Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome

Traveller (475)
Panorama at the Grand Hotel Ritz
360
Panoramas (105)
Room & Suite (287)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£197
£197
£194
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#313 of 1,226 hotels in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay in Renaissance-style splendor at the Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome. This iconic building, complete with stuccoworks, frescoes and a spectacular white marble hall, was built to host diplomats of the nearby embassies in the charming Parioli district. Rest in comfortable rooms and suites, with views of the bustling Piazza Euclide available on the upper floors. Meet friends for drinks in the classic style lounge bar or dine in our "Le Roof" restaurant with its panoramic views. Guests will enjoy our wellness center which has the latest equipment to help maintain workout routines, while business travelers can meet in our stylish congress center with six spacious meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Via Domenico Chelini 41,, 00197 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
877Reviews40Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 240
  • 118
  • 74
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Getaway178827 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and staff were fantastic. The hotel was a little further out from the centre of Rome, so had to travel into Rome centre via train which was one stop from Flaminio, but the local transport was fantastic. All transport was at short regular intervals and on time. A Roma 72 hour pass is a must, great value for the money, you can use it on any of the transport within Rome and get into two attractions free apart from the Vatican.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: take some coffee and milk only 2 complimentary sachets of coffee and milk per day. It was the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RadissonBluGHRHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, it is a delight to read your review and to know that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and in Rome. We would be delighted if you would consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards Customer Care Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl wrote a review Oct 2022
Bracknell, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi, myself and my partner stayed here between Sep 24th - Sep 28th 2022. We had a wonderful experience in Rome. The September weather was the perfect for site seeing. We arrived at the hotel from Ciampion Airport a few hours after landing. We took a Bus from the airport to a metro station and got off at Flaminio. We walked which took about 25 minutes. We knew there was a station called Euclide next to the hotel but as we couldn't find it on the A line we walked. However, Euclide we later found out is on the B line which is a different entrance next door. We arrived to a friendly welcoming from staff. We requested the mini bar to be emptied and requested a double bed in our superior room which we booked through Loveholidays. We arrived to two twin beds. No big deal, Massimo sorted everything out and it was done straight away. There is a supermarket behind the hotel so we filled up our empty minibar and saved a few euros. Our stay included breakfast which was a very high standard. We saw all the sites and we're blown away. We booked the shuttle bus from the hotel to the Spanish steps which was a good free service. I recommend buying a 24,48, 72 hour rail card from Euclide station which is great value for money. Once we saw all the sites we used the metro for transport for everything. We normally do Hop on Hop off bus but the Metro was faster and alot cheaper. Rome is a wonderful must see City. It's a shame the government don't spend some money on a few more bins around Rome. Also there are alot of smokers in Rome with no Ash trays around the city. An issue easily sorted out. But it was my favourite city break so far around Europe. I want to take the time to thank the Raddison Blue hotel Rome for a 5 star stay. I would definitely return. The perfect hotel with transport on their doorstep to see Rome with ease.....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for our first anniversary and it was amazing. Location isn’t great but wasn’t a problem with the Shuttle service to the Spanish Steps - from there the city is all walking distance, if you don’t like walking the Uber JUMP bikes are a fun way to get around. The facilities were great, breakfast room felt very authentic and the restaurant food was amazing as well as the staff in both. Spa was excellent and relaxing. Rooms were incredible and the extra rose petals on the bed went down a treat with the Mrs.
I’m sure if we ever go back to Rome we’ll look to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RadissonBluGHRHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Daniel, it is a big pleasure to read your warm words and to realize that your stay at the our Hotel has been amazing, also in consideration of the special occasion of your trip. Thank you for choosing us for celebrate your anniversary and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. In occasion of your next stay, please consider to contact us directly for the best rate. We do hope it isn't too long before we welcome you again! Best regards Customer Care Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bfk_54 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel looks really nice inside and out, it
makes a very good first impression. Again the
rooms themselves look lovely.
On the website description it says that the rooms
are soundproof - the hotel is situated on a busy
junction on a road which means all you hear all
night is loud cars racing each other and
ambulances/police sirens, there is no break from
it. There is also a massive gap under the main
room door so you can hear everyone coming and
going at all hours as well as the maids who start
at the crack of dawn. I came home exhausted
from having broken sleep from the full stay.
The rooms have air conditioning but the hotel
controls this and would not switch it on in our
room as it means switching it on for the whole
hotel, we could not open the window for the
aforementioned reason of the noise so we had to
put up with a room which was 27° for the full
stay, the hotel gave us a fan on the second last
night.

last thing about the room, the shower goes from
very nice temperature to melt your skin off warm
just by looking at it then takes a good 5 minutes
of playing with the tap to make it manageable
again.
On checking out the reception manager tried to
charge us for breakfast from one of the days
which we never had, he was happy to waive the
fee which makes me think people give the wrong
rooms numbers regularly when going to the hotel
breakfast.
The room service rates and mini bar costs are a
joke. €10 charge on top of the bill just to have
something delivered to your room and €8 for a
beer when they are 75 cents 150 yards away in
the nearby grocery store.
Location is awful for tourists - this one didn't
bother me as much as it was us who picked the
hotel knowing the location. However, be warned
that there is a metro line directly under the hotel
which, in theory, should be great. HOWEVER, like
most of the public transport in Rome the drivers
come and go as they please. There is no point in
having a schedule as they depart early and
sometimes just don't show up at all. We found
ourselves spending a lot of time waiting the
metro platform Eulice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GHR GHR, Owner at Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that we could not make your stay memorable. We are working on upgrading the soundproofing of both windows and doors and will make sure that the staff on the floors are as quiet as possible. We work hard to ensure excellence in both service and quality for our guests. Our beds and pillows are loved and demanded by every guest and we offer every kind of comfort in our rooms. The ventilation system is designed to allow guests to adjust the temperature in their room by 3 degrees less and 3 degrees more than the default setting. We are sorry if we were unable to provide you with the right assistance. The prices of the products in the minibar have been studied in relation to the service offered and we never thought we could compare ourselves to the prices in a supermarket. Our guests often buy at the supermarket and consume in their room and are free to choose whether or not to use our services, which, as in all hotels around the world, are charged for (including room service). We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the management of the water in the shower and would like to let you know that we have rectified the fault. In the breakfast room, every morning, the staff in charge, makes sign the checks to all customers who do not have breakfast included. This is not to say that some oversight can't happen (although it shouldn't!). We try our best to be perfect and to pamper our guests, amidst many difficulties. We hope to have a second chance with you. We hope to see you again soon. Best regard The Management Monia Magrini
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AntonyLemmens wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Free shuttle to center, really great.
The restaurant serve high quality food, just take care of the price but correct regarding the service.
Checkin/out with extended hours.
Proposal for a driver to take you from and back to airport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There is a "do not disturb" button on the "air conditioning" control panel :-)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RadissonBluGHRHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Antony it is great to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Positive feedback such as yours is always motivating us to continue to strive for excellent service. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Customer Care Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hamza M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked a junior suite for 1 night which states it accommodates for 4 adults, there was 3 of us. Firstly, we had no electricity for all of the last day, we called the reception on 5 occasions on that day and then 2 times the night before. The lights would just spark and cut off all of the electricity in the room. On the last day they where unable to fix this, how can a 5 star hotel not even have electricity in a room and then not even be able to fix it? To make matters worse we where not even offered any sort of compensation or complementaries! Just a half hearted apology at checkout.

Secondly.
On the description we where supposed to have a double bed and then 2 single beds as well as a sofa. In the room there was 1 double bed and then 1 sofa bed? How is there a sofa bed in a suite when it clearly states 2 single beds? I asked them to add an actual single bed as there was clearly space, on return I found that they had now forced 2 single beds awkwardly into the room as well as keeping the sofa bed. Meaning there was no space to even stand. 1 person does not need 1 sofa bed and 2 single beds in his part of the suite!!!

As well as all of that, the ceiling was badly peeling with damp and the flush was leaking. The room was supposed to have a bath but there was only a shower.

The only positive is that the breakfast was very good and the view is great from the breakfast. There is no way that this should be a 5* hotel. Definitely won’t be staying here again, disappointing from raddison.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GHR GHR, Owner at Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for spending your time to share your experience with us. We are really sorry to read such of negative things. About the sofa bed probably there was a misunderstanding. On line you can find all the pictures of every our single room, this in order to create any wrong expectations for our customers. When tou noticed to the reception that you did not like the room, I personally let you find out another junior suite, as per your booking. But you decided to stay there. I really apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Best Regards The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SIMV wrote a review Oct 2022
Oslo, Norway5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed is hard and the sofa bed is uncomfortable. The mattress cover on the sofa bed was far too small. The duvets were not in duvet covers but between two sheets. There was a lot of noise from the corridors, other rooms and from outside, this due to poor sound insulation. There was a Nespresso coffee machine in the room but there were only 4 coffee capsules. Coffee capsules were not refilled during five nights. Refilling coffee capsules costs 2 euros each. I think it is misleading marketing to say that the room has a Nespresso machine when no coffee refills are provided. What's next? Pay for clean towels or shampoo refills?

Very nice staff. Good cleaning. Very good breakfast. Free shuttle bus to the city centre. Train station close by, only 3-4! min to the center. A good grocery store close by. A number of good restaurants in the area. Few tourists, nice area
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica P wrote a review May 2023
3 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked their presidential suite during our stay in Rome on our honeymoon. The location is great as it is next to bus stops that go to all the attractions and there is a convenience store. But that where the good things stop. For a room that we pay a lot of money for, it was not worth it. It looks like the picture they advertise, But when we walked into the room, everything was a mess. There was half melted candles in the bathroom and cleaning spray was still on top of it. Half-eaten burrito was on one of the chair and the bed wasn't made. When I brought up the issue of the candle wax, they didn't do anything about it for the entire length of our stay. The bed was okay, wasn't the most comfortable bed to sleep on. And they put no effort into trying to compensate us for all those things, pretty much just brushing off our complaints. I mean a normal 2 stars hotel in the US probably has better customer service than this place. We will not be going back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would just stay in their normal room and save your money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FrequentFlier64710 wrote a review Jan 2020
Uzice, Serbia5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had such nice time in Rome and this hotel made it possible. The staff was more than happy to assist us in any way. They have also shuttle service to get you to the center of the city and back free of charge. Food was great, great spread, great stuff. Looking forward to come back...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RadissonBluGHRHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu GHR Hotel, Rome
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and in Rome. Your feedback made us very happy, as we really do our best to make everyone's journey a great one and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Customer Care Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baltsman wrote a review Jan 2024
Cheltenham, United Kingdom12 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the hotel for two nights in December. It’s clean with a modern vibe and comfortable rooms.

We arrived via a taxi from the airport and were greeted at the reception with a warm welcome. We were given two free drinks vouchers for the roof top bar and allocated a room on the first floor.

The room was clean, had a modern air-con and heating system, tv and a very large comfortable bed. The shower was large and hot and the tea and coffee facilities were great.

We used the drinks vouchers in the roof top bar and enjoyed a pleasant hour overlooking the city and I have to say the service was impressive, complimentary snacks were provided and staff were friendly and on the ball.

Breakfast was excellent, a massive choice of everything you’d expect and as it was my partners birthday they even supplied a cake and candle and sang her happy birthday.

The location on the hotel is right on a local line metro station which is ideal to explore the city so perfect if you’re doing the tourist stuff.

A fantastic stay. Wonderful friendly staff and a great location. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from tommo
4 contributions2 helpful votes
With a little bit of notice yes
Answer from Edward C
Free shuttle to the City and Taxi to Cuimpino is 60 euros or I think 95euro to main airport.
GypsyTraveller94 wrote a tip 2 Apr
Washington DC, District of Columbia787 contributions304 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"From Ciampino airport, take the 7 euro bus that is one stop to Termini, then bus 910. Taxis are more expensive than the website states."
Read full review
Victoria wrote a tip 1 Apr
12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the shuttle service!"
Read full review
Irina S wrote a tip 1 Apr
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"please carefully check if price of the offers sent out via email or hotel app corresponds to what the hotel is charging your bill with. "
Read full review
Profitz wrote a tip Feb 2024
New Orleans, Louisiana3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use their messaging system for pickup from airport! "
Read full review
JoJ wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom664 contributions194 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Taxis to/from airport are €50"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£184 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel rome, ritz rome, rome ritz, grand hotel ritz rome
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Ritz
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON BLU GHR HOTEL, ROME - Updated 2024 Reviews (Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Nearby attractions include Basilica of Maxentius (0.07 miles), Curia Julia (0.07 miles), and Grace Shop Piazza Euclide (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Conveniently located restaurants include 7 Cereali, SaSa Sandwich and Salad, and Ai Piani.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome have airport transportation?
Yes, Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Radisson Blu GHR hotel, Rome
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire