELS DECO' ROMA, Guest Services / Front Office at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Dear FoodFan704, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further your recent visit to the UNAHOTELS Decò Roma We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our Guests. We take the feedback of our Guests seriously and we value each point to ensure that we maintain the level of service that is expected from us. We are also sorry to read that the Staff had a bad attitude; this is very uncommon since we always do our best to satisfy all the Customers' needs and requests. As regards taxis, we are aware about the fact that during rush hours it might be difficult to find some available; also in this case we do our best but please consider that we cannot be held responsible for a shortcoming of external services and/or situations. On the other hand we regret that you found our beds and pillows uncorfortable. We will make sure with our housekeeper that everything is in order in the room you had. Hpefully we will have the chance to welcoming you again in the next future in order to recover on our shortcomings. Best regards Monica M. - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£177 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro Pretorio / Termini / Centro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNAHOTELS DECO ROMA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Deco Roma
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.2 miles), Basilica di Santa Prassede (0.2 miles), and Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Massimo alle Terme (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Fata Ignorante - Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, Quel Che C'è Laboratorio di Cucina, and Gelateria S.M.Maggiore.
Does UNAHOTELS Deco Roma have airport transportation?
Yes, UNAHOTELS Deco Roma offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is UNAHOTELS Deco Roma located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does UNAHOTELS Deco Roma offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.