We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Giardino d'Europa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#654 of 1,225 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
TheHotel Giardino d'Europa lies in the Cinecitta - Capannelle Horsetrack (Ippodromo)- Appia - Anagnina - Tuscolana industrial and commercial district, linked by shuttle to the nearby Roma Ciampino airport (on request, Euro 5 per person one way) and to the Anagnina station of the "A" (red) Line of Rome's metro. L'Hotel Giardino d'Europa has an ample free parking lot. In the elegant Hall there is an Internet Point at our guests'disposal where you can connect to check your e-mail box or read the latest online news. Being well served by public and Hotel operated transportation, makes possible to visit Rome avoiding taking a car. Shuttle bus is available from/to Anagnina Metro Station, service is free from 8.30AM to 10.30AM and from 5.00PM to 6.00PM. The Hotel's restaurant is open for dinner and offers typical dishes of Italian cooking tradition and international breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
353Reviews9Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 124
  • 94
  • 34
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Stephen L wrote a review 7 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Cannot fault the food or the rooms. Staff were very, very helpful, and the shuttle was great, too. WiFi was great, with no issues, room was up to date and with a comfortable bed. I had some questions regarding places we wanted to go to within Rome centre, and staff at reception was amazing, showing me on the map and talking me through the whole experience to get to them. Unfortunately, the pool was closed, but we knew that before booking. The room was very clean. My wife is a cleaner, so you can guess what she did when we arrived. lol, she didn't find anything wrong. Yes, the hotel is a little put in the sticks, but please don't let that bother you. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the local metro station where you can purchase an underground ticket from €1.50 to get into the centre of Rome. If you miss the last shuttle, there are plenty of taxis about it, and the cost is €10 to get back to the hotel. What can I say loved the hotel.....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try and avoid the metro from colosseum at around 5-6 as was a nightmare. Ie like sardines in a can
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessandro Puglisi, Direttore generale at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Lewis, Thank you for share your opinion with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you appreciated all our services. It truly fills us with pride to know that we have met all your expectations, all our staff work hard to achieve these results. We hope to see you again very soon so you will have the opportunity to relax in our swimming pool and to finish the tour of Rome that you still miss. Best Regards, Perla Customer Care Agent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frederick G wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
what a wonderful place to stay, very quiet and relaxing with staff happy to help you. The staff was what really made the ambience so inviting. The front desk person made a differences was Perla whose great knowledge about Rome and the subway system, a job well done. In the dinning room was Laura was very friendly and happy with her job, it made guest very happy with their surroundings. Thank so very much Laura. Then there was the hard working Ciprian always with a smile and happy to see you. Our experience at Deuropa was one we would to like to experience again!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessandro Puglisi, Direttore generale at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Mr. Frederickg, Thank you very much for share your opinion with us. We are all really happy with these comments of appreciation towards our staff, thank you for appreciating our work, we all do our best to try to meet the expectations of our guests, proud to have succeeded with you. We can't wait to welcome you again so you can discover the new features we are bringing. Best Regards, Perla Customer Care Agent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eliana P wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Places like this are a disgrace to Rome. Its a dump to put it mildly. Place is falling apart, you can practicallly hear next door neighboors pee and the toilet flush was keeping us awake, we found a used towel on the floor the moment we walked in the room, we had to tell our kids to play ‘the floor is lava’ so that they didnt walk around bare feet as the floor looked disgusting, very expensive-definitely not worth the €200 a night, night staff not the most polite,…and so the list continues. Thank God we only had to stay for half a night as we took a very early flight back home. Dont think we would have made it even an hour more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book a stay!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessandro Puglisi, Direttore generale at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Dear N8802GWelianap, Thank you for share your opinion with us. We are very sorry that your short stay did not meet your expectations. We believe that you have chosen our structure due to its proximity to the Ciampino airport, regarding the prices compared to all the other hotels we have very low and convenient prices and this is also why you have selected it. As for the room, the floors are parquet and have a light and dark color, I doubt they have been dirty. Having also left very early the next day, you were not able to use all the other services we offer, such as the restaurant for dinner, breakfast and our swimming pool. We hope to make you change your mind in the near future. Best regards, Perla Customer Care Agent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul R wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Room was ok, mattress really hard, extremely noisy as walls paper thin, outside is disgusting and needs a clean, couches outside you would not sit on, access road is like a dirt track, there was a dog barking most of the night, we think its a guard dog for the neighbouring car garage. If you want to walk anywhere forget it, there is a walkway outside that takes you underneath the dual carriageway, it’s disgusting and looks like where the homeless store their black bags and covers, its very dark and you certainly wouldn’t go down there at night, people smoking right at the entrance door of the hotel and hotel smells of smoke, we looked to purchase a room at another hotel and wanted to leave but no availability elsewhere, breakfast was in a carrier bag and contained an orange carton, water, biscuits and something wrapped in tin foil which we didn't even open. Night staff extremely rude and unapproachable. Our travel agent booked us this hotel but whatever you do avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessandro Puglisi, Direttore generale at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Dear PaulrM1182qk, Thank you for share your opinion with us. Constructive criticism helps us a lot to try and do our best to please our guests. We are trying to create a new space to guarantee our guests to do activities within our Hotel. As for the smoking area, our guests smoke outside and the hotel door is always closed to prevent smoke from entering the building. Our Hotel is certainly not located in a central area and is widely specified in all our web sites, next time I recommend you your travel agent to pay attention to the location before booking, knowing this we have a free shuttle service that takes you to the nearest subway to make you reach the center very easily. Best regards, Perla Customer Care Agent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura R wrote a review Oct 2022
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as it was close to the airport for a 6:20 flight. The place is falling to bits and needs a lot of work on it. Holes in the walls, rotten meat under our balcony, broken doors, pealing walls, mattresses past their best, the list goes on….. Day time receptionist was ok and she was fairly helpful, however the afternoon man was scary and NOT approachable or helpful in any way! Tried to pay the local taxes the night before we left as we were leaving at 3:30 and was told no, have to wait till the day we leave and had to be cash as the machine only works in the morning. I said I have no cash and then the machine worked?!? As we were leaving early and breakfast bag was made and left in the reception from 11am until 3:30 the next morning (not refrigerated) This is a hotel for workmen and army personal, NOT a family friendly place at all Walls are paper thin, staff at front desk smoke and shout all night, even when they know you have to leave early I would NEVER recommend this hotel, please be wary, the photos must have been taken years ago as their webpage looks lovely bit is now in a terrible state I have attached 2 of the photos I took
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessandro Puglisi, Direttore generale at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Dear Lauar198, Thank you for share your opinion with us. We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience in our Hotel, but to say that our staff are appalling seems like a bit too much criticism, our staff try their best to try and please all our guests and the last thing is to scare them, and certainly it's not us at the reception who start yelling to wake up our guests, if you had made the report certainly we could have done something about it in a timely manner. As for our Hotel we are renovating it and therefore there was some work going on at that time. Lastly , it is true that we are a business hotel but fortunately we receive with great pleasure families and tourists who have found themselves very well with us. Best regards, Perla Customer Care Agent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
born2travelit wrote a review Jan 2021
Cesena, Italy17067 contributions3607 helpful votes
I have spent almost 2 weeks in this nice hotel. I have enjoyed everything: nice breakfast (careful to the covid restrictions), nice and warm personel, comfy and clean room, good free wi fi, chance to park your car in the free parking lot.... the only thing i have suffered has been the distance to the closest underground station (10 min by car due to the traffic) But i would recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alessandro Puglisi, General Manager at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 30 Jan 2021
Dear born2travelit, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that despite the pandemic situation, you have found everything to your liking. As a staff, we strive to make our guests feel at home. As for the metro is about 10 minutes away, normally in our area there is not a lot of traffic but it can vary depending on the time, but on the other hand we are always in a big metropolitan city. It was a pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the next future. Best regards, Perla Customer Care Agent
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cristina I wrote a review Oct 2019
Bucharest, Romania15 contributions21 helpful votes
I ve stayed there in june, only for two days, but i liked it ! The stuff was very friendly and amable, the room was nice and cozy, the bathroom was clean. It’s worth staying there ! Even if we stayed 2 days, they came to clean. The shuttle took us to the metro station so we could move easy to center
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AlessandroP4089, Responsabile reception at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Thank you for your judgment, we are very pleased and it helps us to improve ourselves. Thanks.Massimo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Naheed M wrote a review Sept 2019
Slough, United Kingdom128 contributions82 helpful votes
It was okay for a 3 star hotel. The kitchen staff especially the slim girl was very attentive and helpful. The room we were in does require updating and the furniture replacing. The bus stop 503 outside was very convenient as it took you anginina metro. The breakfast was good but was a bit limited as eggs go as only boiled were available as i was told there is no chef in the morning. As we were there on half board basis. The evening dinner was nice and looked forward it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AlessandroP4089, Front office agent at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 22 Sept 2019
Dear Naheed_Mahmood, The entire team from the Giardino d'Europa thanks you the time used in share your opinion. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time at the restaurant and you have appreciated the attention of the staff. We will report our restaurant team your kind words. Making reference to your comment about the furniture, we do apologize for not achieve your expectations. We are doing refurbishments to expand and modernize the hotel, but it is not finished yet. We thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of receive your again in all your next visits to Rome. Kind Regards, Noelia Veiga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelSeeBee wrote a review Sept 2019
San Carlos, California73 contributions54 helpful votes
The single rooms feel like dorm rooms in a small cheap college. Extremely small (truly, the balcony is bigger), clean-ish (or rather, not evidently dirty), but suffocating. The pool area and garden look nice, bit I didn’t test. Restaurant is ok, food decent with some choice, breakfast continental but nice. Ask for the fresh coffee, not the automatic machine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from AlessandroP4089, Front office agent at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 22 Sept 2019
Dear TravelSeeBee, First of all, we thank you for share your opinion. All comments help us to improve our services and the experience of our clients. We do apologize for have not achieved your expectations. We are surprised for your comment about the cleaning. For us is very important keep the rooms and the building in hygienic and good conditions, and we are very careful with it. However, we will take measures for prevent it from happening again. In reference to your observation about the pool and the garden, we are pleased to know it was of your liking. We thank you again for your comment and we hope to have a new opportunity in the future for improve your experience with us. Best Regards, Noelia Veiga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mandy C wrote a review Sept 2018
Buckingham, United Kingdom52 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel needs some work! The pool is nice, although the surround of the pool looks decidedly in need of renovation; as does the hotel. There is NOTHING around the hotel, we asked for a restaurant and the receptionist sent us down the road as suggested. We found it to be a feeling of unsafe and graffiti laden at every turn. The room was ok, quite spacious but the patio doors were not safe and my son opened them from the outside with complete ease!!!!! The patio was dirty and hadn't been cleaned in some time. The room was reasonably clean but the whole place needs renovating as it's dated, tired and drab. I probably wouldn't stay there again. We made use of the pool as the weather was lovely and that was the saving grace. You need to either rent a car or get cabs to Rome which is what we did. We love Rome so much but as I said wouldn't go back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HGEdirettore, Front Offie Agent at Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Dear Mandy, Thank you for expressing your opinion. We are very sad to learn that your stay did not meet your expectation and we are grateful you took the time to bring to our attention some details about our service. It is always very important to know where we should improve. We have shared your comments with our department heads to recover from the inconvenience as we try to provide our guests with a memorable experience every day. We hope to welcome you back to HGDE. Best regards, David,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western hotel rome, best western rome, rome best western
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCapannelle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GIARDINO D'EUROPA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Giardino d'Europa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Nearby attractions include Antiquarium di Lucrezia Romana - Parco Archeologico dell'Appia Antica (0.3 miles), Pala Cavicchi (0.7 miles), and wave Cafè (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Rose, Galloway Roma, and Paradiso Terrestre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Giardino d'Europa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Giardino d'Europa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Giardino d'Europa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Giardino d'Europa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.