We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

B&B Roma Gianicolense

Via San Vincenzo De' Paoli 2, 00152 Rome Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#94 of 2,239 B&Bs in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ideal starting point for a visit to the Eternal City or for business trips. The B&B Gianicolense is located on the main road Circonvallazione Gianicolense in front of the Hospital S.Camillo-Forlanini-Spallanzani and close to the Private Clinics Villa Pia and Citta di Roma. The heart of Rome is just a few minutes by tram n° 8. The Main Railway Station Termini is reachable in 15 minutes by bus H which stops in front of the B&B. Bus n° 710, which also stops in front of the B&B, takes you straight to the Private Clinic Citta di Roma and to the Hospital Bambino Gesu as well as to the public parks: Gianicolo, Villa Sciarra and Villa Doria Pamphili. Diamante, Perla, Rubino and Ambra, are the four modern and elegant rooms which are located in a 100 qm flat at the second floor. The apartment has been completely refurbished in 2011. The B&B is managed directly by the owners. Gianicolense is the 12th district of Rome, founded in 1911 lies between Via Portuense, Via del Casaletto, Via Aurelia Antica and the Aurelian Walls. The district includes the area known as Monteverde and Rome's biggest park Villa Doria Pamphili and Gianicolo Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
358Reviews4Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 109
  • 9
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
A.J.K wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The entrance is invisible, it's actually an apartment building barely with other people not part of the "hotel" living there so it was barely marked with a tiny sign and the owner didn't speak English so 25 minutes were wasted looking for the place. The "breakfast" was a pre-wrapped joke as pictured, the coffee machine was buggy and again, couldn't call the owner for help because she couldn't communicate. The room was cold because the AC didn't work. Worst of all was the shower. The towels were paper thin, left you wet while using them and if you're there for more than one night a sign let's you know they only wash them once every three days. If that wasn't enough the hot water was inconsistent no matter how hot you'd set the temperature, one minute it will burn you with scolding hot water and the next it would freeze you with ice cold water. I am a solo traveler and don't require much but the bare basic accommodation, but just the shower and the lack of communication was enough to give me the worst experience at a hotel yet. When you have to think twice whether you want to go through the turture of a shower in a place you paid for, this is when you know you need to get the hell out of there as quickly as possible. Do yourself a favor, stay anywhere else if you're traveling to Rome, don't go through the same hell I did in this place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from dionisi loredana, Proprietario at B&B Roma Gianicolense
Responded 28 Apr 2022
carissimo,nessuno si e' mai lamentato di tutto cio',vieni da Israele,ti consiglio di tornarci!!!!!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Calista D wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Paid online booking and when I got there, they wouldn't even let me in or talk to someone in charge. They figure they can scam foreigners by saying they cant understand English. I had an interpreter and they said I don't have reservation. Stay away from this scammers!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Loredana d, Proprietario at B&B Roma Gianicolense
Responded 27 Jul 2019
kind customer we do not want and we do not defraud anyone! at the next booking if you do not want to stay out, I advise you to put a card with money in it otherwise your reservation is not valid, wherever it will go 'so this anyway! will be reported in posatale police as it is giving me a thief and it will be trouble !!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deteros wrote a review Oct 2014
Virum, Denmark34 contributions27 helpful votes
Nice hostess, nice room. Very clean, but noisy. Little balcony in our room, but not the other rooms. Short bed. Breakfast so,so. Near transportation to center and airport. Noisy and not so cool refrigerator. It is not a hotel, but it is okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2014
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ndapewa I wrote a review Oct 2014
Wentorf bei Hamburg, Germany20 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in the Orange room (Rubino). Everything was clean and very neat. Its a very charming room with a window above the street (Circonvallazione Gianicolense). Our hostess was really friendly and helpful ...so we really enjoyed our stay. it's The number 8 tram station is two minutes from the B&B, so it's easy to get to Trastevere and the city centre, and connect to other parts of the city. Trastevere station is just two tram stops away, so getting to and from the Fiumicino airport by regional train is quite easy. Will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Rome :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MaxStewart26351 wrote a review Jul 2014
Glenville, West Virginia39 contributions18 helpful votes
This is one of two B&Bs I stayed in this trip that is a converted apartment inside a traditional apartment building. I like that idea - it made me feel as if I were living in Rome rather than traveling. The owner was delightful - very high energy and eager to have everything perfect for my stay. She stocked the in-room fridge with the juice and yogurt I had requested for breakfast, provided fruit and pastries, and showed me the kitchen and the espresso machine. She apologized profusely for having to move me from a small room (which would have been fine) to a much larger one after I had started to unpack. She showed me where we were on a map and explained public transportation. The noise from the street mentioned by other reviewers was shut off by the automatic shutters and I didn't notice it after they were closed. When I got lost in the rain trying to find the B&B (my fault entirely - I had been provided good directions), I called from a cafe and the owner came and got me - with an umbrella! She is working diligently on learning English, and I was struggling with Italian, but we worked together, communicated well, and each learned a bit more of the other's language. I liked the neighborhood, which is residential with a nice business district with restaurants, cafes, and a few shops. I established a regular breakfast place, and a regular 4 p.m. wine stop. I really felt like a local!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from loredana230875, Proprietario at B&B Roma Gianicolense
Responded 13 Jul 2014
thank you for your choice b&b Roma Gianicolense,greating to owner Loredana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hucampos wrote a review Jun 2014
Maia, Portugal4 contributions
Very nice room with breakfast. Good location with public transports for the center. Be aware of the abusive taxi drivers offering a taxi inside the airport. Ignore them and get the white taxis that are waiting outside.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Małgorzata R wrote a review Jun 2014
Krakow, Poland1 contribution
Hello, I visited this place for 3 days in June 2014. BED- rooms in good conditions, clean but a little bit aloud from the courtyard. BREAKFAST- not the highest quality and what is most important-is was not delivered sufficient quantity for days stay. Owner provided 2 sandwitches for me when I stayed in this B&B for 3 nights and only one yogurt for my boyfriend (gluten free person) who stayed for two nights but payed actually for three nights ( taking into account that there was NO any discount due to his later arrival and fact that I highlighted that only yougurt will be necessary for him for each day). There is only another issue ( quite problematic)- owner does not speak English so communication is difficult.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Date of stay: June 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from loredana230875, Proprietario at B&B Roma Gianicolense
Responded 14 Jul 2014
Dear customer, breakfast since its bid was super small compared to others. Thanks Loredana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
avatar-image
Catherine C wrote a review Jun 2014
Haz-Zebbug, Malta8 contributions5 helpful votes
The room location is very good, the rooms and very clean and tidied everyday. The hostess Loredana is very friendly and takes good care of her tenants...It would have been nice if the kitchen had a stove ........
Read more
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Date of stay: June 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from loredana230875, Proprietario at B&B Roma Gianicolense
Responded 15 Jun 2014
Thank lady for your opinion I hope that the bottle of wine you liked it!Loredana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Schwarm12 wrote a review Sept 2013
Dubna, Russia3 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all, this is a B&B. Not a Hotel. So, you will live in a big apartment with a little kitchen for all the guests. But with separated bath and toilets in every room. And the bathrooms are really great for that money. The breakfasts are good, but in most hotels they are better, so don't expect too much. But for this money, hey this is a good deal. The rooms look very modern, they are very clean, the beds are big and comfortable, there is a little refrigerator in every room, you have got TV (italien), and a table for candle light dinners, if you buy something for the microwave. All in all there is pretty much of good stuff, you will need, to make your stay a bit more comfortable. There is one bad thing about this B&B. The location is near a very noisy road. You will have to close the windows for a bit silence in your room. But there are air conditioners in every room, for fresh and cold air. So it is Ok. We did't have big inconvenience's because of the noise. Visit this place, we have learned to love it. Andre & Inna from Dubna, Russia.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vlad P wrote a review May 2013
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania1 contribution
I stayed 5 nights at B&B Roma Gianicolense. I was very pleased by how the place looked and how clean it was. Loredana, the owner, is very nice and kind and helps you with everything you need. The breakfast is more than enough and the location is very good. In 5 minutes you get to the no 8 tram which takes you in 15 minutes to Largo di Torre Argentina. It was a pleasent vacation and I recommend to anyone this place !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The most quiet room is Amber, but is also the smallest. They all have A/C.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from fedematty, Proprietario at B&B Roma Gianicolense
Responded 25 May 2013
Ciao Vlad,mi fa' molto piacere avervi conosciuto tu e la tua comitiva!Un saluto da Roma
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeMonteverde / Gianicolense
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

B&B ROMA GIANICOLENSE - Updated 2024 Prices (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Roma Gianicolense
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Nearby attractions include Studio d'Arte di Maria Teresa Gallo (0.1 miles), Birroteca Stappo (0.1 miles), and Cappella Salur Infirmorum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dar Bello de Nonna Osteria Romana, L'Osteria di Monteverde, and Meze Bistrot.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Roma Gianicolense?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Roma Gianicolense?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (2.2 miles), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (2.8 miles), and Colosseum (2.3 miles).