We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is nicely decorated in Art Deco style, with an elevator. The room was a bit small but adequate; the bathtub/shower was difficult to negociate as the glass door opened to the inside of the tub next to the sink, leaving little space to get in or out of it. That is my only complaint. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamafox2015
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was nicely decorated with enough space for our 3night stay. Room was on the 5th floor so a 121 thigh cramping climb kept us on our toes (lift available 1-3 then 3-5). Breakfast was an extra 5 euros with a good continental selection, we were caught out by the extra night tax so an extra 33 euro payout per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline00444
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased you had a very good...

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived a few hours before check in time and were told they had a room for us to relax in until our room was ready or they would watch our bags while we had lunch. The staff was friendly and helpful especially with directions. We had a tour cancel on us and the hotel assisted us with a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titcombejk
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are proud you noted the quality of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a cruise that ended in Rome so we stayed at this hotel as we explored Rome. We got to the hotel at 11 am and our room was not ready as we had expected. We did all of our check in paperwork and were told our bags would be in our room when we returned. Hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciated that you mentionned our breakfast at very good value for service, and also the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole hotel is a homage to Art Deco. The room was tastefully furnished with a spa bath tub. Service was excellent, friendly & helpful staff, good buffet breakfast for an additional €5 - very good value. Good central location. We had a wonderful break here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineMH2013
Columbus, OH
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed hear on the back end of a trip to Basilicata and Puglia. The room was a bit larger than what is often found in Rome and was suitably clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was that the bar was not open Sunday and the breakfast was not as good as those in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydub1948
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased you stressed that the area...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay and just wanted to say how much we enjoyed it. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful ,rooms clean , breakfast substantial. Near to metro station so easy to get to the sights some nice restaurants nearby especially A1 39 . We would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay at the art deco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaescana61
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Very good and elegant place! Excellent mattress. Rooms are not so big but very quite. Breakfast is plenty and fast. Personnel is very very kind! It's very recommended for fast and cheap business days in Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
Mons, Belgium
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights when I visited Rome one weekend and it's a nice place, with friendly helpful staff and quirky decor. Ask for a user name and password when you check-in at reception if you want to use the wifi. The wifi itself was good, I certainly had no problems with it. The hotel is between 10-15mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rona M
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your review, we are very proud you find all in order with your expectations. The elevators unfortunately are on differents stairs because was not possible to touch the wall being our building made on end of eighteen centuries. This forced us to put two different elevator: one for ground to 4th floor and one from...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

It was a nice hotel. Don't expect North American sized Best Western rooms. The room was small, even by the standards of the other rooms we had in Italy. It's conveniently located, about ten minutes from Termini station, and even closer to Repubblica station for the Metro. The breakfast was good and all the staff were very friendly. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#338 of 1,292 in Rome
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco

Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: £61 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
#309 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think higher up is better for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles titcombejk, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 208 has a fabulous wall mural of a "Titanic- type" ship & a spa bath tub.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineMH2013, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think most rooms are pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 31douglasa, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet as hotel is on a side street.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleymonaghan, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are steps up to each floor, lugging luggage was tricky up six steps to our room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ellensU1479ZZ, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5