We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capo d'Africa Hotel

Show Prices
#68 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capo d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capo d'Africa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,637: English reviews
Cork
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here at moment for 3 nights . Our room at front of hotel on 2nd floor and quite noisy. At 1am last night guests talking outside the main door loudly which didn't help . Also small double room which is awkward in layout - disappointing . Bathroom although v clean etc - is also rather tiny . We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorna m
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed review following your recent stay. I was naturally disappointed to learn of your experience; you have noted several areas of concern and I sincerely apologise that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was outstanding from the start all the way to the end. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I'm in Rome as I had an unforgettable trip which me and my husband both enjoyed very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa S
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

dear luisa, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Capo D'africa on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delighted to read that we have been able to fully satisfy your expectations. Your positive feedback is definitely of great encouragement for us to continue working in this direction. We hope to have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights. Perfect location for Colosseum area. Wonderful, quiet, good sized rooms with sumptuous linens, helpful front desk employees. Great updated bathrooms too, and immaculate. The rooftop breakfast with a view of the Colosseum was about the best we had on our 10 day trip to Italy, and it was included in our room rate. Not sure it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lallygag2016
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lallygag, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Hotel Capo D'Africa team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Massimo Piselli Front Office Manager

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I organised a company team break in Rome staying at Hotel Capodafrica which represented the best solution for our group. Very nice clean and comfortable. There were 13 colleagues in total and we booked the "Sala querceti" for the meeting room which was ideal. " l'Attico " the restaurant we used for lunch was excellent. The weather was nice so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brettster2014
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brettster, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Capo D'africa on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delighted to read that we have been able to fully satisfy your expectations. Your positive feedback is definitely of great encouragement for us to continue working in this direction. We hope to have...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is just a couple of hundred metres from the side of Colosseum, indeed from the north roof you can see it. Brilliant location. From the end of the road you can catch half dozen or so bus routes and a tram. The nearest Metro is maybe ½ kilometre away at the front of the Colosseum. Room OK, big bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write your important feedback linked to your stay at Hotel Capo d'africa. Although you have enjoyed an overall positive stay, we will value and clarify with all the staff involved all the points you have underlined which in your opinion could be improved. We do hope to welcome you again in...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tania H
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sphardcastle2017
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda19600
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

hertfordshire
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveweekendsaway
Massimo P, Responsabile reception at Capo d'Africa Hotel, responded to this review

974 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (479)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (70)
Viewed
Premiere Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)
Viewed
Unique Studio Suite (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
2,246 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
#77 of 1,291 in Rome
1,801 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,291 in Rome
2,187 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Capo d'Africa Hotel is an elegant and welcoming Boutique Hotel, located next to the Colosseum , with a breathtaking view from our roof garden. On the top floor, the Hotel's 2014 new service: L'Attico bistrot. Situated on the panoramic room with a double facade overlooking the two terraces, the restaurant offers a Roman cuisine reinterpreted in modern key. During Spring and Summer time the guests are welcome to enjoy a relaxing drink or a delicacy in the magic atmosphere of "La Terrazza" bar, situated on the roof garden. In the Hall, besides the reception, there is a Centrum Bar and a cosy lounge. When you enter the hotel, you can immediately admire the hotel's symbol: a wall of rubber roses ("Il cespuglio") created by the artist Paolo Canevari. The 65 rooms, arranged on three floors, are immersed in the warm shades of ochre, sand and yellow saffron . Capo d'Africa has three multi-functional and day-light conferences rooms able to seat up to 60 people and a gym provided with modern exercise equipments. L' Attico bistrot is open from 7.00 Pm to 11.00 Pm, from Monday to Saturday. The Chef prepares appetizing dishes from the Roman and Italian cuisine reinterpreted in a modern key, all strictly home-made express and creative, in line with the fresh and modern style of the Hotel Capo d'Africa. Selected ingredients and high quality products are the basis of our menu. The service is provided on the panoramic room with a double facade overlooking the two terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capo d'Africa Hotel

Address: Via Capo d'Africa 54, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: £133 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capo d'Africa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capo d'Africa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo d Africa Hotel
Capo d Africa Rome
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#46 Family Hotel in Rome
#63 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#75 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capo d'Africa Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Capo d'Africa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have your Breakfast on the balcony for a great view of The Colosseum!”
Truffles_EOD, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room on first floor was cooler and larger than on fourth floor. In March, it was hot outside, and building AC was off.”
lallygag2016, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on higher levels at the front of the hotel probably have views of the Colliseum”
CCAZB, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs adjoining rooms - great for a family”
893dilh, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nicest rooms are on the outside, otherwise there is a view on the inner square.”
Marty2010, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5