We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel San Remo

Show Prices
#834 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was a good size for a solo traveller on a city break and was most importantly clean however my shower jusy didn't want to keep me warm! All three nights I had a freezing cold shower which I could barely even fit into ! The cleaner came every day so great service there but unfortunately not so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieS2508
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The price was good and the location very practical, close to Termini station. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Wifi isn't that great but we were on the 4th floor. We had a bathtub but it looked old and had some chipped parts. Water wasn't as hot as I expected. Breakfast was ok. It's noisy, we could here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna T
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear Anna T, thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor and we are very proud to know that all our staff was very helpful with you and other customers. As you mentioned our location is one of our strenght point but for sure we don't stop here! New renovations are in progress so don't miss the chance to come back...

San Gwann, Malta
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Just spent 4 nights in this quiet hotel . It was very clean and very comfortable . Towels were changed every day even though we didn't need them . Even our pyjamas got folded and left on our beds . Only thing I can say is I wish there had been a wider range of breakfast food . We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieGhi
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear JulieGhi, thank you for having spent your precious time to review our Hotel! We appreciate that our structure and our facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip in Rome Kind Regards Guest Relations Dpt Hotel San Remo***

Rome
Reviewed 12 December 2016

San Remo is located 5/10 mins walk from the Termini and is central for all the major sites, shops & restaurants. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean with a good supply of towels etc. Never having staying in a hotel offering continental breakfast before I was pleasantly surprised at the choice and quantity of food on offer. The only negative...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah B
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We found the hotel very clean, location wise is excellent with Termini Station very near and walking distance to most attractions. We enjoy walking so we never even took the metro, we actually went walking to the Vatican and is totally doable. On the way back we took a bus. We had a very good deal with atrapalo so in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edson S
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Totally a decent hotel with a great location. Within walking distance of most sights of Rome. The rooms are large has a good plan for WiFi. Daily cleaned and change the towels. For budget travelers tourists like us the hotel is great. As a disadvantage I'd remarked worn shower curtain and a lack of hanger in the bathroom. In general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kostov2014
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was really looking forward to our stay which was booked for 4 nights on November the 5th. Similarly to the previous complaint, we have been out-booked for two nights due to water problems. I won't dispute this, things happen and as long as I am out-booked to the same standard of the hotel I am fine with this. Unluckily...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicole K
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

on 3rd November, in the evening as i reached the hotel, the receptionist refused to make check in. I had a prepaid booking and was very surprised. the hotel staff explained that they had some problems with water and could not have accept new arrivals. they offered another hotel, and offered a free transfer to there, i was just leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EterA
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear EterA, as you just wrote we would like to inform you that problems were occurred just some days before your arrival. It was our task to you and to all other clients ensure you have a pleasent accomodation, equal to us, in a closer hotel. What you explained, regarding 15 days prior your arrival is absolutly not real and...

gateshead
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I'd read the reviews for this hotel before going so wasn't expecting it to be great. The staff were indifferent, the breakfast was poor, the bed was hard, the bathroom was quite big but desperately needs a new shower and toilet seat. Apart from that it served its purpose is the kindest thing I could say about it

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pennyGateshead
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Its close to the Termini and the Metro and withing walking distance of the Colosseum and the Forum. All the staff, with the exception of the young lady on reception, were friendly and helpful. She could do with a lesson in public relations. Breakfast is continental and the same every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindilou60
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear lindilou60, it sounds great to know that all our staff were friendly and helpful, less about knowing someone's not. All your remarks will be taken with all the possible consideration by Manager in order to provide better service in future. Hoping to receive you here in short time, will be our priority to assign a different and larger room...

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Internal View (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Street View (43)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#919 of 1,292 in Rome
686 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#833 of 1,292 in Rome
362 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#626 of 1,292 in Rome
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Mariano Hotel
Mariano Hotel
#535 of 1,292 in Rome
561 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#472 of 1,292 in Rome
476 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Priscilla Hotel
Priscilla Hotel
#1,049 of 1,292 in Rome
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has a traditional 19th century facade; located in the city center & near the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Remo

Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 36, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: £41 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Remo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Hotel Rome
Hotel San Remo Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Remo staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Tel Aviv District, Israel
3 months ago
merseyside
13 days ago
gateshead

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Remo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the front of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JulieGhi, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont like highs go on lower flours.”
 of 5 bubbles V1956ZTmichellef, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a better room book the superior, top floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 904enidb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel unless you want to ruin your vacation”
 of 5 bubbles PETERI226, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The wifi was horrible and the AC was working sometimes , but the location is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles amrm0basher, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay