Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Occidental Aran Park

Traveller (473)
Panorama at the Occidental Aran Park
360
Panoramas (41)
Room & Suite (225)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£91
Get rewarded with One Key
£91
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#568 of 1,226 hotels in Rome
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Via Riccardo Forster 24, 00143 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
1,650Review23Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 540
  • 470
  • 292
  • 165
  • 183
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Davyo1 wrote a review Mar 2024
79 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this business hotel as a base for our sightseeing city break, set in a quiet urban location, very friendly and helpful reception staff, unfortunately our room was in need of a freshen up ( a bit of TLC required), room safe did not work, toilet was very noisy. restaurant staff and service very good but as we were based there for a week I found the menu limited. lobby bar staff again very friendly and helpful but bar lacked any atmosphere and I found the surroundings uninviting , lucky there are good local cafes, bars and restaurant just a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Purchase a Weekly metro ticket it allows you to jump on and off all buses, purchase at metro...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Izzy M wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was great for the price, the rooms were clean and lovely and the staff were very nice (especially the man who works behind the bar he is so friendly!)
The hotel is a little bit out from Rome centre but we didn’t find this an issue at all as you can get a bus from very close to the hotel and then a metro into Rome for €1.50 and only took about 30 mins - a lot cheaper than a taxi which is about €30! Each day we got the metro to the colluseum and that was the perfect spot to walk around all of Rome.
The price of a taxi to the hotel is a set fare of €50 too.

I would definitely stay here again it was perfect for a little city break
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the metro instead of taxis!!! So much cheaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna h wrote a review Feb 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 4 night with my mum( 84) and anutie (86) the staff are so lovely nothing to much trouble especially in the restaurant Marco,Nicolas,and ladies out the bar were all exceptional! The room we stayed in was a bit tired looking but very clean,maids in every day! I will say the tea menu is the same every night with about 7 different choices ! The food was gorgeous though ! Breakfast if your not early gets cold quickly they could do with more English choices on the hot stuff it is far from city about 1 and half hrs on bus and metro but it only cost 3 euros there and bk they only sell bus tickets in newspaper stand or tobacconist and 1 day they had none so we got on the bus without them until we got to the metro station! So if you want tickets for a few days I suggest you get them all together! Metros come every 4 minutes and buses come often to but overall we had a great time .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Motherduck1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Berri, Australia57 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is old and in a shabby condition. Is located in a residental area miles from the city nothing nearby so costs over 30 euros each way by taxi if you want to go into the city. Apparently they do supply a small shuttle bus but we never saw it. The bathroom is aweful scared to use the shower in the bath as its in a very poor condition. The room is so small constantly tripping over our bags that we had no choice but to put on the floor. Only 1 very small bar of soap nothing else provided. There is a wall of cupboards in the room but they are locked....why??? The room is small enough take these useless cupboards out. There was no kettle. Beds poorly made not even matress protectors on the beds just sheet on matress. Can hear the people in adjoining rooms or when someone walks past our doors. If we weren't part of a tour group there would be no way I would have stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We apologise if the current state of our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. Regarding the location, of our hotel we would like to inform that Occidental Aran Park is located on the edge of the EUR which is very large neighborhood. For this reason, we report the distances from the main points of interest, on our website and on the various booking sites. Furthermore, to understand if the structure is suitable for your needs, our website Barcelo.com provides a map showing exactly the position. For our part we provide the necessary services to ensure our guests can easily reach the most important points of interest thanks to the shuttle service that takes you to the center in a few minutes. our transfer has scheduled times available at the reception and also on the welcome note in the room. For a next visit do not hesitate to contact our reception for all the information may you will need. We give also to our guests the possibility to park your car in our indoor garage. The area is residential and therefore quiet and represents an advantage for those who want to take refuge away from the chaos of the city center while being within walking distance of highways, airports, the coast and also from the city center which can be reached in just twenty minutes by metro. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with our bathroom. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance Manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We have read your comments on the room we have accommodated you in and sincerely regret your disappointment on the size of your room and encourage you for a future holiday planning to visit our website where you will find a thorough description of our hotels' rooms and facilities to make sure you book the one that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. About amenities, we are sorry if the ones included in the room did not address your needs. With the aim of providing amenities that are useful to customers, we based our decision on the items that are most requested by the different types of guests who stay at our hotels. However, additional amenities are available upon request. We read your dissatisfaction with the bed of your room, ans we would like to explain that we have rigid standards for all rooms and we apologize if they have not been followed this time. At Barceló we are being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. About noises you describe, we would like to highlight that our rooms have been designed following the standards of soundproofing prescribed by legislation and we rely on the common sense of people to act in respect of all and on our part we always try to point out when we exceed the tone of voice by reminding customers of respect due to all. Certainly ours is a large hotel, with 325 rooms, and it can happen that it also hosts groups of tourists who sometimes leave very early in the morning but even in this case it is our utmost care to avoid that they produce excessive confusion so as not to cause trouble to those who are resting. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelskater1992 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel to a dirty room that was 32 degrees. We then found out that our fridge was broken, our lights didn't work, the furniture was falling apart, our phone was broken and our toilet didn't flush. We phoned down to reception and nothing happened so we went downstairs and were rudely spoken to by the female at reception saying she wrote down the wrong number and someone would be up soon. We waited again and no one came so we went back down and I asked to speak to a manager. When we finally got the manager she called us liars and came to our room to check everything and proceeded to say "it could be fixed in 6 minutes". After two dirty men came and trailed dirt through our room, moved our stuff and left the room in more of a mess i begged to change as we were part of a work group staying for a week and a half (our first day already ruined because of all this). We got to change an hour later. That night our toilet broke again an the repair man can an left grey mould all over the bathroom with a hole in the wall so the bathroom could not be used at all we told reception and had to change a third time at 1am. The last room by this point we did not want to move anything again we made do. At breakfast you would be sitting eating and asked to move to another table when there were around 15 empty tables available and shown to a different room with a worse choice of food (that was cold). I travel and stay in hotels as part of my job and this was by far the worst experience and treatment I have ever experienced in a hotel, Don't stay here if you want to enjoy your time in Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: choose another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Aran Park
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. Cleanliness is one of our key priorities and we sincerely apologise for not only falling short of your expectations but ours as well. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping to make sure the situation you describe does not reoccur in the future. Regarding the room temperature, we would like to inform that we have a centralized cooling system. In winter we have active heating in all rooms. It is possible to lower or increase the temperature or turn the system off, but we have no cold air available in the rooms. Regarding minibar, as we explained, we have minibar not fridge and when technician and me come in your room it was properly working. We do apologize for the others technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. Unfortunately, there was a misunderstanding with room number when you reported all the issues to our reception. When technician come to your room nobody opened. Second time, you talked to me. I come in your room with the head of our maintenance for helping you. I never thought you were telling lies. When maintenance and me checked your room, we saw that there were little problems, one light bulb missing and the toilet flush. You insisted on changing rooms, so we prepare another room for you. Before a change room, you wanted to take a shower in the old room. For this reason, the room change was made one hour late. Unfortunately, we have no information about the second change, but we can assure that the second room we assigned to you, was checked by all our staff and also by yourself before go in. We are sorry if you had problems also in this room. Nevertheless, we know, you were happy with the room upgrade we made for your room during all the rest of your stay. About breakfast, you were part of a group. For groups we have a second room on the 7th floor as it has more tables. For your group we give the chance to eat in both rooms. We always invite guests to seat in a clean table or to do not seat were tables are already prepared for dinner. Regarding food breakfast, all trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. Best regards, Denise Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sharon wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in Feb 2020, we paid for a superior room to be given a twin standard. When we asked we were told all rooms were twin standards, however when walking through the hotel we saw other rooms with double beds. DO NOT PAY FOR THE UPGRADE AS IT DOESN'T EXIST. The hotel is a bit of a distance from central Rome and there is nothing round the area to do, we travelled by bus and Metro to travel around which is 1.50 euros for a ticket for 100 mins, we did take the shuttle bus but this was 5 euros each, and was over 1 hour late picking us up. In summary we will not be staying here again and would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BarceloManagement, General Manager at Occidental Aran Park
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Aran Park hotel for your holidays in Rome, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. Regarding your booking, we would like to explain that we have only Superior rooms, Triple Superior rooms and Junior Suites. We have no standard rooms. Regarding the bed, all rooms have twin beds that upon request and availability we can join together with the sheets and made up a double bed. About the location we would like to inform that our hotel is located on the edge of the EUR which is a very large neighborhood. For this reason, we report the distances from the main points of interest, on our website and on the various booking sites. Furthermore, to understand if the structure is suitable for your needs, our website Barcelo.com and also Orbitz.com, the portal from which you booked your stay in our hotel, provides a map showing exactly the position. For our part we provide the necessary services to ensure our guests can easily reach the most important points of interest thanks to the shuttle service that takes you to the center in a few minutes, and the possibility to park your car in our indoor garage. The area is residential and therefore quiet and represents an advantage for those who want to take refuge away from the chaos of the city center while being within walking distance of highways, airports, the coast and also from the city center which can be reached in just twenty minutes by metro. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Rome. Best regards, Jaime Cañellas Director | General Manager Occidental Aran Park ****
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charloz123 wrote a review Feb 2023
north wales30 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned after a short break. Can't fault this hotel, if you could pick it up and put it closer to Rome Centre is would be excellent. Easy check in, friendly staff, room was clean and tidy. Lovely lobby bar down stairs near reception staff in there are so friendly. Breakfast is fantastic a wide variety of items buffet style all fantastic Nicola was super attentive at breakfast time and so friendly, fantastic service same restaurantfor evening meals ut very limitedmenu but cant fault the food delicious pizza's.. Rooms clean, large with balcony,table and 2 chairs, we had a safe, wardrobe had limited hangers but fine for us, v large beds that are v comfy. Clean bath towels, small hairdryer shampoo/soap all provided. Kettle in the room but tea/ coffee not replenished during our stay but if I had asked the reception sure they would have given it me as nothing it too much trouble. Room very warm and you have to call reception to have heating adjusted not great but easy to sort. TV (didnt watch no time) and plenty of clothes storage drawers etc. Lovely little souvenir shop on site great prices.
We went into Rome each day on the bus, the stop which is a few minutes walk from the hotel, and tickets €1.50 can be purchased at the little paper shop bus 762 takes you to the Metro then a ticket for the Metro again €1.50 takes you all the way to Termini. Or a taxi from Rome Centre to the hotel around 30-35 €...but ask at reception and they give you a map and bus I formation. Did ask about the hotel shuttle that is mentioned on website and some reviews but this service wasn't there?? Not sure if this is a peak season thing? All in all a lovely stay thank you to all the staff great service from everyone
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Perfect base but be prepared to travel to the centre.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NoTravelHere wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
To far from town, not worth the money, cleanliness not a priority, I could have done better. This was the disappointment of a beautiful trip to Rome. If you stay here and plan to tour Italy, factor in a few more taxi rides and metro rides. Also watch the taxi drivers, they will more than likely try to rip you off with an additional charge for picking up at this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Aran Park
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our facilities not completely to your liking. We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although our hotel is near the bus stop and 10 km only farm from the city center. We encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the Barceló hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Rgards, The Hotel Management Occidental Aran Park Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana L wrote a review Nov 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellent base if you are visiting Rome for a week and want somewhere with space and cool grounds and parks, and don't mind taking a little longer to travel into the centre of Rome each day. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with large double bed and balcony. Staff were unfailingly helpful. Breakfast was an excellent spread and evening meals were well prepared, if a little limited in choice. We thought that there would be more places to eat in this smart, residential superb but there were surprisingly few local bars and restaurants so we ate in the hotel most nights.
You can get a taxi, or uber, into Rome very easily or, for the more adventurous, bus and metro get you into town in about 30minutes, for a cost of £1.50. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Aran Park
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear Diana, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you appreciated the efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests by offering tasty international and local dishes, even if variety was not full satisfying. We are very pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We went ahead and shared your review with our team so they could get a sense of the impact they are having with our guests and everyone was pleased to learn about your kind remarks. We would like to thank you for highlighting our competitive rates as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. We are happy to know you found our hotel to be in a convenient location during your visit to Roma. Thank you once again. Best regards, The Hotel Management Occidental Aran Park Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin B wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was kind of dreading staying here but I was so desperate for a holiday in Italy in my price range it was either grin and bear it or not book.
Wow how wrong I was to be so worried. We arrived to a beautiful hotel and an very friendly welcome. We were directed to our room and I was wowed by it to be honest. The rooms are of a very good size aslong as you are not planning on staying in them all day. We had a superior suite which had the most amazing bed, little fridge and great bathroom facilities. The balcony was amazing and considering the reviews I have read out ac worked really well.
Throughout the week we had breakfast everyday with an amazing selection of hot and cold meats, vegetables, cheeses, breads, yoghurts and cakes. On 3 evenings we ate in the hotel and whilst some reviews say it is expensive it isn’t. We averaged a €40 euro meal for 2 with drinks whilst in rome the minimum we spent was around €60 plus travel.
It is indeed on the out skirts of rome and it does take around 30-40 minutes to get there but personally you can’t knock the hotel for that as you should do your research before coming here and not blame the placement. However this is quiet and secluded meaning it was such a peaceful place to be after being in rome sight seeing all day. Parrots flying and chirping away and amazing shops and coffee bars minutes from the entrance.
For me it was the most amazing stay the staff were amazing, the restaurant staff can’t do enough for you and in general one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in so I think the positives should outweigh the negatives when looking at reviews.
The skyline views from the hotel are amazing on both sides. The nighttime view from the 4th floor of the sunset is something I will miss now I’m heading home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bear in mind it is on the outside of rome so travel is needed. We paid €18 euro for a 3 day u...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria R asked a question Dec 2023
Boston, Massachusetts16 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you have shuttles to and from hotel to the colosseum?
Answer from kaz071064
Edinburgh, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
No
4everme asked a question May 2018
Miami, Florida
Its uber taxis work in the area ?
Answer from Kelvin Chen
Tiong Bahru, Singapore
Yes but Uber to the city is around 35 euros
Davyo1 wrote a tip Mar 2024
79 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Purchase a Weekly metro ticket it allows you to jump on and off all buses, purchase at metro stations, or buy bus tickets from tobacconist"
Read full review
Sharad wrote a tip Feb 2024
Mauritius31 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the breakfast. 100% Avoid buying water from the hotel and definitely ask if Aircon is working in the room.."
Read full review
Colin B wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bear in mind it is on the outside of rome so travel is needed. We paid €18 euro for a 3 day u limited travel pass for buses metro and trains"
Read full review
Caroline R wrote a tip Jun 2023
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom23 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not recommend"
Read full review
Rozie wrote a tip Jun 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia56 contributions84 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please bring your own personal iron and kettle. Plan your journey an hour earlier as bus schedules are often not followed. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo aran park hotel rome, aran park rome, hotel aran park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Barcelo Aran Park
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeGiuliano Dalmata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCCIDENTAL ARAN PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews (Rome, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Aran Park
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Aran Park?
Nearby attractions include Castello della Cecchignola (0.2 miles), Mercato Vigna Murata (0.2 miles), and Parrocchia Santa Giovanna Antida Thouret (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Aran Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Aran Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Aran Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Aran Park?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Aran Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapore di Roma Fonte Meravigliosa, Cibarium, and Pasticceria Andreotti.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Aran Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Occidental Aran Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Occidental Aran Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Occidental Aran Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Occidental Aran Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Occidental Aran Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Occidental Aran Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire