We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Diana Roof Garden

Save
Traveller (643)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (169)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good47%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
226
430
234
82
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
430
234
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrooftop restaurantwithin walking distancenear terminilovely hotelhop on hop off busmini barcity breakmain sightsmajor attractionsrooms are smallmin walktriple roomtrevi fountainpastriesaround the cornerbreakfast room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Recently stayed at the Hotel Diana Roof Garden, the hotel was very clean, the staff were very polite and helpful. Ideal location for main sights. Excellent continental breakfast, fantastic views from the roof garden. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank GandS0109
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

First stop of our trip and we were dropped off at this hotel and was welcomed by friendly staff at check in. We have never been to Rome and were advised if staying close to town the hotels are a bit smaller in room sizes...More

Thank Maz06_10
Response from hoteldiana1939, Director of Sales at Hotel Diana Roof GardenResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your positive feedback See you again soon

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

2nd visit and it was better than last time. For a city hotel the rooms were good. Staff really friendly - please remember the staff are people too. If you don’t interact they are efficient if you do they are fun and very attentive irrespective...More

Thank J F
Response from hoteldiana1939, Director of Sales at Hotel Diana Roof GardenResponded 2 days ago

We will wait for your 3rd visit then! Thank you and all the best

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is the worse hotel we have experienced!! Please do not book this! This hotel spoiled our holiday! Turned up to he told they had sold our rooms and could only give me and my partner a single bed!! Hotel was dirty and staff...More

Thank Keironbullen
Response from hoteldiana1939, Director of Sales at Hotel Diana Roof GardenResponded 2 days ago

Dear Customer, we regret that you had such a negative experience, unfortunately as we explained it was out of concern. We tried to help you offering the only room we have left by the time of your arrival, 3 o'clock in the morning. We booked...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 3 nights in this hotel. very clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant was very good, the roof top garden was lovely, especially for relaxing drinks after a busy day sightseeing. As we love walking, all the sights were easy within walking distance....More

Thank r0sannajames
Response from hoteldiana1939, Director of Sales at Hotel Diana Roof GardenResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. All the best!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#231 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#231 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (643)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (169)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
George M
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeremy C | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea!
0
Votes
sp0rter1
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Helim2015 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I think. We didn’t have any problems with that.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a larger bathroom with a large vanity around the sink"
Read review
"Room 309 for 3 adults. Large bathroom with two sinks, loo and bidet. There was also a walk in dressing room."
Read review
"Ask if they have any rooms with a view unless you like pipes."
Read review
"street view rooms can be very noisy ask for a inside room if this bothers you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing