We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siviglia Hotel

Show Prices
#944 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Siviglia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room and shower was pokey and in need of an overhaul. Paper peeling off wall. Beds clean and towels and sheets changed daily which was a positive. Breakfasts average. Mostly the staff were pleasant enough, except for the night receptionist who was downright rude. We were in a group of about 10 people conversing in the foyer after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grace S., thanks for your review, we are sorry for the issue you mentioned, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is located about a 5-10 minute walk from Roma Termini which is great and convenient if you're traveling around Italy via train, or even just Rome itself as it also houses the metro system. The hotel is an older building, so keep this in mind when judging the rooms. Yes, some paint was peeling in some areas, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie-Rae14
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel is located a five minute walk from Terminii Rail Station and is easy to find. Using it as a base to explore Rome, it was an excellent location to get access to the Metro, rail terminal and even to explore on foot. Security is not a problem, having the Turkish Embassy across the road ensured armed soldiers are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew P
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thanks for your positive review about our location, safety, cleaning and value for money. We hope to host you again soon.

Reviewed 3 July 2016

Basically, you get what you pay for. A bit rundown, breakfast not particularly good, but good location, relatively clean, bathroom fine. Note that my room was on the first floor overlooking the dumpster- which is emptied early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion, we hope to host you again soon. We are sorry about the dumpster, but it belongs to the city not to the hotel.

Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Spend one night in May on a business trip. I had a single room on the top floor with a great terrasse, clean and confortable bed. The breakfast was simple but with quality local products. The people at the desk were helpful and I could also print a last minute document I needed for the day. Excellent price for quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lscibile
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lscibile, thanks for your positive review about our breakfast, reception and value for money, we hope to host you again.

Vestal, New York
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I recently completed my third stay in this facility. As usual, I was not disappointed with the facility. Rooms are always clean, the staff courteous and the buffet breakfast is always more than adequate. Another plus which I discovered on my previous stay is a great little restaurante just down the street from the hotel. Since I travel by train...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you chose our hotel for 3 times already and that you like our value for money.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I got this room as a freebie through Avios. I wasn't expecting the Ritz. The hotel is right next door to the Turkish embassy, so it might be a little shocking the first time you go out the front door and bump into men with machine guns! Location-wise, it's fairly central. Not far from Termini and if you're so inclined,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve F
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the issues you report. We are positive that the ants on the trains are different, there are red ants all over Rome. We offer a continental breakfast as you may read on every booking website, this means that there are no hot options expect hot beverages.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Siviglia is very well located, and relatively reasonably priced, so it will never struggle for custom (especially from business travellers, as I was on this occasion). However, while all the basics are covered, there's a lot that could be improved. The quality of furnishings and fittings is not the best (tatty, damaged and worn), and the room I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberP689
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmberP689, thanks for your review, we are sorry for the issues you report, we will do our best to fix them.

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Close to the metro and in a good location, that's about it. Slow wi-fi, breakfast is spartan, the mattress was bent, mold in the bathroom walls and ceiling, bidet tap not working, single electrical socket in the bedroom...recommend only for a short stay on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre_Alho
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre_Alho, we are sorry that you had higher expectations about our hotel and that our continental breakfast looked spartan to you, we offer more than a 3 stars standard requires: 2-3 types of ham and cheese, bread, croissants, cakes, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, jam, chocolate and nuts cream, cereals, milk, tea, coffee, juices, hot chocolate, etc. We will do...

Reviewed 16 September 2015

Just spent 4 nights here,the location is very good,only 10 min walk to Metro,very good and reasonably priced restaurants close by.Our room was a good size,but 2 single beds,clean sheets and towels daily,quite.Staff lovely and friendly ,but breakfast in a room in the bowels of the hotel,very dreary,dark,and why or why .....When you eat in English run hotels you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Siviglia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie H, thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, on a quiet Street, close to Termini station, room size, cleaning and staff. The majority of our guests enjoyes the continental breakfast and very few of them would eat an English one, that's why the majority of Roman hotels offer continental breakfast. It is...

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard (39)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Second Matrimoniale Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#929 of 1,291 in Rome
278 reviews
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#815 of 1,291 in Rome
368 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,084 of 1,291 in Rome
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#1,090 of 1,291 in Rome
820 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#756 of 1,291 in Rome
326 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#947 of 1,291 in Rome
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Siviglia is located in a nice historical building in the center of Rome. This three stars Rome hotel has a very good position in the heart of Rome, very close to Repubblica Square, where it's possible to admire the beautiful Naiadi's fountain, and to Via Nazionale, one of the most famous shopping streets of Rome. If you are looking for something relaxing Hotel Siviglia it's the right choice. Quiet and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siviglia Hotel

Address: Via Gaeta 12, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: £40 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siviglia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Siviglia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siviglia Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siviglia Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Siviglia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if they have a room with a terrace available, you won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie-Rae14, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpH1234KN, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get off the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles V171TQjohnl, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the hotel offer the best view”
 of 5 bubbles E7522RIdavids, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“No safes in rooms,no tea/coffee either,noisy a/c unit,we took ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles marieh166, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay