We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Viminale

Show Prices
#956 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location near the train station, but the hotel is very old and feels old with the wallpaper smell and the bed we had was like two small mattresses combined so there was a gap in the middle which while sleeping you would roll down to. They need to improve on the beds for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Omer K
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't like our classical style, we will do our best to improve bedding and hope to host you again soon. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in June for a weekend. Rooms were basic but clean. Hotel was well kept and clean. Staff were very helpful and spoke English. Excellent location for all sights and hop on hop off tours. Walking distance of coliseum.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just home from a breath taking five day visit to Rome as a family with a young teenager. I can't in any way fault this gem of a hotel, situated within a close distance of all the major attractions if you are happy to take a casual walk. If you are looking for a comfy bed, high standards of cleaning,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Charming, old hotel close to the train station. Our room was a good size, as was our private bath. We were provided with a GPS, which was very helpful in navigating the city on foot. The staff was very helpful, giving us tour suggestions for example, and we were able to purchase tour tickets right at the front desk. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your positive review, we do provide continental breakfast everyday for all our guests. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Just returned from four day stay. Permanent puddle on bedroom floor from dripping air con, also drips from same when using lift, mini bar fridge not working, electrical sockets loose and definitely some of the wires looked dodgy. Towels only changed when requested after informing staff that we had to use them to mop up the puddle. Staff generally unapproachable,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juliemattuk
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Dear juliemattuk, thanks for your review that will help us to improve the service, we will do our best to offer a better standard and hope to host you again soon. More 

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Bad staff no body helping a lady after six hour flight with her luggage, no body willing to help or give an advice or even a smile, the room very small and old , the wooden floor damaged , how on earth it is 4 star hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ruby h
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we apologize for the issues you mentioned. We confirm we fully correspond to the regional standards of a 4 stars hotel. We will work harder in order to improve the service. More 

Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in a single room. It is an old hotel and could need some improvements, however for the price it's absolutely ok. The interior of the whole hotel has a nice authentic atmosphere. The en-suite bathroom was clean and functional, the Wifi always worked, the breakfast was alright but a bit basic. The staff was always very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hakan K
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review about our value for money. We will do our best to improve the soundproof in the rooms. More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a really good value hotel. The rooms were very comfortable - we stayed on the 1st floor - bed was large and comfortable, the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. There's a nice courtyard for a plentiful and varied breakfast and a couple of pleasant rooftop terraces for an evening drink. Most sights can be found... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dimorg
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Greaypt location close to St Mary Maggiore Basilica. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and taken in a lemon tree terrace tgst was very quaint. Old Worlde charm of the hotel foyer and reception room was very pleasant with gilt mirrors and ornate fireplace. Rooms were clean and spacious. Perfectly adaquate.

Helpful?
3 Thank Di H
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Thank for your positive review, we are glad that you appreciated our classical furniture and the terrace. More 

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#764 of 1,291 in Rome
325 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#1,090 of 1,291 in Rome
819 reviews
Monti
Viminale View Hotel
Viminale View Hotel
#369 of 1,291 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Commodore Roma
Hotel Commodore Roma
#768 of 1,291 in Rome
383 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#644 of 1,291 in Rome
472 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#289 of 1,291 in Rome
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Viminale

Address: Via Cesare Balbo 31, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viminale 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Viminale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viminale Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Viminale staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
20 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Viminale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you condition your hair bring your own as every motel we have stayed in in Italy provides shampoo only.”
 of 5 bubbles 685lorrainec, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles juliemattuk, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lift only goes to 4th floor so you need to take the stairs if your room is on the 5th. We stayed on the 1st floor which was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Dimorg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor , very quiet floor...”
 of 5 bubbles dajeeges, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If there are two sharing, try to check the room size in advance. My room with a double bed which was just for me, was fine but if there had been two of us it would have been more than cosy, not ideal in Rome in July!!”
 of 5 bubbles Marscott2012, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay