We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel des Artistes

Traveller (315)
360
Panoramas (3)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Des Artistes Hotel, located on a quiet side street in the city center and is perfect for a romantic getaway, a relaxing break or business trip. Is just five minute's elegant stroll from the city's main railway station Termini and a short walk from major monuments, churches, museums and other places of interest. For those of you that want to wander further afield, the Rome underground is just around the corner from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
148Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighbourhood
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,441Reviews
451Photos
41Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 443
  • 648
  • 223
  • 73
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our first visit to Rome and we were happy with our hotel choice. Only 5 minutes walk from Termini and the buses and Metro there. Nearer another Metro station on line B. There are a number of hostels in the area so sometimes there is noise from the streets late at night and with
Read more
Response from DES ARTISTES R, Responsabile reception at Hotel des Artistes
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, We are pleased, you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We always try hard to give the best service to each guest. We are happy to know when this succeeded. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a review. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Kind regards Olivia
Read more
No complaints apart from the fact that the bedroom door needed to be slammed in order to be closed. That of course woke me up multiple times during my night there. Clean toilets, friendly staff, would come again
Read more
Response from DES ARTISTES R, Responsabile reception at Hotel des Artistes
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, it helps us to understand on what details and services we have to work better Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Kind regards, Olivia
Read more
Des Artistes is a lovely little hotel on a quiet street, 10mns from Rome Termini. Rooms are spotless, linen and towels clean every day, wonderful breakfast, very friendly helpful staff. Only reason I have not given it five stars is the soundproofing between rooms. Could hear
Read more
Response from DES ARTISTES R, Responsabile reception at Hotel des Artistes
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Rome and for sharing with us your impressions about We are very happy to know that we were able to contribute to your pleasant memories. Thank you for your special appreciation to our staff. It makes us very proud Kind regards Olivia
Read more
Room was clean, however very dated. Breakfast was rather poor, location was ideal due to being 2 minutes from the Metro and 15/20 minutes from termini. However we did appear to find that some of our money went missing during our stay.
Read more
Response from DES ARTISTES R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel des Artistes
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important to us, as we always want to be able to meet our guests expectations I also hope you have appreciated instead our hospitality and cleanliness that are our top priorities Warm regards Olivia
Read more
Just returned yesterday from a 3 night break. Travelling as two couples as soon as we arrived at check-in we where asked if we could possibly share a quadruple for the first night as they had a problem. We were shown two rooms to choose from (both were very good). They offered
Read more
Response from DES ARTISTES R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel des Artistes
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests ! We want to thank you so much for this lovely review! We can feel the good vibes in it , though the inconvenience you found upon arrival. Your are very much kind taking the time to write this comment, we really appreciate it. Hotel Des Artistes is delighted to be among your good memories of Rome and to see that our contribution was positive. Please remember us when you come back to Rome, it will be very nice to have you here again! Warm regards Olivia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Artistes
Master Bedroom in the Triple Room at the Hotel des Artistes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Artistes
Master Bedroom in the Standard Room at the Hotel des Artistes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Artistes
Master Bedroom in the Quadruple Room at the Hotel des Artistes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Artistes
Master Bedroom in the Quadruple Room at the Hotel des Artistes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel des Artistes
Master Bedroom in the Triple Room at the Hotel des Artistes
PreviousNext
12345652
We had a lovely bathroom in the annex room. Very large and ensuite. I didi notice the main hotel seemed to be mainly hostal type with shared shower rooms. The annex certainly was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay
0 votes
Show all answers
No but it is very close to a metro stop that you can take to get there.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes they have a luggage storage area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Safe was free, not sure about air conditioning as we traveled beginning of April and it wasn't required. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
I don't believe the hotel has anything dedicated for this, we walked to the hotel from the train station when we stayed here. However, for our flight out we needed a ride and the reception simply called a cab for us.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"We stayed on the 4th floor, far down the corridor away from the lift and it was perfectly quite at night."
"The higher floor you're on, the less chance of hearing the street noise."
"Annex seemed to have ensuites not sure on the hotel side seemed to be a hostal arrangement"
"If you want a view, make sure to state that."
"See main review for details.... Go for 3rd floor or higher in my opinion...."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
des artistes hoteldes artistes romeartistes romehotel des artistes rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro PretorioTerminiCentroEsquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing