We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel

Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Downtown Hotel housed in refurbished building dating from 1900, conveniently located near the Central Railway Station.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Concierge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
291Reviews
60Photos
4Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 120
  • 44
  • 18
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It is a very nice and cosy hotel, quite clean but you have to go to the terrace garden to appreciate its beauty, since anywhere else, it is quite plain. This is not a criticism when the objective is just to sleep, have a shower and get on with your work or meetings, and the size
Read more
Response from Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ioannisandreai, We would like to thank you for choosing the Ateneo Garden Palace and for sharing your experience using such beautiful words! We are delighted to read you have had the time to enjoy your stay with us in a very personal way. We would be more than happy to have you again with us soon. Kindest regards, Leandro Assistant Guest Relations Ateneo Garden Palace - Rome
Read more
This hotel is a lovely oasis in the very busy area of San Lorenzo, very near to Termini Station. The reception is friendly and welcoming and the bedroom (212) was really large and warm with a lovely bathroom too. Stayed only one night but lovely place and staff plus excellent
Read more
Response from Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2019
Dear Simon F, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. I am very happy to see that you had such an enjoyable stay, and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team! Your comments go a long way in motivating and encouraging the team, so once again thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Leandro Assistant Guest Relations Ateneo Garden Palace - Rome
Read more
The building is spacious, ample lobby and lounge, our bedroom was big, with a balcony with table and 2 chairs overlooking the inner courtyard, the bathroom had a bathtub. Breakfast with lots of choice of food, fruits and seeds included. 15 minute walk to Termini station. Air
Read more
Response from Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Dear Cecilia C, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Ateneo Garden Palace and that you were particularly satisfied with our hospitality and our services. Special thanks for mentioning our free Handy Smart Phone and of course for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travelers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again. Kindest regards, Leandro Assistant Guest Relations Ateneo Garden Palace - Rome
Read more
Just beyond the sleazy streets that surround the station you find yourself in the pleasant district of San Lorenzo. The Ateneo Garden Palace is on the best of bus routes into the central sites; the staff are well informed and so pleasant. There are great local restaurants
Read more
Response from Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2018
Dear Mr. Joseph H, Thank you for your beautiful comment on your recent stay with us. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and to know that you had a good experience in our hotel and in the San Lorenzo district. I'll pass your valuable feedback onto the team of the Ateneo Garden Palace and we will be more than happy to have you with us soon again. Sincerely, Leandro Assistant Guest Relations Ateneo Garden Palace - Rome
Read more
Our room was situated on bottom floor and seemed we were sent to the dungeons. Rooms were dark, beds hard and just seemed musty. Staff were rude. No jug or any facilities in rooms. Discovered coffee/tea facitilities in lounge but were not able to access these until after 3pm.
Read more
Response from Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ateneo Garden Palace Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Dear Kathryn P, We appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry that you have not been satisfied with the allocation and cleaning of your room. The rooms we assigned to the group were all facing our beautiful flowered courtyard and none of them was dark our in bad condictions but we will open an enquiry with our houskeeper in order to take the all the necessary corrective actions. The coffee lounge, located behind the hotel lobby, is available to our customers between 15:00 pm. and 11.00 pm. Before that time we serve the breakfast in our rooftop garden between 07:00 am. and 10:00 am. On request there is the possibility to order a coffee / tea (not complimentary) from the bar (open 24-hour) located in the hall. We're sorry you had to wait for the bartender to arrive and you were not satisfied with the hotel staff: as you can see from the comments we receive everyday this is not the usual guest experience: we always try our best to make the guests feel welcomed and satisfied with their stay. Please rest assured we have shared your feedback with the hotel management team to provide a better guest experience in the future. We hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back, please do contact us on our official e-mail address info@ateneorome.com and our hotel management team will personally look after your reservation. Looking forward to welcome you again, Best regards, Leandro Assistant Guest Relations Ateneo Garden Palace - Rome
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
bed bug bites
1st room the toilette was not cleaned (or flushed) before mu arrival. They moved me to a second
1st room the toilette was not cleaned (or flushed) before mu arrival. They moved me to a second
My room, shortly after my arrival
PreviousNext
12
Just any international, universal adaptor will do. They are around $25 at Staples. They are three pronged.
0 votes
Non saprei, ritengo che sia riservato agli ospiti dell'Hotel ed ai loro amici.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Internal rooms overlook the garden and are very quiet."
"Rooms with a view of the internal cortile are nice."
"Go for a room with a balcony over the courtyard"
"Unless all you travel with is a backpack and don't mind limited space, ask for the biggest room they have."
"Rooms overlooking the central garden are best."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel ateneo garden palace
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeTerminiTiburtinoSan LorenzoSan Lorenzo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing