We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Ritz

Show Prices
#612 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
Panoramas (105)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my wife on a weekend trip to Rome. Booked this hotel outside the city centre in the hope we could get some sleep. Unfortunately they gave us a room at the 2nd floor and the street below was really noise with youngsters racing around in their cars and motorbikes. The hotel is located near the Maxxi and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PerWilson
Chester UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very small room. Heating well if you like hot a day I mentioned hot 24+ then this is the place for you. Breakfast ok but milk jug that I would though in the bin with all the cup ext that have chips in... Sorry but 5 star I have seen better much better I 3 star hotels Location is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NevShaw
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is listed as 5 star - no way! I am sorry to say we were extremely disappointed. The breakfast was not even as good as our travel lodge -they are considered pretty basic! We even had to put two tables together for breakfast as there were four of us. As for the restaurant it was massively over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine E
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Christine, we are extremely sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our primary goal is customer satisfaction and we do our best to get it by choosing, for example, the best raw materials, and highly professional chefs. We hope that your disappointment was just an unfortunate bump in the road and thank you for the...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Where do I start? I was waiting for my room to be ready and the front desk man wasn't polite and nice. I had to ask him if the room is ready after a long waiting and he told that it is. He knows that I was waiting and he didn't think of checking and call me when the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lion S
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are truly sorry that your stay in our hotel was not pleasant: We have always been doing our outmost to offer the best services. We are however stunned by some objections that we feel obliged to reject. As you have acknowledged yourself, we have done everything to overcome the drawbacks you complained, reaching the target quickly and...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I spend 4 night in this hotel with my 2 children 9 and 7 years old. The rooms were , clean and confortables . The location is not very central but easy to get to the city center by taking the public transportations. and the hotel also provide a fre of charge shuttle to and from the city once a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivelisse T
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for spending your time in giving us the best tips to improve our main goal: customer satisfaction. We are pleased you have overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again. Best regards.

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Wa attended a conference at the nearby conference center(10-15 min walk) in the beginning of September 2016. We arrived Wednesday together with lots of Americans. We had booked a regular double room but were first given a "miniswit" at 5th floor. As this room was with a ugly and very noisy view to the backyard we asked for another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyredOrlando
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. LadyredOr, it is a pity to read that your stay at our Grand Hotel Ritz was not completely satisfyng. however, let us remark that all of our rooms observe the expected requirements. we are pleased to inform you that we welcome averyday people from Scandinavia. we find your opinion on American people as discriminatory and that's the reason...

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The front desk was not very helpful. The wireless internet was not working 75% of the time, both in room and at the lobby. The water shower was switching between very hot and very cold, not adjustable. Hotel staff kept knocking on the room door for no reason, mostly at the early morning hour.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hienqle
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs. Dienqle, thank you for spending your time to wright us regarding your stay at our Grand Hotel Ritz. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not completely satisfactory. Nevertheless, we would like to clear up that the deficiency regarding the wireless connection was due tu an unexpected issue caused by the national Electrical...

Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We found the Hotel to be conveniently located right next to Euclid Tube Station which is just one stop away from Fiamino Tube station connecting you to Metro line A and onto all of the sites of interest. On arrival the reception desk staff were warm, welcoming and friendly, taking our bags to the room, showing us how the a/c...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is not a 5 stars 4 stars 3 stars... this place is so old ,even the basic things for a basic hotel are not updated... it smalls like a hospital when you get in,and nothing is work like a normal hotel,stating from the reception clarks,going to the elevator ,going to the "junior suite" that locating just above the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Al E
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs. AI E, A service is just a service. You might apreciate it or not. But this, permit us to say, does not allows you to rate our hotel as a 4 or 3 stars....considering that our hotel is officially and legally classified a five stars. The Grand Hotel Ritz has been totally renovated with classic style...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review at 1:55am due to the lack of A/C in the rooms keeping me awake. From the moment I arrived, employees did not seem friendly or happy to see me. The elevators were so tiny my two friends and I could barely fit inside while carrying our bags. The rooms were large but lacked a deadbolt,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tanner K
GrandHotelRitz, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Ritz, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs Tanner K, we are deeply sorry by learning that your stay at our Grand Hotel Ritz did not match with your expectations. However, there are some aspects we would like to point out with you. It is not correct saying that the air condition was not working on the day you mean. Be informed that in...

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#94 of 1,291 in Rome
571 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Regent Roma
Hotel Regent Roma
#823 of 1,291 in Rome
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#313 of 1,291 in Rome
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Parioli

Neighbourhood Profile
Parioli
Young and well-to-do families are the street flavour of Parioli. A new kind of Rome, this area is centuries away from the Renaissance with its pockets of 1930s palaces, tony boutiques, open-air markets and plenty of coffee shops. Parioli was built as an enclave for last century’s haute bourgeois and still represents as such in 21st century Rome. Need a break? The area has several great sporting clubs known for tennis and riding, a wonderful modern art museum, easy access to the zoo (Europe’s oldest), and is nestled around Rome’s very best parks including Villa Borghese, Villa Ada and Villa Glori.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE GRAND HOTEL RITZ IS LOCATED IN THE ELEGANT RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBOURHOOD OF PARIOLI; IT HAS A RESTAURANT WITH PANORAMIC VIEW AT THE ROOF GARDEN INCLUDING A COCKTAIL BAR; AMERICAN BAR AT THE LOUNGE WITH AN ELEGANT TEA ROOM; CONGRESS AREA WITH FIVE MEETING ROOMS ALL EQUIPPED WITH NATURAL LIGHTING; CAPACITY OF 10 TO 250 GUESTS; A WELLNESS CENTER, SHUTTLE SERVICE TO AND FROM PIAZZA DI SPAGNA WITH DEPARTURE EVERY 30 MINUTES.101 ROOMS AVAILABLE OF WHICH 35 ARE LUXURY SUITES (INCLUDING 2 PRESIDENTIAL SUITE).UPON REQUEST, PERSONAL SHOPPER AND BUTLER. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Ritz

Address: Via Domenico Chelini 41 | (Piazza Euclide - Parioli), 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Price Range: £87 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Ritz 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Ritz Rome
Rome Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz Rome
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Rome
#272 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Ritz staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Ritz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the top floor to avoid the noises from below”
 of 5 bubbles PerWilson, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel..”
  • flashing the toilet inside the shower...
 of 5 bubbles 847ale, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please don't stay here, there are plenty of good hotels, we were put here for work , but moved and paid ourselves that's how bad it is!”
 of 5 bubbles B3978HIamyj, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles memotuccigmailcomm, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our excellent Junior Suite was No.521.”
 of 5 bubbles KenB446, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay