Sonder Trastevere
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sonder Trastevere

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (47)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
£564
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#14 of 283 limited service properties in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Centuries-old buildings. Dramatic cathedrals. Traditional Italian cuisine. Named after its charming neighborhood, Trastavere is just the beginning of your Rome getaway. Behind the shutter windows of the sandstone exterior, the beautiful design continues. Exposed beams line tall slanted ceilings. And each bright apartment includes a full-size kitchen and cable TV. Outside, the River Tiber is only a few steps away. Explore Palazzo Corsini for a taste of 16th and 17th-century Italian art. Or spend an evening indulging in the delicious dishes at Taverna Trilussa — we love their spaghetti alla gricia. Live your very own Roman holiday at Trastevere. Air conditioning is available during the summer, and heating is available in the winter due to the centralized HVAC system.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
1.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct and SAVE £

Location

Vicolo Moroni 2, 00153 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
61Reviews3Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Adriana Kaufmann wrote a review Feb 2023
4 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unbelievable. Super comfortable, modern apartment with all available infrastructure. Super attentive staff. The neighborhood is charming and full of restaurants, bars, pizzerias. The best of Rome! I recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
carl c wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time staying in Trastevere, Rome.
Our appartment was number 4 on the first floor.
The outside of the building was rustic compared to UK hotels but the inside when you got to the fist floor was clean znd very modern

The appartment was excellent and had everything you would need, herbal tea, coffee pods and z bottle of wine were in the appartment when we arrived.

There was also a cupboard at yhe end of the hall if you ran out of any supplies, I was contacted twice during my stay be text to check we were happy znd had no problems which was nice.

The appartent is in a safe but lively area of the city so lots of people about during day and night, it could sometime be lively after 8pm with people at bars and restaurants nearby, this never bothered to us as it was a loverly atmosphere but could interrupt sleep of small children.

There is a loverly pizzeria over the road called La Boccaccia and the Gelato shop next door was great for dessert.

We were a family of 3 and our son is 13, we all had a great time staying with Sonder and would recommend to all our family and friends, we could not fault the accommodation and Netflix was a nice touch as no English channels on TV.

Would definitely come back in future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
baseballmom wrote a review Oct 2021
Thousand Oaks, CA29 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We rented an apt in Trastevere while visiting our daughter, who is studying abroad in Rome. The location was terrific. We had concerns about the loud bar that was directly across the street, but our unit was tucked in the back of the building and we honestly didn't hear a thing! The place was small, but clean, perfectly appointed with towels and linens and a kitchen with everything you could want. I loved the access to entry with the app. It made things so easy and our daughter was able to stay with us too bc she also had access to the app without worrying about keys. We really enjoyed the experience and we will absolutely consider a Sonder property for future travels! We stayed in a lovely hotel our first night in Rome, which was great, but this was more spacious, more conveniently located, and literally half the price! Thank you Sonder for a great stay!! Forgot to mention that we had a wonderful contact in Rome who helped us complete our registration process to gain full access when we were confused about how to do that. Grazie Sonder Rome, we'll be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
luke k wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment was overall well equipped and well maintained, however, there was a few key things that affected the enjoyment of our stay in Rome. First and foremost the noise level from the street outside, being in the heart of the Trastevere area and situated right above a bustling street full of bars and restaurants the apartment was not soundproofed enough to block out the loud crowd noise from outside which went on most nights until 3 to 4 am. Even with the earplugs provided and a pillow over my head, I was still kept awake, the white noise machines that were delivered halfway through our stay helped somewhat. There was also a large red flashing light that was situated in the bedroom which we were unable to turn off when someone came to the apartment to deliver the white noise machines this light was not addressed so also affected our sleep quality !!
Finally, the washing machine provided did not work, we had some clothes that needed washing halfway through the week I tried several wash cycles but each time the machine did not seem to be able to clean the clothes. For example, the washing tab that was used was still stuck to the clothing and would not dissolve after I had tried several cycles, resulting in me having to Scrub the clothes by hand in the sink.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
F4544SFanneg wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is located in the middle of two bars right outside where the patrons are outside playing ball games and yelling in chorus until at least 330 every morning. I moved locations to another Sonder property which was awful, moved back to the noisy place and tried noise machines and earplugs but because the building is so old and not soundproofed, it didn’t work and I had to pay a lot of money for a hotel last minute so that my entire vacation would not be completely ruined due to sleep deprivation. Sonder Italy was not helpful and ignored my request for the refund of my money for the last four days of my stay. Additionally, there are no curtains in the bedroom so you can’t sleep late so as to acclimate to the bar schedule.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, General Manager at Sonder Trastevere
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Thanks for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your noisy stay. This is not the experience we wanted you to have and deeply regret you had to move to a different hotel. While we can't always control the patrons, we will work with building management and the surrounding businesses to see if we can reduce any noise. Please reach out to us again if you would like to discuss your reservation further. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and would love to make it up to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
catherinerovello wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was great next to the Ponte Sisto , 15mn walk from the Vatican and the Pantheon.
The apartment was fantastic, nicely renovated. We enjoyed it very much.
You just need to know that at night it’s quite noisy but Sonder offers some earplugs !
The area of Trastevere is very charming and full of restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabriel M wrote a review Nov 2021
Frankfurt, Germany6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The appartment is really well located within walking distance from the main points of interest. And the design and overall conditions of the appartment are really good.
However, it's very difficult to rest at night! It's a party neighbourhood and the windows don't isolate the street noise, for that reason I would not stay there again.
But if you are partying all night or you have VERY deep sleep, it's a great place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kirstijo wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sonder stay was very easy using the app. Sonder team members were responsive to my questions prior to arrival and the use of my phone to check in and access the apartment was super easy. This might have been more difficult without global wireless, but we have Google Fi so this was not an issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia S wrote a review Dec 2023
9 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Be very careful with this company. I booked 2 apartments in Rome, via delle Fornaci, they took the full amount from my credit card and they cancelled the reservation from one day to the other. I am still waiting for a refund, they said maybe I will have my money back in 2 weeks?!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: They cancelled a 1600 euro reservation with no explanation and I still didn’t get a refund.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob R wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice place with excellent location - walking distance to all major places in Rome. We stayed with 2 kids and honestly saying rooms with open space are not very convenient. You can hear every noise around the place. It is GREAT PLACE TO STAY for couples! Sonder is very well equipped and clean. Many lovely bars and restaurants around. I recommend it for sure!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonder
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from fabio f
Modena, Italy192 contributions108 helpful votes
Che io sappia non c è possibilità di parcheggiare a Trastevere in quanto accesso riservato ai residenti
Answer from fabio f
Modena, Italy192 contributions108 helpful votes
il parcheggio non c è ma nelle vicinanze numerosi a pagamento
Georgia S wrote a tip Dec 2023
9 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They cancelled a 1600 euro reservation with no explanation and I still didn’t get a refund. "
Read full review
Alan Castro wrote a tip Dec 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to download the Sonder App"
Read full review
liam n wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful at night"
Read full review
Aloha from Hawaii wrote a tip Jun 2023
Honolulu, Hawaii43 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Contact Sonder and ask them to have someone verify all parts of the room is cleaned and ready for guests."
Read full review
NannersKnows wrote a tip Sept 2022
SF80 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a lift!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£241 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Trastevere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONDER TRASTEVERE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonder Trastevere
Which popular attractions are close to Sonder Trastevere?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria in Trastevere (0.2 miles), Rimessa Roscioli (0.2 miles), and Villa Farnesina (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonder Trastevere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at Sonder Trastevere?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonder Trastevere?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sonder Trastevere?
Conveniently located restaurants include EatWith: Barbara & Federica of Rome, Osteria Da Fortunata - Baullari, and Il Ferro e il Fuoco.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sonder Trastevere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonder Trastevere?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (1.0 miles), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.6 miles), and Colosseum (1.2 miles).
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Sonder Trastevere
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire